Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Disney's Pop Century Resort

3 stars
View map of 1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Pop Century Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
650 out of 650
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sally Philly
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Apr 25, 2012

Great value for money

The hotel is conveniently loacated in the walt disney resort area with free transportation to and from disney theme parks and downtown disney area (every 20 minutes). There is food court that serves breakfast and dinner (mostly fast food) which is convenient. Room are of ok size but clean and sufficient for a family of 4 (we have a 5 year old and a infant. They provided a crib on request....no charge. Free high speed internet (wireless) and refrigerator in room. Would recommend this hotel to any one....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mickeylove
Business
San Antonio
Mar 18, 2015

Disney family old school vacation

this is one of Disney's classic family hotels, pool for the kids, game room, cafeteria, buses to resort locations and airport and Disney store,concierge service came in very handy to get fast passes and dinner reservations, totally enjoyable, not a luxurious place, cold use a kiddy park , maybe a tv room with sports and pool tables. Would go again in a heart beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chet
Business
Carbondale
Mar 16, 2015

Great Value Room

This room was a great value, no problems at all. Nothing special, but clean and simple.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peter G.
Business
Hamilton
Mar 16, 2015

Great family treat

Room was fine. Walk to the bus was long with luggage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pamela K.
Business
Liberty Hill
Mar 15, 2015

Always great at Pop

Another great stay. We much prefer Pop Century over the All Star resorts. Only negative is not having a place to grab a snack or drink during late nights when spending extra magic hours at the park. An all-night sundry would be useful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TLDJR
Business
N/A
Mar 15, 2015

Great Value Experience

This was a great value experience. Staying on Disney property is important to me because we love being immersed in Disney Magic. In addition, not having to drive makes it a true vacation from life. The room was clean, mousekeeping was on-point and the resort property was peaceful. There is a great pool bar, an awesome game room for real kids and big kids (husbands) and an excellent food court. My only complaint is the noise at the buildings. There were several teen groups staying there and I noticed a lot of running up and down the room access walkways. This is definitely not a deluxe hotel but it is my go-to hotel that allows us to visit Disney more often. The staff is undeniably Disney so your stay is magical. I highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LilSapphire
Business
N/A
Mar 12, 2015

Spring Break

In for a quick weekend stay to visit the Flower and Garden Festival at Epcot. Love the POP Century!. The larger-than-life icons were a hit with my guy. Pros: Convenient, affordable, and great staff. Cons: Thin walls, spotty wireless internet, and no coffee in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dad in charge
Business
hartland
Mar 10, 2015

Dad and 5 yr old daughter see Disney

Stayed pool side, worth the extra. Shuttles at all hours of the night, like that. Lots of food choices for picky eaters. Great time, still talks about it a year later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amanda S.
Business
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

Good Value for Tiny Room

I booked a room at this resort with my husband. We typically stay off Disney grounds since it is usually cheaper to stay elsewhere. However, the price was in line with non-disney resorts and parking is free as well as bus transportation. The room was very small, door swings into the room and almost hits the first small bed. The room size was enough for two people, and we had to fight over the three dresser drawers. A mini-minifridge is included, and lots of hot water was available. Three pools on site, an arcade, a food court, lots of outdoor family activities, and a Disney store. The Art of Animation hotel is very similar bit is 10 years newer than the Pop Century. I would stay here again for the right price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rolando M.
Business
Miami
Mar 9, 2015

Nice family vacation

Nice hotel, basic accommodations but clean. The parking lot for the 70s section is too far away from building 10, so we use the 90s parking lot. Restaurant ok, kind of hard to find healthy meals, and as everything at Disney facilities overpriced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Justin A.
Business
Savannah
Mar 9, 2015

Quick Magic

Pop Century was everything we needed for a quick jaunt to disney. The weather was bad, so we could only wish we could swim in the pool, but we did enjoy a movie under the stars, and took our kids on a tour of the giant icons at Pop Century and the neighboring Art of Animation. Overall a great time. Only real negatives were the front desk staff was a bit slow. But we didn't let it phase us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top