Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Disney's Pop Century Resort

3 stars
1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
549 reviews
Another great trip

Pop Century resort is one of our favorite hotels in Disney. It's a great value, the rooms are... See full review

  • Great Run
  • Dec 6, 2014
Great Value Hotel!

I usually stay at this resort 3 - 4 times a year & I always enjoy my stay at Pop Century. The price... See full review

  • DisneyGirl1973
  • Nov 25, 2014
Disney groups hotel properties into three categories: value, moderate and deluxe. Pop Century is a value resort, great for families on a budget. Themed around trends spanning the 1950s through to the 1990s, the exterior makes guests feel like they've entered a time-warp filled with popular fads, toys and catchphrases from decades past. Dive under the water jets at the Hippy Dippy Pool before watching complimentary evening screenings of classic Disney movies under Orlando's night sky. Meals are taken care of at the Everything Pop Shopping & Dining are - fill up on pizza, pasta, flatbreads and waffles, or order a drink at the Petals Pool Bar.
Key facts
  • 2,880 guestrooms
  • 3 outdoor pools
  • Gift shop
  • Same-day laundry valet
  • Arcade
  • Everything Pop Shopping and Dining area
  • Movies Under the Stars
  • Jogging trail
  • Playground
  • Parking facilities (charges may apply)
Neighborhood
Disney Pop Century sits minutes away from Epcot and Hollywood Studios, and is set back from the busy roads of Orlando, minimizing traffic noise. Complimentary shuttles run to various entertainment and shopping venues, while the ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex just down the road is a technology-loaded place to watch an event, be it football, baseball, basketball, soccer, or any other athletic spectacle.
Hints and tips
Unlike many other hotels in Orlando, Pop Century has its own bus that shuttles guests to and from all Disney parks and Downtown Disney.

For the best access to the main pool area and food hall, request a room in either of the 4,000 or 5,000 blocks.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Disney's Pop Century Resort Rooms

Preferred Room
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Standard, courtyard or pool view. Located close to the pool and Guest facilities
Standard View
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Standard or courtyard view.
Pool View
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Pool view.
Preferred Pool View
1 king bed or 2 double bed. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Pool view. Located close to the pool and Guest facilities

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Pop Century Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3517 -81.5434
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
DISNEY'S WIDE WORLD OF SPORTS Complex Resort Area

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.3 mi

Dining

Everything Pop Shopping and Dining
Quick Service - seven unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and "Mom's Night Out" dinner specials.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (549)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Pop Century Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
549 out of 549
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sally Philly
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Apr 25, 2012

Great value for money

The hotel is conveniently loacated in the walt disney resort area with free transportation to and from disney theme parks and downtown disney area (every 20 minutes). There is food court that serves breakfast and dinner (mostly fast food) which is convenient. Room are of ok size but clean and sufficient for a family of 4 (we have a 5 year old and a infant. They provided a crib on request....no charge. Free high speed internet (wireless) and refrigerator in room. Would recommend this hotel to any one....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CStan
Business
MA
Oct 20, 2014

Spur of the Moment Budget Anniversary

A week before our 24th anniversary the hubs and I decided to go to Disney once again. We were looking for a budget hotel this time as it was a spur of the moment decision. As a couple of "Boomers", Pop Century appealed to us. We were expecting to be way out in back somewhere with long walks to the parking lot as we did not reserve a "preferred room". Much to our surprise, we were in a room right by the quieter bowling ball pool, in the fifties section. The room with it's standard two beds was clean, comfortable, smelled good and had a fridge. I have a thing for crispy cotton sheets and this room did not disappoint. The ice machine, vending machines and elevator were all very close. We never heard any other guests while in our room, not even running showers. While there, a light bulb blew out and was noticed by the maid service before we even reported it. It was fixed when we returned to our room later in the day. The staff was friendly, the grounds were beautiful and the pool was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you plan a Disney trip with park hopper options, I recommend renting a car. Although Disney has transportation, it can get frustrating waiting for buses and packing in with dozens of people. Renting a car also gives you the freedom to go off property to buy supplies and dine at other restaurants.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Single Mom with Teenager
Business
Omaha, NE
Oct 19, 2014

