Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Disney's Pop Century Resort

3 stars
View map of 1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Pop Century Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
598 out of 598
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
olll
Business
arlington, va
Sep 29, 2014

good job

good resort in heart of disney, good job by hotel staff and

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leahanne33
Business
Hillsborough, NC
Sep 26, 2014

Great value

What a great value. You get all of the perks of staying at a Disney resort (e.g. magical Express, bus transportation to the parks, extra magic hours, resort activities, etc.) for such a low price tag! Our room was super clean and within sight of a pool. Lush and clean grounds and helpful staff. No frills here but a great way to experience a Disney resort on a tight budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Requests are usually honored for room locations such as ground floor, quiet spot, etc. You can call the resort and add the request to your reservation.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Docjbs
Business
Kentucky
Sep 26, 2014

Got what we paid for

Good price for no frills located on Disney World property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Quiet Room
Business
Lake Buena Vista, FL
Sep 16, 2014

Nice Stay at A Good Price

Hotel fun place for families. Clean, nice pools and walking trail. Good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the bridge over to Art of Animation for breakfast or dinner. They have more than the fast food fare at the Pop.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
micheal scott
Business
jersey
Sep 15, 2014

Orlando Fun

Great Value, clean rooms, helpful staff and free transportation to disney parks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raffiki
Business
Plano, Texas
Sep 9, 2014

Good Disney Budget Hotel

Good Disney budget hotel that keeps with the basics. Our bed was a little bit older with it starting to sag in the middle and the themeing INSIDE the room wasn't as "Disney-esque" as it could have been (we stayed in the 80's, and there was only a poster with 80s Disney stuff on it), but you don't necessarily go for a budget hotel to stay IN your hotel. The outside themeing was great, with the Rubik's cube stairs and it seemed the building had been freshly painted and as always everything was clean. It was also nice that the rooms now have (working) fridges that we were able to stock with drinks. Overall a good central place to stay on property when all you need is the perks for staying there (transportation, EMH, free parking, etc) and don't plan on being inside your room too long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Art of Animation Dining room is better and it's just a short walk across the pond/"lake".

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
disfan from Alabastage
Business
Alabaster AL
Sep 8, 2014

good for wjat it was

What I expected...small but good for sleep and now i amtypingore because mu review was too short...but it isall there is to say...dont want to write a book....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LaceyInWonderland
Business
Anderson, SC
Sep 5, 2014

Pop is our home away from home

We love Pop Century. This was our third stay, and it was just as good as the first. The check in line seemed long, but it moved quickly. Our cast member said it was his 2nd day, but you would have never known! We arrived, and our room was ready a few hours before the official check in. We had made a few room requests, and they were all met. The buses to and from the park were efficient. Yes, a few times it was standing room only, but we've come to expect that and were okay with it. The food court was great as always, and the gift shop is one of my favorites on property! Try the Ruben Stromboli. It was my favorite meal of the trip! And if you dont want what is offered as a side, you can ask to have it left off, and it does lower the price! :) There is so much to see and do at Pop, and we had one day off from the parks, so we enjoyed the pool, and walking around to see all the figurines and such. Ive stayed at a few Disney resorts now, but none say DISNEY quite like Pop Century!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GrammaTink
Business
Tampa, FL
Sep 3, 2014

Last minute getaway

Took a chance on getting a room on Disney property at the last minute for Labor Day weekend, and scored with this room! Great price, and the resort is very nice. Rooms are standard hotel fair, no bells and whistles, but we didn't spend a lot of time in the room. Only complaint is the beds. Full size not queen, so if you have a family, it's probably going to be tight quarters. Good food court, but hate the timer on the soda machines. With so many people using them at one time, it's ridiculous to have to wait to fill up after every person! Cast members all great as usual. Used the bus transportation a few times and it was fine. All in all would recommend this resort and plan to go back again. Having stayed at numerous other Disney properties, this is a good choice for the value hotel level.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Disney Wedding Attendee
Business
New Jersey
Sep 3, 2014

Simple, but clean

I went to Disney for a wedding and got a great deal on rooms here. The hotel room was small and very simple, but it had a mini fridge, was clean and for the price, served well for the weekend. The hotel could use some upgrades but with the deal we got, it was perfect for a quick weekend away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top