Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 14, 2015 Check-out: Apr 16, 2015

Disney's Pop Century Resort

3 stars
View map of 1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Pop Century Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
588 out of 588
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chrissyleem
Business
louisiana
Aug 7, 2014

Love Disney World

We loved our stay at this hotel. Love being close to the theme parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hoosier froggie
Business
Elkhart, Indiana
Aug 3, 2014

Good hotel for the value

A great place to stay for the little time we actually spent at the hotel. Our main focus was visiting all the parks not lounging around a hotel. Our place was clean, comfortable and the staff were awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Palm Trees
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 3, 2014

Exactly what we needed

We love Pop Century! It's the best bang for your buck on Disney property. The rooms are clean and as big as a normal hotel room. We don't spend too much time at the hotel when we visit Disney, so it works for us. We especially love that Pop Century now has mini fridges in each room! We like to stay in the 70s building because it's quieter, and we don't have kids so we don't need to be close to the pool. The best part of Pop is that it's off by itself. We like that it feels a little more secluded than some of the other Disney resorts. Plus, it doesn't share its buses with any other hotels, which means faster transportation to and from the parks! If you're looking for a nice clean room on a budget, Pop is the way to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ernies Mommy
Business
Kane Pa
Aug 3, 2014

Anniversary trip

Hotel was great. Nothing negative to say.Terrific trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Purchase hotel refillable mug at beginning of trip, It will save you moneu.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kat99
Business
Maine
Aug 2, 2014

Return guest

We stayed here last year and have loved our experience both times. Being on somewhat of a budget , it is wonderful to stay @a Disney property and be able to enjoy those amenities like free transportation within the parks and extra Disney hours to visit the parks. The new wrist bands were a nice touch that enabled us to leave hotel keys and money in the safe in the room as well as enter the fast pass lanes. Lovely large bowling pin shaped pool was great. Can see the Hollywood studios fireworks from the property. Agree the rooms are sl smaller but has refrigerator ,table with 2 chairs, comfortable beds. We did not find that inconvenient at all. We chose to be near parking lot as we drove and they will graciously try to honor your request for a particular area of resort. We ate a fair amount at the resort and thought the refillable cups were well worth the price for them. They seemed to have thought of everything. Our 16 year old also liked it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Get the wrist bands when you check in and have it connected to your credit card and Disney passes. Next purchase refillable cups on property using your wrist bands. You get a wonderful itemized copy of all purchases so you can see where you spend money. Bring iphone and get the free Disney app so you can find out how long wait times are plus book fast passes from your room. This app is the bomb

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mcbuckets
Business
Santa Rosa, California
Aug 1, 2014

Not worth the money

This hotel is nothing more than a motel with a Disney name on it. There is not much "magic" here, and I would not suggest staying here for the price. The only + was that the bus service was very good at this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Happily Satisfied
Business
Florida
Jul 29, 2014

Good for kids

We go to Disney once per year. Pop Century is a good value resort. Very close to park attractions. The woman that checked us in was very helpful but the Asian lifeguard by the pool was extremely rude and I only tried to ask her one question. That kind of put a bad taste in my mouth for this Hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hoosier froggie
Business
Elkhart, Indiana
Jul 27, 2014

Great place

A great place to stay if your main objective to visit all of Disney World. Friendly staff and a nice room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bookmama
Business
Newnan, GA
Jul 19, 2014

Good value at Disney

Disney's Pop Century is their value resort that is very conveniently located within the resort. It's close to everything. The hotel is clean and the Disney staff is friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michelle Mom of 2
Business
Newberry, South Carolina
Jul 17, 2014

In the Heart of the Magic, but needs updating

We felt that this hotel was overpriced for what you get. I realize that you do get the amenities of being on Disney property which is great, but our room felt run down. The tile was dirty, the shower curtain was mildewed and housekeeping woke us up at 8 am the next morning to clean the room! A less than magical stay. Come on Disney. You can do much better! This hotel was definitely not worth $160/night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top