Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2014 Check-out: May 7, 2014

Disney's Pop Century Resort

3 stars
1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
465 reviews
Good place to stay for Disney visit

A Disney hotel well-suited for a stay to visit the Disney World. Clean sheets and towels, good... See full review

  • Good Traveling
  • Mar 7, 2014
Great Disney stay

My adult daughter and I spent 5 nights at the Pop Century in early Dec for the holiday festivities.... See full review

  • SB dreamer
  • Dec 11, 2013
Travel through time at Disney's Pop Century Resort, where you're able to transport back in time to visit decades of the 20th Century! From jukeboxes, bowling pins and 8-track tapes, to laptops and cell phones, the memorabilia, crazes, and catch phrases that defined the 20th century surround you at this Value Resort Hotel. Each building is a larger-than-life "time capsule" of pop culture, which will take you on a trip down memory lane. Resort features 2,870 guest rooms, two heated pools and one kiddie pool, arcade and playground. Buildings are four stories with elevators. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities.


Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

Disney's Pop Century Resort Rooms

Preferred Room
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Standard, courtyard or pool view. Located close to the pool and Guest facilities
Standard View
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Standard or courtyard view.
Pool View
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Pool view.
Preferred Pool View
1 king bed or 2 double bed. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Pool view. Located close to the pool and Guest facilities

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Pop Century Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3517 -81.5434
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
DISNEY'S WIDE WORLD OF SPORTS Complex Resort Area

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.3 mi

Dining

Everything Pop Shopping and Dining
Quick Service - seven unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and "Mom's Night Out" dinner specials.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (465)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Pop Century Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
465 out of 465
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
kkkevin
Lowell MA
Oct 3, 2010

Outstanding Disney Hotel!

A great Disney Hotel! Rooms are clean and the grounds are well kept. The Food Court has great food and selection. I will stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

A great hotel on Disney grounds for a Great Price!

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
Gina the Disney Girl
Orlando, Florida
Jan 2, 2013

No need to leave grounds

Pop Century is one of the "value resort hotels", meaning it's cheaper. But cheaper is more fun at this resort. Sure, it only has a food court instead of multiple sit-down restaurants, but the food court offers plenty of choice. And the architecture is out of this world! The hotel is themed after the pop culture of the decades the 50's-90's. The 50's section has giant statues of bowling pins. The 60's section has flowers all over, including a flower-shaped pool. The 70's section, which I stayed in, has giant 8-Tracks hiding stairways. The 80's section has silhouettes of breakdancers and puts you in a giant arcade game. The 90's section has a giant internet screen. I went for New Year's Eve only and didn't even feel the need to leave the hotel. I had pizza delivered to my room and saw the fireworks over the top of the neighboring building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

At the food court, try the multi-colored "tie-dyed cheesecake".

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
marymouse
ohio
Jul 27, 2010

awesome time!

we so love this resort we got a great room overlooking the water and could see the fireworks at night from both Epcot and Magic Kingdom, the price was right, rooms small but ok for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
Grammie Sharon
Palm Harbor, Fl
May 23, 2010

Disney's Pop Century Resort

The hotel was very clean. Rooms were very nice, although a small frig and microwave would have been nice. We were there to visit with family from out of state. The pool area was very clean. You have to bring your own towels from your room, none are provided at the pool area. The Food Court was nice, liked being able to get on the Disney buses to get to the different attractions. The front desk could be a little better trained, kept having to ask the manager on duty answers to the questions we had, not once but two different times. Other than that, great value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Fort Worth Texas
Jul 10, 2011

good hotel

Good value when you add up the Disney transportation to and from the airport. Also has free transportation around the theme parks and luggage service to your airline from your hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
Jmojd
Miami, fl
Mar 4, 2013

Stay here

It's a disney hotel... Great staff, clean, great price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
whitemom
Wisconsin
Mar 4, 2013

winter getaway

fun.easy access to parks, no need to drive...excellent transportaion avail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
From Washington
Castle Rock, Washington
Sep 3, 2011

Disney Vacationers From Washington State

This was our first time at Disney World. We had a great time. The hotel had great service and price. We never had to wait long for the busses to take us back and forth to the parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Mobile, AL
Oct 14, 2010

Disney October 2010

The location was perfect. The service to and from the parks was great. We didn't have to walk forever to get to our room when we got back from the parks. We will definitely use [...] again for this hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Great price and not far to walk to get to room.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Williamsburg, VA
Aug 10, 2008

worked for us

We just recently returned from the Pop Century at Disney World. What can I say? It worked for us. I traveled there with two friends in their 20s as I am as well. We stayed 7 nights and had a blast. We loved having the cafeteria right there at the hotel as it was relatively cheap and the food wasn't bad and there were lots of choices. Operating on a tight budget worked at Pop. We always came home to a clean room, clean towels and no problems were to be reported. The only negative that we saw from our entire stay was that the buses seemed to be abnormally slow for pickups from the parks back to the hotel. But overall, it was a great trip and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

DIsney

Back to menu Return to top