Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2014 Check-out: Sep 9, 2014

Disney's Pop Century Resort

3 stars
1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
507 reviews
Great Couples Getaway

This was a mystery date weekend at Pop Century. The staff was excellent and took care of all our... See full review

  • Jewels R.
  • Aug 26, 2014
Excellent Stay at Disney's Pop Century Resort!

The Pop Century has themes from the 1950's on up, which was a wonderful walk down memory lane. We... See full review

  • Linda Staz
  • Aug 25, 2014
Disney groups hotel properties into three categories: value, moderate and deluxe. Pop Century is a value resort, great for families on a budget. Themed around trends spanning the 1950s through to the 1990s, the exterior makes guests feel like they've entered a time-warp filled with popular fads, toys and catchphrases from decades past. Dive under the water jets at the Hippy Dippy Pool before watching complimentary evening screenings of classic Disney movies under Orlando's night sky. Meals are taken care of at the Everything Pop Shopping & Dining are - fill up on pizza, pasta, flatbreads and waffles, or order a drink at the Petals Pool Bar.
Key facts
  • 2,880 guestrooms
  • 3 outdoor pools
  • Gift shop
  • Same-day laundry valet
  • Arcade
  • Everything Pop Shopping and Dining area
  • Movies Under the Stars
  • Jogging trail
  • Playground
  • Parking facilities (charges may apply)
Neighborhood
Disney Pop Century sits minutes away from Epcot and Hollywood Studios, and is set back from the busy roads of Orlando, minimizing traffic noise. Complimentary shuttles run to various entertainment and shopping venues, while the ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex just down the road is a technology-loaded place to watch an event, be it football, baseball, basketball, soccer, or any other athletic spectacle.
Hints and tips
Unlike many other hotels in Orlando, Pop Century has its own bus that shuttles guests to and from all Disney parks and Downtown Disney.

For the best access to the main pool area and food hall, request a room in either of the 4,000 or 5,000 blocks.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Disney's Pop Century Resort Rooms

Preferred Room
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Standard, courtyard or pool view. Located close to the pool and Guest facilities
Standard View
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Standard or courtyard view.
Pool View
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Pool view.
Preferred Pool View
1 king bed or 2 double bed. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Pool view. Located close to the pool and Guest facilities

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Pop Century Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3517 -81.5434
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
DISNEY'S WIDE WORLD OF SPORTS Complex Resort Area

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.3 mi

Dining

Everything Pop Shopping and Dining
Quick Service - seven unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and "Mom's Night Out" dinner specials.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (507)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Pop Century Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
507 out of 507
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mrjackpot777
Irvine,CA.
Mar 8, 2010

Dont stay in the 50s

Going off disney property to eat its cheaper !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: In Hotel

Dont eat in the hotel it will cost you a arm and leg !

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SmokeT
Miami, fl
Mar 23, 2014

Go to a higher class resort

If you want to stay in a room the size of a shoe box, have hotel staff barge into your room after one knock and hear every flush of your neighbor's toilet - by all means stay at the pop century. The grounds and pool are nice, but unless you want to sleep outside, there's nothing to recommend here. If you want to be able to relax in your room, spend the extra $50 a night and stay somewhere nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rcdad
MO.
Jan 1, 2014

Comfortable not included!

If you're a smoker & coffee drinker, like my wife & I are, then don't stay here. There are more amenities & less cost @ real 3 star hotels. Rooms also have paper thin walls, so you hear everything outside when you are trying to sleep. Prices were increased for food & stay during holidays, nice gouging. Also new electronic room & park keys are not dependable. Grandchildren were the only joy on this trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Convenient travel to theme parks.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
wedding trip
orlando Florida
Oct 21, 2011

not impressed

The rooms in this hotel were like a cheap motel, worst experience ever. Dark,small and dingy. Requested to be moved to another hotel immediately. Staff once I reached the right person, (we had to go through 3 managers) came through for us and made the vaction perfect moving us to Port Orleans Hotel which was lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Carol Stream, IL
Sep 7, 2010

Pop Century Resort - 9/3/10

The road was long to get to main area. When we finally got checked in and got keys they told us the room/building was accross the parking lot. we got in our car (that was parked really far) to go find the building. it took us another 20 minutes to find the building; come to find out our room was through opposite doors of main lobby and driving was not necessary. bad signage and language barrier. bad beds, we checked out the next morning to go to a nicer hotel. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Business at Disney
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 16, 2010

No Magic Here

I stayed at this hotel while attending a conference at the more expensive Disney Dolphin hotel. I was disappointed in the quality of the room ammenities. For the price, this was equivalent to a 2 star hotel on International drive that would have cost a lot less. Room was clean, but lowest quality sheets, towels, room amenities. Essentially a Hotel 6 with Mickey Mouse on the bedspread. I think if you are going to the parks it is convenient to take the bus there but I did not use the buses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Food at Disney is always over priced. I do like the cuban place at downtown Disney called Bongos. More adults than kids and good mojitos and decent cuban food. Entrees were $12-15.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Grammy Lynn
Ohatchee, Alabama
Jul 15, 2010

Just too big

The hotel had quiet clean rooms. But was so big that it was a long walk to the dining area and the tramsportation stops as well as the parking lot. Also probably because this is a value resort, the Disney transportation stops for this resort were very far from the gate of the parks. So it was also a long walk to the bus stop after a long day in the park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Be prepared to walk everywhere. With the confusing layout of this resort, try to map out the shortest route as soon as you can. And, that short route may be through the service areas of other buildings.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Yardley Pa
Nov 2, 2010

Don,t get pool side

The pool never closed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The furthest from all of the parks.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sha
Staten Island, New York
Jul 26, 2010

Not at all what I wanted

Everything was a far walk. Husband disabled. Room far from everything. Room was old and musty. Never will go there again. Left a day early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disappointed in Disney
Greenville NC
Nov 12, 2013

Paying for the name but also some conveniences

I was really disappointed that I paid so much money for a trip to WDW, only to find that there wasn't even a little fridge in the room. We paid something like $15 to have soft drinks in a little cup for 3 days/times 2. Then if you want a little fridge, you have to rent one? Come on, Disney! Really? I wanted my mom to have the experience as she is 63 and this is her first time going so we stayed within the resort, which probably cost twice what it would have been to stay right outside the gate. One great thing was the airport shuttle and baggage claim, where they get your bags and pick you up at the airport on arrival, then take you back to leave. That was very convenient. Otherwise, it was eyewateringly expensive! Every time we wanted a drink, we had to go to the vending machine, which was broken on our floor. Only one machine took credit cards, on a different floor. We couldn't even keep a bottle of water chilled and ready to go because, no fridge. The walk to get a beverage was really far! I went to Disney 21 years ago but I probably won't ever go back. I KNOW I chose to go with the budget friendlier motel but these are simple amenities. Another major issue was trying to travel outside of the park. We wanted to spend one day at The Holy Land Experience. The way everyone acted, you'd have thought we were really trying to go to Jerusalem! And it's really not even that far. NOBODY was able to tell us how to get there. They said a taxi could take us for something like $40 each way!!! We tried to take the bus but that was a major fail. Conclusion: there is absolutely NO WAY to do Disney on any variety of budget. I don't care what they call the hotel, regarding pricey-ess. I still cannot believe that no one knew anything about getting to the Holy Land Experience! And I'd already bought our tickets!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

There is NO SAVING MONEY AT DISNEY. Don't go unless you have several thousand dollars to drop on two people for 5 days. I wish we'd gone to Vegas instead!

Back to menu Return to top