Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Disney's Pop Century Resort

3 stars
View map of 1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Pop Century Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
598 out of 598
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
disneyfansuggestionguy
Business
south florida
Nov 1, 2011

perfect price for the perfect location

great value for a hotel with great location...we always stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J Rabbit
Business
Ridgeland, MS
Nov 22, 2011

simple yet ample

This is our 3rd visit to this particular hotel. We keep choosing it because it adaquately services all of our needs. It's not luxurious, but, it's clean and well maintained. The staff are super friendly. Great transportation. Best buy for your buck for sure! Will be back next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Two sisters
Business
Jericho, NY, USA
Dec 19, 2011

Loved pop century!

we had a great time! The room was spotless, the staff lovely and the transportation quick and efficient!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Disneefan
Business
Roseland, NJ, USA
Dec 25, 2011

Great value for Disney!!!!

Great price for this hotel. The hotel is nothing fancy but it does the job of providing a comfortable and clean place to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marirosa
Business
San Juan, PR
Jan 6, 2012

new year

It was fantastic, nice service and they are the creators of the tie dye cheese cake... a must.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

share the breakfast.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marirosa
Business
San Juan, PR
Jan 12, 2012

Pop fabulous

A fantastic experience...as always Disney is the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

One breakfast for 2...is enough food.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cmamac
Business
Louisville, KY, USA
Apr 17, 2012

Worth every penny!!

This resort was so worth every penny! Disney spares no expense on details. The place was not only well-kept but the staff was nothing but helpful and respectful. My family and I really felt like we were on vacation instead of feeling like we were on Fear Factor. There was no guessing as to how clean or safe the resort was.. The poolside activities were so much fun my kids wanted to stay by the pool the whole day...and we did. I will never forget the look on their faces or the way Pop Century made our experience even more magical than it already was!! Thanks Disney I can't wait to come back next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take advantage of the shuttles to and from the resorts and parks. It's free and you won't get lost. I didn't rent a car while I was there and thank goodness I didn't... I totally didn't need it. The magical express made it effortless to get to and from the resort and the shuttles ran so frequently you never had to wait long for one.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Snowie12345
Business
Memphis, TN, USA
Apr 21, 2012

Loved it!

Great, cute hotel. The rooms were clean and perfect for what we needed. We love staying on property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Patefield's
Business
WI
May 4, 2012

Family disney vacation

We thought that the hotel was great! The room was perfect size for even the four of us and had a frig too! The staff keep the rooms very clean and it is up to date on decor and furnishings. Our room was on the first floor and the view from it made us feel right at home since it was right on the little lake that is located at this hotel! the transportation from the airport and to all the parks was a godsend! We never rented a car because there was no need to! They offer cups with free refills and we took advantage of them(great tip)! The pools were great though our kids only went in them twice and gift shop was huge. We would stay here again for sure! The only thing we were not crazy about was the dining/cafeteria menu does not rotate. The menu items they offer are very good! The beds were very comfy! We loved the fact that we could purchase items at disney world parks and they could be sent to our room so that we didn't not have to carry them around! thank you for making our vacation so wonderful !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Jul 1, 2012

Fun Family Getaway

All went well as in prior stays. The fast food is overpriced but the gas was cheap this time around. The tickets are becoming ever more unaffordable for the average family. In the past there were deals available, now you might as well buy a timeshare.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Buy food at Walmart and avoid the overpriced Disney fast food.

Back to menu Return to top