Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 27, 2014 Check-out: Oct 29, 2014

Disney's Pop Century Resort

3 stars
1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
530 reviews
Spur of the Moment Budget Anniversary

A week before our 24th anniversary the hubs and I decided to go to Disney once again. We were... See full review

  • CStan
  • Oct 20, 2014
Great value

What a great value. You get all of the perks of staying at a Disney resort (e.g. magical Express,... See full review

  • Leahanne33
  • Sep 26, 2014
Disney groups hotel properties into three categories: value, moderate and deluxe. Pop Century is a value resort, great for families on a budget. Themed around trends spanning the 1950s through to the 1990s, the exterior makes guests feel like they've entered a time-warp filled with popular fads, toys and catchphrases from decades past. Dive under the water jets at the Hippy Dippy Pool before watching complimentary evening screenings of classic Disney movies under Orlando's night sky. Meals are taken care of at the Everything Pop Shopping & Dining are - fill up on pizza, pasta, flatbreads and waffles, or order a drink at the Petals Pool Bar.
Key facts
  • 2,880 guestrooms
  • 3 outdoor pools
  • Gift shop
  • Same-day laundry valet
  • Arcade
  • Everything Pop Shopping and Dining area
  • Movies Under the Stars
  • Jogging trail
  • Playground
  • Parking facilities (charges may apply)
Neighborhood
Disney Pop Century sits minutes away from Epcot and Hollywood Studios, and is set back from the busy roads of Orlando, minimizing traffic noise. Complimentary shuttles run to various entertainment and shopping venues, while the ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex just down the road is a technology-loaded place to watch an event, be it football, baseball, basketball, soccer, or any other athletic spectacle.
Hints and tips
Unlike many other hotels in Orlando, Pop Century has its own bus that shuttles guests to and from all Disney parks and Downtown Disney.

For the best access to the main pool area and food hall, request a room in either of the 4,000 or 5,000 blocks.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Disney's Pop Century Resort Rooms

Preferred Room
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Standard, courtyard or pool view. Located close to the pool and Guest facilities
Standard View
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Standard or courtyard view.
Pool View
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Pool view.
Preferred Pool View
1 king bed or 2 double bed. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Pool view. Located close to the pool and Guest facilities

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Pop Century Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3517 -81.5434
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
DISNEY'S WIDE WORLD OF SPORTS Complex Resort Area

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.3 mi

Dining

Everything Pop Shopping and Dining
Quick Service - seven unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and "Mom's Night Out" dinner specials.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (530)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Pop Century Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
530 out of 530
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spin Exec
Business
Fort Myers
Aug 13, 2014

OK Hotel

An ok hotel. Not the level of cleanliness that I have come to expect from Disney. I hoped the Disney training was going to create a great experience no matter where I stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PbChuck
Business
Montgomery, AL
Aug 9, 2014

Great Disney Vacation

Pop Century can't be beat if you want to stay on property and are on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bj family
Business
Ann Arbor, Mich.
Aug 8, 2014

pop century

Location in the 40's bldg, was great--close to pools, lobby, and transportation. We were located away from noise. The food court was reasonably priced and the food was pretty good. There was a playground for the children and nightly movies. They also loved the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

busses were really busy when the parks open and just after the parades in the evening. Less busy later in the morning or early afternoon.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Single Mom of 2 Children
Business
Markham, Ontario
Aug 7, 2014

1st time to Disney World

Fabulous Magical Express brought us to resort at 3:30am. The staff was great & the food was good. Room cleanliness was slightly above average. Bad thing was they don't have a coffee maker... Shuttles were easy to catch to all the parks but they put the shuttle stops for Pop Century pretty far from most of the park entrance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Made use of mini-fridge by stocking up drinks and fruits from supermarket to save some food costs at resorts.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chrissyleem
Business
louisiana
Aug 7, 2014

Love Disney World

We loved our stay at this hotel. Love being close to the theme parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hoosier froggie
Business
Elkhart, Indiana
Aug 3, 2014

Good hotel for the value

A great place to stay for the little time we actually spent at the hotel. Our main focus was visiting all the parks not lounging around a hotel. Our place was clean, comfortable and the staff were awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Palm Trees
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 3, 2014

Exactly what we needed

We love Pop Century! It's the best bang for your buck on Disney property. The rooms are clean and as big as a normal hotel room. We don't spend too much time at the hotel when we visit Disney, so it works for us. We especially love that Pop Century now has mini fridges in each room! We like to stay in the 70s building because it's quieter, and we don't have kids so we don't need to be close to the pool. The best part of Pop is that it's off by itself. We like that it feels a little more secluded than some of the other Disney resorts. Plus, it doesn't share its buses with any other hotels, which means faster transportation to and from the parks! If you're looking for a nice clean room on a budget, Pop is the way to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ernies Mommy
Business
Kane Pa
Aug 3, 2014

Anniversary trip

Hotel was great. Nothing negative to say.Terrific trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Purchase hotel refillable mug at beginning of trip, It will save you moneu.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kat99
Business
Maine
Aug 2, 2014

Return guest

We stayed here last year and have loved our experience both times. Being on somewhat of a budget , it is wonderful to stay @a Disney property and be able to enjoy those amenities like free transportation within the parks and extra Disney hours to visit the parks. The new wrist bands were a nice touch that enabled us to leave hotel keys and money in the safe in the room as well as enter the fast pass lanes. Lovely large bowling pin shaped pool was great. Can see the Hollywood studios fireworks from the property. Agree the rooms are sl smaller but has refrigerator ,table with 2 chairs, comfortable beds. We did not find that inconvenient at all. We chose to be near parking lot as we drove and they will graciously try to honor your request for a particular area of resort. We ate a fair amount at the resort and thought the refillable cups were well worth the price for them. They seemed to have thought of everything. Our 16 year old also liked it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Get the wrist bands when you check in and have it connected to your credit card and Disney passes. Next purchase refillable cups on property using your wrist bands. You get a wonderful itemized copy of all purchases so you can see where you spend money. Bring iphone and get the free Disney app so you can find out how long wait times are plus book fast passes from your room. This app is the bomb

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mcbuckets
Business
Santa Rosa, California
Aug 1, 2014

Not worth the money

This hotel is nothing more than a motel with a Disney name on it. There is not much "magic" here, and I would not suggest staying here for the price. The only + was that the bus service was very good at this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top