Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 19, 2015

Disney's Pop Century Resort

3 stars
View map of 1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Pop Century Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
2012 1st
New York
Apr 26, 2012

7yr Old Magical Holiday

The hotel is wonderful for children. Fun activites all day long the kids don't mind leaving the parks for a few hours to chill. The rooms could be a bit bigger or a terrace would be nice. A sit down restaurant would also be nice. All in all this is a good choice if you are in Disney for the parks & fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Character breakfast w/Lilo & Stitch is Great

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
......
Business
USA,,,,
Sep 8, 2010

Good, but strange.

The room looked nice looked clean, everywhere in the hotel was very clean, and the staff was great. Except at night in the bed we all felt itchy. Posssibly the bed had mites there for that was very very bad. We are home and still feel itchy. The bed was the only bad thing. Everything else was great. Except bring your own sheets and pillow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I would eat at the Downtown Disney better than the hotel, has better food, and more (healthier) choices, and not as crowded.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beauds
Business
BC Canada
Jul 28, 2010

All good

I was at a wedding, and spent most of my time away from the hotel. I liked the visual affect and open cafeteria, just like University dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If in a big party and you need to get some where quick just get a taxi, money well spent to reach short distination spots.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beauds
Business
BC Canada
Jul 28, 2010

All good

I was at a wedding, and spent most of my time away from the hotel. I liked the visual affect and open cafeteria, just like University dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If in a big party and you need to get some where quick just get a taxi, money well spent to reach short distination spots.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disney De
Business
Houston, Texas
Jul 18, 2010

Disney Vacation

We visited Downtown Disney, the Magic Kingdom, Hollywood Studios, and Typhoon Lagoon during our 5 day trip. Staying at Pop Century was the best option because of it's prime location and frequent free resort transportation. Every 20 minutes, shuttles arrived to take us anywhere in Disney World. Also there are three huge pools and a kids play area which my 9-year-old loved. The hotel gift shop had just about every type of souvenir offered throught Disney World which I thought was very convenient. All in all, it was nice. The only down falls were the prices and variety of the food at the resort. For mere fast food we paid double the amount we would have paid elsewhere. Most of the offerings were simple burgers, pizza, hot dogs, nachos...etc. So you can imagine we were really excited to eat decent meals when we returned home. Also the drinks were very expensive. They offered a decorative mug for about $14 which had unlimited refills at the RESORT ONLY. However we don't drink soda so it wasn't worth it. The only soda alternative was Powerade. When we return, I'll definitely rent a car simply for dining purposes. Although the rooms were small it didn't matter because we spent so little time inside. The beds slept fine and housekeeping kept it clean. Besides that, we had a blast and I recommend Pop Century with two thumbs up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disney De
Business
Houston, Texas
Jul 18, 2010

Disney Vacation

We visited Downtown Disney, the Magic Kingdom, Hollywood Studios, and Typhoon Lagoon during our 5 day trip. Staying at Pop Century was the best option because of it's prime location and frequent free resort transportation. Every 20 minutes, shuttles arrived to take us anywhere in Disney World. Also there are three huge pools and a kids play area which my 9-year-old loved. The hotel gift shop had just about every type of souvenir offered throught Disney World which I thought was very convenient. All in all, it was nice. The only down falls were the prices and variety of the food at the resort. For mere fast food we paid double the amount we would have paid elsewhere. Most of the offerings were simple burgers, pizza, hot dogs, nachos...etc. So you can imagine we were really excited to eat decent meals when we returned home. Also the drinks were very expensive. They offered a decorative mug for about $14 which had unlimited refills at the RESORT ONLY. However we don't drink soda so it wasn't worth it. The only soda alternative was Powerade. When we return, I'll definitely rent a car simply for dining purposes. Although the rooms were small it didn't matter because we spent so little time inside. The beds slept fine and housekeeping kept it clean. Besides that, we had a blast and I recommend Pop Century with two thumbs up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Babyyyyy
Business
Ohio
Jul 12, 2010

unforgettable time

Very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Babyyyyy
Business
Ohio
Jul 12, 2010

unforgettable time

Very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Business at Disney
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 16, 2010

No Magic Here

I stayed at this hotel while attending a conference at the more expensive Disney Dolphin hotel. I was disappointed in the quality of the room ammenities. For the price, this was equivalent to a 2 star hotel on International drive that would have cost a lot less. Room was clean, but lowest quality sheets, towels, room amenities. Essentially a Hotel 6 with Mickey Mouse on the bedspread. I think if you are going to the parks it is convenient to take the bus there but I did not use the buses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Food at Disney is always over priced. I do like the cuban place at downtown Disney called Bongos. More adults than kids and good mojitos and decent cuban food. Entrees were $12-15.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Business at Disney
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 16, 2010

No Magic Here

I stayed at this hotel while attending a conference at the more expensive Disney Dolphin hotel. I was disappointed in the quality of the room ammenities. For the price, this was equivalent to a 2 star hotel on International drive that would have cost a lot less. Room was clean, but lowest quality sheets, towels, room amenities. Essentially a Hotel 6 with Mickey Mouse on the bedspread. I think if you are going to the parks it is convenient to take the bus there but I did not use the buses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Food at Disney is always over priced. I do like the cuban place at downtown Disney called Bongos. More adults than kids and good mojitos and decent cuban food. Entrees were $12-15.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cheryliebird
Business
Malone, NY
May 11, 2010

Magic through and through

From the moment we pulled in everyone was friendly and helpful. The consierege service was wonderful and reservations for character breakfasts/favorite restaurants were easy to make. We wanted to stay an extra day and they made it quick, easy and cheaper than expected. There was pleanty to do in the hotel up to midnight...even for kids! We got characatures at 11:15pm. Every nook and cranny has Pop culture incorporated. The kids were on overload trying to see everything. NEVER a dull moment until we finally passed out in our comfy room to rest for the next full day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Make a reservation with the consierege desk for any character breakfasts or if you want to go to a certain restaurant such as the Rainforest Cafe' you can save lots of time just doing early in the day for that night. We walked right past about 50 people to eat at the restaurant simply because we used the free hotel service of reserving our dinner table.

Back to menu Return to top