Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Disney's Pop Century Resort

3 stars
1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
542 reviews
Another great trip

Pop Century resort is one of our favorite hotels in Disney. It's a great value, the rooms are... See full review

  • Great Run
  • Dec 6, 2014
Great Value Hotel!

I usually stay at this resort 3 - 4 times a year & I always enjoy my stay at Pop Century. The price... See full review

  • DisneyGirl1973
  • Nov 25, 2014
Disney groups hotel properties into three categories: value, moderate and deluxe. Pop Century is a value resort, great for families on a budget. Themed around trends spanning the 1950s through to the 1990s, the exterior makes guests feel like they've entered a time-warp filled with popular fads, toys and catchphrases from decades past. Dive under the water jets at the Hippy Dippy Pool before watching complimentary evening screenings of classic Disney movies under Orlando's night sky. Meals are taken care of at the Everything Pop Shopping & Dining are - fill up on pizza, pasta, flatbreads and waffles, or order a drink at the Petals Pool Bar.
Key facts
  • 2,880 guestrooms
  • 3 outdoor pools
  • Gift shop
  • Same-day laundry valet
  • Arcade
  • Everything Pop Shopping and Dining area
  • Movies Under the Stars
  • Jogging trail
  • Playground
  • Parking facilities (charges may apply)
Neighborhood
Disney Pop Century sits minutes away from Epcot and Hollywood Studios, and is set back from the busy roads of Orlando, minimizing traffic noise. Complimentary shuttles run to various entertainment and shopping venues, while the ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex just down the road is a technology-loaded place to watch an event, be it football, baseball, basketball, soccer, or any other athletic spectacle.
Hints and tips
Unlike many other hotels in Orlando, Pop Century has its own bus that shuttles guests to and from all Disney parks and Downtown Disney.

For the best access to the main pool area and food hall, request a room in either of the 4,000 or 5,000 blocks.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Disney's Pop Century Resort Rooms

Preferred Room
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Standard, courtyard or pool view. Located close to the pool and Guest facilities
Standard View
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Standard or courtyard view.
Pool View
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Pool view.
Preferred Pool View
1 king bed or 2 double bed. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Pool view. Located close to the pool and Guest facilities

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Pop Century Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3517 -81.5434
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
DISNEY'S WIDE WORLD OF SPORTS Complex Resort Area

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.3 mi

Dining

Everything Pop Shopping and Dining
Quick Service - seven unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and "Mom's Night Out" dinner specials.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (542)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Pop Century Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
542 out of 542
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elgin, IL
Jun 8, 2010

Nothing special

The Pop Century Resort is a no-frills economical Disney hotel. We were not expecting much but were a little surprised to see that the room we stayed in was no different in any way to that of a Super 8 or Motel 6. This trip was in celebration of my girlfriend's birthday and we were informed (after we got into our room) that there was a special gift that needed to be delivered to our room. Our flight was an evening flight so by the time we were actually in our room it was 11pm. The front desk had us on hold for more than 10 minutes trying to figure out how they were going to deliver the gift basket. Eventually, they came back on the phone and said they would have to call us back once they decided on what to do. We then explained (as if we really needed to)that we were tired and wished to retire for the night and we would come to the front desk the next day to pick it up ourselves. The next morning we went to the front desk and informed them we would pick up the basket at a later time but wished to purchase a one day hopper pass to all the Disney parks. The gentleman repeated our request back to us and the transaction was made. It was not discovered until we arrived at the second park and denied entrance that the moron had only given us a one day pass to ONE park. We were infuriated! We then had to exit the line we were in for twenty minutes to get into the park and had to go to guest relations to stand in another line in direct sunlight for another 30 minutes just to straighten this mess out. To make up for the hassle they gave us one free fast pass. Whoopee!!! They really went out on a limb, didn't they??? Fortunately, the rest of the day went well until later that evening. We got in line for the Rock & Roll roller coaster and the sign said it was a 30 minute wait. One and a half hours later we finally exited the line after finding out that the ride had broken down twice in that time frame and they never announced it...NOT ONCE!!!!! The only way we knew the ride had broken down was when they made the announcement that it was back up and running again. Funny though, that after the first announcement that the ride was operational again the line never moved because it broke before anyone could get on it again!! It would have been nice to be informed that they were experiencing technical difficulties with the ride instead of wasting our valuable time standing in line for a ride that we never made it on to. We were only able to stay at Disney for one day due to other things we had planned to do on this trip so we were trying to make the most of it. This was my first experience going to any Disney park and I am not going to return anytime soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the Fast Passes as much as possible.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Max's Mom
Business
Coral Springs, FL
Jun 7, 2010

