Disney's Pop Century Resort

3 stars
View map of 1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
62 reviews
Amazing First Trip

It was quiet and convenient. Since you spend most of the day was spent running around, it was... See full review

  • Julie G.
  • Nov 3, 2015
One Night Disney Stop

We stayed for one night on a quick trip to Disney. The hotel was easy to find and in a good... See full review

  • Mel C
  • Oct 20, 2015
Travel through time at Disney's Pop Century Resort, where you're able to transport back in time to visit decades of the 20th Century! From jukeboxes, bowling pins and 8-track tapes, to laptops and cell phones, the memorabilia, crazes, and catch phrases that defined the 20th century surround you at this Value Resort Hotel. Each building is a larger-than-life "time capsule" of pop culture, which will take you on a trip down memory lane. Resort features 2,870 guest rooms, two heated pools and one kiddie pool, arcade and playground. Buildings are four stories with elevators. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities.


Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

Disney's Pop Century Resort Rooms

Preferred Room
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Standard, courtyard or pool view. Located close to the pool and Guest facilities
Standard View
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Standard or courtyard view.
Pool View
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Pool view.
Preferred Pool View
1 king bed or 2 double bed. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Pool view. Located close to the pool and Guest facilities

Amenities

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free Wi-Fi in Room
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Accessible parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Hotel Map

28.3517 -81.5434
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
DISNEY'S WIDE WORLD OF SPORTS Complex Resort Area

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.3 mi

Dining

Everything Pop Shopping and Dining
Quick Service - seven unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and "Mom's Night Out" dinner specials.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Pop Century Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
maccha
Friends
rock hill, SC
Oct 18, 2010

the good hotel

The environment there is great. And the bus service is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: In Hotel

There are many kinds of things

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
......
Couples
USA,,,,
Sep 8, 2010

Good, but strange.

The room looked nice looked clean, everywhere in the hotel was very clean, and the staff was great. Except at night in the bed we all felt itchy. Posssibly the bed had mites there for that was very very bad. We are home and still feel itchy. The bed was the only bad thing. Everything else was great. Except bring your own sheets and pillow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I would eat at the Downtown Disney better than the hotel, has better food, and more (healthier) choices, and not as crowded.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beauds
Single
BC Canada
Jul 28, 2010

All good

I was at a wedding, and spent most of my time away from the hotel. I liked the visual affect and open cafeteria, just like University dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If in a big party and you need to get some where quick just get a taxi, money well spent to reach short distination spots.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disney De
Family
Houston, Texas
Jul 18, 2010

Disney Vacation

We visited Downtown Disney, the Magic Kingdom, Hollywood Studios, and Typhoon Lagoon during our 5 day trip. Staying at Pop Century was the best option because of it's prime location and frequent free resort transportation. Every 20 minutes, shuttles arrived to take us anywhere in Disney World. Also there are three huge pools and a kids play area which my 9-year-old loved. The hotel gift shop had just about every type of souvenir offered throught Disney World which I thought was very convenient. All in all, it was nice. The only down falls were the prices and variety of the food at the resort. For mere fast food we paid double the amount we would have paid elsewhere. Most of the offerings were simple burgers, pizza, hot dogs, nachos...etc. So you can imagine we were really excited to eat decent meals when we returned home. Also the drinks were very expensive. They offered a decorative mug for about $14 which had unlimited refills at the RESORT ONLY. However we don't drink soda so it wasn't worth it. The only soda alternative was Powerade. When we return, I'll definitely rent a car simply for dining purposes. Although the rooms were small it didn't matter because we spent so little time inside. The beds slept fine and housekeeping kept it clean. Besides that, we had a blast and I recommend Pop Century with two thumbs up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Babyyyyy
Family
Ohio
Jul 12, 2010

unforgettable time

Very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Business at Disney
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 16, 2010

No Magic Here

I stayed at this hotel while attending a conference at the more expensive Disney Dolphin hotel. I was disappointed in the quality of the room ammenities. For the price, this was equivalent to a 2 star hotel on International drive that would have cost a lot less. Room was clean, but lowest quality sheets, towels, room amenities. Essentially a Hotel 6 with Mickey Mouse on the bedspread. I think if you are going to the parks it is convenient to take the bus there but I did not use the buses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Food at Disney is always over priced. I do like the cuban place at downtown Disney called Bongos. More adults than kids and good mojitos and decent cuban food. Entrees were $12-15.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cheryliebird
Family
Malone, NY
May 11, 2010

Magic through and through

From the moment we pulled in everyone was friendly and helpful. The consierege service was wonderful and reservations for character breakfasts/favorite restaurants were easy to make. We wanted to stay an extra day and they made it quick, easy and cheaper than expected. There was pleanty to do in the hotel up to midnight...even for kids! We got characatures at 11:15pm. Every nook and cranny has Pop culture incorporated. The kids were on overload trying to see everything. NEVER a dull moment until we finally passed out in our comfy room to rest for the next full day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Make a reservation with the consierege desk for any character breakfasts or if you want to go to a certain restaurant such as the Rainforest Cafe' you can save lots of time just doing early in the day for that night. We walked right past about 50 people to eat at the restaurant simply because we used the free hotel service of reserving our dinner table.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A.Augustine
Family
Pittsburgh, PA
Apr 11, 2010

"great location,great price!"

The hotel staff were all so nice and helpful. The location was so close to all disney has to offer. The transportation to the parks was very convenent. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JMints
Couples
Austin, TX
Mar 16, 2010

Great hotel, Great price

Great hotel. Nothing special about the actual rooms but we didn't spend much time inside. There are three pools on the grounds and plenty of food options in the dining area. I highly recommend purchasing one of the reusable mugs. With purchase you get free refills for the entire trip....well worth the price of the mug. Also, being on the Disney grounds was great. All of the transportation was provided and very easy to use. All in all a great hotel at a great price. I will be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jimcat
Family
tampa, fl
Mar 3, 2010

Great location, no driving!!

We really did not spent a lot of time at the resort other than sleeping and snacking. There was very little tv channel choice that I think they could improve on. The location was great and the bus service super! Very little wait time and everyone was polite. Since it was cold we did not spend any time at the pool or outside at the resort. This is the 2nd time we've stayed at the Pop Century so knew what to expect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top