Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 3, 2015 Check-out: Feb 6, 2015

Disney's Pop Century Resort

3 stars
1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
562 reviews
A Nice Value

The Pop Century is a simple Disney value resort that allows one to save money and still get the... See full review

  • Michael D.
  • Jan 25, 2015
Disney before Christmas

The hotel price is reasonable, the food court is convenient and tasty, the room is clean and... See full review

  • Paris Lover
  • Jan 23, 2015
Disney groups hotel properties into three categories: value, moderate and deluxe. Pop Century is a value resort, great for families on a budget. Themed around trends spanning the 1950s through to the 1990s, the exterior makes guests feel like they've entered a time-warp filled with popular fads, toys and catchphrases from decades past. Dive under the water jets at the Hippy Dippy Pool before watching complimentary evening screenings of classic Disney movies under Orlando's night sky. Meals are taken care of at the Everything Pop Shopping & Dining are - fill up on pizza, pasta, flatbreads and waffles, or order a drink at the Petals Pool Bar.
Key facts
  • 2,880 guestrooms
  • 3 outdoor pools
  • Gift shop
  • Same-day laundry valet
  • Arcade
  • Everything Pop Shopping and Dining area
  • Movies Under the Stars
  • Jogging trail
  • Playground
  • Parking facilities (charges may apply)
Neighborhood
Disney Pop Century sits minutes away from Epcot and Hollywood Studios, and is set back from the busy roads of Orlando, minimizing traffic noise. Complimentary shuttles run to various entertainment and shopping venues, while the ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex just down the road is a technology-loaded place to watch an event, be it football, baseball, basketball, soccer, or any other athletic spectacle.
Hints and tips
Unlike many other hotels in Orlando, Pop Century has its own bus that shuttles guests to and from all Disney parks and Downtown Disney.

For the best access to the main pool area and food hall, request a room in either of the 4,000 or 5,000 blocks.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Disney's Pop Century Resort Rooms

Preferred Room
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Standard, courtyard or pool view. Located close to the pool and Guest facilities
Standard View
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Standard or courtyard view.
Pool View
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Pool view.
Preferred Pool View
1 king bed or 2 double bed. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Pool view. Located close to the pool and Guest facilities

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Pop Century Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3517 -81.5434
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
DISNEY'S WIDE WORLD OF SPORTS Complex Resort Area

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.3 mi

Dining

Everything Pop Shopping and Dining
Quick Service - seven unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and "Mom's Night Out" dinner specials.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (562)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Pop Century Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
562 out of 562
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sally Philly
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Apr 25, 2012

Great value for money

The hotel is conveniently loacated in the walt disney resort area with free transportation to and from disney theme parks and downtown disney area (every 20 minutes). There is food court that serves breakfast and dinner (mostly fast food) which is convenient. Room are of ok size but clean and sufficient for a family of 4 (we have a 5 year old and a infant. They provided a crib on request....no charge. Free high speed internet (wireless) and refrigerator in room. Would recommend this hotel to any one....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angela C.
Business
Auburndale
Dec 30, 2014

Great family trip

We're Disney passholders and love all things Disney! This hotel was great for the money and the shuttle service that takes you to all the parks was extremely convenient! Hotel staff was very friendly and the food was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paul H.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Great Family Experience

Disney's Pop Century Resort was perfect for our 2014 Christmas Trip - close to all the parks, direct bus service to and from those same parks, lower cost and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We reserved a preferred room to save some walking, then requested the room closest to the bus transportation. And that is exactly what we got - the closest room to the buses! It was great. While we didn't use much of the resort itself, the room was perfect for hitting the parks early, taking a mid-afternoon break and then spending the evening back at the parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gordon C.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Great getaway

Loved Pop Century and staying in the Disney Bubble. This hotel has great bus service never had to wait on a bus more than 10 minutes. Good selection of goodies in the food court. Great swimming pools and love the general theming of the resort. Online check-in makes arrival a breeze!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dutchess cty
Business
Holmes
Dec 29, 2014

good comfort, good price

bluntly put this is not a luxurious hotel. but if you go to disney for the parks its a good place to stay. its fairly close to all of the parks. the rooms are not huge but not miniscule. the food court offers a decent array of options, when you keep in mind its a food court, not a fine dining establishment. the staff was friendly. the room was well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linda R.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Disney Parks visit

I think that Pop Century is a great hotel. I am a frequent Disney World visitor who spends very little time in the room - basically I sleep there and otherwise I am in the parks. Since I am almost never in my room when I am awake, I don't want the expense of an upper end resort. Pop Century is good for my purposes. I find the Magic Express and Disney transportation within the park to be very convenient. I gave a low mark for cleanliness this time because the blanket on one of the beds in the room was filthy from a previous guest, the maid did not see the problem (small but gross) and remade the bed with the blanket. Management responded immediately and the problem was resolved , but it was not a good start for my visit. Usually the rooms are adequately cleaned, but not this time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sandi g.
Business
Wixom
Dec 20, 2014

