Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2014 Check-out: May 7, 2014

Disney's Pop Century Resort

3 stars
1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
465 reviews
Good place to stay for Disney visit

A Disney hotel well-suited for a stay to visit the Disney World. Clean sheets and towels, good... See full review

  • Good Traveling
  • Mar 7, 2014
Great Disney stay

My adult daughter and I spent 5 nights at the Pop Century in early Dec for the holiday festivities.... See full review

  • SB dreamer
  • Dec 11, 2013
Travel through time at Disney's Pop Century Resort, where you're able to transport back in time to visit decades of the 20th Century! From jukeboxes, bowling pins and 8-track tapes, to laptops and cell phones, the memorabilia, crazes, and catch phrases that defined the 20th century surround you at this Value Resort Hotel. Each building is a larger-than-life "time capsule" of pop culture, which will take you on a trip down memory lane. Resort features 2,870 guest rooms, two heated pools and one kiddie pool, arcade and playground. Buildings are four stories with elevators. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities.


Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

Disney's Pop Century Resort Rooms

Preferred Room
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Standard, courtyard or pool view. Located close to the pool and Guest facilities
Standard View
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Standard or courtyard view.
Pool View
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Pool view.
Preferred Pool View
1 king bed or 2 double bed. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Pool view. Located close to the pool and Guest facilities

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Pop Century Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3517 -81.5434
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
DISNEY'S WIDE WORLD OF SPORTS Complex Resort Area

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.3 mi

Dining

Everything Pop Shopping and Dining
Quick Service - seven unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and "Mom's Night Out" dinner specials.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (465)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Pop Century Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
465 out of 465
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
Sally Philly
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Apr 25, 2012

Great value for money

The hotel is conveniently loacated in the walt disney resort area with free transportation to and from disney theme parks and downtown disney area (every 20 minutes). There is food court that serves breakfast and dinner (mostly fast food) which is convenient. Room are of ok size but clean and sufficient for a family of 4 (we have a 5 year old and a infant. They provided a crib on request....no charge. Free high speed internet (wireless) and refrigerator in room. Would recommend this hotel to any one....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
Teacherskd
Melbourne, FL
Mar 7, 2014

Last minute visit to Disney

Great staff, super value and good location. You can't go wrong with Disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
Dedetibod
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Mar 7, 2014

Perfect for a couple days vacation

I strongly recommend that place for family or people that want to visit Disney World for a couple days. Parking free, sport clean room, good size pool and fast food restaurant with decent prices for a theme park hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

All kind of restaurant at about 15 minutes drive.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
Good Traveling
Texas
Mar 7, 2014

Good place to stay for Disney visit

A Disney hotel well-suited for a stay to visit the Disney World. Clean sheets and towels, good temperature control, sufficient water pressure in the shower, and frequent free shuttles to and from Disney parks. Overall good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Avoid 9-10am rush for breakfast in the hotel. Try eat snacks in the parks instead. Hotel dinning is quieter in the evenings.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
Dany D
New York
Feb 25, 2014

Traveling with Friends

The rooms are great for an affordable price on Disney property. We were missing a refrigerator because we went while they were refurbishing them, but the staff brought one right away when we called and asked for it. The staff is very friendly and courteous, though we did have some issues with setting up our credit cards on our Magic Bands. The staff members were very patient when we asked them to fix the situation. The shuttles to and from the airport and all of the parks and other hotels are great, although there were a few times when the lines got really long (when the parks closed) or they took a very long time to come (going from one park to a different hotel right after the parks had opened). All in all, it's a great, affordable location with all of the perks of being on Disney property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
Judy juju
Orlando, Florida
Feb 24, 2014

Enjoyable Disney Trip

We did not stay in our hotel that often or use many of their amenities due to us going to theme parks everyday. For sleeping uses we found it very accommodating & if the price continues to b in our budget we would stay there again! I know their ate more luxury hotels in Disney that are expensive. But for the time we spent in Pop Century it served the purpose well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Portabellas in dowtown Disney was a fabulous Italian resturant that is worth every penny you spend. It was the first place we ate at & we all absolutely loved it!

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
Dad in charge
Brighton MI
Feb 23, 2014

great for pool lovers

Both my kids enjoy the pools. The pool, the concession,the buses, and a Disney store are all centrally located. Very clean pools..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Wholefoods 7 miles east on I-4 highway.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
Sue B Disney lover
Buffalo NY
Feb 20, 2014

Fun Getaway

This was our first trip to Pop century. We were very impressed by the staff, food and cleanliness of the hotel. We loved walking around looking at the many different areas and all of the fun props that went along with it. We would definitely stay there again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The food court offers a great selection and is very reasonably priced. Definitely buy the refillable mug.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
Letilu
New York
Feb 15, 2014

Budget friendly vacations

Clean rooms nice atmosphere and great shuttle bus services. . Not to mention the magic hours which are a big plus! My only complaint would be that they close the pool at 9 o'clock!!! I mean usually I like to relax by the pool after a long day at the parks but no, this year they changed the rules.. Other than that, everyone seemed really nice except for one of the concierges that checked us in, a little rude.. Overall was a nice experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
Wowmom
Michigan
Feb 9, 2014

Convenient location

Location was a prime factor in choosing this hotel. I like the Disney airport shuttle and the shuttles to the various Disney parks. Rooms are simple but adequate. You had better like lots of groups if you come here, because the place was overrun with teenagers when I was there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
NavinHari
Houston
Feb 4, 2014

Fair priced and great value resort

I was looking for a resort that would give me the full experience but not cost me too much - after all i just wanted to room to crash the night because i was going to visit the theme parks all day. Pop century was the choice for me!! The resort was really big and had lot of rooms. Each building was built on a Pop theme. I really enjoyed the hospitality at the resort - the checkin, the service and options at the food court, the transportation services, magic band, shopping and pools. There are probably other Disney resorts that are even better. But I would recommend this hotel to someone who wants to have a complete Disney experience but not spend a bomb on just the hotel stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top