Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 14, 2015 Check-out: Apr 16, 2015

Disney's Pop Century Resort

3 stars
View map of 1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Pop Century Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
588 out of 588
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sandi g.
Business
Wixom
Dec 20, 2014

Disney World Vacation

Although I would love to stay in a deluxe resort, Pop Century was great for the value. You do get what you pay for, so realize that this is a value resort. To us, the extra cost of a deluxe or moderate isn't worth the payoff. The beds were comfortable - we had them give us bed rails on both beds. Since they are just double beds the bed rails actually made the beds slightly bigger by allowing you to sleep closer to the edge without falling off. The resort is decorated fun and it is great to be able to walk over to Art of Animation. The buses were fantastic the whole 5 days we were there. The staff was all great. We were in room 1213 (building 1, 2nd floor, corner room) - it was very quiet and super close to the buses. I highly recommend this location if it is important to you to be close to the buses and to the lobby and food court. There is a curtain that separates the sink and bathroom areas from the bedroom. This was helpful while the kids were falling asleep and us parents were able to be behind the curtain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dutchess cty
Business
Holmes
Dec 16, 2014

good comfort, good price

bluntly put this is not a luxurious hotel. but if you go to disney for the parks its a good place to stay. its fairly close to all of the parks. the rooms are not huge but not miniscule. the food court offers a decent array of options, when you keep in mind its a food court, not a fine dining establishment. the staff was friendly. the room was well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Barkley girls
Business
Ohio
Dec 8, 2014

Value doesn't equal comfort

Room size is very compact. We were given the building we requested which made treks to the lobby and food court much easier with little ones. To say the beds are extremely firm is an understatement. We will probably not use a value resort next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hallh7234
Business
Virginia
Dec 7, 2014

Pop Century Rocks!

I love this resort! The price was great for what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
myzentext
Business
New Paltz, NY
Dec 7, 2014

Thinking of this for family of 4?

We came back this morning from a 5 night stay at Pop Century. We also spent some time at All Star Sports at WDW and Royal Pacific at Universal. In the past we've rented houses just outside of WDW. We're a family of 4 with an 8 and 10 year old. Now that we've got that out of the way, let me start this review by sharing that any future full family visits will off-site. Don't misunderstand, we liked Pop Century a lot, but take a closer look at the full picture... I'll start with the fact the the full beds aren't really a reasonable size for two adults...maybe for you, but not for me (we have a king at home). Neither of us are very large people, but we've grown accustomed to some elbow room in bed and not having it can result in poor sleep for the evening. For this reason, my wife and I slept in different beds with one child each. Sure, the vacation to WDW was largely of for the kids (and certainly me rather than my wife), but the daily need to split up in the parks because one of the kids is afraid of most rides while the other seeks them out couldn't be balanced out so we could re-connect in the evenings. This mattered to me quite a lot. A related runner up is the fact that what you're getting at the Pop Century is a room with beds. There's a TV, basic furniture, an alcove with a sink and a private bathroom, but every step you'll take will be directly by or around a bed. I know that it's a hotel, but long days together could benefit from some space during the evenings (enjoy the paradox related from my first point): We all kinda' had to go to bed at the same time. I couldn't enjoy some TV to wind down at the end of the day. I wake up earlier than the others and would have to sneak out of the room and walk to outside. Being in the WDW bubble was cool. There was some additional excitement that it offered...but this was offset by the additional cost (room, food, etc.). We rented a car and I prefer to have that freedom while at WDW, so we didn't benefit much from the free bus system. I don't like waiting for a bus nor the stress I associate with crowded bus travel. The staff was wonderful...WDW quality, ya' know? It's a big plus. Some things that weren't so great (in addition to the bed and room sizes) include the facts that you have to take your towels to the pool and then get replacements, they give you close to nothing in terms of shampoo, conditioner, moisturizes, etc. (so come prepared!), and that the WDW bubble environment that you're paying for isn't taken advantage of all that much if you're in the parks as much as we were. We'd wake, drive to park, drive back, and go to sleep; there's not a lot of return on that investment. In the future, if I go with only my son or daughter for a 3-4 day jaunt, I'd stay on site here--or at another WDW hotel--and keep things simple. I'd not rent a car and would take advantage of the free busses. If it's a 5+ day vacation with 3 or more, I'd rent a condo or house off-site. More space, more comfort, more spending money, more opportunity for closeness and separation whenever desired...and (possibly) a private pool and hot tub balance things off in favor of off-site in my mind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Boma buffet dinner was really expensive and completely worth it if you have some $ to spare...even for us vegetarians!

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Great Run
Business
The Villages, FL
Dec 6, 2014

Another great trip

Pop Century resort is one of our favorite hotels in Disney. It's a great value, the rooms are great, the staff couldn't be any better, it's just a great place to stay. The food court had plenty of choices, the staff checks to make sure that you are the one that belongs to that room, and we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to almost all of the parks, and the food court is really great, with plenty of choices to eat and drink.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meggy the Princess
Business
Douglas, MA
Nov 30, 2014

First Time At Disney!

It was our first time staying at Disney and we are so glad we stayed at a Disney World Resort! Everything is open late, the shuttle bus will take you right to the park of your choice, the staff is friendly, if you forget a gift there is an amazing gift shop right at the hotel...and the breakfast was amazing! I highly recommend Pop Century!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

So close to Disney World! Save $30 on parking at the parks!

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms. Incredible
Business
Georgia
Nov 28, 2014

Convenient and Fun

This was my seventh stay at this hotel, and I always travel with young children. Here's what to expect: the interior of the room is very basic, but clean and simple and all you need if you are going to spend most of your time away at the parks anyway. But what we really love about this place is the atmosphere! The pools, main hall, food court, shop, and the staff are all so fun! Surprises around every corner -- dancing, hula hooping, scavenger hunts. In my experience, Pop also has excellent bus service to the parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DisneyGirl1973
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Nov 25, 2014

Great Value Hotel!

I usually stay at this resort 3 - 4 times a year & I always enjoy my stay at Pop Century. The price is right & the rooms are always clean. The food court has great variety, although it can get fairly crowded at times. The theme of the hotel is really cool. I love to wander around & check out each section. Lots of hidden details to photograph. There are lots of activities for the kiddos at the resort (pool games, movies under the stars, game room) although I did not travel with children. The rooms do not have ceiling fans so I usually bring a little desktop fan to cool the room off a bit after a hot day at the parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to try some different items you can walk across the bridge to the Art of Animation resort to check out their food court as well. Both have great options depending on what you like.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chichi36
Business
Tampa
Nov 23, 2014

Fantastic family getaway

No complaints everything was great very friendly staff and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top