Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Disney's Pop Century Resort

3 stars
1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
757 reviews
Great place

A great place to stay if your main objective to visit all of Disney World. Friendly staff and a... See full review

  • Hoosier froggie
  • Jul 27, 2014
Good value at Disney

Disney's Pop Century is their value resort that is very conveniently located within the resort.... See full review

  • Bookmama
  • Jul 19, 2014
Disney groups hotel properties into three categories: value, moderate and deluxe. Pop Century is a value resort, great for families on a budget. Themed around trends spanning the 1950s through to the 1990s, the exterior makes guests feel like they've entered a time-warp filled with popular fads, toys and catchphrases from decades past. Dive under the water jets at the Hippy Dippy Pool before watching complimentary evening screenings of classic Disney movies under Orlando's night sky. Meals are taken care of at the Everything Pop Shopping & Dining are - fill up on pizza, pasta, flatbreads and waffles, or order a drink at the Petals Pool Bar.
Key facts
  • 2,880 guestrooms
  • 3 outdoor pools
  • Gift shop
  • Same-day laundry valet
  • Arcade
  • Everything Pop Shopping and Dining area
  • Movies Under the Stars
  • Jogging trail
  • Playground
  • Parking facilities (charges may apply)
Neighborhood
Disney Pop Century sits minutes away from Epcot and Hollywood Studios, and is set back from the busy roads of Orlando, minimizing traffic noise. Complimentary shuttles run to various entertainment and shopping venues, while the ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex just down the road is a technology-loaded place to watch an event, be it football, baseball, basketball, soccer, or any other athletic spectacle.
Hints and tips
Unlike many other hotels in Orlando, Pop Century has its own bus that shuttles guests to and from all Disney parks and Downtown Disney.

For the best access to the main pool area and food hall, request a room in either of the 4,000 or 5,000 blocks.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Disney's Pop Century Resort Rooms

Preferred Room
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Standard, courtyard or pool view. Located close to the pool and Guest facilities
Standard View
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Standard or courtyard view.
Pool View
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Pool view.
Preferred Pool View
1 king bed or 2 double bed. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Pool view. Located close to the pool and Guest facilities

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Pop Century Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3517 -81.5434
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
DISNEY'S WIDE WORLD OF SPORTS Complex Resort Area

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.3 mi

Dining

Everything Pop Shopping and Dining
Quick Service - seven unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and "Mom's Night Out" dinner specials.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (757)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Pop Century Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
452 out of 757
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bookmama
Newnan, GA
Jul 19, 2014

Good value at Disney

Disney's Pop Century is their value resort that is very conveniently located within the resort. It's close to everything. The hotel is clean and the Disney staff is friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michelle Mom of 2
Newberry, South Carolina
Jul 17, 2014

In the Heart of the Magic, but needs updating

We felt that this hotel was overpriced for what you get. I realize that you do get the amenities of being on Disney property which is great, but our room felt run down. The tile was dirty, the shower curtain was mildewed and housekeeping woke us up at 8 am the next morning to clean the room! A less than magical stay. Come on Disney. You can do much better! This hotel was definitely not worth $160/night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disney fans in California
Bay Area, California
Jul 6, 2014

Magic bands still have bugs

We had problems with the RFID bracelets not working correctly. When the hotel looked up our reservation by room number - they came up with some other reservation. We also had problems linking our two reservations together - I called Disney and linked them. I could see online that they were linked (and supposed to be adjoining rooms) - when we arrived, the hotel had no record.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you use Disney transport - it's a short, pleasant walk from Art of Animation to Pop Century. We took whichever bus came first.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom of Disney kids
Duxbury, MA
Jun 29, 2014

works for us

We've stayed at all levels of Disney resorts (value, moderate, deluxe), and I doubt we'll bother to pay for moderate or deluxe again - we'll stay at Pop from now on. Pop does what it does very well: spreads out the huge number of guests. E.g., the Disney moderate and deluxe resorts each have 1 pool with a water slide and, thus, everyone is at that pool (and, they do not have lifeguards at the 'quiet' pools - Pop has guards at all 3 pools). It never felt crowded at Pop's pools or food court. (The moderates' food courts all seemed like chaos to me - even when we ate at 4:30pm, because they just are not set up for thousands of people). Room was not perfectly clean, but similar to other rooms I've been in at more expensive Disney resorts. While the moderates do have more trees/landscaping, I found walking around Pop calmer - again, because they spread out the guests better. And: by far the best bus service of any Disney resort including deluxe level.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

At the food court you can ask for a cup for water (tap water - from the soda dispensors). It's free. As is ice.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
StaceyJ67
GP, Texas
Jun 22, 2014

Perfect for a family of 4

This was a perfect resort on the low end of all the Disney resorts to choose from. We all would love to afford to stay at the expensive ones, but let's face it you only sleep there. This one was really close to everything. It took no time to get to the theme parks.The shuttle system was awesome. We saved a lot of money uses it, Our airline didn't have auto check in, the concierge was so kind and told me that she would be glad to print my boarding passes This saved me from having to pay at the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use Shuttle Buses you'll save lots of money!

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lilianna's dad
Fishers, IN
Jun 18, 2014

Pop Century

The hotel's location was fantastic. The frequent bus service to Disney was incredibly useful. The multiple pools were great. The staff was helpful. The restaurant was incredibly overpriced and had minimal selection. The room was just ok, nothing special. The cable didn't even work one night. Being told to move my car for parking lot repairs was a little odd as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get a fast pass for your Disney ticket. It's definitely worth the extra cost.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miss 1313
Winston salem nc
Jun 15, 2014

Fantastic place

It was an absolutely amazing experience. Everyone was do nice and accommodating. We loved the resort and will definitely come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms. Incredible
Georgia
Jun 9, 2014

Great for young kids and a budget

We have stayed at this hotel 6 times in the last 2 years and will keep coming back. For our young kids, under 6 yrs old, the theming and the pools are perfect. They love it, and the afternoon games played at the pool each day are awesome. And you can't beat the buses to Disney theme parks -- 20 mins or less to Magic Kingdom. We did have some maintenance issues in our room this trip -- a noisy AC unit, and problems with lock on door, but both were fixed quickly by friendly folks. I especially like to get a room with a water view, which is so peaceful, and I like to walk over to the Art of Animation food court for a meal too. Overall, the rooms are very basic, nothing fancy, but they are also all you really need if you will be spending most of your time in the amusement parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk the bridge across the lake to the food court at Art of Animation which has make-your-own pasta dishes and some Indian food offerings, yum!

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charleygop
Montoursville, Pennsylvania
Jun 2, 2014

Always enjoy POP Century visit

Have stayed about several times and it just keeps getting better. It is one of the on property Disney hotels where the fun keeps on going. To save money and still be close to everything, request a standard room in buildings 4 or 5 (the 60s). Not only are you closer to everything, you get the benefit of a quite location as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A Disney Fan
Atlanta, Georgia
May 31, 2014

Never Disappoints!

Pop Century is a wonderful place to stay. It puts you in the middle of all the Disney magic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top