Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 24, 2016 Check-out: Feb 25, 2016

Disney's Pop Century Resort

3 stars
View map of 1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
62 reviews
Amazing First Trip

It was quiet and convenient. Since you spend most of the day was spent running around, it was... See full review

  • Julie G.
  • Nov 3, 2015
One Night Disney Stop

We stayed for one night on a quick trip to Disney. The hotel was easy to find and in a good... See full review

  • Mel C
  • Oct 20, 2015
Travel through time at Disney's Pop Century Resort, where you're able to transport back in time to visit decades of the 20th Century! From jukeboxes, bowling pins and 8-track tapes, to laptops and cell phones, the memorabilia, crazes, and catch phrases that defined the 20th century surround you at this Value Resort Hotel. Each building is a larger-than-life "time capsule" of pop culture, which will take you on a trip down memory lane. Resort features 2,870 guest rooms, two heated pools and one kiddie pool, arcade and playground. Buildings are four stories with elevators. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities.


Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Pop Century Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3517 -81.5434
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
DISNEY'S WIDE WORLD OF SPORTS Complex Resort Area

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Pop Century Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 62
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.9
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leanne G.
Couples
Romeoville
Jun 24, 2015

quick couples getaway

great location and transportation. Food court way too crowded. Room was adequate

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GLEN DISNEY FAN
Couples
IL
Mar 25, 2014

GREAT LOCATION

GREAT TIME NEW THIS YEAR REFRIGERATORS IN ALL ROOMS CLOSE TO ALL THE PARKS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

GREAT BUS SERVICE TO PARKS

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cindyloucr
Couples
atlanta,ga
Mar 3, 2013

great trip

motel was way kool!,had everything.only problem which is not a problem is that my husband drinks alot of coffee you have to buy a cup for 16.oo for the duration of your stay for all the coffee soda etc you want.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Newly married honeymooner
Couples
Kalamazoo, Mi
Oct 14, 2012

Exceptional hotel for the value

Exceptional hotel for the value! The staff was always friendly, the food was great, everything was kept very clean! I would defiantly use this hotel again for future visits! The concierge service was great. An incredible help when booking reservations for dinner and shows. Most of them had personal knowledge of many of the restaurants. I cannot say enough good things. We were newly married and on our Honeymoon. We thought the voicemail that "Mickey and Minnie" left of upon arrival was adorable. We were located in the 80's section with the computer pool. Everything was quiet. The pool wasn't too busy, infact it was perfect for nightly swims. And the laundry availability 24 was a lifesaver considering we packed very light. The list of good things to say goes on and on. You won't be disappointed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to visit the nightlife of Downtown Disney, be sure to book well in advance. Especially places such as House of Blues . I highly recommend the Irish Pub at Downtown Disney, great music food and drinks!

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lari
Couples
Lake Buena Vista, FL, USA
Sep 2, 2011

40th birthday

good experience only went there to sleep and have breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

All transportation included at a Disney Hotel.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Providence, RI
Mar 21, 2011

Spring Break getaway

Comfortable, clean, convenient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
N1CDR Mickey
Couples
Delray Beach, FL
Jan 25, 2011

Disney's Pop Century Resort

The people working at the resort are most accomodating. With my pre-registraton checking in was a breeze. The room was very nice and my wife being a disabled person was pleased for the walk in shower which made her life easier. The resorts food accomodations were a little to be desired as the time to pay for your food at the check out on long lines causes your food to be cold by the time you find a table. The resort was very convient for us as our granddaughter who was performing at a gymnastic meet in the ESPN Sports complex was close by. We also went to Disney's Magic Kingdom that was close by also. All in all we had a great time and my feet are very sore from all the walking!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The shopping at Disney's Downtown is awsume and highly recommend the short drive. We ate in the Rain Forest which is quite an experience. Bring your kids they will really enjoy it, the desert "Volcano" is top notch.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
......
Couples
USA,,,,
Sep 8, 2010

Good, but strange.

The room looked nice looked clean, everywhere in the hotel was very clean, and the staff was great. Except at night in the bed we all felt itchy. Posssibly the bed had mites there for that was very very bad. We are home and still feel itchy. The bed was the only bad thing. Everything else was great. Except bring your own sheets and pillow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I would eat at the Downtown Disney better than the hotel, has better food, and more (healthier) choices, and not as crowded.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JMints
Couples
Austin, TX
Mar 16, 2010

Great hotel, Great price

Great hotel. Nothing special about the actual rooms but we didn't spend much time inside. There are three pools on the grounds and plenty of food options in the dining area. I highly recommend purchasing one of the reusable mugs. With purchase you get free refills for the entire trip....well worth the price of the mug. Also, being on the Disney grounds was great. All of the transportation was provided and very easy to use. All in all a great hotel at a great price. I will be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JRL_Bori
Couples
Toa Baja, PR
Jan 19, 2010

After Disney Marathon Weekend

We stayed in the POP Century Resort after the Walt Disney Marathon because of the price, location, and transportation inside Disney and to the airport. The Disney's Magical Express service is great and is free!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Free transportation inside the Walt Disney World and Downtown Disney. Free round trip transportation from and to the airport.

Back to menu Return to top