Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 27, 2014 Check-out: Oct 29, 2014

Disney's Pop Century Resort

3 stars
1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
527 reviews
Great value

What a great value. You get all of the perks of staying at a Disney resort (e.g. magical Express,... See full review

  • Leahanne33
  • Sep 26, 2014
Pop is our home away from home

We love Pop Century. This was our third stay, and it was just as good as the first. The check in... See full review

  • LaceyInWonderland
  • Sep 5, 2014
Disney groups hotel properties into three categories: value, moderate and deluxe. Pop Century is a value resort, great for families on a budget. Themed around trends spanning the 1950s through to the 1990s, the exterior makes guests feel like they've entered a time-warp filled with popular fads, toys and catchphrases from decades past. Dive under the water jets at the Hippy Dippy Pool before watching complimentary evening screenings of classic Disney movies under Orlando's night sky. Meals are taken care of at the Everything Pop Shopping & Dining are - fill up on pizza, pasta, flatbreads and waffles, or order a drink at the Petals Pool Bar.
Key facts
  • 2,880 guestrooms
  • 3 outdoor pools
  • Gift shop
  • Same-day laundry valet
  • Arcade
  • Everything Pop Shopping and Dining area
  • Movies Under the Stars
  • Jogging trail
  • Playground
  • Parking facilities (charges may apply)
Neighborhood
Disney Pop Century sits minutes away from Epcot and Hollywood Studios, and is set back from the busy roads of Orlando, minimizing traffic noise. Complimentary shuttles run to various entertainment and shopping venues, while the ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex just down the road is a technology-loaded place to watch an event, be it football, baseball, basketball, soccer, or any other athletic spectacle.
Hints and tips
Unlike many other hotels in Orlando, Pop Century has its own bus that shuttles guests to and from all Disney parks and Downtown Disney.

For the best access to the main pool area and food hall, request a room in either of the 4,000 or 5,000 blocks.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Disney's Pop Century Resort Rooms

Preferred Room
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Standard, courtyard or pool view. Located close to the pool and Guest facilities
Standard View
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Standard or courtyard view.
Pool View
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Pool view.
Preferred Pool View
1 king bed or 2 double bed. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Pool view. Located close to the pool and Guest facilities

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Pop Century Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3517 -81.5434
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
DISNEY'S WIDE WORLD OF SPORTS Complex Resort Area

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.3 mi

Dining

Everything Pop Shopping and Dining
Quick Service - seven unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and "Mom's Night Out" dinner specials.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (527)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Pop Century Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
527 out of 527
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sweetyfa
Business
W├╝rzburg, Germany
Mar 28, 2010

too expensive

Too expensive. Small Rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cambridge, MA
Mar 23, 2010

Average

Average hotel. Too pricey for the facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Exhausted, excited travelers
Business
St. Louis
Mar 20, 2010

Great location for the price!

After an 18 hour drive we arrived at 3:00AM and inquired if our room was available. Yes, they had a room for an additional $180.00. However, at 6:00 am it was available at no additional charge. Telling two exhausted children on their first trip to Disney we had to go back to the car and wait was very dissapointing to them. This was bad customer service for weary travelers. Overall a great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Take your own items for breakfast and take sandwiches for lunch unless you do a meal plan.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pghpirates1fan
Business
Pittsburgh
Mar 19, 2010

Pop Century Simply the Best

The best of the value resorts!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Just hop on disney transportation no need for a rental car, or pay for parking.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JMints
Business
Austin, TX
Mar 16, 2010

Great hotel, Great price

Great hotel. Nothing special about the actual rooms but we didn't spend much time inside. There are three pools on the grounds and plenty of food options in the dining area. I highly recommend purchasing one of the reusable mugs. With purchase you get free refills for the entire trip....well worth the price of the mug. Also, being on the Disney grounds was great. All of the transportation was provided and very easy to use. All in all a great hotel at a great price. I will be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville FL
Mar 15, 2010

Disney Vacation

We were looking for a inexpensive hotel for a quick weekend get away. We often go to Disney but usually stay at Port Orleans Riverside. We decided to try a value resort because the price was amazing. It'll be the last time we stay there. It was noisy, the walls were thin and I'm a light sleeper, so we could hear babies crying, phones ringing, tv's and entire conversations. The staff was disappointing, Disney staff members are usually so polite and engaging, the staff here was a bit gruff. The rooms are very small but also VERY clean! Our 2 year old son loved it, it's very kid friendly, lots for him to look at and see. The location is great if you enjoy Epcot, literally a hop skip and a jump. We just weren't in love with it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Epcot is incredibly close!

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Dakota
Mar 15, 2010

Fun place

enjoyed the parks and the weather. Had another great time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MSDEVINE19
Business
RANCHO CUCAMONGA, CA
Mar 14, 2010

GREAT PLACE TO STAY

My daughter and I had a great time staying at this hotel. Everything was convinently located to our hotel room. The hotel is really kid friendly which I loved. There were several pools located throughout the hotel. There was a food court on the facility which was great but they served the same food everyday which after the second day, I got tired of eating. There is a lot to choose from a lot of it didn't appeal to me. The staff was friendly and helpful. I found the shuttle service to the parks and Downtown to be absoulutely wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The shuttles to me were the best. You save a lot of money by signing up for the Magical Express (to/from airport). Also the shuttle service to the parks and downtown were wonderful. I couldn't imagine having to get a cab everytime.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mrjackpot777
Business
Irvine,CA.
Mar 8, 2010

Dont stay in the 50s

Going off disney property to eat its cheaper !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dont eat in the hotel it will cost you a arm and leg !

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington, VA
Mar 8, 2010

Clean room, fun themes!

Disney makes traveling to and from the airport and theme parks nearly effortless. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful, and we look forward to a repeat visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top