Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Disney's Pop Century Resort

3 stars
View map of 1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Pop Century Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
650 out of 650
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sailngr8
Business
Winston-Salem, NC
Jan 31, 2011

It was a hoot!

My wife and I had a ball, once we got out of a "Ritz-Carlton" mind-set and settled in for "where we were" --- a grand family spot with all the charm only Disney can provide. Rooms are SMALL! ... REALLY SMALL, but at a great price. Think CAMPING small. Room was clean with all the essentials, in a really cute, and beautiful setting. EVERYTHING is except the room was expensive. Internet access: $9.95 per day. On-site meals: VERY tasty, but equally expensive. But, anyone not expecting that combo hasn't been to many resorts. Pool is wonderful, guarded by none other than Yogi Bear. A lot of fun ... lots of giggles ... recommend if you leave that R-C mindset at home, and don't mind being without FoxNews.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Like all resorts, you are made to feel isolated and captive to resort dining. At this resort you are no more than 6 miles from a full array of local, and national dining experiences. If you can find Oceola and/or Bronson Blvd., you have it made to spend what you want. We ate breakfast only at the resort. Explored other options elsewhere in the city.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albany ,NY
Jan 28, 2011

Good value, clean rooms.

Nice rooms, fairly close to the Main Lobby, everything was neat and clean.Very helpful and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dining was good..plenty to chose from, quickly served.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wi
Jan 27, 2011

great for family budget

very nice, clean room. bus transportation to/from disney was very nice and hassle free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Jan 27, 2011

Good for the money

This hotel was nice and clean. The "restaurant" area had traffic flow problems and a lack of tables but it was typical Disney on a crowded day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If using the restaurant on property for breakfast - go early! There are not enough tables when the hotel is full.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Panama City Beach, Fl
Jan 27, 2011

Great time

Great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wi
Jan 27, 2011

great for family budget

very nice, clean room. bus transportation to/from disney was very nice and hassle free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
N1CDR Mickey
Business
Delray Beach, FL
Jan 25, 2011

Disney's Pop Century Resort

The people working at the resort are most accomodating. With my pre-registraton checking in was a breeze. The room was very nice and my wife being a disabled person was pleased for the walk in shower which made her life easier. The resorts food accomodations were a little to be desired as the time to pay for your food at the check out on long lines causes your food to be cold by the time you find a table. The resort was very convient for us as our granddaughter who was performing at a gymnastic meet in the ESPN Sports complex was close by. We also went to Disney's Magic Kingdom that was close by also. All in all we had a great time and my feet are very sore from all the walking!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The shopping at Disney's Downtown is awsume and highly recommend the short drive. We ate in the Rain Forest which is quite an experience. Bring your kids they will really enjoy it, the desert "Volcano" is top notch.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
N1CDR Mickey
Business
Delray Beach, FL
Jan 25, 2011

Disney's Pop Century Resort

The people working at the resort are most accomodating. With my pre-registraton checking in was a breeze. The room was very nice and my wife being a disabled person was pleased for the walk in shower which made her life easier. The resorts food accomodations were a little to be desired as the time to pay for your food at the check out on long lines causes your food to be cold by the time you find a table. The resort was very convient for us as our granddaughter who was performing at a gymnastic meet in the ESPN Sports complex was close by. We also went to Disney's Magic Kingdom that was close by also. All in all we had a great time and my feet are very sore from all the walking!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The shopping at Disney's Downtown is awsume and highly recommend the short drive. We ate in the Rain Forest which is quite an experience. Bring your kids they will really enjoy it, the desert "Volcano" is top notch.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Agawam, MA
Jan 23, 2011

Pop Century Review

The Hotel experience was great with no issues, no hassles and a fun place to be.The only complaint I'd have is that having used Mears Shuttle in years past, this was not really necessary to/from Pop Century and I believe I paid for this shuttle service. When I called Mears for the return shuttle, they said they do not Pickup on Disney Property for Airport returns. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Look at the Disney Dining Plan, Don't buy Mears, and pre purchase Disney park tickets with no expiration in advance.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disney Value Mom
Business
Plainfield Illinois
Jan 23, 2011

Great value and nice place to stay

great value for Disney with all the amenities of Disney transportation. We went to all parks within Disney, bus transportation was on time and continuous. Would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top