Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 21, 2014 Check-out: Oct 22, 2014

Disney's Pop Century Resort

3 stars
1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
526 reviews
Great value

What a great value. You get all of the perks of staying at a Disney resort (e.g. magical Express,... See full review

  • Leahanne33
  • Sep 26, 2014
Pop is our home away from home

We love Pop Century. This was our third stay, and it was just as good as the first. The check in... See full review

  • LaceyInWonderland
  • Sep 5, 2014
Disney groups hotel properties into three categories: value, moderate and deluxe. Pop Century is a value resort, great for families on a budget. Themed around trends spanning the 1950s through to the 1990s, the exterior makes guests feel like they've entered a time-warp filled with popular fads, toys and catchphrases from decades past. Dive under the water jets at the Hippy Dippy Pool before watching complimentary evening screenings of classic Disney movies under Orlando's night sky. Meals are taken care of at the Everything Pop Shopping & Dining are - fill up on pizza, pasta, flatbreads and waffles, or order a drink at the Petals Pool Bar.
Key facts
  • 2,880 guestrooms
  • 3 outdoor pools
  • Gift shop
  • Same-day laundry valet
  • Arcade
  • Everything Pop Shopping and Dining area
  • Movies Under the Stars
  • Jogging trail
  • Playground
  • Parking facilities (charges may apply)
Neighborhood
Disney Pop Century sits minutes away from Epcot and Hollywood Studios, and is set back from the busy roads of Orlando, minimizing traffic noise. Complimentary shuttles run to various entertainment and shopping venues, while the ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex just down the road is a technology-loaded place to watch an event, be it football, baseball, basketball, soccer, or any other athletic spectacle.
Hints and tips
Unlike many other hotels in Orlando, Pop Century has its own bus that shuttles guests to and from all Disney parks and Downtown Disney.

For the best access to the main pool area and food hall, request a room in either of the 4,000 or 5,000 blocks.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Disney's Pop Century Resort Rooms

Preferred Room
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Standard, courtyard or pool view. Located close to the pool and Guest facilities
Standard View
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Standard or courtyard view.
Pool View
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Pool view.
Preferred Pool View
1 king bed or 2 double bed. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Pool view. Located close to the pool and Guest facilities

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Pop Century Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3517 -81.5434
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
DISNEY'S WIDE WORLD OF SPORTS Complex Resort Area

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.3 mi

Dining

Everything Pop Shopping and Dining
Quick Service - seven unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and "Mom's Night Out" dinner specials.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (526)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Pop Century Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
526 out of 526
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rcdad
Business
MO.
Jan 1, 2014

Comfortable not included!

If you're a smoker & coffee drinker, like my wife & I are, then don't stay here. There are more amenities & less cost @ real 3 star hotels. Rooms also have paper thin walls, so you hear everything outside when you are trying to sleep. Prices were increased for food & stay during holidays, nice gouging. Also new electronic room & park keys are not dependable. Grandchildren were the only joy on this trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Convenient travel to theme parks.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SmokeT
Business
Miami, fl
Mar 23, 2014

Go to a higher class resort

If you want to stay in a room the size of a shoe box, have hotel staff barge into your room after one knock and hear every flush of your neighbor's toilet - by all means stay at the pop century. The grounds and pool are nice, but unless you want to sleep outside, there's nothing to recommend here. If you want to be able to relax in your room, spend the extra $50 a night and stay somewhere nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
wedding trip
Business
orlando Florida
Oct 21, 2011

not impressed

The rooms in this hotel were like a cheap motel, worst experience ever. Dark,small and dingy. Requested to be moved to another hotel immediately. Staff once I reached the right person, (we had to go through 3 managers) came through for us and made the vaction perfect moving us to Port Orleans Hotel which was lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carol Stream, IL
Sep 7, 2010

Pop Century Resort - 9/3/10

The road was long to get to main area. When we finally got checked in and got keys they told us the room/building was accross the parking lot. we got in our car (that was parked really far) to go find the building. it took us another 20 minutes to find the building; come to find out our room was through opposite doors of main lobby and driving was not necessary. bad signage and language barrier. bad beds, we checked out the next morning to go to a nicer hotel. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mrjackpot777
Business
Irvine,CA.
Mar 8, 2010

Dont stay in the 50s

Going off disney property to eat its cheaper !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dont eat in the hotel it will cost you a arm and leg !

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Business at Disney
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 16, 2010

No Magic Here

I stayed at this hotel while attending a conference at the more expensive Disney Dolphin hotel. I was disappointed in the quality of the room ammenities. For the price, this was equivalent to a 2 star hotel on International drive that would have cost a lot less. Room was clean, but lowest quality sheets, towels, room amenities. Essentially a Hotel 6 with Mickey Mouse on the bedspread. I think if you are going to the parks it is convenient to take the bus there but I did not use the buses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Food at Disney is always over priced. I do like the cuban place at downtown Disney called Bongos. More adults than kids and good mojitos and decent cuban food. Entrees were $12-15.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Chicago, IL
May 16, 2011

Lacked Disney magic

During our stay we visited all Disney parks, upon arrival we were not informed of discounts available to us. (such as Mickey mouse refillable cups). Staff was not as accomodating as one would expect for this brand of hotel. Compared to previous visits to Disney...this trip was lacking the "magic"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jacksprat
Business
lake city, fl
Nov 20, 2011

epcot trip

beds where way too hard. could not sleep on them. left hotel at 2:00 in the morning and went home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Devin B
Business
Baltimore, MD, USA
Jan 19, 2012

Good hotel but needs improvement

I was working at a conference this past week and chose this hotel due to its value and proximity to the conference. I had a lot of luggage to carry and had to walk it over a considerable distance from the parking lot to my hotel (1970s building). The second issue was that the hotel did not have an elevator so I had to bring all my luggage to the 4th floor several times throughout my stay. It was a hassle. I would pay extra next time to make sure I can easily transport my luggage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mary BH
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Apr 30, 2012

Not happy with room

When we checked in the staff was not friendly to us. I felt because we did not book through their hotel we were treated differently. The room had a lot of little bugs on the curtains and tables. Not cleaned well at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top