Disney's Pop Century Resort

3 stars
1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
532 reviews
Halloweening with Magic

Did online checking. Room was not ready but when it was we got all our requests met. I was worried... See full review

  • serene56
  • Oct 23, 2014
Spur of the Moment Budget Anniversary

A week before our 24th anniversary the hubs and I decided to go to Disney once again. We were... See full review

  • CStan
  • Oct 20, 2014
Disney groups hotel properties into three categories: value, moderate and deluxe. Pop Century is a value resort, great for families on a budget. Themed around trends spanning the 1950s through to the 1990s, the exterior makes guests feel like they've entered a time-warp filled with popular fads, toys and catchphrases from decades past. Dive under the water jets at the Hippy Dippy Pool before watching complimentary evening screenings of classic Disney movies under Orlando's night sky. Meals are taken care of at the Everything Pop Shopping & Dining are - fill up on pizza, pasta, flatbreads and waffles, or order a drink at the Petals Pool Bar.
Key facts
  • 2,880 guestrooms
  • 3 outdoor pools
  • Gift shop
  • Same-day laundry valet
  • Arcade
  • Everything Pop Shopping and Dining area
  • Movies Under the Stars
  • Jogging trail
  • Playground
  • Parking facilities (charges may apply)
Neighborhood
Disney Pop Century sits minutes away from Epcot and Hollywood Studios, and is set back from the busy roads of Orlando, minimizing traffic noise. Complimentary shuttles run to various entertainment and shopping venues, while the ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex just down the road is a technology-loaded place to watch an event, be it football, baseball, basketball, soccer, or any other athletic spectacle.
Hints and tips
Unlike many other hotels in Orlando, Pop Century has its own bus that shuttles guests to and from all Disney parks and Downtown Disney.

For the best access to the main pool area and food hall, request a room in either of the 4,000 or 5,000 blocks.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Disney's Pop Century Resort Rooms

Preferred Room
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Standard, courtyard or pool view. Located close to the pool and Guest facilities
Standard View
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Standard or courtyard view.
Pool View
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Pool view.
Preferred Pool View
1 king bed or 2 double bed. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Pool view. Located close to the pool and Guest facilities

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Hotel Map

28.3517 -81.5434
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
DISNEY'S WIDE WORLD OF SPORTS Complex Resort Area

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.3 mi

Dining

Everything Pop Shopping and Dining
Quick Service - seven unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and "Mom's Night Out" dinner specials.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (532)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Pop Century Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
532 out of 532
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kat99
Business
Maine
Aug 2, 2014

Return guest

We stayed here last year and have loved our experience both times. Being on somewhat of a budget , it is wonderful to stay @a Disney property and be able to enjoy those amenities like free transportation within the parks and extra Disney hours to visit the parks. The new wrist bands were a nice touch that enabled us to leave hotel keys and money in the safe in the room as well as enter the fast pass lanes. Lovely large bowling pin shaped pool was great. Can see the Hollywood studios fireworks from the property. Agree the rooms are sl smaller but has refrigerator ,table with 2 chairs, comfortable beds. We did not find that inconvenient at all. We chose to be near parking lot as we drove and they will graciously try to honor your request for a particular area of resort. We ate a fair amount at the resort and thought the refillable cups were well worth the price for them. They seemed to have thought of everything. Our 16 year old also liked it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Get the wrist bands when you check in and have it connected to your credit card and Disney passes. Next purchase refillable cups on property using your wrist bands. You get a wonderful itemized copy of all purchases so you can see where you spend money. Bring iphone and get the free Disney app so you can find out how long wait times are plus book fast passes from your room. This app is the bomb

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mcbuckets
Business
Santa Rosa, California
Aug 1, 2014

Not worth the money

This hotel is nothing more than a motel with a Disney name on it. There is not much "magic" here, and I would not suggest staying here for the price. The only + was that the bus service was very good at this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Happily Satisfied
Business
Florida
Jul 29, 2014

Good for kids

We go to Disney once per year. Pop Century is a good value resort. Very close to park attractions. The woman that checked us in was very helpful but the Asian lifeguard by the pool was extremely rude and I only tried to ask her one question. That kind of put a bad taste in my mouth for this Hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hoosier froggie
Business
Elkhart, Indiana
Jul 27, 2014

Great place

A great place to stay if your main objective to visit all of Disney World. Friendly staff and a nice room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bookmama
Business
Newnan, GA
Jul 19, 2014

Good value at Disney

Disney's Pop Century is their value resort that is very conveniently located within the resort. It's close to everything. The hotel is clean and the Disney staff is friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michelle Mom of 2
Business
Newberry, South Carolina
Jul 17, 2014

In the Heart of the Magic, but needs updating

We felt that this hotel was overpriced for what you get. I realize that you do get the amenities of being on Disney property which is great, but our room felt run down. The tile was dirty, the shower curtain was mildewed and housekeeping woke us up at 8 am the next morning to clean the room! A less than magical stay. Come on Disney. You can do much better! This hotel was definitely not worth $160/night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disney fans in California
Business
Bay Area, California
Jul 6, 2014

Magic bands still have bugs

We had problems with the RFID bracelets not working correctly. When the hotel looked up our reservation by room number - they came up with some other reservation. We also had problems linking our two reservations together - I called Disney and linked them. I could see online that they were linked (and supposed to be adjoining rooms) - when we arrived, the hotel had no record.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you use Disney transport - it's a short, pleasant walk from Art of Animation to Pop Century. We took whichever bus came first.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom of Disney kids
Business
Duxbury, MA
Jun 29, 2014

works for us

We've stayed at all levels of Disney resorts (value, moderate, deluxe), and I doubt we'll bother to pay for moderate or deluxe again - we'll stay at Pop from now on. Pop does what it does very well: spreads out the huge number of guests. E.g., the Disney moderate and deluxe resorts each have 1 pool with a water slide and, thus, everyone is at that pool (and, they do not have lifeguards at the 'quiet' pools - Pop has guards at all 3 pools). It never felt crowded at Pop's pools or food court. (The moderates' food courts all seemed like chaos to me - even when we ate at 4:30pm, because they just are not set up for thousands of people). Room was not perfectly clean, but similar to other rooms I've been in at more expensive Disney resorts. While the moderates do have more trees/landscaping, I found walking around Pop calmer - again, because they spread out the guests better. And: by far the best bus service of any Disney resort including deluxe level.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

At the food court you can ask for a cup for water (tap water - from the soda dispensors). It's free. As is ice.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SCQPA
Business
PA
Jun 27, 2014

Extra discounts really add up!

Picked preferred room option- close to check-in, food court and bus stop. Room adequate for 2 adults. Fun views- many photo-ops. Good for exploring Pop and new Animation resort. Bus wait not too bad at this time of year. S. American groups just starting to arrive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Used multiple discounts.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
scourtneyb
Business
Stroudsburg, PA
Jun 24, 2014

Our favorite resort!

Pop is a fabulous resort! Since we only spend our time sleeping and showering at the hotel (and spending our days in the parks) we love this hotel for the value! Inexpensive, but still part of the Disney experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Order water online and have the bottles shipped to the resort. Then you can have cold water in your room!

Back to menu Return to top