Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Disney's Pop Century Resort

3 stars
1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
548 reviews
Another great trip

Pop Century resort is one of our favorite hotels in Disney. It's a great value, the rooms are... See full review

  • Great Run
  • Dec 6, 2014
Great Value Hotel!

I usually stay at this resort 3 - 4 times a year & I always enjoy my stay at Pop Century. The price... See full review

  • DisneyGirl1973
  • Nov 25, 2014
Disney groups hotel properties into three categories: value, moderate and deluxe. Pop Century is a value resort, great for families on a budget. Themed around trends spanning the 1950s through to the 1990s, the exterior makes guests feel like they've entered a time-warp filled with popular fads, toys and catchphrases from decades past. Dive under the water jets at the Hippy Dippy Pool before watching complimentary evening screenings of classic Disney movies under Orlando's night sky. Meals are taken care of at the Everything Pop Shopping & Dining are - fill up on pizza, pasta, flatbreads and waffles, or order a drink at the Petals Pool Bar.
Key facts
  • 2,880 guestrooms
  • 3 outdoor pools
  • Gift shop
  • Same-day laundry valet
  • Arcade
  • Everything Pop Shopping and Dining area
  • Movies Under the Stars
  • Jogging trail
  • Playground
  • Parking facilities (charges may apply)
Neighborhood
Disney Pop Century sits minutes away from Epcot and Hollywood Studios, and is set back from the busy roads of Orlando, minimizing traffic noise. Complimentary shuttles run to various entertainment and shopping venues, while the ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex just down the road is a technology-loaded place to watch an event, be it football, baseball, basketball, soccer, or any other athletic spectacle.
Hints and tips
Unlike many other hotels in Orlando, Pop Century has its own bus that shuttles guests to and from all Disney parks and Downtown Disney.

For the best access to the main pool area and food hall, request a room in either of the 4,000 or 5,000 blocks.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Disney's Pop Century Resort Rooms

Preferred Room
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Standard, courtyard or pool view. Located close to the pool and Guest facilities
Standard View
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Standard or courtyard view.
Pool View
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Pool view.
Preferred Pool View
1 king bed or 2 double bed. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Pool view. Located close to the pool and Guest facilities

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Pop Century Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3517 -81.5434
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
DISNEY'S WIDE WORLD OF SPORTS Complex Resort Area

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.3 mi

Dining

Everything Pop Shopping and Dining
Quick Service - seven unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and "Mom's Night Out" dinner specials.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (548)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Pop Century Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
548 out of 548
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Candy Super Grandmother
Business
Gainesville, Florida
Nov 17, 2014

A Great Value

We loved our stay at Pop Century. It's a great value compared to Disney's other resorts. There were always buses available to transport us to Disney, and we were the only pick-up and drop off. The food quality was OK, they had plenty of fresh fruits and veggies in the market place. Actually, the chocolate croissants were wonderful! The Petals pool area was fun; they had a little bar area and ping pong set up. The rooms were small, but comfortable. Overall, this hotel is a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Monica Super Duper
Business
Miami Florida
Nov 15, 2014

Vacation

Awesome love disney. Would recommend pop century to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disneymom16
Business
Fairfax, VA
Nov 10, 2014

Pop Century

We have stayed at Pop Century many times and love it here. The transportation (bus) to the Disney parks is free and comes often. There are several pools and a playground. You can take a nice walk by the water. The food court is one of the best - we like it much better than some of the fancier Disney hotels we've stayed at. They have a large gift shop and arcade as well. The downsize for us is the room size. It's small but adequate. You really aren't hanging out in the room anyway! For the price, this hotel is great. I definitely recommend staying on Disney property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paul in TP2
Business
Tampa, FL
Nov 10, 2014

Decent hotel, good value for Disney property

I have looked at a lot of reviews for the Disney property hotels. If you are not planning on using the Resort amenities (pool, restaurants, bars) value hotels are probably your best bet and Pop Century is the best of the value hotels. Room size is decent and the rooms are newer than the other All Star hotels. The rooms are no frills but the transportation has a separate route from All Star resorts and art of animation so getting to/from the hotel is quicker. Overall I prefer value level resorts since I use the rooms mainly for sleep and breaks between the parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Retirement 1st Time Visit
Business
Disneyworld
Nov 9, 2014

It's time to Disneyworld

Great location. Nice touch with Magic Bus service and theme park transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Eat at Epcot. It has the best selection of food.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reef Robert
Business
Raleigh, NC
Nov 3, 2014

Great Bargain

You get what you paid for. Nothing over the top but close to park where most of time is spent. Great friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DisneyValVal
Business
New Jersey
Oct 23, 2014

Another great stay at Pop Century

As always, they impress with attention to detail, and the rooms here are no exception. They are always clean and neat as a pin. Prices however have been rising steadily over the last few years, and even with the extra 15% off code, and traveling during a time when resort rooms are on 'sale', rooms at their value resorts are getting pretty expensive. The fact that transport from the airport is still included, and transportation to and from the parks is still available helps, but getting tough to afford to stay inside the parks. When you want the whole experience of magic though, it's a small price to pay to lock out the outside world for a few days like we did! This was my fourth or fifth stay at this resort and I am sure I'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Watch for times when the mouseland discounts resort stays, then add on the 15% off code often provided for even greater value! This makes a huge difference in being able to stay inside the parks at times.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
serene56
Business
phila, pa
Oct 23, 2014

Halloweening with Magic

Did online checking. Room was not ready but when it was we got all our requests met. I was worried that since we booked using using a private vendor they would not even look at the reservation- not the case at all. Room was clean. and served the pupose

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rstan22
Business
Philadelphia
Oct 20, 2014

Good for what it is.

The desk staff were very helpful! Good experience! The food court was not worth the expense. Everything was overpriced and the quality was lacking. The room was adequate. It was easy to get around to other locations on the Park Transportation Busses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Plan on going elsewhere for meals. Only good for snacks at best - expensive.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CStan
Business
MA
Oct 20, 2014

Spur of the Moment Budget Anniversary

A week before our 24th anniversary the hubs and I decided to go to Disney once again. We were looking for a budget hotel this time as it was a spur of the moment decision. As a couple of "Boomers", Pop Century appealed to us. We were expecting to be way out in back somewhere with long walks to the parking lot as we did not reserve a "preferred room". Much to our surprise, we were in a room right by the quieter bowling ball pool, in the fifties section. The room with it's standard two beds was clean, comfortable, smelled good and had a fridge. I have a thing for crispy cotton sheets and this room did not disappoint. The ice machine, vending machines and elevator were all very close. We never heard any other guests while in our room, not even running showers. While there, a light bulb blew out and was noticed by the maid service before we even reported it. It was fixed when we returned to our room later in the day. The staff was friendly, the grounds were beautiful and the pool was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you plan a Disney trip with park hopper options, I recommend renting a car. Although Disney has transportation, it can get frustrating waiting for buses and packing in with dozens of people. Renting a car also gives you the freedom to go off property to buy supplies and dine at other restaurants.

Back to menu Return to top