Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Disney's Pop Century Resort

3 stars
1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
757 reviews
Good value at Disney

Disney's Pop Century is their value resort that is very conveniently located within the resort.... See full review

  • Bookmama
  • Jul 19, 2014
Our favorite resort!

Pop is a fabulous resort! Since we only spend our time sleeping and showering at the hotel (and... See full review

  • scourtneyb
  • Jun 24, 2014
Disney groups hotel properties into three categories: value, moderate and deluxe. Pop Century is a value resort, great for families on a budget. Themed around trends spanning the 1950s through to the 1990s, the exterior makes guests feel like they've entered a time-warp filled with popular fads, toys and catchphrases from decades past. Dive under the water jets at the Hippy Dippy Pool before watching complimentary evening screenings of classic Disney movies under Orlando's night sky. Meals are taken care of at the Everything Pop Shopping & Dining are - fill up on pizza, pasta, flatbreads and waffles, or order a drink at the Petals Pool Bar.
Key facts
  • 2,880 guestrooms
  • 3 outdoor pools
  • Gift shop
  • Same-day laundry valet
  • Arcade
  • Everything Pop Shopping and Dining area
  • Movies Under the Stars
  • Jogging trail
  • Playground
  • Parking facilities (charges may apply)
Neighborhood
Disney Pop Century sits minutes away from Epcot and Hollywood Studios, and is set back from the busy roads of Orlando, minimizing traffic noise. Complimentary shuttles run to various entertainment and shopping venues, while the ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex just down the road is a technology-loaded place to watch an event, be it football, baseball, basketball, soccer, or any other athletic spectacle.
Hints and tips
Unlike many other hotels in Orlando, Pop Century has its own bus that shuttles guests to and from all Disney parks and Downtown Disney.

For the best access to the main pool area and food hall, request a room in either of the 4,000 or 5,000 blocks.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Disney's Pop Century Resort Rooms

Preferred Room
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Standard, courtyard or pool view. Located close to the pool and Guest facilities
Standard View
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Standard or courtyard view.
Pool View
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Pool view.
Preferred Pool View
1 king bed or 2 double bed. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Pool view. Located close to the pool and Guest facilities

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Pop Century Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3517 -81.5434
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
DISNEY'S WIDE WORLD OF SPORTS Complex Resort Area

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.3 mi

Dining

Everything Pop Shopping and Dining
Quick Service - seven unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and "Mom's Night Out" dinner specials.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (757)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Pop Century Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
757 out of 757
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kind of a big deal
Largo, Florida
Nov 20, 2013

Great vacation

We enjoyed our stay but would like more dining and entertainment options later at night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Dominos delivers late night

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disappointed in Disney
Greenville NC
Nov 12, 2013

Paying for the name but also some conveniences

I was really disappointed that I paid so much money for a trip to WDW, only to find that there wasn't even a little fridge in the room. We paid something like $15 to have soft drinks in a little cup for 3 days/times 2. Then if you want a little fridge, you have to rent one? Come on, Disney! Really? I wanted my mom to have the experience as she is 63 and this is her first time going so we stayed within the resort, which probably cost twice what it would have been to stay right outside the gate. One great thing was the airport shuttle and baggage claim, where they get your bags and pick you up at the airport on arrival, then take you back to leave. That was very convenient. Otherwise, it was eyewateringly expensive! Every time we wanted a drink, we had to go to the vending machine, which was broken on our floor. Only one machine took credit cards, on a different floor. We couldn't even keep a bottle of water chilled and ready to go because, no fridge. The walk to get a beverage was really far! I went to Disney 21 years ago but I probably won't ever go back. I KNOW I chose to go with the budget friendlier motel but these are simple amenities. Another major issue was trying to travel outside of the park. We wanted to spend one day at The Holy Land Experience. The way everyone acted, you'd have thought we were really trying to go to Jerusalem! And it's really not even that far. NOBODY was able to tell us how to get there. They said a taxi could take us for something like $40 each way!!! We tried to take the bus but that was a major fail. Conclusion: there is absolutely NO WAY to do Disney on any variety of budget. I don't care what they call the hotel, regarding pricey-ess. I still cannot believe that no one knew anything about getting to the Holy Land Experience! And I'd already bought our tickets!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

There is NO SAVING MONEY AT DISNEY. Don't go unless you have several thousand dollars to drop on two people for 5 days. I wish we'd gone to Vegas instead!

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mrs. r. smith
pittsburgh, pa
Nov 8, 2013

Family

I had a great experience at this hotel. picked up at airport. i did not do meal plan and prices were not totally high. food was not that great. ok/ satisfactory, but not great. hotel was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boynton Flyer
Boynton Beach, FL
Oct 29, 2013

Great Disney location

Can't beat this resort for location to parks and ease of getting around WDW. Just park your car and forget it! Staff is awesome! Rooms are very nice. Could use more rooms with king size beds, we never seem to be able to get one. I understand this is a "family" resort but sometimes couples like to get away for a "kid-less" weekend. Overall we love it and have stayed here several times and will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very short drive to WDW parks and Downtown Disney. Park the car and use their buses!!

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maggie358
Burlington, Vermont
Oct 17, 2013

Everything great except the refrigerator issue

Hi, It was great being in a Disney resort in terms of how Disney takes care of people visiting Disney World... the buses to all of the attractions made it so easy to be a guest in Disney World. I would recommend to anyone going to Disney World to use a Disney Resort - if not Pop Century then another Disney Resort. The only thing that was not good was the lack of refrigerator. I was counting on this and the fact that this was not included and was 'under repair' or whatever with a sign on it saying not to use it wasn't okay. I know that given the amount of rooms and refrigerators that it would be a lot for Pop Century to take the time to replace all of these but given the amount of money that Disney/ Pop Century takes in for revenues I can't see how not taking care of replacing all of the refrigerators would not be made a priority and dealt with immediately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay at a Disney Resort if you are visiting Disney World attractions. You will be well cared for.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kristen 1203
Ft. Lauderdale, Florida
Oct 14, 2013

Great Mini Vacation

We had a great time! Our room was a bit far from the lobby, but it wasn't that bad of a walk. When we went to check in the computer system was down, something that has never happened in the many times I have stayed at the hotel. Even with the long wait we were happy, the hotel staff were very friendly and gave out free chips and water because of the longer than normal wait! Can't wait to stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Make sure to read what the resort has to offer! You can catch a free movie under the stars.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
keithkicks
Longview, TX
Oct 8, 2013

Nice, enjoyable stay at Pop Century

We really enjoyed all aspects of this hotel! The service was great, the amenities were just what we needed, and the location was perfect. Nice, simple rooms for a great trip to Disney!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lhecht
ohio
Sep 30, 2013

Love this place

Everything was as expected. Our room was ready upon arrival. Mousekeeping did a wonderful job. Would Definatly recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Disney Super Grandma
Orlando, Florida
Sep 23, 2013

7 yr. old Birthday Getaway

Best value for the money. Rooms were clean, the location was great. The hippy dippy pool activities were fun. My Granddaughter had a great time and so did we. Awesome Resort!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shan from Charlotte
Charlotte, NC
Sep 18, 2013

Everything was great but...

Everything was great except for the noisy, leaking shower head in the bathroom. I had to make sure the shower handle was tightly twisted to the OFF position to get the water to stop dripping! The Front Desk staff was tremendously helpful and the wristbands are perfect for those of us that don't like to carry around cash/debit cards or room keys!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top