Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Disney's Pop Century Resort

3 stars
1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
502 reviews
Great hotel

We had a king sized bed. Room was extremely clean. Staff was very friendly. Food on site was just... See full review

  • RoeC
  • Aug 17, 2014
Good hotel for the value

A great place to stay for the little time we actually spent at the hotel. Our main focus was... See full review

  • Hoosier froggie
  • Aug 3, 2014
Disney groups hotel properties into three categories: value, moderate and deluxe. Pop Century is a value resort, great for families on a budget. Themed around trends spanning the 1950s through to the 1990s, the exterior makes guests feel like they've entered a time-warp filled with popular fads, toys and catchphrases from decades past. Dive under the water jets at the Hippy Dippy Pool before watching complimentary evening screenings of classic Disney movies under Orlando's night sky. Meals are taken care of at the Everything Pop Shopping & Dining are - fill up on pizza, pasta, flatbreads and waffles, or order a drink at the Petals Pool Bar.
Key facts
  • 2,880 guestrooms
  • 3 outdoor pools
  • Gift shop
  • Same-day laundry valet
  • Arcade
  • Everything Pop Shopping and Dining area
  • Movies Under the Stars
  • Jogging trail
  • Playground
  • Parking facilities (charges may apply)
Neighborhood
Disney Pop Century sits minutes away from Epcot and Hollywood Studios, and is set back from the busy roads of Orlando, minimizing traffic noise. Complimentary shuttles run to various entertainment and shopping venues, while the ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex just down the road is a technology-loaded place to watch an event, be it football, baseball, basketball, soccer, or any other athletic spectacle.
Hints and tips
Unlike many other hotels in Orlando, Pop Century has its own bus that shuttles guests to and from all Disney parks and Downtown Disney.

For the best access to the main pool area and food hall, request a room in either of the 4,000 or 5,000 blocks.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Disney's Pop Century Resort Rooms

Preferred Room
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Standard, courtyard or pool view. Located close to the pool and Guest facilities
Standard View
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Standard or courtyard view.
Pool View
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Pool view.
Preferred Pool View
1 king bed or 2 double bed. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Pool view. Located close to the pool and Guest facilities

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Pop Century Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3517 -81.5434
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
DISNEY'S WIDE WORLD OF SPORTS Complex Resort Area

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.3 mi

Dining

Everything Pop Shopping and Dining
Quick Service - seven unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and "Mom's Night Out" dinner specials.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (502)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Pop Century Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
502 out of 502
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JamesLu
Seattle
Dec 26, 2013

Fantastic resort

It's so convenient to stay here,. Going anywhere is so quick. However, you need to go back any Disney resort and then head to downtown disney. That's one of the inconvenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SB dreamer
Santa Barbara CA
Dec 11, 2013

Great Disney stay

My adult daughter and I spent 5 nights at the Pop Century in early Dec for the holiday festivities. The resort exceeded my expectations. Our standard room was quiet, clean, and had a refrigerator. Be forewarned that the resort only provides shampoo and bar soap. bring your own lotion and other toiletries. The room was in the 60s on the 4th floor with a garden view. We used the restaurant a few times for breakfast, and it was crowded but OK quality and selection. We used Disney transportation buses to get around, and never had to wait too long. We did use another reviewer's suggestion to take the bus to the Art of Animation if it came first or was less crowded and walked across the bridge to the Pop Century. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Overall, we had a good stay and I would stay at the Pop Century again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Disney G
New Port Richey, Fl
Dec 5, 2013

Great family value and location.

We were visiting family and spending time in the parks. Bus travel to all parks was fast and friendly. Food court had many options and the price was reasonable for Disney properties. The grounds of the resort were clean. I used online check in and out, it was effortless. The Magic Bands worked well for a newer feature. Loved it all!!! Would stay again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
imdisneygurl
Chicago, IL
Nov 22, 2013

Great stay! Return guest

The resort offered tons of activities even for grown up kids. The poolside evening movie was a favorite, really enjoyed seeing Aristocats under the stars. The variety at the food court is good. I particularly enjoyed the real food selections, for example 1/2 rotisserie chicken, pork roast, or pot roast served with roasted or mashed potatoes and a fresh vegetable. The addition of flatbread pizzas is nice. On the other side of the coin the pre-made sandwiches in the refrigerated section are way overpriced and not much on taste or selection. In the take n eat section there were 2 salad selections, quite small & way overpriced. There was a create your own salad for $10.99 it seemed to have some nice offerings. The buses to/from parks morning & at closing was surprisingly very good. However, try getting back to your room for a break mid-day, not as easy. Check-in and check out was a breeze. My Disney Experience and Magic Band is AMAZING! Laundry facilities clean and plentiful. Lots of poolside activities for kids, bingo, dance party, trivia, hula hoop, poolside table tennis and more. Great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

