Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 14, 2015 Check-out: Apr 16, 2015

Disney's Pop Century Resort

3 stars
View map of 1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Pop Century Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
588 out of 588
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sally Philly
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Apr 25, 2012

Great value for money

The hotel is conveniently loacated in the walt disney resort area with free transportation to and from disney theme parks and downtown disney area (every 20 minutes). There is food court that serves breakfast and dinner (mostly fast food) which is convenient. Room are of ok size but clean and sufficient for a family of 4 (we have a 5 year old and a infant. They provided a crib on request....no charge. Free high speed internet (wireless) and refrigerator in room. Would recommend this hotel to any one....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Snowie12345
Business
Bartlett
Feb 9, 2015

Great value!

Pop Century is a great, fun hotel on the Disney property. It has lots of fun themed rooms the kids will love. It is tough to get a room with a King bed, though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hassan T.
Business
DDO
Feb 9, 2015

Great trip

Room was a lot better then expected and look a lot better then the pictures. Had everything we needed including the iron and in room safe. safe was large enough to fit a 17 in laptop. had a good location and staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Try to get in the 90s building if you are driving. its has the first parking lot

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rhondaroo3683
Business
egg harbor township
Feb 9, 2015

Awesome trip

What can I say.. this resort was awesome. lots for the little ones to see. we walked around the whole resort, played ping pong, swam, walked to art of animation resort.. that was a whole day in it's own practically! I love this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patricia E.
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

Not so bad!

Although the rooms were a bit cramped (the door nearly hits the bed when opened) we enjoyed our stay at Pop Century. The bridge to the Art of Animation is a nice walk, with a great view. The pools were a good size and luckily not very busy. There are lots of food options compared to other disney value resorts. The staff is friendly and the maids were timely and helpful. We called housekeeping for extra towels and they arrived within minutes. There were a few issues arranging the magic bands to open the hotel room doors. We asked for help from the front desk a few times. Once we had a very helpful employee and another time the front desk employee was rude and brisk- in the end she didn't give us the correct information.... We eventually figured it out our own. Even though there were a few hiccups, I would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Upgrade your room... It's worth the money to be closer to the entrance and transportation.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JSparks
Business
N/A
Feb 3, 2015

Disney Trip

This hotel is very convenient to Disney World Parks and Downtown Disney. The shuttles run all throughout the day and make travel to the parks so easy. The staff was very nice. The rooms are a bit small and they only have double beds, which are not as comfortable as you would like for a good comfortable nights sleep after walking the parks all day. For the kids, the room/bed is fine, but for adults, its a little cramped. But the hotel as a wonderful (yet little expensive) food court. The breakfast and dinner was always good. We ate lunch at the parks. They have a nice pool area, a nice arcade for the kids, and a ice cream shop. Its a very cute setup at the hotel. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. The only complaint is the small beds. But most of the hotels in Disney only offer double beds, so for the price at this hotel, you are getting more that what you pay for. Its a great getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms. Incredible
Business
Brooklet
Jan 28, 2015

Great value for on property

I have stayed at Pop with my family at least seven times now, and we keep going back. It is a great value for staying on Disney property. My kids love the over-the-top theming and the pool. The food court is very handy, and it's always fun to walk across the bridge to visit the neighboring food court as well. Buses are very handy. My favorite room location is in the 70s section, with a water view -- very peaceful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

There's always something fun going on -- afternoon games at the pool for the kids, dancing the hustle in the lobby, scavenger hunt, hula hoop competition in the lobby. Keep an eye out for all the fun little extras!

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lfsu
Business
Port Orange
Jan 26, 2015

Great inexpensive dive disney hotel

Buses to the disney parks are great, very convienent. Big cafeteria open late with lots of food options

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael D.
Business
Peoria
Jan 25, 2015

A Nice Value

The Pop Century is a simple Disney value resort that allows one to save money and still get the Disney on-proprerty perks. The rooms are spartan, but clean. The bus trips to the parks can get old, but you have your own bus (not shared with other resorts). The walk to your car from some rooms can be a chore if you are bringing back lots of stuff. I was at a meeting and had to lug materials to and from the room in the 60's building from the main often full parking area. I still recommend this resort for those who want value and the on-property perks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paris Lover
Business
Austin
Jan 23, 2015

Disney before Christmas

The hotel price is reasonable, the food court is convenient and tasty, the room is clean and comfortable. Disney around Christmas time is always fun. No problems ... lots of fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carol S.
Business
Birmingham
Jan 12, 2015

Favorite Disney Resort

We LOVE Disney's Pop Century resort! My daughter and I stayed at some of the more expensive Disney resorts, but we still like Pop better. It's not so big, it has it's own bus and doesn't share with other resorts. The employees are so nice and fun here. Paying double to triple makes no sense unless you have a larger group and need a larger room. We are at the parks all day, so we spend very little time in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top