Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Disney's Pop Century Resort

3 stars
1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
757 reviews
Good value at Disney

Disney's Pop Century is their value resort that is very conveniently located within the resort.... See full review

  • Bookmama
  • Jul 19, 2014
Our favorite resort!

Pop is a fabulous resort! Since we only spend our time sleeping and showering at the hotel (and... See full review

  • scourtneyb
  • Jun 24, 2014
Disney groups hotel properties into three categories: value, moderate and deluxe. Pop Century is a value resort, great for families on a budget. Themed around trends spanning the 1950s through to the 1990s, the exterior makes guests feel like they've entered a time-warp filled with popular fads, toys and catchphrases from decades past. Dive under the water jets at the Hippy Dippy Pool before watching complimentary evening screenings of classic Disney movies under Orlando's night sky. Meals are taken care of at the Everything Pop Shopping & Dining are - fill up on pizza, pasta, flatbreads and waffles, or order a drink at the Petals Pool Bar.
Key facts
  • 2,880 guestrooms
  • 3 outdoor pools
  • Gift shop
  • Same-day laundry valet
  • Arcade
  • Everything Pop Shopping and Dining area
  • Movies Under the Stars
  • Jogging trail
  • Playground
  • Parking facilities (charges may apply)
Neighborhood
Disney Pop Century sits minutes away from Epcot and Hollywood Studios, and is set back from the busy roads of Orlando, minimizing traffic noise. Complimentary shuttles run to various entertainment and shopping venues, while the ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex just down the road is a technology-loaded place to watch an event, be it football, baseball, basketball, soccer, or any other athletic spectacle.
Hints and tips
Unlike many other hotels in Orlando, Pop Century has its own bus that shuttles guests to and from all Disney parks and Downtown Disney.

For the best access to the main pool area and food hall, request a room in either of the 4,000 or 5,000 blocks.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Disney's Pop Century Resort Rooms

Preferred Room
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Standard, courtyard or pool view. Located close to the pool and Guest facilities
Standard View
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Standard or courtyard view.
Pool View
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Pool view.
Preferred Pool View
1 king bed or 2 double bed. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Pool view. Located close to the pool and Guest facilities

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Pop Century Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3517 -81.5434
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
DISNEY'S WIDE WORLD OF SPORTS Complex Resort Area

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.3 mi

Dining

Everything Pop Shopping and Dining
Quick Service - seven unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and "Mom's Night Out" dinner specials.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (757)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Pop Century Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
757 out of 757
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
From Washington
Castle Rock, Washington
Sep 3, 2011

Disney Vacationers From Washington State

This was our first time at Disney World. We had a great time. The hotel had great service and price. We never had to wait long for the busses to take us back and forth to the parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mobile, AL
Oct 14, 2010

Disney October 2010

The location was perfect. The service to and from the parks was great. We didn't have to walk forever to get to our room when we got back from the parks. We will definitely use [...] again for this hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Great price and not far to walk to get to room.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pop & Grandma
Commerce, GA
Jul 21, 2010

Great Family Vacation

This motel was a very enjoyable place to stay with teenagers. We rode the buses to the parks which made it very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Quiet Room
Lake Buena Vista, FL
May 5, 2014

Great Spring Stay

The hotel was great. The room was nice, clean and comfortable. Staff was very nice. I was traveling alone and asked for a room closer to the main hub of hotel activity which was honored without any issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Pop Century is close to all the major Disney attractions and does not share a bus with its other resorts. A huge plus in my opinion.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Coral Springs Florida
Nov 17, 2010

Loved The Pop Century!

I LOVED the Pop Century! The room was very clean! I was impressed that the staff left us more towels and soap/shampoo on our door, as we requested privacy. The staff was polite. Great Disney hotel at a nice price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Disney has a lot of nice dining options!

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Williamsburg, VA
Aug 10, 2008

worked for us

We just recently returned from the Pop Century at Disney World. What can I say? It worked for us. I traveled there with two friends in their 20s as I am as well. We stayed 7 nights and had a blast. We loved having the cafeteria right there at the hotel as it was relatively cheap and the food wasn't bad and there were lots of choices. Operating on a tight budget worked at Pop. We always came home to a clean room, clean towels and no problems were to be reported. The only negative that we saw from our entire stay was that the buses seemed to be abnormally slow for pickups from the parks back to the hotel. But overall, it was a great trip and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

DIsney

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deremna
Las Vegas, NV
Oct 26, 2010

Pop Century Resort

This hotel more than met our expectations. We chose to stay at a Disney resort so that we could have the Magic Hours at the park and it was very worth it. It has shuttles to and from each park that arrive every 20 minutes. The housekeeping was outstanding. They also have a cafeteria which is extremely convenient. We will definitely stay at a Disney resort the next time we travel to Disney World. This goes for Disneyland as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the shuttles instead of renting a car. Parking is not cheap at the resorts and it's actually quicker using the shuttles because you don't have to find a parking spot or fight to leave when the park closes. They have a shuttle for each Disney resort that will pick you up from the airport as well as drop you off.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Knoxville, TN
Apr 24, 2007

Overall great experience

Disney's Pop Century was a value good hotel, with friendly and helpful staff. The atmosphere was fun, and the room was adequate and accommodations were as requested. The only complaint was regarding the transportation system- the buses were often very crowded and did not go directly to other resorts for dining or entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Wide World of Sports

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 27, 2007

Excellent!

This hotel experience was wonderful. Everyone was friendly. The service was excellent and the food was delicious. Another plus...the Disney buses only stop at their destination and the resort without extra trips to other resorts. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike from Indy
Carmel, IN
Aug 17, 2010

Great Hotel!!!

Great hotel, have stayed at a lot of Disney's resorts and this was the best for the money spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top