Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 22, 2015 Check-out: Jun 24, 2015

Disney's Pop Century Resort

3 stars
View map of 1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Pop Century Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
658 out of 658
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Great Run
Business
The Villages, FL
Dec 6, 2014

Another great trip

Pop Century resort is one of our favorite hotels in Disney. It's a great value, the rooms are great, the staff couldn't be any better, it's just a great place to stay. The food court had plenty of choices, the staff checks to make sure that you are the one that belongs to that room, and we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to almost all of the parks, and the food court is really great, with plenty of choices to eat and drink.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Worldtraveler9999
Business
Florida
Dec 6, 2014

It is what it is

Its Disney, you get to use their transportation unfortunately you are the last stop on the route. The Cafe is outrageously priced, but you go in knowing this. If you have the money go for Animal Kingdom Lodge. If you are young and have nothing but time to burn, this is the place for u!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meggy the Princess
Business
Douglas, MA
Nov 30, 2014

First Time At Disney!

It was our first time staying at Disney and we are so glad we stayed at a Disney World Resort! Everything is open late, the shuttle bus will take you right to the park of your choice, the staff is friendly, if you forget a gift there is an amazing gift shop right at the hotel...and the breakfast was amazing! I highly recommend Pop Century!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

So close to Disney World! Save $30 on parking at the parks!

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms. Incredible
Business
Georgia
Nov 28, 2014

Convenient and Fun

This was my seventh stay at this hotel, and I always travel with young children. Here's what to expect: the interior of the room is very basic, but clean and simple and all you need if you are going to spend most of your time away at the parks anyway. But what we really love about this place is the atmosphere! The pools, main hall, food court, shop, and the staff are all so fun! Surprises around every corner -- dancing, hula hooping, scavenger hunts. In my experience, Pop also has excellent bus service to the parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DisneyGirl1973
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Nov 25, 2014

Great Value Hotel!

I usually stay at this resort 3 - 4 times a year & I always enjoy my stay at Pop Century. The price is right & the rooms are always clean. The food court has great variety, although it can get fairly crowded at times. The theme of the hotel is really cool. I love to wander around & check out each section. Lots of hidden details to photograph. There are lots of activities for the kiddos at the resort (pool games, movies under the stars, game room) although I did not travel with children. The rooms do not have ceiling fans so I usually bring a little desktop fan to cool the room off a bit after a hot day at the parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to try some different items you can walk across the bridge to the Art of Animation resort to check out their food court as well. Both have great options depending on what you like.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chichi36
Business
Tampa
Nov 23, 2014

Fantastic family getaway

No complaints everything was great very friendly staff and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CorieS
Business
Pensacola,FL
Nov 22, 2014

Great stay at Pop!

We have stayed at Pop Century several times and just like before this trip was great! The Cast Members are very welcoming and helpful, they went out of their way to meet our needs! My daughters love the poolside games and the theming of the resort is so fun! The bus transportation to the parks was great also. Will definitely be back! Corie

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Candy Super Grandmother
Business
Gainesville, Florida
Nov 17, 2014

A Great Value

We loved our stay at Pop Century. It's a great value compared to Disney's other resorts. There were always buses available to transport us to Disney, and we were the only pick-up and drop off. The food quality was OK, they had plenty of fresh fruits and veggies in the market place. Actually, the chocolate croissants were wonderful! The Petals pool area was fun; they had a little bar area and ping pong set up. The rooms were small, but comfortable. Overall, this hotel is a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Monica Super Duper
Business
Miami Florida
Nov 15, 2014

Vacation

Awesome love disney. Would recommend pop century to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paul in TP2
Business
Tampa, FL
Nov 10, 2014

Decent hotel, good value for Disney property

I have looked at a lot of reviews for the Disney property hotels. If you are not planning on using the Resort amenities (pool, restaurants, bars) value hotels are probably your best bet and Pop Century is the best of the value hotels. Room size is decent and the rooms are newer than the other All Star hotels. The rooms are no frills but the transportation has a separate route from All Star resorts and art of animation so getting to/from the hotel is quicker. Overall I prefer value level resorts since I use the rooms mainly for sleep and breaks between the parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top