Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 1, 2016 Check-out: Mar 2, 2016

Disney's Pop Century Resort

3 stars
View map of 1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Pop Century Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
maccha
Friends
rock hill, SC
Oct 18, 2010

the good hotel

The environment there is great. And the bus service is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: In Hotel

There are many kinds of things

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
......
Couples
USA,,,,
Sep 8, 2010

Good, but strange.

The room looked nice looked clean, everywhere in the hotel was very clean, and the staff was great. Except at night in the bed we all felt itchy. Posssibly the bed had mites there for that was very very bad. We are home and still feel itchy. The bed was the only bad thing. Everything else was great. Except bring your own sheets and pillow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I would eat at the Downtown Disney better than the hotel, has better food, and more (healthier) choices, and not as crowded.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beauds
Single
BC Canada
Jul 28, 2010

All good

I was at a wedding, and spent most of my time away from the hotel. I liked the visual affect and open cafeteria, just like University dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If in a big party and you need to get some where quick just get a taxi, money well spent to reach short distination spots.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disney De
Family
Houston, Texas
Jul 18, 2010

Disney Vacation

We visited Downtown Disney, the Magic Kingdom, Hollywood Studios, and Typhoon Lagoon during our 5 day trip. Staying at Pop Century was the best option because of it's prime location and frequent free resort transportation. Every 20 minutes, shuttles arrived to take us anywhere in Disney World. Also there are three huge pools and a kids play area which my 9-year-old loved. The hotel gift shop had just about every type of souvenir offered throught Disney World which I thought was very convenient. All in all, it was nice. The only down falls were the prices and variety of the food at the resort. For mere fast food we paid double the amount we would have paid elsewhere. Most of the offerings were simple burgers, pizza, hot dogs, nachos...etc. So you can imagine we were really excited to eat decent meals when we returned home. Also the drinks were very expensive. They offered a decorative mug for about $14 which had unlimited refills at the RESORT ONLY. However we don't drink soda so it wasn't worth it. The only soda alternative was Powerade. When we return, I'll definitely rent a car simply for dining purposes. Although the rooms were small it didn't matter because we spent so little time inside. The beds slept fine and housekeeping kept it clean. Besides that, we had a blast and I recommend Pop Century with two thumbs up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Babyyyyy
Family
Ohio
Jul 12, 2010

unforgettable time

Very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Business at Disney
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 16, 2010

No Magic Here

I stayed at this hotel while attending a conference at the more expensive Disney Dolphin hotel. I was disappointed in the quality of the room ammenities. For the price, this was equivalent to a 2 star hotel on International drive that would have cost a lot less. Room was clean, but lowest quality sheets, towels, room amenities. Essentially a Hotel 6 with Mickey Mouse on the bedspread. I think if you are going to the parks it is convenient to take the bus there but I did not use the buses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Food at Disney is always over priced. I do like the cuban place at downtown Disney called Bongos. More adults than kids and good mojitos and decent cuban food. Entrees were $12-15.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cheryliebird
Family
Malone, NY
May 11, 2010

Magic through and through

From the moment we pulled in everyone was friendly and helpful. The consierege service was wonderful and reservations for character breakfasts/favorite restaurants were easy to make. We wanted to stay an extra day and they made it quick, easy and cheaper than expected. There was pleanty to do in the hotel up to midnight...even for kids! We got characatures at 11:15pm. Every nook and cranny has Pop culture incorporated. The kids were on overload trying to see everything. NEVER a dull moment until we finally passed out in our comfy room to rest for the next full day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Make a reservation with the consierege desk for any character breakfasts or if you want to go to a certain restaurant such as the Rainforest Cafe' you can save lots of time just doing early in the day for that night. We walked right past about 50 people to eat at the restaurant simply because we used the free hotel service of reserving our dinner table.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A.Augustine
Family
Pittsburgh, PA
Apr 11, 2010

"great location,great price!"

The hotel staff were all so nice and helpful. The location was so close to all disney has to offer. The transportation to the parks was very convenent. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JMints
Couples
Austin, TX
Mar 16, 2010

Great hotel, Great price

Great hotel. Nothing special about the actual rooms but we didn't spend much time inside. There are three pools on the grounds and plenty of food options in the dining area. I highly recommend purchasing one of the reusable mugs. With purchase you get free refills for the entire trip....well worth the price of the mug. Also, being on the Disney grounds was great. All of the transportation was provided and very easy to use. All in all a great hotel at a great price. I will be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jimcat
Family
tampa, fl
Mar 3, 2010

Great location, no driving!!

We really did not spent a lot of time at the resort other than sleeping and snacking. There was very little tv channel choice that I think they could improve on. The location was great and the bus service super! Very little wait time and everyone was polite. Since it was cold we did not spend any time at the pool or outside at the resort. This is the 2nd time we've stayed at the Pop Century so knew what to expect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top