Pop Century

The hotel was great. It was close to the Disney Parks, so we could take the bus back and go for a swim when it got too hot. The staff was wonderful and there were three pools to hang out by!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

The hotel only has a food court. If you want to eat at restaurants in the park, make reservation early!

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Livonia MI
Jun 3, 2010

Fun and the famiily

Bigger selection in the food area and in the store. more convienence items would have been good. We never had to wait for a bus more than 5 minutes. Very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the parks till the end or when they open. Bonus hours

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
raleigh nc.
Jun 2, 2010

very clean , room was just updated

I would stay here again, our room was just done over--that new carpet smell--everything was super clean. the pool was big---the atmosphere of pop century was great very colorful--I liked it better then disney all star movie ,we did not go to disney---we went to universal and had a blast...it was nice to come back to the disney feel. we only stayed 3 nights---disney tickets were to expensive for that short of stay--I only wish they had a work out gym.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ormond Beach, Florida
Jun 1, 2010

Enjoyed this Hotel.

I loved being on property. The room was very clean. Enjoyed sitting by the pool and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave, papa
Business
jacksonville fl.
May 31, 2010

very good deal!

this was a good place to stay for ,if you have children. we enjoyed the room and the only thing we did not care for was the direction of how to get to the room and parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

easy to get around.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grammie Sharon
Business
Palm Harbor, Fl
May 23, 2010

Disney's Pop Century Resort

The hotel was very clean. Rooms were very nice, although a small frig and microwave would have been nice. We were there to visit with family from out of state. The pool area was very clean. You have to bring your own towels from your room, none are provided at the pool area. The Food Court was nice, liked being able to get on the Disney buses to get to the different attractions. The front desk could be a little better trained, kept having to ask the manager on duty answers to the questions we had, not once but two different times. Other than that, great value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mickey M.
Business
Orlando, FL
May 23, 2010

Disney Fun

The staff was kind and courteous at all times. It was a great hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LAKE PARK GEORGIA
May 22, 2010

DISSAPOINTED IN ROOMS

I WAS VERY DISSAPOINTED IN THE ROOMS,WE PAID A PREFERRED PRICE & COULD NOT SEE WHAT FOR,I HAVE NEVER STAYED ANYWHERE & NOT BEEN ABLE TO DRINK COFFEE WHEN WE WAKE UP.THE ROOM WAS VERY SHABBY & SMALL.I HAVE STAYED IN MUCH NICER ROOMS FOR A LOT LESS MONEY.ROOMS NEED RENOVATING. OUTSIDE WAS VERY NICE.POOLS NICE. TRANSPORTATION VERY CONVENIANT.WHEN YOU HAVE SMALL CHILDREN YOU ALSO NEED THE CONVENIANCE OF A FRIDGE & MICROWAVE, MOST HOTELS HAVE THIS AS A COMMON COURTISY NOW. WOULD NOT STAY THERE AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

DISNEY TOWN GREAT DINING FOR ALL OCCASIONS

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Business at Disney
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 16, 2010

No Magic Here

I stayed at this hotel while attending a conference at the more expensive Disney Dolphin hotel. I was disappointed in the quality of the room ammenities. For the price, this was equivalent to a 2 star hotel on International drive that would have cost a lot less. Room was clean, but lowest quality sheets, towels, room amenities. Essentially a Hotel 6 with Mickey Mouse on the bedspread. I think if you are going to the parks it is convenient to take the bus there but I did not use the buses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Food at Disney is always over priced. I do like the cuban place at downtown Disney called Bongos. More adults than kids and good mojitos and decent cuban food. Entrees were $12-15.

Back to menu Return to top