WDW on a Budget

Staying on Disney property is magical. The room is good, but the staff is EXCELLENT! I missed booking the magical express to the resort (supposed to book at least 10 days before stay), but was told that if I had called them directly, they would have made sure that I was booked - even the same day! They arranged for the complimentary return transportation (through magical express), so it helped keep my budget in line. Food in the food court is okay, but eating at a restaurant in the parks or at Downtown Disney is preferable, since it is not the same menu over and over. The room was always cleaned and towels and soaps restocked - the housekeeping service even folded my teenage son's pile of dirty clothes! We did not get to enjoy the heated pool (only stayed 4 nights), but noticed that they have activities for the kids, and the sounds from the pool area sounded like the kids were having fun. We have stayed at Disney resorts twice before (once at All Star Music, and once at the Caribbean Resort). The amenities are nicer at the pricier resort, but the value resorts still are a great place to stay. Pop Century has it's own buses, so there is no stopping at other resorts on the way to the parks - which is REALLY GREAT! We will definitely stay at a Disney resort on any future trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you do not book your Magical Express reservation (through Mears Transportation) 10 days before your trip, call Disney directly and they will make the arrangements so that you can use their complimentary transportation service from the airport to the resort and back. It will save you anywhere from $40-$80 each way depending on what other options you would choose (taxi, shuttle, town car, etc.)

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Autumnly
Business
Houston, Tx
Oct 19, 2014

POP Convert

This was our 7th trip to Disney World and first stay at POP. I always stay on property, but usually Mod or Deluxe. I stayed All star music family suites once and hated it so never risked a Value again. Pop was really cute and my room was in the 70's a great location close to the food court and the buses. We never waited more than 10 min for a bus. The rooms were just basic, but that's all we need cause we are at the parks as much as possible. The staff was excellent, best I've had at Disney so far. The food wasn't that great, but really I didn't expect much. My son loved the theme. For the price it is a great choice for Disney! Magical Express and on site buses make it worth it to stay on property every time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Night time movies at the Hippy Dippy pool / pool bar make kids and parents happy!

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Professional Disney Mom
Business
Miami, Florida
Oct 14, 2014

Great family getaway

This hotel is in a great location, and staff are super friendly. Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Bus ride is super fast to all parks

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nora from Florida
Business
Hollywood, Florida
Oct 12, 2014

Adequate

Clean rooms but very difficult to find rooms. Walking to bus was really far and waiting for the buses is terrible!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BrendaMomofMason13
Business
Florida
Oct 12, 2014

super fun 80s fun

Hotel was super fun themed with 60s to 90s fun! Room was clean..just what you need for a short stay over. Excellent location..so close to Epcot and Hollywood Studios!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TOT Disney visitor
Business
Michigan
Oct 10, 2014

Good value

Pop Century is not a luxury accommodation, but for staying on property, it offers excellent value. The Art of Animation Food Court (short walk over the bridge) is also a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diizney mom
Business
Atlanta, GA
Oct 7, 2014

Quick getaway

Had a great time! Stayed on he 90's building close to Disney bus transportation and main building. Clean room and great staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Go early to avoid the crowds

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FleaBrownHotel
Business
Covina, CA
Oct 3, 2014

Everything Needed, Nothing More.

The room was clean, bus rides were not bad, and the cafeteria food was decent. We didn't spend much time in the hotel since we were there for the food and wine festival at Epcot, but it was still great value. Comfortable enough for two people. Housekeeping came every day so nothing to complain about here. Don't hesitate and book here if you want to save some funds in your pocketbook.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JCTMB
Business
Germanton NC
Oct 3, 2014

Very good Disney Hotel for price

Good location w easy access to all things Disney. Fun and yummy quick foods and ice cream great after long days and nights at parks. Have stayed in deluxe Disney resorts and they are fabulous.... This was really a good deal for the value... We just couldn't afford the deluxe this time and Pop Century was not bad at all Also great is that bus trans does not stop at any other resorts so you go straight to park, etc. That's a huge plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get the preferred room

Back to menu Return to top