Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 21, 2014 Check-out: Oct 22, 2014

Disney's Pop Century Resort

3 stars
1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
526 reviews
Great value

What a great value. You get all of the perks of staying at a Disney resort (e.g. magical Express,... See full review

  • Leahanne33
  • Sep 26, 2014
Pop is our home away from home

We love Pop Century. This was our third stay, and it was just as good as the first. The check in... See full review

  • LaceyInWonderland
  • Sep 5, 2014
Disney groups hotel properties into three categories: value, moderate and deluxe. Pop Century is a value resort, great for families on a budget. Themed around trends spanning the 1950s through to the 1990s, the exterior makes guests feel like they've entered a time-warp filled with popular fads, toys and catchphrases from decades past. Dive under the water jets at the Hippy Dippy Pool before watching complimentary evening screenings of classic Disney movies under Orlando's night sky. Meals are taken care of at the Everything Pop Shopping & Dining are - fill up on pizza, pasta, flatbreads and waffles, or order a drink at the Petals Pool Bar.
Key facts
  • 2,880 guestrooms
  • 3 outdoor pools
  • Gift shop
  • Same-day laundry valet
  • Arcade
  • Everything Pop Shopping and Dining area
  • Movies Under the Stars
  • Jogging trail
  • Playground
  • Parking facilities (charges may apply)
Neighborhood
Disney Pop Century sits minutes away from Epcot and Hollywood Studios, and is set back from the busy roads of Orlando, minimizing traffic noise. Complimentary shuttles run to various entertainment and shopping venues, while the ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex just down the road is a technology-loaded place to watch an event, be it football, baseball, basketball, soccer, or any other athletic spectacle.
Hints and tips
Unlike many other hotels in Orlando, Pop Century has its own bus that shuttles guests to and from all Disney parks and Downtown Disney.

For the best access to the main pool area and food hall, request a room in either of the 4,000 or 5,000 blocks.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Disney's Pop Century Resort Rooms

Preferred Room
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Standard, courtyard or pool view. Located close to the pool and Guest facilities
Standard View
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Standard or courtyard view.
Pool View
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Pool view.
Preferred Pool View
1 king bed or 2 double bed. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Pool view. Located close to the pool and Guest facilities

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Pop Century Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3517 -81.5434
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
DISNEY'S WIDE WORLD OF SPORTS Complex Resort Area

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.3 mi

Dining

Everything Pop Shopping and Dining
Quick Service - seven unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and "Mom's Night Out" dinner specials.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (526)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Pop Century Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
526 out of 526
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DisneyGirl1973
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Aug 26, 2014

Great Disney Resort

Pop Century is a great resort! Love staying there when visiting WDW. Very convenient, clean rooms, great food court! Super fun atmosphere!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jewels R.
Business
Florida
Aug 26, 2014

Great Couples Getaway

This was a mystery date weekend at Pop Century. The staff was excellent and took care of all our needs. Our room was clean and comfortable and we loved the attention to detail. The food court and shops were also clean and well maintained. We will definitely stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Linda Staz
Business
Erie, PA
Aug 25, 2014

Excellent Stay at Disney's Pop Century Resort!

The Pop Century has themes from the 1950's on up, which was a wonderful walk down memory lane. We have stayed at numerous Disney Hotels throughout the years, from medium up to the high end, Grand Floridian. We have to say that, while scaled down a bit, it was a comfortable, fun stay and we definitely would stay there again. ..a great value, indeed!!! We stayed in 1950's with a lake view, which was obstructed by trees, but that's ok, as it was VERY QUIET, and we could see the fireworks from there. EXCELLENT STAY!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Great bus access to the Parks, very efficient! While one banana costs $1.69 (yes, you read that right), take some granola bars and nuts in your suitcase to save $$. We loved it there! We wouldn't go in Aug again....HOT-HOT-HOT!!! We love Christmas there!

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roberto S
Business
Fort Wayne
Aug 21, 2014

Pop Century at Disney

The BEST staff, friendly and able to accomplish just about anything for you. We were not impressed with the offerings available at the food court, and the ice machine nearest our room remained broken down all 10 nights we stayed, but otherwise a very positive experience and good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Skip the everything pop food court.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
yertja
Business
Omaha, NE
Aug 19, 2014

Great Budget Resort

Amenities are more than acceptable. Transportation easily accessible. Petals pool bar is a must for parents seeking a reprieve while the kids frolic in the pool. If you're doing Disney on a budget, this is the way to do it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Hit a park in the morning, take advantage of your resort amenities mid-day/afternoon. Then recharge and clean up and hit extra magic hours at night. This will help you survive August at the mouse.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RoeC
Business
Rockaway nj
Aug 17, 2014

Great hotel

We had a king sized bed. Room was extremely clean. Staff was very friendly. Food on site was just ok. However I would stay again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spin Exec
Business
Fort Myers
Aug 13, 2014

OK Hotel

An ok hotel. Not the level of cleanliness that I have come to expect from Disney. I hoped the Disney training was going to create a great experience no matter where I stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PbChuck
Business
Montgomery, AL
Aug 9, 2014

Great Disney Vacation

Pop Century can't be beat if you want to stay on property and are on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bj family
Business
Ann Arbor, Mich.
Aug 8, 2014

pop century

Location in the 40's bldg, was great--close to pools, lobby, and transportation. We were located away from noise. The food court was reasonably priced and the food was pretty good. There was a playground for the children and nightly movies. They also loved the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

busses were really busy when the parks open and just after the parades in the evening. Less busy later in the morning or early afternoon.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Single Mom of 2 Children
Business
Markham, Ontario
Aug 7, 2014

1st time to Disney World

Fabulous Magical Express brought us to resort at 3:30am. The staff was great & the food was good. Room cleanliness was slightly above average. Bad thing was they don't have a coffee maker... Shuttles were easy to catch to all the parks but they put the shuttle stops for Pop Century pretty far from most of the park entrance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Made use of mini-fridge by stocking up drinks and fruits from supermarket to save some food costs at resorts.

Back to menu Return to top