Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Disney's Pop Century Resort

3 stars
1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
506 reviews
Great Couples Getaway

This was a mystery date weekend at Pop Century. The staff was excellent and took care of all our... See full review

  • Jewels R.
  • Aug 26, 2014
Excellent Stay at Disney's Pop Century Resort!

The Pop Century has themes from the 1950's on up, which was a wonderful walk down memory lane. We... See full review

  • Linda Staz
  • Aug 25, 2014
Disney groups hotel properties into three categories: value, moderate and deluxe. Pop Century is a value resort, great for families on a budget. Themed around trends spanning the 1950s through to the 1990s, the exterior makes guests feel like they've entered a time-warp filled with popular fads, toys and catchphrases from decades past. Dive under the water jets at the Hippy Dippy Pool before watching complimentary evening screenings of classic Disney movies under Orlando's night sky. Meals are taken care of at the Everything Pop Shopping & Dining are - fill up on pizza, pasta, flatbreads and waffles, or order a drink at the Petals Pool Bar.
Key facts
  • 2,880 guestrooms
  • 3 outdoor pools
  • Gift shop
  • Same-day laundry valet
  • Arcade
  • Everything Pop Shopping and Dining area
  • Movies Under the Stars
  • Jogging trail
  • Playground
  • Parking facilities (charges may apply)
Neighborhood
Disney Pop Century sits minutes away from Epcot and Hollywood Studios, and is set back from the busy roads of Orlando, minimizing traffic noise. Complimentary shuttles run to various entertainment and shopping venues, while the ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex just down the road is a technology-loaded place to watch an event, be it football, baseball, basketball, soccer, or any other athletic spectacle.
Hints and tips
Unlike many other hotels in Orlando, Pop Century has its own bus that shuttles guests to and from all Disney parks and Downtown Disney.

For the best access to the main pool area and food hall, request a room in either of the 4,000 or 5,000 blocks.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Disney's Pop Century Resort Rooms

Preferred Room
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Standard, courtyard or pool view. Located close to the pool and Guest facilities
Standard View
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Standard or courtyard view.
Pool View
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Pool view.
Preferred Pool View
1 king bed or 2 double bed. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Pool view. Located close to the pool and Guest facilities

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Pop Century Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3517 -81.5434
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
DISNEY'S WIDE WORLD OF SPORTS Complex Resort Area

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.3 mi

Dining

Everything Pop Shopping and Dining
Quick Service - seven unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and "Mom's Night Out" dinner specials.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (506)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Pop Century Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
506 out of 506
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
2012 1st
New York
Apr 26, 2012

7yr Old Magical Holiday

The hotel is wonderful for children. Fun activites all day long the kids don't mind leaving the parks for a few hours to chill. The rooms could be a bit bigger or a terrace would be nice. A sit down restaurant would also be nice. All in all this is a good choice if you are in Disney for the parks & fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Character breakfast w/Lilo & Stitch is Great

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ting Ying
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Mar 8, 2014

Good place to stay. Easy access to everything.

Rooms clean and comfortable. Breakfast food good but dinner food needs improvement. Easy access to all the parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the busses. Easier than driving yourself.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teacherskd
Melbourne, FL
Mar 7, 2014

Last minute visit to Disney

Great staff, super value and good location. You can't go wrong with Disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dedetibod
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Mar 7, 2014

Perfect for a couple days vacation

I strongly recommend that place for family or people that want to visit Disney World for a couple days. Parking free, sport clean room, good size pool and fast food restaurant with decent prices for a theme park hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

All kind of restaurant at about 15 minutes drive.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Good Traveling
Texas
Mar 7, 2014

Good place to stay for Disney visit

A Disney hotel well-suited for a stay to visit the Disney World. Clean sheets and towels, good temperature control, sufficient water pressure in the shower, and frequent free shuttles to and from Disney parks. Overall good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Avoid 9-10am rush for breakfast in the hotel. Try eat snacks in the parks instead. Hotel dinning is quieter in the evenings.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dany D
New York
Feb 25, 2014

Traveling with Friends

The rooms are great for an affordable price on Disney property. We were missing a refrigerator because we went while they were refurbishing them, but the staff brought one right away when we called and asked for it. The staff is very friendly and courteous, though we did have some issues with setting up our credit cards on our Magic Bands. The staff members were very patient when we asked them to fix the situation. The shuttles to and from the airport and all of the parks and other hotels are great, although there were a few times when the lines got really long (when the parks closed) or they took a very long time to come (going from one park to a different hotel right after the parks had opened). All in all, it's a great, affordable location with all of the perks of being on Disney property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Judy juju
Orlando, Florida
Feb 24, 2014

Enjoyable Disney Trip

We did not stay in our hotel that often or use many of their amenities due to us going to theme parks everyday. For sleeping uses we found it very accommodating & if the price continues to b in our budget we would stay there again! I know their ate more luxury hotels in Disney that are expensive. But for the time we spent in Pop Century it served the purpose well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Portabellas in dowtown Disney was a fabulous Italian resturant that is worth every penny you spend. It was the first place we ate at & we all absolutely loved it!

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dad in charge
Brighton MI
Feb 23, 2014

great for pool lovers

Both my kids enjoy the pools. The pool, the concession,the buses, and a Disney store are all centrally located. Very clean pools..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Wholefoods 7 miles east on I-4 highway.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sue B Disney lover
Buffalo NY
Feb 20, 2014

Fun Getaway

This was our first trip to Pop century. We were very impressed by the staff, food and cleanliness of the hotel. We loved walking around looking at the many different areas and all of the fun props that went along with it. We would definitely stay there again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The food court offers a great selection and is very reasonably priced. Definitely buy the refillable mug.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Letilu
New York
Feb 15, 2014

Budget friendly vacations

Clean rooms nice atmosphere and great shuttle bus services. . Not to mention the magic hours which are a big plus! My only complaint would be that they close the pool at 9 o'clock!!! I mean usually I like to relax by the pool after a long day at the parks but no, this year they changed the rules.. Other than that, everyone seemed really nice except for one of the concierges that checked us in, a little rude.. Overall was a nice experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wowmom
Michigan
Feb 9, 2014

Convenient location

Location was a prime factor in choosing this hotel. I like the Disney airport shuttle and the shuttles to the various Disney parks. Rooms are simple but adequate. You had better like lots of groups if you come here, because the place was overrun with teenagers when I was there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top