Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 24, 2016 Check-out: Feb 25, 2016

Disney's Pop Century Resort

3 stars
View map of 1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Pop Century Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lari
Couples
Lake Buena Vista, FL, USA
Sep 2, 2011

40th birthday

good experience only went there to sleep and have breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

All transportation included at a Disney Hotel.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Manolo
Family
Queens, NY, USA
Aug 19, 2011

Perfect Vacation

It is like a dream, we love the pools and the arcade games and walk at nights close to the lake was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

in the 192 rd

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Family
San Antonio, Texas
Jul 26, 2011

Magical

At the airport they have buses taking you to your Disney Resort. The hotel was very clean, perfect to sleep and go to the parks! Every 20 minutes they have buses taking you to different parks. Very nice to have a food court in the hotel. A day before leaving, they left in our room the airplane tickets and vouchers for transportation to the airport. Outside the hotel they checked our luggage so we didn't have to carry anything but our backpacks! =) that was so cool! Awesome experience at the Disney Resort!! loved it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Family
new york, new york
Jul 11, 2011

1st disney trip

perfect for a family on a budget!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D Jernigan
Friends
Daphne, AL
May 26, 2011

Fantastic Vacation!

We arrived at the Pop Century about 1:00 AM to check in and the staff was very pleasant even at that hour. Check-in was quick and efficient. We stayed five nights and the room was well-maintained/cleaned every day. We visited all four Disney World Parks and Universal Studios during our stay. We checked-out early on the fifth morning and check out was quick. The hotel was perfect for what we needed for our vacation. Though the room was smaller than any Disney Resort I've stayed in before, it worked out great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Purchasing the Disney "mugs" at the resort is a great deal! The mug costs between $14-$15 initially, but you can fill it up as many times as you'd like during your stay at the resort.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
black barbie
Family
Chicago, IL
May 16, 2011

Lacked Disney magic

During our stay we visited all Disney parks, upon arrival we were not informed of discounts available to us. (such as Mickey mouse refillable cups). Staff was not as accomodating as one would expect for this brand of hotel. Compared to previous visits to Disney...this trip was lacking the "magic"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Providence, RI
Mar 21, 2011

Spring Break getaway

Comfortable, clean, convenient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
New Jersey
Feb 26, 2011

Great place to stay for the family

I totally enjoyed my expierence at the resort everything so convienient the bus transportation was awesome no worrries the bus will be there in !0 minutes :) everything from food to arcade was accessible with a short walk while at your resort..Thumbs up if your looking for your basic clean room and good service with a budget....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You have your basic food at your resort but you can also find lots of great places to eat in Downtown Disney a short bus ride away..

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
wi
Jan 27, 2011

great for family budget

very nice, clean room. bus transportation to/from disney was very nice and hassle free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
N1CDR Mickey
Couples
Delray Beach, FL
Jan 25, 2011

Disney's Pop Century Resort

The people working at the resort are most accomodating. With my pre-registraton checking in was a breeze. The room was very nice and my wife being a disabled person was pleased for the walk in shower which made her life easier. The resorts food accomodations were a little to be desired as the time to pay for your food at the check out on long lines causes your food to be cold by the time you find a table. The resort was very convient for us as our granddaughter who was performing at a gymnastic meet in the ESPN Sports complex was close by. We also went to Disney's Magic Kingdom that was close by also. All in all we had a great time and my feet are very sore from all the walking!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The shopping at Disney's Downtown is awsume and highly recommend the short drive. We ate in the Rain Forest which is quite an experience. Bring your kids they will really enjoy it, the desert "Volcano" is top notch.

Back to menu Return to top