Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Disney's Pop Century Resort

3 stars
View map of 1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Pop Century Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
598 out of 598
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Autumnly
Business
Houston, Tx
Oct 19, 2014

POP Convert

This was our 7th trip to Disney World and first stay at POP. I always stay on property, but usually Mod or Deluxe. I stayed All star music family suites once and hated it so never risked a Value again. Pop was really cute and my room was in the 70's a great location close to the food court and the buses. We never waited more than 10 min for a bus. The rooms were just basic, but that's all we need cause we are at the parks as much as possible. The staff was excellent, best I've had at Disney so far. The food wasn't that great, but really I didn't expect much. My son loved the theme. For the price it is a great choice for Disney! Magical Express and on site buses make it worth it to stay on property every time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Night time movies at the Hippy Dippy pool / pool bar make kids and parents happy!

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Single Mom with Teenager
Business
Omaha, NE
Oct 19, 2014

WDW on a Budget

Staying on Disney property is magical. The room is good, but the staff is EXCELLENT! I missed booking the magical express to the resort (supposed to book at least 10 days before stay), but was told that if I had called them directly, they would have made sure that I was booked - even the same day! They arranged for the complimentary return transportation (through magical express), so it helped keep my budget in line. Food in the food court is okay, but eating at a restaurant in the parks or at Downtown Disney is preferable, since it is not the same menu over and over. The room was always cleaned and towels and soaps restocked - the housekeeping service even folded my teenage son's pile of dirty clothes! We did not get to enjoy the heated pool (only stayed 4 nights), but noticed that they have activities for the kids, and the sounds from the pool area sounded like the kids were having fun. We have stayed at Disney resorts twice before (once at All Star Music, and once at the Caribbean Resort). The amenities are nicer at the pricier resort, but the value resorts still are a great place to stay. Pop Century has it's own buses, so there is no stopping at other resorts on the way to the parks - which is REALLY GREAT! We will definitely stay at a Disney resort on any future trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you do not book your Magical Express reservation (through Mears Transportation) 10 days before your trip, call Disney directly and they will make the arrangements so that you can use their complimentary transportation service from the airport to the resort and back. It will save you anywhere from $40-$80 each way depending on what other options you would choose (taxi, shuttle, town car, etc.)

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Professional Disney Mom
Business
Miami, Florida
Oct 14, 2014

Great family getaway

This hotel is in a great location, and staff are super friendly. Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Bus ride is super fast to all parks

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nora from Florida
Business
Hollywood, Florida
Oct 12, 2014

Adequate

Clean rooms but very difficult to find rooms. Walking to bus was really far and waiting for the buses is terrible!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BrendaMomofMason13
Business
Florida
Oct 12, 2014

super fun 80s fun

Hotel was super fun themed with 60s to 90s fun! Room was clean..just what you need for a short stay over. Excellent location..so close to Epcot and Hollywood Studios!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TOT Disney visitor
Business
Michigan
Oct 10, 2014

Good value

Pop Century is not a luxury accommodation, but for staying on property, it offers excellent value. The Art of Animation Food Court (short walk over the bridge) is also a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diizney mom
Business
Atlanta, GA
Oct 7, 2014

Quick getaway

Had a great time! Stayed on he 90's building close to Disney bus transportation and main building. Clean room and great staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Go early to avoid the crowds

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FleaBrownHotel
Business
Covina, CA
Oct 3, 2014

Everything Needed, Nothing More.

The room was clean, bus rides were not bad, and the cafeteria food was decent. We didn't spend much time in the hotel since we were there for the food and wine festival at Epcot, but it was still great value. Comfortable enough for two people. Housekeeping came every day so nothing to complain about here. Don't hesitate and book here if you want to save some funds in your pocketbook.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JCTMB
Business
Germanton NC
Oct 3, 2014

Very good Disney Hotel for price

Good location w easy access to all things Disney. Fun and yummy quick foods and ice cream great after long days and nights at parks. Have stayed in deluxe Disney resorts and they are fabulous.... This was really a good deal for the value... We just couldn't afford the deluxe this time and Pop Century was not bad at all Also great is that bus trans does not stop at any other resorts so you go straight to park, etc. That's a huge plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get the preferred room

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jkb123
Business
Lexington, kentucky
Oct 2, 2014

Nice stay

Great value for a disney resort. Will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top