Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Disney's Pop Century Resort

3 stars
1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
506 reviews
Great Couples Getaway

This was a mystery date weekend at Pop Century. The staff was excellent and took care of all our... See full review

  • Jewels R.
  • Aug 26, 2014
Excellent Stay at Disney's Pop Century Resort!

The Pop Century has themes from the 1950's on up, which was a wonderful walk down memory lane. We... See full review

  • Linda Staz
  • Aug 25, 2014
Disney groups hotel properties into three categories: value, moderate and deluxe. Pop Century is a value resort, great for families on a budget. Themed around trends spanning the 1950s through to the 1990s, the exterior makes guests feel like they've entered a time-warp filled with popular fads, toys and catchphrases from decades past. Dive under the water jets at the Hippy Dippy Pool before watching complimentary evening screenings of classic Disney movies under Orlando's night sky. Meals are taken care of at the Everything Pop Shopping & Dining are - fill up on pizza, pasta, flatbreads and waffles, or order a drink at the Petals Pool Bar.
Key facts
  • 2,880 guestrooms
  • 3 outdoor pools
  • Gift shop
  • Same-day laundry valet
  • Arcade
  • Everything Pop Shopping and Dining area
  • Movies Under the Stars
  • Jogging trail
  • Playground
  • Parking facilities (charges may apply)
Neighborhood
Disney Pop Century sits minutes away from Epcot and Hollywood Studios, and is set back from the busy roads of Orlando, minimizing traffic noise. Complimentary shuttles run to various entertainment and shopping venues, while the ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex just down the road is a technology-loaded place to watch an event, be it football, baseball, basketball, soccer, or any other athletic spectacle.
Hints and tips
Unlike many other hotels in Orlando, Pop Century has its own bus that shuttles guests to and from all Disney parks and Downtown Disney.

For the best access to the main pool area and food hall, request a room in either of the 4,000 or 5,000 blocks.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Disney's Pop Century Resort Rooms

Preferred Room
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Standard, courtyard or pool view. Located close to the pool and Guest facilities
Standard View
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Standard or courtyard view.
Pool View
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Pool view.
Preferred Pool View
1 king bed or 2 double bed. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Pool view. Located close to the pool and Guest facilities

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Pop Century Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3517 -81.5434
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
DISNEY'S WIDE WORLD OF SPORTS Complex Resort Area

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.3 mi

Dining

Everything Pop Shopping and Dining
Quick Service - seven unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and "Mom's Night Out" dinner specials.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (506)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Pop Century Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
147 out of 506
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jewels R.
Florida
Aug 26, 2014

Great Couples Getaway

This was a mystery date weekend at Pop Century. The staff was excellent and took care of all our needs. Our room was clean and comfortable and we loved the attention to detail. The food court and shops were also clean and well maintained. We will definitely stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Linda Staz
Erie, PA
Aug 25, 2014

Excellent Stay at Disney's Pop Century Resort!

The Pop Century has themes from the 1950's on up, which was a wonderful walk down memory lane. We have stayed at numerous Disney Hotels throughout the years, from medium up to the high end, Grand Floridian. We have to say that, while scaled down a bit, it was a comfortable, fun stay and we definitely would stay there again. ..a great value, indeed!!! We stayed in 1950's with a lake view, which was obstructed by trees, but that's ok, as it was VERY QUIET, and we could see the fireworks from there. EXCELLENT STAY!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Great bus access to the Parks, very efficient! While one banana costs $1.69 (yes, you read that right), take some granola bars and nuts in your suitcase to save $$. We loved it there! We wouldn't go in Aug again....HOT-HOT-HOT!!! We love Christmas there!

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roberto S
Fort Wayne
Aug 21, 2014

Pop Century at Disney

The BEST staff, friendly and able to accomplish just about anything for you. We were not impressed with the offerings available at the food court, and the ice machine nearest our room remained broken down all 10 nights we stayed, but otherwise a very positive experience and good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Skip the everything pop food court.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RoeC
Rockaway nj
Aug 17, 2014

Great hotel

We had a king sized bed. Room was extremely clean. Staff was very friendly. Food on site was just ok. However I would stay again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hoosier froggie
Elkhart, Indiana
Aug 3, 2014

Good hotel for the value

A great place to stay for the little time we actually spent at the hotel. Our main focus was visiting all the parks not lounging around a hotel. Our place was clean, comfortable and the staff were awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ernies Mommy
Kane Pa
Aug 3, 2014

Anniversary trip

Hotel was great. Nothing negative to say.Terrific trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Purchase hotel refillable mug at beginning of trip, It will save you moneu.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Palm Trees
Chicago, IL
Aug 3, 2014

Exactly what we needed

We love Pop Century! It's the best bang for your buck on Disney property. The rooms are clean and as big as a normal hotel room. We don't spend too much time at the hotel when we visit Disney, so it works for us. We especially love that Pop Century now has mini fridges in each room! We like to stay in the 70s building because it's quieter, and we don't have kids so we don't need to be close to the pool. The best part of Pop is that it's off by itself. We like that it feels a little more secluded than some of the other Disney resorts. Plus, it doesn't share its buses with any other hotels, which means faster transportation to and from the parks! If you're looking for a nice clean room on a budget, Pop is the way to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hoosier froggie
Elkhart, Indiana
Jul 27, 2014

Great place

A great place to stay if your main objective to visit all of Disney World. Friendly staff and a nice room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
scourtneyb
Stroudsburg, PA
Jun 24, 2014

Our favorite resort!

Pop is a fabulous resort! Since we only spend our time sleeping and showering at the hotel (and spending our days in the parks) we love this hotel for the value! Inexpensive, but still part of the Disney experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Order water online and have the bottles shipped to the resort. Then you can have cold water in your room!

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Richard theTravel Monkey
Seattle, Wa
Jun 21, 2014

5 star for a value resort

I give this hotel 5 stars based on it being a value resort not that it is a 5 star hotel. When we booked this hotel we were a little worried about how "cheesy" it looked but once we got there you get over it quick. All of the staff were great. We had a morning flight got on the resort bus at the airport and upon arrival they had room for us way before check in time. Got to the room and it was clean and had no smells. The rooms are a little on the small side but it was fine. Resort had several pools, several laundry rooms, restaurant, store, ext. The resort transit bus system picked us up every 20 min or so ad takes you to all the parks and downtown Disney. Upon check out they have a ticket counter at the resort that will take your bags and print out a boarding pass so you can go from the bus to security and than to the gate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

The Hoop Dee Doo Review at the Camp Wilderness is a must see dinner show. All the food you can eat including beer and wine. Getting there you take a bus or boat from Magic Kingdom but after the show they will provide bus transportation direct to your hotel (probably because of the free beer).

Back to menu Return to top