Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 21, 2014 Check-out: Oct 22, 2014

Disney's Pop Century Resort

3 stars
1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
526 reviews
Great value

What a great value. You get all of the perks of staying at a Disney resort (e.g. magical Express,... See full review

  • Leahanne33
  • Sep 26, 2014
Pop is our home away from home

We love Pop Century. This was our third stay, and it was just as good as the first. The check in... See full review

  • LaceyInWonderland
  • Sep 5, 2014
Disney groups hotel properties into three categories: value, moderate and deluxe. Pop Century is a value resort, great for families on a budget. Themed around trends spanning the 1950s through to the 1990s, the exterior makes guests feel like they've entered a time-warp filled with popular fads, toys and catchphrases from decades past. Dive under the water jets at the Hippy Dippy Pool before watching complimentary evening screenings of classic Disney movies under Orlando's night sky. Meals are taken care of at the Everything Pop Shopping & Dining are - fill up on pizza, pasta, flatbreads and waffles, or order a drink at the Petals Pool Bar.
Key facts
  • 2,880 guestrooms
  • 3 outdoor pools
  • Gift shop
  • Same-day laundry valet
  • Arcade
  • Everything Pop Shopping and Dining area
  • Movies Under the Stars
  • Jogging trail
  • Playground
  • Parking facilities (charges may apply)
Neighborhood
Disney Pop Century sits minutes away from Epcot and Hollywood Studios, and is set back from the busy roads of Orlando, minimizing traffic noise. Complimentary shuttles run to various entertainment and shopping venues, while the ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex just down the road is a technology-loaded place to watch an event, be it football, baseball, basketball, soccer, or any other athletic spectacle.
Hints and tips
Unlike many other hotels in Orlando, Pop Century has its own bus that shuttles guests to and from all Disney parks and Downtown Disney.

For the best access to the main pool area and food hall, request a room in either of the 4,000 or 5,000 blocks.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Disney's Pop Century Resort Rooms

Preferred Room
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Standard, courtyard or pool view. Located close to the pool and Guest facilities
Standard View
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Standard or courtyard view.
Pool View
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Pool view.
Preferred Pool View
1 king bed or 2 double bed. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Pool view. Located close to the pool and Guest facilities

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Pop Century Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3517 -81.5434
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
DISNEY'S WIDE WORLD OF SPORTS Complex Resort Area

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.3 mi

Dining

Everything Pop Shopping and Dining
Quick Service - seven unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and "Mom's Night Out" dinner specials.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (526)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Pop Century Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
526 out of 526
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
disneyfansuggestionguy
Business
south florida
Nov 1, 2011

perfect price for the perfect location

great value for a hotel with great location...we always stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J Rabbit
Business
Ridgeland, MS
Nov 22, 2011

simple yet ample

This is our 3rd visit to this particular hotel. We keep choosing it because it adaquately services all of our needs. It's not luxurious, but, it's clean and well maintained. The staff are super friendly. Great transportation. Best buy for your buck for sure! Will be back next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Two sisters
Business
Jericho, NY, USA
Dec 19, 2011

Loved pop century!

we had a great time! The room was spotless, the staff lovely and the transportation quick and efficient!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Disneefan
Business
Roseland, NJ, USA
Dec 25, 2011

Great value for Disney!!!!

Great price for this hotel. The hotel is nothing fancy but it does the job of providing a comfortable and clean place to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marirosa
Business
San Juan, PR
Jan 6, 2012

new year

It was fantastic, nice service and they are the creators of the tie dye cheese cake... a must.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

share the breakfast.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marirosa
Business
San Juan, PR
Jan 12, 2012

Pop fabulous

A fantastic experience...as always Disney is the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

One breakfast for 2...is enough food.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cmamac
Business
Louisville, KY, USA
Apr 17, 2012

Worth every penny!!

This resort was so worth every penny! Disney spares no expense on details. The place was not only well-kept but the staff was nothing but helpful and respectful. My family and I really felt like we were on vacation instead of feeling like we were on Fear Factor. There was no guessing as to how clean or safe the resort was.. The poolside activities were so much fun my kids wanted to stay by the pool the whole day...and we did. I will never forget the look on their faces or the way Pop Century made our experience even more magical than it already was!! Thanks Disney I can't wait to come back next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take advantage of the shuttles to and from the resorts and parks. It's free and you won't get lost. I didn't rent a car while I was there and thank goodness I didn't... I totally didn't need it. The magical express made it effortless to get to and from the resort and the shuttles ran so frequently you never had to wait long for one.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Snowie12345
Business
Memphis, TN, USA
Apr 21, 2012

Loved it!

Great, cute hotel. The rooms were clean and perfect for what we needed. We love staying on property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Patefield's
Business
WI
May 4, 2012

Family disney vacation

We thought that the hotel was great! The room was perfect size for even the four of us and had a frig too! The staff keep the rooms very clean and it is up to date on decor and furnishings. Our room was on the first floor and the view from it made us feel right at home since it was right on the little lake that is located at this hotel! the transportation from the airport and to all the parks was a godsend! We never rented a car because there was no need to! They offer cups with free refills and we took advantage of them(great tip)! The pools were great though our kids only went in them twice and gift shop was huge. We would stay here again for sure! The only thing we were not crazy about was the dining/cafeteria menu does not rotate. The menu items they offer are very good! The beds were very comfy! We loved the fact that we could purchase items at disney world parks and they could be sent to our room so that we didn't not have to carry them around! thank you for making our vacation so wonderful !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Jul 1, 2012

Fun Family Getaway

All went well as in prior stays. The fast food is overpriced but the gas was cheap this time around. The tickets are becoming ever more unaffordable for the average family. In the past there were deals available, now you might as well buy a timeshare.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Buy food at Walmart and avoid the overpriced Disney fast food.

Back to menu Return to top