Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 13, 2014 Check-out: Oct 16, 2014

Disney's Pop Century Resort

3 stars
1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
517 reviews
Great value

What a great value. You get all of the perks of staying at a Disney resort (e.g. magical Express,... See full review

  • Leahanne33
  • Sep 26, 2014
Pop is our home away from home

We love Pop Century. This was our third stay, and it was just as good as the first. The check in... See full review

  • LaceyInWonderland
  • Sep 5, 2014
Disney groups hotel properties into three categories: value, moderate and deluxe. Pop Century is a value resort, great for families on a budget. Themed around trends spanning the 1950s through to the 1990s, the exterior makes guests feel like they've entered a time-warp filled with popular fads, toys and catchphrases from decades past. Dive under the water jets at the Hippy Dippy Pool before watching complimentary evening screenings of classic Disney movies under Orlando's night sky. Meals are taken care of at the Everything Pop Shopping & Dining are - fill up on pizza, pasta, flatbreads and waffles, or order a drink at the Petals Pool Bar.
Key facts
  • 2,880 guestrooms
  • 3 outdoor pools
  • Gift shop
  • Same-day laundry valet
  • Arcade
  • Everything Pop Shopping and Dining area
  • Movies Under the Stars
  • Jogging trail
  • Playground
  • Parking facilities (charges may apply)
Neighborhood
Disney Pop Century sits minutes away from Epcot and Hollywood Studios, and is set back from the busy roads of Orlando, minimizing traffic noise. Complimentary shuttles run to various entertainment and shopping venues, while the ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex just down the road is a technology-loaded place to watch an event, be it football, baseball, basketball, soccer, or any other athletic spectacle.
Hints and tips
Unlike many other hotels in Orlando, Pop Century has its own bus that shuttles guests to and from all Disney parks and Downtown Disney.

For the best access to the main pool area and food hall, request a room in either of the 4,000 or 5,000 blocks.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Disney's Pop Century Resort Rooms

Preferred Room
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Standard, courtyard or pool view. Located close to the pool and Guest facilities
Standard View
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Standard or courtyard view.
Pool View
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Pool view.
Preferred Pool View
1 king bed or 2 double bed. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Pool view. Located close to the pool and Guest facilities

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Pop Century Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3517 -81.5434
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
DISNEY'S WIDE WORLD OF SPORTS Complex Resort Area

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.3 mi

Dining

Everything Pop Shopping and Dining
Quick Service - seven unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and "Mom's Night Out" dinner specials.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (517)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Pop Century Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
517 out of 517
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hoosier froggie
Elkhart, Indiana
Jul 27, 2014

Great place

A great place to stay if your main objective to visit all of Disney World. Friendly staff and a nice room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Disney Guru
Atlanta Georgia
Aug 2, 2011

Great Hotel... it is DISNEY!!!

The only way you can not appreciate a Disney hotel is stay off site a few times. The rooms are clean, the beds are soft and the temperature is a chilly 68 degress in the room! You have everything at your fingertips and bus services to all of the parks and down town Disney. The "Mousekeepers" are great and leave little animals made from the washclothes for the kids. The theming is over the top. I was a teen in the 80's and could have browsed the lobby for hours looking at all the memorabilia. The foos court was awesome! (try the cuban sandwich and the mediterranean pizza!) This hotel has 3 pools and the perfect temperature water 24/7. You just can't lose with Disney!!! I am staying here again in September.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Get the Disney Dining Plan. The quick serve offers 2 meals and 2 snacks per day for each day you have tickets. You can also upgrade to 1 table service, 1quick serve and 2 snacks. We usually stay 7 days and save a ton of money this way. Do the math!!!

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gina the Disney Girl
Orlando, Florida
Jan 2, 2013

No need to leave grounds

Pop Century is one of the "value resort hotels", meaning it's cheaper. But cheaper is more fun at this resort. Sure, it only has a food court instead of multiple sit-down restaurants, but the food court offers plenty of choice. And the architecture is out of this world! The hotel is themed after the pop culture of the decades the 50's-90's. The 50's section has giant statues of bowling pins. The 60's section has flowers all over, including a flower-shaped pool. The 70's section, which I stayed in, has giant 8-Tracks hiding stairways. The 80's section has silhouettes of breakdancers and puts you in a giant arcade game. The 90's section has a giant internet screen. I went for New Year's Eve only and didn't even feel the need to leave the hotel. I had pizza delivered to my room and saw the fireworks over the top of the neighboring building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

At the food court, try the multi-colored "tie-dyed cheesecake".

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wisconsin
Mar 3, 2010

Exceeded expectations

Our room was spotless and the convenience of being at a Disney resort is wonderful. After ending up in the hospital during our stay, I beyond impressed with how helpful and accommodating the Pop Century staff was with my family. I could not have asked for anything more from Disney and the Pop Century resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Linda Staz
Erie, PA
Aug 25, 2014

Excellent Stay at Disney's Pop Century Resort!

The Pop Century has themes from the 1950's on up, which was a wonderful walk down memory lane. We have stayed at numerous Disney Hotels throughout the years, from medium up to the high end, Grand Floridian. We have to say that, while scaled down a bit, it was a comfortable, fun stay and we definitely would stay there again. ..a great value, indeed!!! We stayed in 1950's with a lake view, which was obstructed by trees, but that's ok, as it was VERY QUIET, and we could see the fireworks from there. EXCELLENT STAY!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Great bus access to the Parks, very efficient! While one banana costs $1.69 (yes, you read that right), take some granola bars and nuts in your suitcase to save $$. We loved it there! We wouldn't go in Aug again....HOT-HOT-HOT!!! We love Christmas there!

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
marymouse
ohio
Jul 27, 2010

awesome time!

we so love this resort we got a great room overlooking the water and could see the fireworks at night from both Epcot and Magic Kingdom, the price was right, rooms small but ok for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jmojd
Miami, fl
Mar 4, 2013

Stay here

It's a disney hotel... Great staff, clean, great price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
whitemom
Wisconsin
Mar 4, 2013

winter getaway

fun.easy access to parks, no need to drive...excellent transportaion avail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leahanne33
Hillsborough, NC
Sep 26, 2014

Great value

What a great value. You get all of the perks of staying at a Disney resort (e.g. magical Express, bus transportation to the parks, extra magic hours, resort activities, etc.) for such a low price tag! Our room was super clean and within sight of a pool. Lush and clean grounds and helpful staff. No frills here but a great way to experience a Disney resort on a tight budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Requests are usually honored for room locations such as ground floor, quiet spot, etc. You can call the resort and add the request to your reservation.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hoosier froggie
Elkhart, Indiana
Aug 3, 2014

Good hotel for the value

A great place to stay for the little time we actually spent at the hotel. Our main focus was visiting all the parks not lounging around a hotel. Our place was clean, comfortable and the staff were awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top