Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 22, 2015 Check-out: Jun 24, 2015

Disney's Pop Century Resort

3 stars
View map of 1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Pop Century Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
659 out of 659
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paul in TP2
Business
Tampa, FL
Nov 10, 2014

Decent hotel, good value for Disney property

I have looked at a lot of reviews for the Disney property hotels. If you are not planning on using the Resort amenities (pool, restaurants, bars) value hotels are probably your best bet and Pop Century is the best of the value hotels. Room size is decent and the rooms are newer than the other All Star hotels. The rooms are no frills but the transportation has a separate route from All Star resorts and art of animation so getting to/from the hotel is quicker. Overall I prefer value level resorts since I use the rooms mainly for sleep and breaks between the parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disneymom16
Business
Fairfax, VA
Nov 10, 2014

Pop Century

We have stayed at Pop Century many times and love it here. The transportation (bus) to the Disney parks is free and comes often. There are several pools and a playground. You can take a nice walk by the water. The food court is one of the best - we like it much better than some of the fancier Disney hotels we've stayed at. They have a large gift shop and arcade as well. The downsize for us is the room size. It's small but adequate. You really aren't hanging out in the room anyway! For the price, this hotel is great. I definitely recommend staying on Disney property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Retirement 1st Time Visit
Business
Disneyworld
Nov 9, 2014

It's time to Disneyworld

Great location. Nice touch with Magic Bus service and theme park transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Eat at Epcot. It has the best selection of food.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reef Robert
Business
Raleigh, NC
Nov 3, 2014

Great Bargain

You get what you paid for. Nothing over the top but close to park where most of time is spent. Great friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DisneyValVal
Business
New Jersey
Oct 23, 2014

Another great stay at Pop Century

As always, they impress with attention to detail, and the rooms here are no exception. They are always clean and neat as a pin. Prices however have been rising steadily over the last few years, and even with the extra 15% off code, and traveling during a time when resort rooms are on 'sale', rooms at their value resorts are getting pretty expensive. The fact that transport from the airport is still included, and transportation to and from the parks is still available helps, but getting tough to afford to stay inside the parks. When you want the whole experience of magic though, it's a small price to pay to lock out the outside world for a few days like we did! This was my fourth or fifth stay at this resort and I am sure I'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Watch for times when the mouseland discounts resort stays, then add on the 15% off code often provided for even greater value! This makes a huge difference in being able to stay inside the parks at times.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
serene56
Business
phila, pa
Oct 23, 2014

Halloweening with Magic

Did online checking. Room was not ready but when it was we got all our requests met. I was worried that since we booked using using a private vendor they would not even look at the reservation- not the case at all. Room was clean. and served the pupose

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Professional Disney Mom
Business
Miami, Florida
Oct 22, 2014

Passholder Getaway

It was great like always. Very conveniently located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rstan22
Business
Philadelphia
Oct 20, 2014

Good for what it is.

The desk staff were very helpful! Good experience! The food court was not worth the expense. Everything was overpriced and the quality was lacking. The room was adequate. It was easy to get around to other locations on the Park Transportation Busses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Plan on going elsewhere for meals. Only good for snacks at best - expensive.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CStan
Business
MA
Oct 20, 2014

Spur of the Moment Budget Anniversary

A week before our 24th anniversary the hubs and I decided to go to Disney once again. We were looking for a budget hotel this time as it was a spur of the moment decision. As a couple of "Boomers", Pop Century appealed to us. We were expecting to be way out in back somewhere with long walks to the parking lot as we did not reserve a "preferred room". Much to our surprise, we were in a room right by the quieter bowling ball pool, in the fifties section. The room with it's standard two beds was clean, comfortable, smelled good and had a fridge. I have a thing for crispy cotton sheets and this room did not disappoint. The ice machine, vending machines and elevator were all very close. We never heard any other guests while in our room, not even running showers. While there, a light bulb blew out and was noticed by the maid service before we even reported it. It was fixed when we returned to our room later in the day. The staff was friendly, the grounds were beautiful and the pool was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you plan a Disney trip with park hopper options, I recommend renting a car. Although Disney has transportation, it can get frustrating waiting for buses and packing in with dozens of people. Renting a car also gives you the freedom to go off property to buy supplies and dine at other restaurants.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Autumnly
Business
Houston, Tx
Oct 19, 2014

POP Convert

This was our 7th trip to Disney World and first stay at POP. I always stay on property, but usually Mod or Deluxe. I stayed All star music family suites once and hated it so never risked a Value again. Pop was really cute and my room was in the 70's a great location close to the food court and the buses. We never waited more than 10 min for a bus. The rooms were just basic, but that's all we need cause we are at the parks as much as possible. The staff was excellent, best I've had at Disney so far. The food wasn't that great, but really I didn't expect much. My son loved the theme. For the price it is a great choice for Disney! Magical Express and on site buses make it worth it to stay on property every time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Night time movies at the Hippy Dippy pool / pool bar make kids and parents happy!

Back to menu Return to top