Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 13, 2014 Check-out: Oct 16, 2014

Disney's Pop Century Resort

3 stars
1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
513 reviews
Pop is our home away from home

We love Pop Century. This was our third stay, and it was just as good as the first. The check in... See full review

  • LaceyInWonderland
  • Sep 5, 2014
Great Couples Getaway

This was a mystery date weekend at Pop Century. The staff was excellent and took care of all our... See full review

  • Jewels R.
  • Aug 26, 2014
Disney groups hotel properties into three categories: value, moderate and deluxe. Pop Century is a value resort, great for families on a budget. Themed around trends spanning the 1950s through to the 1990s, the exterior makes guests feel like they've entered a time-warp filled with popular fads, toys and catchphrases from decades past. Dive under the water jets at the Hippy Dippy Pool before watching complimentary evening screenings of classic Disney movies under Orlando's night sky. Meals are taken care of at the Everything Pop Shopping & Dining are - fill up on pizza, pasta, flatbreads and waffles, or order a drink at the Petals Pool Bar.
Key facts
  • 2,880 guestrooms
  • 3 outdoor pools
  • Gift shop
  • Same-day laundry valet
  • Arcade
  • Everything Pop Shopping and Dining area
  • Movies Under the Stars
  • Jogging trail
  • Playground
  • Parking facilities (charges may apply)
Neighborhood
Disney Pop Century sits minutes away from Epcot and Hollywood Studios, and is set back from the busy roads of Orlando, minimizing traffic noise. Complimentary shuttles run to various entertainment and shopping venues, while the ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex just down the road is a technology-loaded place to watch an event, be it football, baseball, basketball, soccer, or any other athletic spectacle.
Hints and tips
Unlike many other hotels in Orlando, Pop Century has its own bus that shuttles guests to and from all Disney parks and Downtown Disney.

For the best access to the main pool area and food hall, request a room in either of the 4,000 or 5,000 blocks.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Disney's Pop Century Resort Rooms

Preferred Room
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Standard, courtyard or pool view. Located close to the pool and Guest facilities
Standard View
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Standard or courtyard view.
Pool View
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Pool view.
Preferred Pool View
1 king bed or 2 double bed. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Pool view. Located close to the pool and Guest facilities

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Pop Century Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3517 -81.5434
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
DISNEY'S WIDE WORLD OF SPORTS Complex Resort Area

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.3 mi

Dining

Everything Pop Shopping and Dining
Quick Service - seven unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and "Mom's Night Out" dinner specials.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (513)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Pop Century Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
513 out of 513
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
scourtneyb
Stroudsburg, PA
Jun 24, 2014

Our favorite resort!

Pop is a fabulous resort! Since we only spend our time sleeping and showering at the hotel (and spending our days in the parks) we love this hotel for the value! Inexpensive, but still part of the Disney experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Order water online and have the bottles shipped to the resort. Then you can have cold water in your room!

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
StaceyJ67
GP, Texas
Jun 22, 2014

Perfect for a family of 4

This was a perfect resort on the low end of all the Disney resorts to choose from. We all would love to afford to stay at the expensive ones, but let's face it you only sleep there. This one was really close to everything. It took no time to get to the theme parks.The shuttle system was awesome. We saved a lot of money uses it, Our airline didn't have auto check in, the concierge was so kind and told me that she would be glad to print my boarding passes This saved me from having to pay at the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use Shuttle Buses you'll save lots of money!

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Richard theTravel Monkey
Seattle, Wa
Jun 21, 2014

5 star for a value resort

I give this hotel 5 stars based on it being a value resort not that it is a 5 star hotel. When we booked this hotel we were a little worried about how "cheesy" it looked but once we got there you get over it quick. All of the staff were great. We had a morning flight got on the resort bus at the airport and upon arrival they had room for us way before check in time. Got to the room and it was clean and had no smells. The rooms are a little on the small side but it was fine. Resort had several pools, several laundry rooms, restaurant, store, ext. The resort transit bus system picked us up every 20 min or so ad takes you to all the parks and downtown Disney. Upon check out they have a ticket counter at the resort that will take your bags and print out a boarding pass so you can go from the bus to security and than to the gate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

The Hoop Dee Doo Review at the Camp Wilderness is a must see dinner show. All the food you can eat including beer and wine. Getting there you take a bus or boat from Magic Kingdom but after the show they will provide bus transportation direct to your hotel (probably because of the free beer).

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lilianna's dad
Fishers, IN
Jun 18, 2014

Pop Century

The hotel's location was fantastic. The frequent bus service to Disney was incredibly useful. The multiple pools were great. The staff was helpful. The restaurant was incredibly overpriced and had minimal selection. The room was just ok, nothing special. The cable didn't even work one night. Being told to move my car for parking lot repairs was a little odd as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get a fast pass for your Disney ticket. It's definitely worth the extra cost.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miss 1313
Winston salem nc
Jun 15, 2014

Fantastic place

It was an absolutely amazing experience. Everyone was do nice and accommodating. We loved the resort and will definitely come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms. Incredible
Georgia
Jun 9, 2014

Great for young kids and a budget

We have stayed at this hotel 6 times in the last 2 years and will keep coming back. For our young kids, under 6 yrs old, the theming and the pools are perfect. They love it, and the afternoon games played at the pool each day are awesome. And you can't beat the buses to Disney theme parks -- 20 mins or less to Magic Kingdom. We did have some maintenance issues in our room this trip -- a noisy AC unit, and problems with lock on door, but both were fixed quickly by friendly folks. I especially like to get a room with a water view, which is so peaceful, and I like to walk over to the Art of Animation food court for a meal too. Overall, the rooms are very basic, nothing fancy, but they are also all you really need if you will be spending most of your time in the amusement parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk the bridge across the lake to the food court at Art of Animation which has make-your-own pasta dishes and some Indian food offerings, yum!

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flying Turtle
Toledo, OH
Jun 5, 2014

Pop Pop Pop!

Pop Century is definitely my favorite of the Disney value class hotels, and it even holds its own against the two moderate class hotels I've stayed at. The theming is great and the rooms and public areas are always very clean. The rooms can seem a little small, especially if you have 4 people in one, but you're probably not there to hang out at the hotel anyway! Staff is friendly and helpful. The Disney bus transportation is quite nice, most of the time. (Pop does tend to be the furthest bus stop away at the theme parks, which can be kind of discouraging at the end of a long day of walking.) The food court has a nice variety of items, as does the gift shop. The one thing I don't like is that I can't guarantee reserving a room with a king-sized bed-- you can REQUEST it, and the room assigners will do what they can, but you can't be absolutely sure until you get there. Overall Pop Century is a great value for your Disney vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Richard Perth
Perth, Australia
Jun 3, 2014

Value Disney Resort

All the benefits of staying at a Disney Resort (airport transfer, free shuttle buses to all Disney parks) at a relatively low price. Only complaint was we waited in queue a really long time to check in. Staff were just slow and did not seem too bothered there was a long queue developing. Not a good first impression.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charleygop
Montoursville, Pennsylvania
Jun 2, 2014

Always enjoy POP Century visit

Have stayed about several times and it just keeps getting better. It is one of the on property Disney hotels where the fun keeps on going. To save money and still be close to everything, request a standard room in buildings 4 or 5 (the 60s). Not only are you closer to everything, you get the benefit of a quite location as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A Disney Fan
Atlanta, Georgia
May 31, 2014

Never Disappoints!

Pop Century is a wonderful place to stay. It puts you in the middle of all the Disney magic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top