Disney World Vacation

Although I would love to stay in a deluxe resort, Pop Century was great for the value. You do get what you pay for, so realize that this is a value resort. To us, the extra cost of a deluxe or moderate isn't worth the payoff. The beds were comfortable - we had them give us bed rails on both beds. Since they are just double beds the bed rails actually made the beds slightly bigger by allowing you to sleep closer to the edge without falling off. The resort is decorated fun and it is great to be able to walk over to Art of Animation. The buses were fantastic the whole 5 days we were there. The staff was all great. We were in room 1213 (building 1, 2nd floor, corner room) - it was very quiet and super close to the buses. I highly recommend this location if it is important to you to be close to the buses and to the lobby and food court. There is a curtain that separates the sink and bathroom areas from the bedroom. This was helpful while the kids were falling asleep and us parents were able to be behind the curtain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dutchess cty
Business
Holmes
Dec 16, 2014

good comfort, good price

bluntly put this is not a luxurious hotel. but if you go to disney for the parks its a good place to stay. its fairly close to all of the parks. the rooms are not huge but not miniscule. the food court offers a decent array of options, when you keep in mind its a food court, not a fine dining establishment. the staff was friendly. the room was well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Barkley girls
Business
Ohio
Dec 8, 2014

Value doesn't equal comfort

Room size is very compact. We were given the building we requested which made treks to the lobby and food court much easier with little ones. To say the beds are extremely firm is an understatement. We will probably not use a value resort next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hallh7234
Business
Virginia
Dec 7, 2014

Pop Century Rocks!

I love this resort! The price was great for what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
myzentext
Business
New Paltz, NY
Dec 7, 2014

Thinking of this for family of 4?

We came back this morning from a 5 night stay at Pop Century. We also spent some time at All Star Sports at WDW and Royal Pacific at Universal. In the past we've rented houses just outside of WDW. We're a family of 4 with an 8 and 10 year old. Now that we've got that out of the way, let me start this review by sharing that any future full family visits will off-site. Don't misunderstand, we liked Pop Century a lot, but take a closer look at the full picture... I'll start with the fact the the full beds aren't really a reasonable size for two adults...maybe for you, but not for me (we have a king at home). Neither of us are very large people, but we've grown accustomed to some elbow room in bed and not having it can result in poor sleep for the evening. For this reason, my wife and I slept in different beds with one child each. Sure, the vacation to WDW was largely of for the kids (and certainly me rather than my wife), but the daily need to split up in the parks because one of the kids is afraid of most rides while the other seeks them out couldn't be balanced out so we could re-connect in the evenings. This mattered to me quite a lot. A related runner up is the fact that what you're getting at the Pop Century is a room with beds. There's a TV, basic furniture, an alcove with a sink and a private bathroom, but every step you'll take will be directly by or around a bed. I know that it's a hotel, but long days together could benefit from some space during the evenings (enjoy the paradox related from my first point): We all kinda' had to go to bed at the same time. I couldn't enjoy some TV to wind down at the end of the day. I wake up earlier than the others and would have to sneak out of the room and walk to outside. Being in the WDW bubble was cool. There was some additional excitement that it offered...but this was offset by the additional cost (room, food, etc.). We rented a car and I prefer to have that freedom while at WDW, so we didn't benefit much from the free bus system. I don't like waiting for a bus nor the stress I associate with crowded bus travel. The staff was wonderful...WDW quality, ya' know? It's a big plus. Some things that weren't so great (in addition to the bed and room sizes) include the facts that you have to take your towels to the pool and then get replacements, they give you close to nothing in terms of shampoo, conditioner, moisturizes, etc. (so come prepared!), and that the WDW bubble environment that you're paying for isn't taken advantage of all that much if you're in the parks as much as we were. We'd wake, drive to park, drive back, and go to sleep; there's not a lot of return on that investment. In the future, if I go with only my son or daughter for a 3-4 day jaunt, I'd stay on site here--or at another WDW hotel--and keep things simple. I'd not rent a car and would take advantage of the free busses. If it's a 5+ day vacation with 3 or more, I'd rent a condo or house off-site. More space, more comfort, more spending money, more opportunity for closeness and separation whenever desired...and (possibly) a private pool and hot tub balance things off in favor of off-site in my mind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Boma buffet dinner was really expensive and completely worth it if you have some $ to spare...even for us vegetarians!

Back to menu Return to top