There are boards in the lobby with all park hours, magic mornings and evenings etc, lots of good info to double check on your way out to get buses to the park. p.s. bottled water food court $4.59 and in vending on your room floor $3.00, learned the hard way.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kind of a big deal
Largo, Florida
Nov 20, 2013

Great vacation

We enjoyed our stay but would like more dining and entertainment options later at night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Dominos delivers late night

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disappointed in Disney
Greenville NC
Nov 12, 2013

Paying for the name but also some conveniences

I was really disappointed that I paid so much money for a trip to WDW, only to find that there wasn't even a little fridge in the room. We paid something like $15 to have soft drinks in a little cup for 3 days/times 2. Then if you want a little fridge, you have to rent one? Come on, Disney! Really? I wanted my mom to have the experience as she is 63 and this is her first time going so we stayed within the resort, which probably cost twice what it would have been to stay right outside the gate. One great thing was the airport shuttle and baggage claim, where they get your bags and pick you up at the airport on arrival, then take you back to leave. That was very convenient. Otherwise, it was eyewateringly expensive! Every time we wanted a drink, we had to go to the vending machine, which was broken on our floor. Only one machine took credit cards, on a different floor. We couldn't even keep a bottle of water chilled and ready to go because, no fridge. The walk to get a beverage was really far! I went to Disney 21 years ago but I probably won't ever go back. I KNOW I chose to go with the budget friendlier motel but these are simple amenities. Another major issue was trying to travel outside of the park. We wanted to spend one day at The Holy Land Experience. The way everyone acted, you'd have thought we were really trying to go to Jerusalem! And it's really not even that far. NOBODY was able to tell us how to get there. They said a taxi could take us for something like $40 each way!!! We tried to take the bus but that was a major fail. Conclusion: there is absolutely NO WAY to do Disney on any variety of budget. I don't care what they call the hotel, regarding pricey-ess. I still cannot believe that no one knew anything about getting to the Holy Land Experience! And I'd already bought our tickets!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

There is NO SAVING MONEY AT DISNEY. Don't go unless you have several thousand dollars to drop on two people for 5 days. I wish we'd gone to Vegas instead!

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mrs. r. smith
pittsburgh, pa
Nov 8, 2013

Family

I had a great experience at this hotel. picked up at airport. i did not do meal plan and prices were not totally high. food was not that great. ok/ satisfactory, but not great. hotel was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boynton Flyer
Boynton Beach, FL
Oct 29, 2013

Great Disney location

Can't beat this resort for location to parks and ease of getting around WDW. Just park your car and forget it! Staff is awesome! Rooms are very nice. Could use more rooms with king size beds, we never seem to be able to get one. I understand this is a "family" resort but sometimes couples like to get away for a "kid-less" weekend. Overall we love it and have stayed here several times and will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very short drive to WDW parks and Downtown Disney. Park the car and use their buses!!

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maggie358
Burlington, Vermont
Oct 17, 2013

Everything great except the refrigerator issue

Hi, It was great being in a Disney resort in terms of how Disney takes care of people visiting Disney World... the buses to all of the attractions made it so easy to be a guest in Disney World. I would recommend to anyone going to Disney World to use a Disney Resort - if not Pop Century then another Disney Resort. The only thing that was not good was the lack of refrigerator. I was counting on this and the fact that this was not included and was 'under repair' or whatever with a sign on it saying not to use it wasn't okay. I know that given the amount of rooms and refrigerators that it would be a lot for Pop Century to take the time to replace all of these but given the amount of money that Disney/ Pop Century takes in for revenues I can't see how not taking care of replacing all of the refrigerators would not be made a priority and dealt with immediately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay at a Disney Resort if you are visiting Disney World attractions. You will be well cared for.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kristen 1203
Ft. Lauderdale, Florida
Oct 14, 2013

Great Mini Vacation

We had a great time! Our room was a bit far from the lobby, but it wasn't that bad of a walk. When we went to check in the computer system was down, something that has never happened in the many times I have stayed at the hotel. Even with the long wait we were happy, the hotel staff were very friendly and gave out free chips and water because of the longer than normal wait! Can't wait to stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Make sure to read what the resort has to offer! You can catch a free movie under the stars.

Back to menu Return to top