Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 1, 2016 Check-out: Mar 2, 2016

Disney's Pop Century Resort

3 stars
View map of 1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Pop Century Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grammy from RI
Family
Warwick,RI
Apr 6, 2013

Great family value

I found this hotel comfortable. Cafeteria staff very nice. Long wait times for food. Not much privacy though. Could here all activity of rooms on either sides. Somewhat uncomfortable. I observed the life guards at all pool area watching very carefully. Took there jobs extremely serious. Felt very safe for my little swimmer. Didn't take a look away from their posts at all. Awesome!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask for a room close to cafeteria. Otherwise it can be a walk. We were lucky to be close. Great food choices.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jamie Ann
Friends
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 4, 2013

Marathon Vacay!

My friend and I stayed here for the race weekend and it was awesome!!! I felt like I was cheating on my kids since it was just us adults! Such a fun hotel and a great price for a disney property!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cindyloucr
Couples
atlanta,ga
Mar 3, 2013

great trip

motel was way kool!,had everything.only problem which is not a problem is that my husband drinks alot of coffee you have to buy a cup for 16.oo for the duration of your stay for all the coffee soda etc you want.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dax212
Family
Atlanta, ga
Nov 28, 2012

It was fine

We were 2 adults, so being around so many kids was a bit much. Typical motel layout and definitely Disneyesque. Long bus ride to the Magic Kingdom but not too far to Hollywood Studios & Epcot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Newly married honeymooner
Couples
Kalamazoo, Mi
Oct 14, 2012

Exceptional hotel for the value

Exceptional hotel for the value! The staff was always friendly, the food was great, everything was kept very clean! I would defiantly use this hotel again for future visits! The concierge service was great. An incredible help when booking reservations for dinner and shows. Most of them had personal knowledge of many of the restaurants. I cannot say enough good things. We were newly married and on our Honeymoon. We thought the voicemail that "Mickey and Minnie" left of upon arrival was adorable. We were located in the 80's section with the computer pool. Everything was quiet. The pool wasn't too busy, infact it was perfect for nightly swims. And the laundry availability 24 was a lifesaver considering we packed very light. The list of good things to say goes on and on. You won't be disappointed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to visit the nightlife of Downtown Disney, be sure to book well in advance. Especially places such as House of Blues . I highly recommend the Irish Pub at Downtown Disney, great music food and drinks!

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ah four mom
Family
Orlando
Aug 23, 2012

Very place for family with small kids

Great, special the refill mud, like it very much. The pool is very clean and they close late. Great place for parents hang around the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ileenie
Family
New Jersey
May 21, 2012

Good value

No complaints about the staff...Very helpful and friendly...Room could have been larger when staying with a family...But very cheerful and clean...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Disney Dad
Family
New York City
May 15, 2012

Cheap Disney thrills, average hotel

While room was an average "motel like" room, it certainly wasn't worth its price. The Disney buses to and fro were comfortable, however asking people to check in to their planes 3 hours before the flight time essentially killed one day of my vacation. Wi-Fi was horrible, kept disconnecting most of the time and made even simple things like checking e-mail difficult. Food options were mighty expensive and poor , especially if you had food restrictions (vegetarian/ vegan, for example for children). Overall, an average resort, not the best value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bcause
Family
Daytona Beach, FL, USA
Jan 9, 2012

Marathon Weekend Stay

We stayed at Pop Century for Disney Marathon Weekend. I was a little disapointed to have no coffee maker or fridge in the room. They did however open the cafe at 2:30 am to accomidate runners. I wish I had more time to enjoy what appeared to be a very nice property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
From Washington
Family
Castle Rock, Washington
Sep 3, 2011

Disney Vacationers From Washington State

This was our first time at Disney World. We had a great time. The hotel had great service and price. We never had to wait long for the busses to take us back and forth to the parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top