Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2014 Check-out: May 7, 2014

Disney's Pop Century Resort

3 stars
1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
465 reviews
Good place to stay for Disney visit

A Disney hotel well-suited for a stay to visit the Disney World. Clean sheets and towels, good... See full review

  • Good Traveling
  • Mar 7, 2014
Great Disney stay

My adult daughter and I spent 5 nights at the Pop Century in early Dec for the holiday festivities.... See full review

  • SB dreamer
  • Dec 11, 2013
Travel through time at Disney's Pop Century Resort, where you're able to transport back in time to visit decades of the 20th Century! From jukeboxes, bowling pins and 8-track tapes, to laptops and cell phones, the memorabilia, crazes, and catch phrases that defined the 20th century surround you at this Value Resort Hotel. Each building is a larger-than-life "time capsule" of pop culture, which will take you on a trip down memory lane. Resort features 2,870 guest rooms, two heated pools and one kiddie pool, arcade and playground. Buildings are four stories with elevators. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities.


Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

Disney's Pop Century Resort Rooms

Preferred Room
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Standard, courtyard or pool view. Located close to the pool and Guest facilities
Standard View
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Standard or courtyard view.
Pool View
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Pool view.
Preferred Pool View
1 king bed or 2 double bed. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Pool view. Located close to the pool and Guest facilities

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Pop Century Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3517 -81.5434
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
DISNEY'S WIDE WORLD OF SPORTS Complex Resort Area

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.3 mi

Dining

Everything Pop Shopping and Dining
Quick Service - seven unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and "Mom's Night Out" dinner specials.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (465)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Pop Century Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
465 out of 465
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Knoxville, TN
Apr 24, 2007

Overall great experience

Disney's Pop Century was a value good hotel, with friendly and helpful staff. The atmosphere was fun, and the room was adequate and accommodations were as requested. The only complaint was regarding the transportation system- the buses were often very crowded and did not go directly to other resorts for dining or entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Wide World of Sports

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
USA
May 27, 2007

Excellent!

This hotel experience was wonderful. Everyone was friendly. The service was excellent and the food was delicious. Another plus...the Disney buses only stop at their destination and the resort without extra trips to other resorts. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Jacksonville, FL
Mar 14, 2008

great value!

the Disney shuttle was direct to the hotel,clean , great pool,however NO TOWELS are provided at the pool...the one and ONLY complain!book with confidence..it is cute!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
SB dreamer
Santa Barbara CA
Dec 11, 2013

Great Disney stay

My adult daughter and I spent 5 nights at the Pop Century in early Dec for the holiday festivities. The resort exceeded my expectations. Our standard room was quiet, clean, and had a refrigerator. Be forewarned that the resort only provides shampoo and bar soap. bring your own lotion and other toiletries. The room was in the 60s on the 4th floor with a garden view. We used the restaurant a few times for breakfast, and it was crowded but OK quality and selection. We used Disney transportation buses to get around, and never had to wait too long. We did use another reviewer's suggestion to take the bus to the Art of Animation if it came first or was less crowded and walked across the bridge to the Pop Century. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Overall, we had a good stay and I would stay at the Pop Century again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Kersey
Jun 13, 2008

Excellent except for one small thing

I loved this hotel everything was great, dining options, pool, room, clenliness, promptness in getting refrigerator for the room, promptness in answering questions from the front desk. The only small thing was the check-in clerk. She was friendly but at times made somewhat rude remarks that I didn't like. Also seemed to take an unnecessarily long time in getting us checked in. Her comments were somewhat sarcastic at times. Perhaps she was having a bad day. We especially liked the transport from the airport and to Disney from the hotel and back to the hotel and back to the airport. It was so nice and convenient to have these luxuries and I mean luxuries because when we travel by auto we invariably get lost; I shudder to think of us attempting to get a taxi or bus on our own for these transports. We are not city-folk and would most likely screw it up somehow. It was great to sit back and relax and let someone else do the driving. Also appreciated having the shuttle to the airport on the morning we left and being there in plenty of time for the flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The transports to and from Disney each day with the buses labeled with the correct park, this was fantastic!!!

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
black barbie
new york, new york
Jul 11, 2011

1st disney trip

perfect for a family on a budget!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
Lazy Divers
East Hampton, CT
Feb 12, 2011

Exceeded Expectations

Looking for adventure,excitement,no down time and we found it. From the time we arrived til we left always had something to do. Theme parks galore, something for everyone,every age group. Shopping sightseeing, rides. Only thing missing was more choices (at hotel) for food. Caferteria style was the only option at the hotel. Compared to all our many vacation trips, this exceeded them all. Never a "dull" moment and always felt welcomed. Lots and lots of friendly faces and greetings. We have a "2000 things to do list" (started on our wedding day in 1966)and for 40 + years of our marriage and this one was 1,989. Only regret we have is that we waited so long to get to DisneyWorld.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy transportation to any type of entertainment. Bring good,confortable "walking shoes' or "sneakers

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Rio de Janeiro
Feb 12, 2011

Disney's Pop Century Resort

We had a great experience, everything worked perfect. The hotel is simple but very usefull.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We catch the bus to Downtown Disney.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Philadelphia, PA
May 15, 2007

Wonderful for families

The Pop Century Resort is perfect for families. A request for adjoining rooms and a refrigerator was honored with no trouble and proved to be extremely helpful for our family. There was an iron and ironing board, as well as a hair dryer in each room. A request for extra pillows was honored within minutes. The rooms were always clean and well stocked with linens. The pool was clean and well kept, as was the entire resort. The Staff proved to be knowlegeable, friendly and very helpful. The resort food court offered many different choices, although it would have been nice to have had nightly specials instead of a special that was served for three days straight. The bus service to all of the Disney attractions was constant and we never had to wait more than 10-15 minutes. If you want to dine at any of the nicer restaurants serving sit-down meals, it is strongly suggested that you make reservations months before leaving home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
Disney G
New Port Richey, Fl
Dec 5, 2013

Great family value and location.

We were visiting family and spending time in the parks. Bus travel to all parks was fast and friendly. Food court had many options and the price was reasonable for Disney properties. The grounds of the resort were clean. I used online check in and out, it was effortless. The Magic Bands worked well for a newer feature. Loved it all!!! Would stay again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top