Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 24, 2016 Check-out: Feb 25, 2016

Disney's Pop Century Resort

3 stars
View map of 1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Pop Century Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
2012 1st
Family
New York
Apr 26, 2012

7yr Old Magical Holiday

The hotel is wonderful for children. Fun activites all day long the kids don't mind leaving the parks for a few hours to chill. The rooms could be a bit bigger or a terrace would be nice. A sit down restaurant would also be nice. All in all this is a good choice if you are in Disney for the parks & fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Character breakfast w/Lilo & Stitch is Great

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
no1terp
Family
Rochester New York
Feb 11, 2010

very nice stay

Our room was located in a quiet area away from the elevator. It was clean and everthing looked either new or well maintained. The shower was hot and clean. The only negative was that the elevator was out of service when we first arrived so we had to carry our luggage up 3 flights of stairs. OK for us but might have been a problem for older guests. We loved all the fun props around the hotel grounds and took lots of pictures. I think this is our favorite of the value resorts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't be afraid to ask for what you want to eat. You can custamize you meals by ordering sides instead of a whole meal.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JRL_Bori
Couples
Toa Baja, PR
Jan 19, 2010

After Disney Marathon Weekend

We stayed in the POP Century Resort after the Walt Disney Marathon because of the price, location, and transportation inside Disney and to the airport. The Disney's Magical Express service is great and is free!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Free transportation inside the Walt Disney World and Downtown Disney. Free round trip transportation from and to the airport.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Pinellas Park,FL
Dec 10, 2009

Mickey Christmas

The staff was very attentive and wonderful. The room was ready even though we arrived early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Park your car and take the provided transportation to everything Disney

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angel Disney Crazy Mom
Family
Nashville, TN
Oct 24, 2009

Disney's Pop Century Resort review

Customer service was excellent, very helpful. Beautiful surroundings, calming but yet very fun. Lots of things for children to do and see. Great, great arcade I had a hard time leaving as did my daughter. The rooms are a little small but the beds are extremely comfortable, slept like a baby. Most important, I felt safe walking around hotel grounds, always saw security driving around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dave's life
Family
bristol,ct
Aug 27, 2009

vacation needed

really great neat hotel plan on walking alot

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

go outside disney for suviners walmart,premium outlet stores

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Best Dad
Family
Montoursville, PA
Aug 12, 2009

Overall it was a pleasant experience

We left early for the parks and returned late. It was OK for a place to sleep and shower. I wasn't as clean as I would have liked

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Buy the refillable mugs the first day, it is worth it.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crockett
Couples
San Antonio, TX
Jul 21, 2009

Great Value for Disney Resort

The hotel staff was very helpful and they let us stay an extra two-hours without charging us a fee because our flight left later in the day. The Disney Parks were great and I would not trade this experience for any others. It was a truly unique vacation for my wife and I.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Our dining experience was easy and we had a lot of food to choose from thru our four day stay.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Chicago, Illinois
Jul 15, 2009

Nice time

We visited the Magic Kingdom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tim
Couples
austin,tx
Jun 1, 2009

disney world trip

Me and my girlfriend went on vaction chose this hotel for our vacation it was cheap and on disney property so disney took care of almost everything so all we had to worry about was getting to the parks which wasnt bad using the bus like 15 min wait at longest. we got to use the disney magic hours so we got to stay at the park later. great service no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Boston,MA
Feb 23, 2009

Great Girls getaway

Went to Disney for a girl's getaway.easy check-in and the room was ready early. price great for school vacation time. 50's building we stayed in was quiet,good water pressure, and cute towel animals. Only thing we didn't like was the food choices for dinner-need variety. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top