Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 27, 2014 Check-out: Oct 29, 2014

Disney's Pop Century Resort

3 stars
1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
530 reviews
Spur of the Moment Budget Anniversary

A week before our 24th anniversary the hubs and I decided to go to Disney once again. We were... See full review

  • CStan
  • Oct 20, 2014
Great value

What a great value. You get all of the perks of staying at a Disney resort (e.g. magical Express,... See full review

  • Leahanne33
  • Sep 26, 2014
Disney groups hotel properties into three categories: value, moderate and deluxe. Pop Century is a value resort, great for families on a budget. Themed around trends spanning the 1950s through to the 1990s, the exterior makes guests feel like they've entered a time-warp filled with popular fads, toys and catchphrases from decades past. Dive under the water jets at the Hippy Dippy Pool before watching complimentary evening screenings of classic Disney movies under Orlando's night sky. Meals are taken care of at the Everything Pop Shopping & Dining are - fill up on pizza, pasta, flatbreads and waffles, or order a drink at the Petals Pool Bar.
Key facts
  • 2,880 guestrooms
  • 3 outdoor pools
  • Gift shop
  • Same-day laundry valet
  • Arcade
  • Everything Pop Shopping and Dining area
  • Movies Under the Stars
  • Jogging trail
  • Playground
  • Parking facilities (charges may apply)
Neighborhood
Disney Pop Century sits minutes away from Epcot and Hollywood Studios, and is set back from the busy roads of Orlando, minimizing traffic noise. Complimentary shuttles run to various entertainment and shopping venues, while the ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex just down the road is a technology-loaded place to watch an event, be it football, baseball, basketball, soccer, or any other athletic spectacle.
Hints and tips
Unlike many other hotels in Orlando, Pop Century has its own bus that shuttles guests to and from all Disney parks and Downtown Disney.

For the best access to the main pool area and food hall, request a room in either of the 4,000 or 5,000 blocks.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Disney's Pop Century Resort Rooms

Preferred Room
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Standard, courtyard or pool view. Located close to the pool and Guest facilities
Standard View
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Standard or courtyard view.
Pool View
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Pool view.
Preferred Pool View
1 king bed or 2 double bed. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Pool view. Located close to the pool and Guest facilities

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Pop Century Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3517 -81.5434
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
DISNEY'S WIDE WORLD OF SPORTS Complex Resort Area

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.3 mi

Dining

Everything Pop Shopping and Dining
Quick Service - seven unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and "Mom's Night Out" dinner specials.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (530)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Pop Century Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
530 out of 530
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dad in charge
Business
Brighton MI
Feb 23, 2014

great for pool lovers

Both my kids enjoy the pools. The pool, the concession,the buses, and a Disney store are all centrally located. Very clean pools..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Wholefoods 7 miles east on I-4 highway.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sue B Disney lover
Business
Buffalo NY
Feb 20, 2014

Fun Getaway

This was our first trip to Pop century. We were very impressed by the staff, food and cleanliness of the hotel. We loved walking around looking at the many different areas and all of the fun props that went along with it. We would definitely stay there again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The food court offers a great selection and is very reasonably priced. Definitely buy the refillable mug.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Letilu
Business
New York
Feb 15, 2014

Budget friendly vacations

Clean rooms nice atmosphere and great shuttle bus services. . Not to mention the magic hours which are a big plus! My only complaint would be that they close the pool at 9 o'clock!!! I mean usually I like to relax by the pool after a long day at the parks but no, this year they changed the rules.. Other than that, everyone seemed really nice except for one of the concierges that checked us in, a little rude.. Overall was a nice experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wowmom
Business
Michigan
Feb 9, 2014

Convenient location

Location was a prime factor in choosing this hotel. I like the Disney airport shuttle and the shuttles to the various Disney parks. Rooms are simple but adequate. You had better like lots of groups if you come here, because the place was overrun with teenagers when I was there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NavinHari
Business
Houston
Feb 4, 2014

Fair priced and great value resort

I was looking for a resort that would give me the full experience but not cost me too much - after all i just wanted to room to crash the night because i was going to visit the theme parks all day. Pop century was the choice for me!! The resort was really big and had lot of rooms. Each building was built on a Pop theme. I really enjoyed the hospitality at the resort - the checkin, the service and options at the food court, the transportation services, magic band, shopping and pools. There are probably other Disney resorts that are even better. But I would recommend this hotel to someone who wants to have a complete Disney experience but not spend a bomb on just the hotel stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K8sMom
Business
Pittsburgh PA
Jan 19, 2014

Great Economy Place with The Amentities of A More Expensive Resort

Great economy hotel with all the benefits and amentities of a more expensive resort! Disney has a reputation to uphold and despite the economy price of this hotel, I was overly impressed! The bus to and from the airport and parks was very fast and efficient. The room was average hotel quality but clean and room service was generous with towels and toiletries. The staff was very a knowledgeable and accommodated our every need. The cafeteria had plenty oaf options at very reasonable prices. Amenities were nice, pools, outdoor games! Will definitely go back again! Highly recommend if your on a budget!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

If you have kids I'd suggest pin trading! Buy some pins online before you arrive and trade away! The staff within the hotel and parks are very friendly! It's an addictive habit! It also forces your child to be polite when speaking to adults, requires eye contact and allows them the right to assert themselves and decline trades. All valuable lessons!

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenuine Fun
Business
Racine, WI
Jan 4, 2014

pop century christmas 2013

Extra valuable at this value disney resort was the ease in getting around. Disney buses to parks were quick and often. The staff were wonderful. Food was OK but hard to acquire at a cafeteria style, crowded hall. Reasonably priced though, and enough variety for the week. Great vacation at a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rcdad
Business
MO.
Jan 1, 2014

Comfortable not included!

If you're a smoker & coffee drinker, like my wife & I are, then don't stay here. There are more amenities & less cost @ real 3 star hotels. Rooms also have paper thin walls, so you hear everything outside when you are trying to sleep. Prices were increased for food & stay during holidays, nice gouging. Also new electronic room & park keys are not dependable. Grandchildren were the only joy on this trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Convenient travel to theme parks.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JamesLu
Business
Seattle
Dec 26, 2013

Fantastic resort

It's so convenient to stay here,. Going anywhere is so quick. However, you need to go back any Disney resort and then head to downtown disney. That's one of the inconvenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SB dreamer
Business
Santa Barbara CA
Dec 11, 2013

Great Disney stay

My adult daughter and I spent 5 nights at the Pop Century in early Dec for the holiday festivities. The resort exceeded my expectations. Our standard room was quiet, clean, and had a refrigerator. Be forewarned that the resort only provides shampoo and bar soap. bring your own lotion and other toiletries. The room was in the 60s on the 4th floor with a garden view. We used the restaurant a few times for breakfast, and it was crowded but OK quality and selection. We used Disney transportation buses to get around, and never had to wait too long. We did use another reviewer's suggestion to take the bus to the Art of Animation if it came first or was less crowded and walked across the bridge to the Pop Century. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Overall, we had a good stay and I would stay at the Pop Century again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top