Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 13, 2014 Check-out: Oct 16, 2014

Disney's Pop Century Resort

3 stars
1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
513 reviews
Pop is our home away from home

We love Pop Century. This was our third stay, and it was just as good as the first. The check in... See full review

  • LaceyInWonderland
  • Sep 5, 2014
Great Couples Getaway

This was a mystery date weekend at Pop Century. The staff was excellent and took care of all our... See full review

  • Jewels R.
  • Aug 26, 2014
Disney groups hotel properties into three categories: value, moderate and deluxe. Pop Century is a value resort, great for families on a budget. Themed around trends spanning the 1950s through to the 1990s, the exterior makes guests feel like they've entered a time-warp filled with popular fads, toys and catchphrases from decades past. Dive under the water jets at the Hippy Dippy Pool before watching complimentary evening screenings of classic Disney movies under Orlando's night sky. Meals are taken care of at the Everything Pop Shopping & Dining are - fill up on pizza, pasta, flatbreads and waffles, or order a drink at the Petals Pool Bar.
Key facts
  • 2,880 guestrooms
  • 3 outdoor pools
  • Gift shop
  • Same-day laundry valet
  • Arcade
  • Everything Pop Shopping and Dining area
  • Movies Under the Stars
  • Jogging trail
  • Playground
  • Parking facilities (charges may apply)
Neighborhood
Disney Pop Century sits minutes away from Epcot and Hollywood Studios, and is set back from the busy roads of Orlando, minimizing traffic noise. Complimentary shuttles run to various entertainment and shopping venues, while the ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex just down the road is a technology-loaded place to watch an event, be it football, baseball, basketball, soccer, or any other athletic spectacle.
Hints and tips
Unlike many other hotels in Orlando, Pop Century has its own bus that shuttles guests to and from all Disney parks and Downtown Disney.

For the best access to the main pool area and food hall, request a room in either of the 4,000 or 5,000 blocks.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Disney's Pop Century Resort Rooms

Preferred Room
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Standard, courtyard or pool view. Located close to the pool and Guest facilities
Standard View
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Standard or courtyard view.
Pool View
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Pool view.
Preferred Pool View
1 king bed or 2 double bed. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless Internet. Cable/satellite television channels. Phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. Pool view. Located close to the pool and Guest facilities

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Pop Century Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3517 -81.5434
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
DISNEY'S WIDE WORLD OF SPORTS Complex Resort Area

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.3 mi

Dining

Everything Pop Shopping and Dining
Quick Service - seven unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and "Mom's Night Out" dinner specials.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (513)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Pop Century Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
513 out of 513
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Herr
Chicago
Feb 2, 2013

Friendly staff and Super clean room

The hotel itself was exceptionally clean and especially the cleaning staff were friendly and helpful. will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Affordable in hotel dining

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Quiet Room
Lake Buena Vista, FL
Sep 16, 2014

Nice Stay at A Good Price

Hotel fun place for families. Clean, nice pools and walking trail. Good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the bridge over to Art of Animation for breakfast or dinner. They have more than the fast food fare at the Pop.

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
micheal scott
jersey
Sep 15, 2014

Orlando Fun

Great Value, clean rooms, helpful staff and free transportation to disney parks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raffiki
Plano, Texas
Sep 9, 2014

Good Disney Budget Hotel

Good Disney budget hotel that keeps with the basics. Our bed was a little bit older with it starting to sag in the middle and the themeing INSIDE the room wasn't as "Disney-esque" as it could have been (we stayed in the 80's, and there was only a poster with 80s Disney stuff on it), but you don't necessarily go for a budget hotel to stay IN your hotel. The outside themeing was great, with the Rubik's cube stairs and it seemed the building had been freshly painted and as always everything was clean. It was also nice that the rooms now have (working) fridges that we were able to stock with drinks. Overall a good central place to stay on property when all you need is the perks for staying there (transportation, EMH, free parking, etc) and don't plan on being inside your room too long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Art of Animation Dining room is better and it's just a short walk across the pond/"lake".

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
disfan from Alabastage
Alabaster AL
Sep 8, 2014

good for wjat it was

What I expected...small but good for sleep and now i amtypingore because mu review was too short...but it isall there is to say...dont want to write a book....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LaceyInWonderland
Anderson, SC
Sep 5, 2014

Pop is our home away from home

We love Pop Century. This was our third stay, and it was just as good as the first. The check in line seemed long, but it moved quickly. Our cast member said it was his 2nd day, but you would have never known! We arrived, and our room was ready a few hours before the official check in. We had made a few room requests, and they were all met. The buses to and from the park were efficient. Yes, a few times it was standing room only, but we've come to expect that and were okay with it. The food court was great as always, and the gift shop is one of my favorites on property! Try the Ruben Stromboli. It was my favorite meal of the trip! And if you dont want what is offered as a side, you can ask to have it left off, and it does lower the price! :) There is so much to see and do at Pop, and we had one day off from the parks, so we enjoyed the pool, and walking around to see all the figurines and such. Ive stayed at a few Disney resorts now, but none say DISNEY quite like Pop Century!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Disney Wedding Attendee
New Jersey
Sep 3, 2014

Simple, but clean

I went to Disney for a wedding and got a great deal on rooms here. The hotel room was small and very simple, but it had a mini fridge, was clean and for the price, served well for the weekend. The hotel could use some upgrades but with the deal we got, it was perfect for a quick weekend away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GrammaTink
Tampa, FL
Sep 3, 2014

Last minute getaway

Took a chance on getting a room on Disney property at the last minute for Labor Day weekend, and scored with this room! Great price, and the resort is very nice. Rooms are standard hotel fair, no bells and whistles, but we didn't spend a lot of time in the room. Only complaint is the beds. Full size not queen, so if you have a family, it's probably going to be tight quarters. Good food court, but hate the timer on the soda machines. With so many people using them at one time, it's ridiculous to have to wait to fill up after every person! Cast members all great as usual. Used the bus transportation a few times and it was fine. All in all would recommend this resort and plan to go back again. Having stayed at numerous other Disney properties, this is a good choice for the value hotel level.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cruiser David
albuquerque,nm
Aug 30, 2014

disneyworld after cruise

checking in was a nightmare, took less time to drive from cocoa beach than to check in. I purchased a preferred room and was downgraded to a normal room because that was all they had available and lost the additional money I paid to ***, the guy at check in just said oh well call ****. who wants to go through that? hotel itself is nice once one gets beyond the check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jewelleigh
Fort Wayne, In
Aug 28, 2014

Birthday getaway

We have stayed at many of the disney resorts over the years, this was our first time saying at Pop century. Our room at the resort was clean.It was easy to get around the resort and to the parks. 3 pools to choose from. We used the pool in the 80's section everyday of our stay and it was never crowded. Plenty of tables and lounge chairs to choose from. Buses to the parks are a great feature, never had to wait more than a few minutes at the bus stops. Food court at the resort was just okay. It was always busy, and they could have used a few more food choices. Pop is a good choice and a good value when staying at disney!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Meal portions at Disney are HUGE! Most all meals can be shared! Husband and I shared breakfasts & lunches.. and we still walked away stuffed!

Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jewels R.
Florida
Aug 26, 2014

Great Couples Getaway

This was a mystery date weekend at Pop Century. The staff was excellent and took care of all our needs. Our room was clean and comfortable and we loved the attention to detail. The food court and shops were also clean and well maintained. We will definitely stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top