Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Disney's Pop Century Resort

3 stars
View map of 1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Pop Century Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
647 out of 647
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elverson PA
Jan 9, 2011

awesome!

My husband and I were there to run the half-marathon. Yes, the rooms were small but the kitsch is charming and the staff impeccably polite and helpful. Can't beat the transportation, esp to the marathon start. The only downside is the priciness and quality of the food court (marginal quality for exorbitant prces) ... the only downside experience was the elderly line jumper at check out -- which had nothingto do with the Disney staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Jan 7, 2011

Very good

We stayed in this hotel for four days and I think that is very good for the money. The room was confortable and clean, as well as the bathroom. We would go back and recommend it to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We went downtown Disney every night for dinner. There are a lot of good restaurants.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Massachusetts
Jan 6, 2011

Good Value

Enjoyed Pop-Century, the only problem was [...]only reserved one night, even though we reserved and paid for two nights. Disney did resolve the issue but we had to wait at the front desk while they contacted [...]. Luckily we had a printout of the [...]reservation. Bottom line, always print out the reservation and carry it with you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Distrav
Business
Cincinnati, ohio
Jan 5, 2011

Disney Pop Century resort

Disney services excellent. But, rooms and bathroom very very small. Its Orlando and real estate is not expensive enough to justify the super small sizes. This is simply price discrimination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Dont buy meal plan.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Paso, TX
Dec 28, 2010

Christmas getaway

The hotel was great. Everyone was friendly and the room was clean. Transportation to and from the theme parks was easy and reliable. Definitely would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Traveling Salesman
Business
Margate, FL
Dec 13, 2010

Weekend Getaway

Friendly staff, clean room, overall good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It's a Disney Park hotel

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DE Disney fan
Business
Wilmington, DE
Dec 10, 2010

Pop Century is nice for a stay at WDW

We were in the 1970's section. The room was comfortable and slept the three of us well. It was a basic room - just a couple of double beds and a bathroom, but that's all we needed. The walls seemed a little thin - we could often hear noise from neighbors getting around, but it wasn't too bad. There were long lines and some problems checking in, but those were resolved in our favor, including comping us a night. Unfortunately, long lines for the buses to the parks - I expected that, just not quite so busy. The food court was convenient and had pretty good food - the all-you-can-drink mug was very useful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Take advantage of the evening Extra Magic Hours - those 3 hours after the parks closed to general guests allowed us to get on so many rides, often multiple times in a row.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nuremberg, Germany
Dec 2, 2010

Good hotel with some extras

Hotel room was clean and well equipped (Microwave, fridge). Only 9 $ per day for I-Net is way too expensive. But that´s Disney....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Disney

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stow, Ohio
Nov 24, 2010

Family Vaction

Was very nice could use more niceties like help with luggage and better parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First Time Disney Visitor
Business
Omaha, NE
Nov 24, 2010

Exceptional for

This was our first time to Disney and I was amazed even during one of the busiest weeks of the year what a well oiled machine it was! We never waited more than 20mins for a shuttle to any park. I am really picky about hotel cleanliness so I was hesitant about a "value" resort with so much traffic. But it was singlehandedly the cleanest room I have EVER stayed in!!! Thank you [...]! I would recommend this hotel to others and stay here again if we return. Not a fan of the food, very fast food but that was expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

[...]

Back to menu Return to top