Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Disney's Pop Century Resort

3 stars
1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
757 reviews
Good value at Disney

Disney's Pop Century is their value resort that is very conveniently located within the resort.... See full review

  • Bookmama
  • Jul 19, 2014
Our favorite resort!

Pop is a fabulous resort! Since we only spend our time sleeping and showering at the hotel (and... See full review

  • scourtneyb
  • Jun 24, 2014
Disney groups hotel properties into three categories: value, moderate and deluxe. Pop Century is a value resort, great for families on a budget. Themed around trends spanning the 1950s through to the 1990s, the exterior makes guests feel like they've entered a time-warp filled with popular fads, toys and catchphrases from decades past. Dive under the water jets at the Hippy Dippy Pool before watching complimentary evening screenings of classic Disney movies under Orlando's night sky. Meals are taken care of at the Everything Pop Shopping & Dining are - fill up on pizza, pasta, flatbreads and waffles, or order a drink at the Petals Pool Bar.
Key facts
  • 2,880 guestrooms
  • 3 outdoor pools
  • Gift shop
  • Same-day laundry valet
  • Arcade
  • Everything Pop Shopping and Dining area
  • Movies Under the Stars
  • Jogging trail
  • Playground
  • Parking facilities (charges may apply)
Neighborhood
Disney Pop Century sits minutes away from Epcot and Hollywood Studios, and is set back from the busy roads of Orlando, minimizing traffic noise. Complimentary shuttles run to various entertainment and shopping venues, while the ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex just down the road is a technology-loaded place to watch an event, be it football, baseball, basketball, soccer, or any other athletic spectacle.
Hints and tips
Unlike many other hotels in Orlando, Pop Century has its own bus that shuttles guests to and from all Disney parks and Downtown Disney.

For the best access to the main pool area and food hall, request a room in either of the 4,000 or 5,000 blocks.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Disney's Pop Century Resort Rooms

Preferred Room
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Standard, courtyard or pool view. Located close to the pool and Guest facilities
Standard View
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Standard or courtyard view.
Pool View
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Pool view.
Preferred Pool View
1 king bed or 2 double bed. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Pool view. Located close to the pool and Guest facilities

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Pop Century Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3517 -81.5434
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
DISNEY'S WIDE WORLD OF SPORTS Complex Resort Area

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.3 mi

Dining

Everything Pop Shopping and Dining
Quick Service - seven unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and "Mom's Night Out" dinner specials.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (757)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Pop Century Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
757 out of 757
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Guesablue
Ft. Lauderdale, Florida
Apr 24, 2013

You get what you pay for at Disney!

We stayed three nights at Disney's Pop Century.The rooms are small, but clean. The main plus to this hotel is the transportation to the theme parks and other areas like Downtown Disney. The buses run all day long and you don't have to wait very long between buses. There is also a buffet/cafeteria style dining area which was reasonably priced. The pools are heated and open late, so that is nice after a day at the parks. The grounds are fun, with big figurines of Disney characters and nice playgrounds. A few complaints: The walls are paper thin. We could hear the conversation of the people in the room next door, word for word. Also, we traveled with a small child who naps in the afternoon. The room we were in was right next to some sort of staging ground for the cleaning and maintenance crew. Even on the second floor, it was so loud! Banging of dumpsters, gas powered machinery and carts, etc. The staff was very accomodating and moved us to Bldg. 3, which faced the lake, and was much more quiet. On the day we were to checkout, housekeeping knocked and knocked at 8:30 AM, waking us up and asking if we were checking out. Check out is 11. I guess we should have put the do not disturb sign out!! For the price, you would expect more, but it is a Disney hotel and the lowest priced. For the same price, you can stay at the All Star Movies, which was a bit better in my opinion. For $75-100 more, you can stay at a "moderate" Disney hotel and the value increases exponentially.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mybug
Merrillville, IN
Apr 24, 2013

Getaway

Pros: Staff was helpful, pool and grounds were clean, great location, fun place to stay Cons: no hot tub, food was expensive and not so good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NateNick
Massachusetts
Apr 17, 2013

Family Getaway

Our stay at Pop Century was fine. The main thing I didn't care for was the size of our room. Too small! Also didn't care for the quality of food, much too expensive for what was offered. The staff was great. Love the bus access to Disney parks. Love the express bus from airport to Pop Century and return. Didn't have to worry about a rental car or driving anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Disney Park Fan
Orange County, California
Apr 9, 2013

Convenient Disney Escape

Checking was smooth and easy. Staff made me feel welcome when we arrived. Was able to find parking not too far from my room. Room itself was satisfactory. Would have been nice to have lotion provided along with the shampoo since travelers are limited on liquids at airports. Bath towels were a little thin/worn and could use replacing. The room did have a refrigerator so that made it helpful to have healthy snacks and cold beverages in the room. Buses were very convenient and made going to the theme parks very easy! We could jump around from park to park and not have to wait long for buses. Taking advantage of the Extra Magic Hours made some of the 'motel-like' limitations tolerable since we spent hardly any time in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Maps of all theme parks are provided in the lobby, making it convenient to identify attraction options, Fast Pass availability and food choices before even arriving at the parks.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grammy from RI
Warwick,RI
Apr 6, 2013

Great family value

I found this hotel comfortable. Cafeteria staff very nice. Long wait times for food. Not much privacy though. Could here all activity of rooms on either sides. Somewhat uncomfortable. I observed the life guards at all pool area watching very carefully. Took there jobs extremely serious. Felt very safe for my little swimmer. Didn't take a look away from their posts at all. Awesome!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask for a room close to cafeteria. Otherwise it can be a walk. We were lucky to be close. Great food choices.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Father of two girls
Arlington, Virginia
Apr 2, 2013

Small but expected

They only downsides to this resort are: 1). Very small room with no seating area 2). No fitness facility 3). Small bathroom Only negative that Disney could control is the timing of the maid service, room was not cleaned until after 4 pm. Room did have a refrigerator but no coffee maker. Since little time is spent in the room this did not bother me, would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NdisneyL
Saint augustine, fl
Mar 21, 2013

Nice place to stay

If we're staying for a night or two this is the perfect place to stay. Decent food, great location and acceptable prices. What more could you ask for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Juihua
Middle Tennessee
Mar 18, 2013

good experience

staying on Disney is a smart choice. nice staff. tiny but clean room. great shuttle system!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lisa201
Dumont NJ
Mar 13, 2013

Pop Stay

Great Trip!! Room was clean. Staff very helpful. Everything like pool, dining hall, bus stop was close by. DO NOT EVEN THINK OF STAYING OUTSIDE DISNEY!!!!! Staying in disney worth every penny

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Staying inside disney worth every penny. For the same price outside disney you will not find a hotel that is as clean and has all the convience and perks

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Evann
Providence, RI
Mar 12, 2013

Fun value resort

We always spend some of our time while at WDW at Pop Century and some time at a moderate priced resort. We enjoy the family atmosphere there at Pop Century it is so animated while the moderate resorts are more subdued. We enjoy all the activity at Pop Century.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk across bridge and visit Animation for lunch for a change ....

Back to menu Return to top