Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 17, 2015 Check-out: Jun 18, 2015

Disney's Pop Century Resort

3 stars
View map of 1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Pop Century Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
660 out of 660
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nancy K.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

amazing holiday trip

Pop Century was a great experience overall. We arrived 5hrs before check in and was able to use the pool, have lunch and check out the grounds. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff was always friendly and accomodating, everyone smiles and gladly answers all questions. Poolside games for the children and well stocked bar for the adults serving smoothies and drinks. transportation to parks and downtown disney was frequent and we always managed to get a seat. Loved our stay and hoping to be back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Richard M
Business
Allentown
Dec 30, 2014

Family Trip

To many teen South American tourists groups during breakfeast in the morning. Pools we clean, but a little cold of February.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart is a short drive. Purchase breakfast items and beer wine for the room. Bring water and snacks to the park.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angela C.
Business
Auburndale
Dec 30, 2014

Great family trip

We're Disney passholders and love all things Disney! This hotel was great for the money and the shuttle service that takes you to all the parks was extremely convenient! Hotel staff was very friendly and the food was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paul H.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Great Family Experience

Disney's Pop Century Resort was perfect for our 2014 Christmas Trip - close to all the parks, direct bus service to and from those same parks, lower cost and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We reserved a preferred room to save some walking, then requested the room closest to the bus transportation. And that is exactly what we got - the closest room to the buses! It was great. While we didn't use much of the resort itself, the room was perfect for hitting the parks early, taking a mid-afternoon break and then spending the evening back at the parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gordon C.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Great getaway

Loved Pop Century and staying in the Disney Bubble. This hotel has great bus service never had to wait on a bus more than 10 minutes. Good selection of goodies in the food court. Great swimming pools and love the general theming of the resort. Online check-in makes arrival a breeze!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dutchess cty
Business
Holmes
Dec 29, 2014

good comfort, good price

bluntly put this is not a luxurious hotel. but if you go to disney for the parks its a good place to stay. its fairly close to all of the parks. the rooms are not huge but not miniscule. the food court offers a decent array of options, when you keep in mind its a food court, not a fine dining establishment. the staff was friendly. the room was well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linda R.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Disney Parks visit

I think that Pop Century is a great hotel. I am a frequent Disney World visitor who spends very little time in the room - basically I sleep there and otherwise I am in the parks. Since I am almost never in my room when I am awake, I don't want the expense of an upper end resort. Pop Century is good for my purposes. I find the Magic Express and Disney transportation within the park to be very convenient. I gave a low mark for cleanliness this time because the blanket on one of the beds in the room was filthy from a previous guest, the maid did not see the problem (small but gross) and remade the bed with the blanket. Management responded immediately and the problem was resolved , but it was not a good start for my visit. Usually the rooms are adequately cleaned, but not this time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sandi g.
Business
Wixom
Dec 20, 2014

Disney World Vacation

Although I would love to stay in a deluxe resort, Pop Century was great for the value. You do get what you pay for, so realize that this is a value resort. To us, the extra cost of a deluxe or moderate isn't worth the payoff. The beds were comfortable - we had them give us bed rails on both beds. Since they are just double beds the bed rails actually made the beds slightly bigger by allowing you to sleep closer to the edge without falling off. The resort is decorated fun and it is great to be able to walk over to Art of Animation. The buses were fantastic the whole 5 days we were there. The staff was all great. We were in room 1213 (building 1, 2nd floor, corner room) - it was very quiet and super close to the buses. I highly recommend this location if it is important to you to be close to the buses and to the lobby and food court. There is a curtain that separates the sink and bathroom areas from the bedroom. This was helpful while the kids were falling asleep and us parents were able to be behind the curtain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dutchess cty
Business
Holmes
Dec 16, 2014

good comfort, good price

bluntly put this is not a luxurious hotel. but if you go to disney for the parks its a good place to stay. its fairly close to all of the parks. the rooms are not huge but not miniscule. the food court offers a decent array of options, when you keep in mind its a food court, not a fine dining establishment. the staff was friendly. the room was well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Barkley girls
Business
Ohio
Dec 8, 2014

Value doesn't equal comfort

Room size is very compact. We were given the building we requested which made treks to the lobby and food court much easier with little ones. To say the beds are extremely firm is an understatement. We will probably not use a value resort next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top