Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Disney's Pop Century Resort

3 stars
View map of 1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Pop Century Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
655 out of 655
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Niki T.
Business
Montoursville
Apr 29, 2015

Affordable Disney Trip

Pop is our go to Disney resort for keeping vacations affordable. All the benefits of staying on site. Pop has its own bus so we prefer this over the All Star Resorts. Quick walk to Art of Animation & able see Hollywood Studios fireworks from the bridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
icepinach
Business
N/A
Apr 17, 2015

room is small

We're a little disappointed with the room size, especially for the price they charged. Our room was in the 50's and pretty far away from the lobby. There's no water fountain or coffee maker around. Had to walked back to lobby to get water or drink which is quite annoying when you're having enough walking at Disneyland. Like that the shuttles are very convient providing a very flexible schedule for the trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adel Mom
Business
Adel
Apr 16, 2015

Awesome family trip!

Enjoyed the theme and decor of the grounds. The onsite store had a great selection of merchandise. We opted to put out the privacy sign so as not to receive maid service while we were out, and were very pleasantly surprised to find a bag of fresh towels and toiletries hanging outside the door upon our return. We found this property to be a very good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy travel couple
Business
Jasper
Apr 14, 2015

Great Disney Stay

Great family stay. Quiet area with a lake view. Room was clean and comfortable. Online checkin made things quick and simple. Staff very friendly and helpful with any questions. We'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linda R.
Business
N/A
Apr 9, 2015

Walt Disney World Trip

Spent 6 days in Disney World. The location and transportation to the parks available by staying in a Disney Hotel made my visit so much simpler. The price of the room varied greatly by the night. Sometimes it was very reasonable and sometimes it was quite expensive for a room that is nice but not fancy. Disney really should keep up with the hotel basic standard of supplying a coffee maker in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kelly b.
Business
sewell
Apr 6, 2015

great vacation

Hotel was clean and staff was very accomofatung and friendly. Hotel location very good in location to parks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
roxy o.
Business
rio rico
Apr 6, 2015

single trip

The hotel met my requirements for the stay, the room was clean and with the advertised amenities, but I would not rate the room as a resort, it was a classic hotel so the appliances were dated and the showers were poorly maintained as there was a leak in the tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kellie J.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Mother Daughter get away

The shuttle from the airport was convenient and we didn't have to wait for the bus. Check in at the hotel took along time. Room was clean and perfect. Cafeteria was busy but plenty of staff. Buses to the parks were great (Every 20 minutes) and we never had to wait long. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
elisa h.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Fun Family Trip

I really enjoyed this hotel. I was there with my boyfriend for my niece's 3rd birthday. Although we were worried that the hotel pool would be packed with loud children, it was actually very relaxing because the kids were at Disney. The hotel staff was very friendly and the beds were more comfortable than the Art of Animation Hotel. They also have an awesome running/walking path around the lake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Robert H.
Business
new london
Apr 6, 2015

Great location, but the beds were horrible

A good low budget Disney experience with very good themes from the 1950s - 1990s. Quick transportation to all four theme parks, but with free parking, we found it more convenient to drive directly to them. Room was a little on the small side. The beds and pillows were horrible. Kids slept fine, but we had many sleepless nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top