Disney's Pop Century Resort

3 stars
1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
465 reviews
Good place to stay for Disney visit

A Disney hotel well-suited for a stay to visit the Disney World. Clean sheets and towels, good... See full review

  • Good Traveling
  • Mar 7, 2014
Great Disney stay

My adult daughter and I spent 5 nights at the Pop Century in early Dec for the holiday festivities.... See full review

  • SB dreamer
  • Dec 11, 2013
Travel through time at Disney's Pop Century Resort, where you're able to transport back in time to visit decades of the 20th Century! From jukeboxes, bowling pins and 8-track tapes, to laptops and cell phones, the memorabilia, crazes, and catch phrases that defined the 20th century surround you at this Value Resort Hotel. Each building is a larger-than-life "time capsule" of pop culture, which will take you on a trip down memory lane. Resort features 2,870 guest rooms, two heated pools and one kiddie pool, arcade and playground. Buildings are four stories with elevators. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities.


Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

Disney's Pop Century Resort Rooms

Preferred Room
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Standard, courtyard or pool view. Located close to the pool and Guest facilities
Standard View
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Standard or courtyard view.
Pool View
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Pool view.
Preferred Pool View
1 king bed or 2 double bed. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Pool view. Located close to the pool and Guest facilities

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Hotel Map

28.3517 -81.5434
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
DISNEY'S WIDE WORLD OF SPORTS Complex Resort Area

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.3 mi

Dining

Everything Pop Shopping and Dining
Quick Service - seven unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and "Mom's Night Out" dinner specials.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (465)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Pop Century Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
465 out of 465
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
Disney Mum
Utah
Jun 18, 2013

gREAT vALUE rESORT

We really enjoyed our stay at Pop Century! It was a very fun themed and still had that Disney feel and magic touch! We were upgraded to the preferred building upon check in. The hotel was great and housekeeping added all sorts of Disney magical touches! The only thing was transportation was not reliable. Sometimes we would wait over 30 mins for a bus. Which seems like forever when you want to get to the parks. Otherwise a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Two pieces of bread cost 69cents. If you ask the cashier they will give you a whole loaf for $3.99. We brought Peanut butter with us and had cheap lunch for the week!

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
jormad's mom
Grain Valley, Missouri
May 30, 2013

Mother daughter Disney getaway

Very pleased with our 8 night stay at Disney's Pop Century Hotel. We have stayed at Disney Moderate and Deluxe resorts, but this was our first stay at a Value resort which ended up being a very positive experience. The hotel rooms and grounds were very clean and the staff were great. We loved all of the decor through out the resort. The Hippy Dippy pool was a lot of fun and my daughter had a great time at their pool party fun and game time in the afternoon. We stayed in the 80's building and the walk to the Classic Dining Hall and bus stop was not bad at all. My only recommendation for guests planning to stay at Pop Century would be to bring your own beach towels to use at the pool. The room towels are also to be used as your pool towels and they are a bit on the small side. I would definitely stay at Pop Century again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Classic Dining hall was great for lunch and was a short walk from our room.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
Dj dwoot
Ottawa, Ontario
May 15, 2013

Amazing

This hotel surpassed everything I expected. All of the workers make you feel so important and they make sure you have everything you need. They are amazing at accommodating allergies as well! Will not hesitate to stay here the next time im in Disney!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

If you have an allergy, do not wait in line, simply ask to speak to a chef! Saves a lot of time!

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
Juju10
Lincoln Park, MI
May 13, 2013

Always clean, friendly staff

Always a good place to stay for the money. Clean, safe. The food has upgraded this year, more selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

O'Hana's at Disney's Polynesian

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
HawaiiWriterGirl
Hawaii
May 2, 2013

Great Disney budget hotel

Pop Century is a Disney hotel that is centrally located to all Disney Parks. This is a no frills hotel room, but outstanding benefits if you want to go to Disney Parks. Free airport pick up and drop off; easy and frequent buses to all parks PLUS extra magic park hours as Disney guest. Only on site food option is a cafeteria. Food was good, but like all things Disney, very pricey. Open every night to midnight, which was great when Parks close at 11. Wish there had been coffee maker IN room, although you can buy all you can drink mug for $16 and get coffee, tea, soda and hot cocoa for entire visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Take advantage of early morning Disney Park hours. Yes, you have to get up early, but there is NO WAITING for any ride in that first hour. And head's up, the evening Magic hours are useless. Too many people already in Park.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
Pamela Monty
Ky
May 1, 2013

Friendly atmosphere.

The hotel and staff was great. They all went out of their way to accommodate us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney downtown was great at night for entertainment and dinner.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
Grampy Mike
Delray Beach, FL
Apr 27, 2013

Magic Kingdom family getaway

Staff was friendly and hotel was located well for a Disney visit Food court was great for kids, not so great for adults staying for more than 2 days. Bus servlce was great for staying in the park. Our room was extremely far from the main building but pool was close to room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
Guesablue
Ft. Lauderdale, Florida
Apr 24, 2013

You get what you pay for at Disney!

We stayed three nights at Disney's Pop Century.The rooms are small, but clean. The main plus to this hotel is the transportation to the theme parks and other areas like Downtown Disney. The buses run all day long and you don't have to wait very long between buses. There is also a buffet/cafeteria style dining area which was reasonably priced. The pools are heated and open late, so that is nice after a day at the parks. The grounds are fun, with big figurines of Disney characters and nice playgrounds. A few complaints: The walls are paper thin. We could hear the conversation of the people in the room next door, word for word. Also, we traveled with a small child who naps in the afternoon. The room we were in was right next to some sort of staging ground for the cleaning and maintenance crew. Even on the second floor, it was so loud! Banging of dumpsters, gas powered machinery and carts, etc. The staff was very accomodating and moved us to Bldg. 3, which faced the lake, and was much more quiet. On the day we were to checkout, housekeeping knocked and knocked at 8:30 AM, waking us up and asking if we were checking out. Check out is 11. I guess we should have put the do not disturb sign out!! For the price, you would expect more, but it is a Disney hotel and the lowest priced. For the same price, you can stay at the All Star Movies, which was a bit better in my opinion. For $75-100 more, you can stay at a "moderate" Disney hotel and the value increases exponentially.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
Mybug
Merrillville, IN
Apr 24, 2013

Getaway

Pros: Staff was helpful, pool and grounds were clean, great location, fun place to stay Cons: no hot tub, food was expensive and not so good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
NateNick
Massachusetts
Apr 17, 2013

Family Getaway

Our stay at Pop Century was fine. The main thing I didn't care for was the size of our room. Too small! Also didn't care for the quality of food, much too expensive for what was offered. The staff was great. Love the bus access to Disney parks. Love the express bus from airport to Pop Century and return. Didn't have to worry about a rental car or driving anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top