Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 24, 2016 Check-out: Feb 25, 2016

Disney's Pop Century Resort

3 stars
View map of 1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Pop Century Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paris Lover
Family
Austin
Jan 23, 2015

Disney before Christmas

The hotel price is reasonable, the food court is convenient and tasty, the room is clean and comfortable. Disney around Christmas time is always fun. No problems ... lots of fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nancy K.
Family
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

amazing holiday trip

Pop Century was a great experience overall. We arrived 5hrs before check in and was able to use the pool, have lunch and check out the grounds. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff was always friendly and accomodating, everyone smiles and gladly answers all questions. Poolside games for the children and well stocked bar for the adults serving smoothies and drinks. transportation to parks and downtown disney was frequent and we always managed to get a seat. Loved our stay and hoping to be back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Strongly
Family
Vernal utah
May 12, 2014

Disney world trip

Good experience. It's a good value for the price and has fun statues. Also one of the best arcades of the disney resorts. Great for kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely buy groceries for snacks and drinks. We went to target and saved a ton.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
texasbreezin
Family
Portland, OR
Mar 27, 2014

expensive but worth it

I was told that the hotel had free breakfast, very thing was expensive. But worth the stay, it you go to Disney World stay on site. No need for a rental car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

I would go buy water off site, and snacks.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GLEN DISNEY FAN
Couples
IL
Mar 25, 2014

GREAT LOCATION

GREAT TIME NEW THIS YEAR REFRIGERATORS IN ALL ROOMS CLOSE TO ALL THE PARKS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

GREAT BUS SERVICE TO PARKS

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dany D
Friends
New York
Feb 25, 2014

Traveling with Friends

The rooms are great for an affordable price on Disney property. We were missing a refrigerator because we went while they were refurbishing them, but the staff brought one right away when we called and asked for it. The staff is very friendly and courteous, though we did have some issues with setting up our credit cards on our Magic Bands. The staff members were very patient when we asked them to fix the situation. The shuttles to and from the airport and all of the parks and other hotels are great, although there were a few times when the lines got really long (when the parks closed) or they took a very long time to come (going from one park to a different hotel right after the parks had opened). All in all, it's a great, affordable location with all of the perks of being on Disney property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rcdad
Family
MO.
Jan 1, 2014

Comfortable not included!

If you're a smoker & coffee drinker, like my wife & I are, then don't stay here. There are more amenities & less cost @ real 3 star hotels. Rooms also have paper thin walls, so you hear everything outside when you are trying to sleep. Prices were increased for food & stay during holidays, nice gouging. Also new electronic room & park keys are not dependable. Grandchildren were the only joy on this trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Convenient travel to theme parks.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kind of a big deal
Friends
Largo, Florida
Nov 20, 2013

Great vacation

We enjoyed our stay but would like more dining and entertainment options later at night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Dominos delivers late night

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HawaiiWriterGirl
Family
Hawaii
May 2, 2013

Great Disney budget hotel

Pop Century is a Disney hotel that is centrally located to all Disney Parks. This is a no frills hotel room, but outstanding benefits if you want to go to Disney Parks. Free airport pick up and drop off; easy and frequent buses to all parks PLUS extra magic park hours as Disney guest. Only on site food option is a cafeteria. Food was good, but like all things Disney, very pricey. Open every night to midnight, which was great when Parks close at 11. Wish there had been coffee maker IN room, although you can buy all you can drink mug for $16 and get coffee, tea, soda and hot cocoa for entire visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Take advantage of early morning Disney Park hours. Yes, you have to get up early, but there is NO WAITING for any ride in that first hour. And head's up, the evening Magic hours are useless. Too many people already in Park.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Guesablue
Family
Ft. Lauderdale, Florida
Apr 24, 2013

You get what you pay for at Disney!

We stayed three nights at Disney's Pop Century.The rooms are small, but clean. The main plus to this hotel is the transportation to the theme parks and other areas like Downtown Disney. The buses run all day long and you don't have to wait very long between buses. There is also a buffet/cafeteria style dining area which was reasonably priced. The pools are heated and open late, so that is nice after a day at the parks. The grounds are fun, with big figurines of Disney characters and nice playgrounds. A few complaints: The walls are paper thin. We could hear the conversation of the people in the room next door, word for word. Also, we traveled with a small child who naps in the afternoon. The room we were in was right next to some sort of staging ground for the cleaning and maintenance crew. Even on the second floor, it was so loud! Banging of dumpsters, gas powered machinery and carts, etc. The staff was very accomodating and moved us to Bldg. 3, which faced the lake, and was much more quiet. On the day we were to checkout, housekeeping knocked and knocked at 8:30 AM, waking us up and asking if we were checking out. Check out is 11. I guess we should have put the do not disturb sign out!! For the price, you would expect more, but it is a Disney hotel and the lowest priced. For the same price, you can stay at the All Star Movies, which was a bit better in my opinion. For $75-100 more, you can stay at a "moderate" Disney hotel and the value increases exponentially.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top