Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Disney's Pop Century Resort

3 stars
1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
506 reviews
Great Couples Getaway

This was a mystery date weekend at Pop Century. The staff was excellent and took care of all our... See full review

  • Jewels R.
  • Aug 26, 2014
Excellent Stay at Disney's Pop Century Resort!

The Pop Century has themes from the 1950's on up, which was a wonderful walk down memory lane. We... See full review

  • Linda Staz
  • Aug 25, 2014
Disney groups hotel properties into three categories: value, moderate and deluxe. Pop Century is a value resort, great for families on a budget. Themed around trends spanning the 1950s through to the 1990s, the exterior makes guests feel like they've entered a time-warp filled with popular fads, toys and catchphrases from decades past. Dive under the water jets at the Hippy Dippy Pool before watching complimentary evening screenings of classic Disney movies under Orlando's night sky. Meals are taken care of at the Everything Pop Shopping & Dining are - fill up on pizza, pasta, flatbreads and waffles, or order a drink at the Petals Pool Bar.
Key facts
  • 2,880 guestrooms
  • 3 outdoor pools
  • Gift shop
  • Same-day laundry valet
  • Arcade
  • Everything Pop Shopping and Dining area
  • Movies Under the Stars
  • Jogging trail
  • Playground
  • Parking facilities (charges may apply)
Neighborhood
Disney Pop Century sits minutes away from Epcot and Hollywood Studios, and is set back from the busy roads of Orlando, minimizing traffic noise. Complimentary shuttles run to various entertainment and shopping venues, while the ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex just down the road is a technology-loaded place to watch an event, be it football, baseball, basketball, soccer, or any other athletic spectacle.
Hints and tips
Unlike many other hotels in Orlando, Pop Century has its own bus that shuttles guests to and from all Disney parks and Downtown Disney.

For the best access to the main pool area and food hall, request a room in either of the 4,000 or 5,000 blocks.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Disney's Pop Century Resort Rooms

Preferred Room
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Standard, courtyard or pool view. Located close to the pool and Guest facilities
Standard View
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Standard or courtyard view.
Pool View
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Pool view.
Preferred Pool View
1 king bed or 2 double bed. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Pool view. Located close to the pool and Guest facilities

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Pop Century Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3517 -81.5434
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
DISNEY'S WIDE WORLD OF SPORTS Complex Resort Area

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.3 mi

Dining

Everything Pop Shopping and Dining
Quick Service - seven unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and "Mom's Night Out" dinner specials.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (506)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Pop Century Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
506 out of 506
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fife08[@]
Aurora, IL
Feb 11, 2010

OK for value

it was ok... a bit far from check in desk to room...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Get to breakfast early-beat rush

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hershey, PA
Feb 10, 2010

Disney Pop Century

Nice room Staff very accomodating Would be a great place for kids Had minor room issue with electrical outlet that was addressed immediately

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If staying for 5 or so days, Buy a mug at the POP Century Resort Restaurant it's $13 but cheaper than buying a drink every time. Refill as often as you like, we got coffee every morning and in the evening when we came back from the parks

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kansas City
Feb 8, 2010

Great value for the family

great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dianagilroy
Gilroy, CA
Feb 7, 2010

I highly recommend this resort!

Service here is First Class-this is a value resort. I highly recommend this for a family on a budget. Rooms were on the small side but adequate and clean. The service is very good, from checking in all the way thru check out. We would definitely stay here again. The place is HUGE, took us a while to locate our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You can buy all Disney souvenirs right at the resort. The shops are crazy at all the parks but you can shop at your leisure right at the resort. I loved it!

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
grannylynne
miami,fl.
Feb 7, 2010

great location, value and price!

slept great. very comfortable room and beds. good hot shower.very clean. friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
CT
Feb 4, 2010

Great Budget Disney Option

Great hotel for the money. It was clean and the staff were all friendly. We were actually looking for a hotel outside of Walt Disney World thinking it would be cheaper, but booking Pop Century through [...] beat the prices by a long shot. I loved the retro look and feel of the place. Each section is decorated for a different decade. The only thing I would have preferred was a king size bed instead of two doubles, but I don't think they have this available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disneyfan21
Orlando, FL
Jan 31, 2010

Well Worth the Price

Our stay was well worth every penny we payed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hobe Sound fla.
Jan 28, 2010

Pop Century was great

Was a great Trip bus service to parks is so convent to travle to parks with small kids

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Traveling Salesman
coral springs, fl
Jan 25, 2010

weekend escape

nice and peaceful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
new hampshire
Jan 24, 2010

Awesome

This was the first time i stayed at a disney resort, and i don't think i could of picked a better one for the price. We absolutely loved it. My son didn't even want to go to the parks because he was having such a good time in the pool area. I totally recommend spending the extra money getting a preferred room as well. Our view was incredible. I also loved the location of the resort, everytime we went to a park it was not that far from the hotel. We also love history and this hotel had alot of it in their lobby area. At night we walked around the resort and loved all the big statues of the characters and other decade history stuff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

dinning was a little expensive.

Back to menu Return to top