Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 24, 2016 Check-out: Feb 25, 2016

Disney's Pop Century Resort

3 stars
View map of 1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
62 reviews
Amazing First Trip

It was quiet and convenient. Since you spend most of the day was spent running around, it was... See full review

  • Julie G.
  • Nov 3, 2015
One Night Disney Stop

We stayed for one night on a quick trip to Disney. The hotel was easy to find and in a good... See full review

  • Mel C
  • Oct 20, 2015
Travel through time at Disney's Pop Century Resort, where you're able to transport back in time to visit decades of the 20th Century! From jukeboxes, bowling pins and 8-track tapes, to laptops and cell phones, the memorabilia, crazes, and catch phrases that defined the 20th century surround you at this Value Resort Hotel. Each building is a larger-than-life "time capsule" of pop culture, which will take you on a trip down memory lane. Resort features 2,870 guest rooms, two heated pools and one kiddie pool, arcade and playground. Buildings are four stories with elevators. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities.


Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Pop Century Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3517 -81.5434
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
DISNEY'S WIDE WORLD OF SPORTS Complex Resort Area

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Pop Century Resort

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 62
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Julie G.
Friends
N/A
Nov 3, 2015

Amazing First Trip

It was quiet and convenient. Since you spend most of the day was spent running around, it was perfect to come back and crash.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Heidi D.
Friends
N/A
Feb 17, 2015

Friends trip

Its a excellent hotel. I love the room. and the service is very nice. The food is good and the store have a nice price for souvernir.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dany D
Friends
New York
Feb 25, 2014

Traveling with Friends

The rooms are great for an affordable price on Disney property. We were missing a refrigerator because we went while they were refurbishing them, but the staff brought one right away when we called and asked for it. The staff is very friendly and courteous, though we did have some issues with setting up our credit cards on our Magic Bands. The staff members were very patient when we asked them to fix the situation. The shuttles to and from the airport and all of the parks and other hotels are great, although there were a few times when the lines got really long (when the parks closed) or they took a very long time to come (going from one park to a different hotel right after the parks had opened). All in all, it's a great, affordable location with all of the perks of being on Disney property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kind of a big deal
Friends
Largo, Florida
Nov 20, 2013

Great vacation

We enjoyed our stay but would like more dining and entertainment options later at night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Dominos delivers late night

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jamie Ann
Friends
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 4, 2013

Marathon Vacay!

My friend and I stayed here for the race weekend and it was awesome!!! I felt like I was cheating on my kids since it was just us adults! Such a fun hotel and a great price for a disney property!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D Jernigan
Friends
Daphne, AL
May 26, 2011

Fantastic Vacation!

We arrived at the Pop Century about 1:00 AM to check in and the staff was very pleasant even at that hour. Check-in was quick and efficient. We stayed five nights and the room was well-maintained/cleaned every day. We visited all four Disney World Parks and Universal Studios during our stay. We checked-out early on the fifth morning and check out was quick. The hotel was perfect for what we needed for our vacation. Though the room was smaller than any Disney Resort I've stayed in before, it worked out great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Purchasing the Disney "mugs" at the resort is a great deal! The mug costs between $14-$15 initially, but you can fill it up as many times as you'd like during your stay at the resort.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
maccha
Friends
rock hill, SC
Oct 18, 2010

the good hotel

The environment there is great. And the bus service is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: In Hotel

There are many kinds of things

Back to menu Return to top