Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Disney's Pop Century Resort

3 stars
View map of 1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Pop Century Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
600 out of 600
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carol S.
Business
Birmingham
Jan 12, 2015

Favorite Disney Resort

We LOVE Disney's Pop Century resort! My daughter and I stayed at some of the more expensive Disney resorts, but we still like Pop better. It's not so big, it has it's own bus and doesn't share with other resorts. The employees are so nice and fun here. Paying double to triple makes no sense unless you have a larger group and need a larger room. We are at the parks all day, so we spend very little time in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Krista B.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Perfect for a busy Disney family

This hotel is perfect for a shower, bed, and tv. We spend our entire day at the parks, so this was a great value hotel. It was clean and comfortable. We did not have a microwave or coffee pot, but we did have a mini fridge. There's a huge food court in the main building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We stayed in the 70s in a non-preferred room and the walk was very reasonable.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jess Z.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Great Disney Trip

Think upscale motel with some added Disney magic for the actual rooms. Location really cant be topped for a Disney vacation and the free transportation to/from the parks is awesome! Overall a great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anne H.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Perfect Mother/apDaughter Trip

DD9 and I stayed here for 5 nights and then moved to a more expensive hotel for 3. We needn't have bothered moving. We loved our first floor, poolside preferred location room at POP. It was so convenient, a 3 minute walk to lobby and 5 to Disney buses. Room was comfortable and Disney-decorated. I was worried about the bed because I have back issues but I found it to be just fine. Everything was clean, staff used our stuffies and towel animals to make little vignettes for us to come home to. It was really pretty perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Preferred rooms are about $10 more per night and give you a location close to lobby/transportation and are well worth the money. Poolview, main floor meant we were 15 seconds from the pool.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nancy K.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

amazing holiday trip

Pop Century was a great experience overall. We arrived 5hrs before check in and was able to use the pool, have lunch and check out the grounds. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff was always friendly and accomodating, everyone smiles and gladly answers all questions. Poolside games for the children and well stocked bar for the adults serving smoothies and drinks. transportation to parks and downtown disney was frequent and we always managed to get a seat. Loved our stay and hoping to be back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Richard M
Business
Allentown
Dec 30, 2014

Family Trip

To many teen South American tourists groups during breakfeast in the morning. Pools we clean, but a little cold of February.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart is a short drive. Purchase breakfast items and beer wine for the room. Bring water and snacks to the park.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angela C.
Business
Auburndale
Dec 30, 2014

Great family trip

We're Disney passholders and love all things Disney! This hotel was great for the money and the shuttle service that takes you to all the parks was extremely convenient! Hotel staff was very friendly and the food was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paul H.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Great Family Experience

Disney's Pop Century Resort was perfect for our 2014 Christmas Trip - close to all the parks, direct bus service to and from those same parks, lower cost and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We reserved a preferred room to save some walking, then requested the room closest to the bus transportation. And that is exactly what we got - the closest room to the buses! It was great. While we didn't use much of the resort itself, the room was perfect for hitting the parks early, taking a mid-afternoon break and then spending the evening back at the parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gordon C.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Great getaway

Loved Pop Century and staying in the Disney Bubble. This hotel has great bus service never had to wait on a bus more than 10 minutes. Good selection of goodies in the food court. Great swimming pools and love the general theming of the resort. Online check-in makes arrival a breeze!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dutchess cty
Business
Holmes
Dec 29, 2014

good comfort, good price

bluntly put this is not a luxurious hotel. but if you go to disney for the parks its a good place to stay. its fairly close to all of the parks. the rooms are not huge but not miniscule. the food court offers a decent array of options, when you keep in mind its a food court, not a fine dining establishment. the staff was friendly. the room was well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top