Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 14, 2015 Check-out: Apr 16, 2015

Disney's Pop Century Resort

3 stars
View map of 1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Pop Century Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
588 out of 588
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rolando M.
Business
Miami
Mar 9, 2015

Nice family vacation

Nice hotel, basic accommodations but clean. The parking lot for the 70s section is too far away from building 10, so we use the 90s parking lot. Restaurant ok, kind of hard to find healthy meals, and as everything at Disney facilities overpriced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Justin A.
Business
Savannah
Mar 9, 2015

Quick Magic

Pop Century was everything we needed for a quick jaunt to disney. The weather was bad, so we could only wish we could swim in the pool, but we did enjoy a movie under the stars, and took our kids on a tour of the giant icons at Pop Century and the neighboring Art of Animation. Overall a great time. Only real negatives were the front desk staff was a bit slow. But we didn't let it phase us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snoopy CP
Business
N/A
Feb 24, 2015

lovely room

The room is great and cute. the cons is that there are many building in this hotel, you may still need to walk "a long" time from the front desk to you building if you are assigned in the bad location. For us, we walk a least 10 mins

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary
Business
Dothan
Feb 24, 2015

Quick Trip To Disney

We booked last minute and got a decent rate, but it was still higher than I would have liked to pay, but it was all about location & extra magic hour. I've stayed at this resort many times and it is themed well and has a lot to see on property. The rooms are showing some age, but not enough to deter me from staying again in the near future. Depending on which section you're in parking is very far away from room. Make sure to look at where your room is in conjunction to which lot you should park in. Signs were a little confusing for 70's section parking in relation to where our building was. Would stay again as they did a good job of managing a lot of people there for a marathon and regular guests like ourselves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rhondaroo3683
Business
egg harbor township
Feb 21, 2015

Awesome trip

We had such a good time, this is a great hotel worth the money and we will absolutely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Heidi D.
Business
N/A
Feb 17, 2015

Friends trip

Its a excellent hotel. I love the room. and the service is very nice. The food is good and the store have a nice price for souvernir.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michelle S.
Business
Macomb Township
Feb 17, 2015

Great Family Vacation

It was everything I expected. Everything is spread out so I would upgrade to a room closer to main lobby next time. It's worth not having to drive every time you need something. We also stayed at the Caribbean Beach Resort and it was nicer and worth the extra money if you have it, but that being said I would discourage anyone from staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BandwagonPA
Business
Elizabethtown
Feb 12, 2015

Great layout with all rooms near bus stop, food court, and pools, but small beds

Great layout with all rooms near bus stop, food court, and pools. Rooms are clean and comfortable and did not hear much noise through the walls or from above. The food court is great. The prices are ok and there is a large selection. The bus stop is organized very well with one stop for the entire hotel. The only two items to be ware of before you go: are that the beds are small for 4 people to share, only two double beds and no sofa. Also, be aware there is no water slide.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Diana M.
Business
N/A
Feb 11, 2015

Weekend get away

Not the disney experience that I am used to The service was poor , the room had other peoples trash in it. Had to wait over an hour for my luggage and then only received it after I went to luggage area and identified it. I hope the reason for this poor experience is due to large cheerleading compitition that was going on. I will give it a second chance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Snowie12345
Business
Bartlett
Feb 9, 2015

Great value!

Pop Century is a great, fun hotel on the Disney property. It has lots of fun themed rooms the kids will love. It is tough to get a room with a King bed, though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top