Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 14, 2015 Check-out: Apr 16, 2015

Disney's Pop Century Resort

3 stars
View map of 1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Pop Century Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
588 out of 588
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Disney Wedding Attendee
Business
New Jersey
Sep 3, 2014

Simple, but clean

I went to Disney for a wedding and got a great deal on rooms here. The hotel room was small and very simple, but it had a mini fridge, was clean and for the price, served well for the weekend. The hotel could use some upgrades but with the deal we got, it was perfect for a quick weekend away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cruiser David
Business
albuquerque,nm
Aug 30, 2014

disneyworld after cruise

checking in was a nightmare, took less time to drive from cocoa beach than to check in. I purchased a preferred room and was downgraded to a normal room because that was all they had available and lost the additional money I paid to ***, the guy at check in just said oh well call ****. who wants to go through that? hotel itself is nice once one gets beyond the check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jewelleigh
Business
Fort Wayne, In
Aug 28, 2014

Birthday getaway

We have stayed at many of the disney resorts over the years, this was our first time saying at Pop century. Our room at the resort was clean.It was easy to get around the resort and to the parks. 3 pools to choose from. We used the pool in the 80's section everyday of our stay and it was never crowded. Plenty of tables and lounge chairs to choose from. Buses to the parks are a great feature, never had to wait more than a few minutes at the bus stops. Food court at the resort was just okay. It was always busy, and they could have used a few more food choices. Pop is a good choice and a good value when staying at disney!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Meal portions at Disney are HUGE! Most all meals can be shared! Husband and I shared breakfasts & lunches.. and we still walked away stuffed!

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DisneyGirl1973
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Aug 26, 2014

Great Disney Resort

Pop Century is a great resort! Love staying there when visiting WDW. Very convenient, clean rooms, great food court! Super fun atmosphere!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jewels R.
Business
Florida
Aug 26, 2014

Great Couples Getaway

This was a mystery date weekend at Pop Century. The staff was excellent and took care of all our needs. Our room was clean and comfortable and we loved the attention to detail. The food court and shops were also clean and well maintained. We will definitely stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Linda Staz
Business
Erie, PA
Aug 25, 2014

Excellent Stay at Disney's Pop Century Resort!

The Pop Century has themes from the 1950's on up, which was a wonderful walk down memory lane. We have stayed at numerous Disney Hotels throughout the years, from medium up to the high end, Grand Floridian. We have to say that, while scaled down a bit, it was a comfortable, fun stay and we definitely would stay there again. ..a great value, indeed!!! We stayed in 1950's with a lake view, which was obstructed by trees, but that's ok, as it was VERY QUIET, and we could see the fireworks from there. EXCELLENT STAY!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Great bus access to the Parks, very efficient! While one banana costs $1.69 (yes, you read that right), take some granola bars and nuts in your suitcase to save $$. We loved it there! We wouldn't go in Aug again....HOT-HOT-HOT!!! We love Christmas there!

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roberto S
Business
Fort Wayne
Aug 21, 2014

Pop Century at Disney

The BEST staff, friendly and able to accomplish just about anything for you. We were not impressed with the offerings available at the food court, and the ice machine nearest our room remained broken down all 10 nights we stayed, but otherwise a very positive experience and good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Skip the everything pop food court.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
yertja
Business
Omaha, NE
Aug 19, 2014

Great Budget Resort

Amenities are more than acceptable. Transportation easily accessible. Petals pool bar is a must for parents seeking a reprieve while the kids frolic in the pool. If you're doing Disney on a budget, this is the way to do it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Hit a park in the morning, take advantage of your resort amenities mid-day/afternoon. Then recharge and clean up and hit extra magic hours at night. This will help you survive August at the mouse.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RoeC
Business
Rockaway nj
Aug 17, 2014

Great hotel

We had a king sized bed. Room was extremely clean. Staff was very friendly. Food on site was just ok. However I would stay again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spin Exec
Business
Fort Myers
Aug 13, 2014

OK Hotel

An ok hotel. Not the level of cleanliness that I have come to expect from Disney. I hoped the Disney training was going to create a great experience no matter where I stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top