Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 15, 2015

Disney's Pop Century Resort

3 stars
View map of 1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Pop Century Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
612 out of 612
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
elisa h.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Fun Family Trip

I really enjoyed this hotel. I was there with my boyfriend for my niece's 3rd birthday. Although we were worried that the hotel pool would be packed with loud children, it was actually very relaxing because the kids were at Disney. The hotel staff was very friendly and the beds were more comfortable than the Art of Animation Hotel. They also have an awesome running/walking path around the lake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Robert H.
Business
new london
Apr 6, 2015

Great location, but the beds were horrible

A good low budget Disney experience with very good themes from the 1950s - 1990s. Quick transportation to all four theme parks, but with free parking, we found it more convenient to drive directly to them. Room was a little on the small side. The beds and pillows were horrible. Kids slept fine, but we had many sleepless nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karen G.
Business
Hawthorn
Apr 6, 2015

Great vacation

Terrific onsite value hotel. Great pools, good food court, terrific bus service to parks. Smallish rooms, but everything you need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matthew P.
Business
WINSTON SALEM
Apr 6, 2015

Family Vacation

We had a great time during our trip and enjoyed the fact that we were so close to everything. The staff was very friendly and the hotel grounds were very clean. The price of this hotel is adequate considering the services provided during your stay. Not a luxury resort by any means but great for families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Geri H.
Business
Dazey
Mar 26, 2015

Great Mother-Daughter Trip

My daughter and I had a wonderful stay. We love the larger than life icons of the decades. The food courts offers many options to choose from when we were not in the parks. Bus transportation was very reliable. Most of the time our waits were under 10 minutes. And never was it over 20. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Z.Z.
Business
N/A
Mar 24, 2015

Disney, the right choice!

Disney's everything is fabulous! You can enjoy the endless connivence here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bethany Hebrank
Business
N/A
Mar 24, 2015

Fun relaxing trip

I imagined this hotel to be very kid-friendly and mainly for families. I came with a group of my friends and we loved it! they had several pools and fun gift shops. The only negative thing that I have to say was that the rooms were a little small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mickeylove
Business
San Antonio
Mar 18, 2015

Disney family old school vacation

this is one of Disney's classic family hotels, pool for the kids, game room, cafeteria, buses to resort locations and airport and Disney store,concierge service came in very handy to get fast passes and dinner reservations, totally enjoyable, not a luxurious place, cold use a kiddy park , maybe a tv room with sports and pool tables. Would go again in a heart beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chet
Business
Carbondale
Mar 16, 2015

Great Value Room

This room was a great value, no problems at all. Nothing special, but clean and simple.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peter G.
Business
Hamilton
Mar 16, 2015

Great family treat

Room was fine. Walk to the bus was long with luggage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top