Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 14, 2015 Check-out: Apr 15, 2015

Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa

5 stars
View map of 4401 Floridian Way, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
3.6

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gamma Ray
Business
Houston, Texas
Apr 29, 2013

The best spot in Disney right now

I read the reviews prior to selecting Grand Floridian and was concerned because we read about construction. When we arrived everything was perfect and the hotel is inspiring and extremely comfortable. The grounds were full of well kept flowers. The only thing was on our first day the room smelled a little like bleach although after we went to the theme park and came back all was tidy and very comfortable. The hotel connects to both the monorail and the boat rides. The hotel was very well maintained and very colorful. We could see the fireworks and light shows from the hotel clearly. In fact, best view I think.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Best food we ever had ever at Narcoosies right there on the hotel grounds.

Review of Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dancefever05
Business
NYC
Aug 20, 2013

Ultimate disney

Great form start to finish. Decent prices snacks in shop as well. Was returned my hat from lost and found. All the way to NYC!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Store has wine

Review of Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kevin18
Business
Maine, USA
Dec 9, 2013

A special stay in Disney

Everything about this hotel is spectacular. The lobby is the most magnificent of any on property. We visited during the holidays, so a towering Christmas tree and larger-than-life gingerbread house were main attractions. The pools are beautiful. There are three separate pools catering to different needs. One is nice and relaxing, one is a kids dream, and another can be fun for both kids and adults! The room was amazing as well. You just can't get any better than a room at the Grand Floridian!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you're in a rush in the morning, go to the Gasparilla Grill and order the bounty platter for breakfast. A great way to start the day!

Review of Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luciano Fantozzi
Business
Miami
Feb 28, 2014

Amazing

Fantastic, Fantastic, Fantastic, Fantastic, Fantastic, Fantastic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
New Disney Fan2
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 7, 2014

Awesome even with toddlers

This place in in the middle of the action. Presumably, if you stay here it is because that's where you want to be. Monorail to Disney or Epcot. Buses to the waterparks are reasonable. We initially booked the Polynesian but switched when we found out they have construction going on. You can see it from the GF, but it was nice to not be in the midst of the cranes. And, we walked to the Polynesian for the Luau dinner, so got to see it anyway. What we loved was that GF is not as over-gimmicky with all the Disney themes. They're there, but very elegant. Our primary concern was that the GF was not as kid-friendly as the other resorts. That turned out completely unfounded. Kids are everywhere and perfectly happy. Great pool(s). Outdoor kids movies at night. Character breakfast onsite. Kids even fit in well at Narccoosee's, which was awesome fine dining (and we've eaten at Alinea, Trotter's, French Laundry, etc.). Get a room facing the lagoon, and you can see/hear the water parade at night, the horns from the boat ferries, the fireworks, any music from MK. It's a delightful place, but certainly expensive. We figure that in 5 years our finances won't be affected by the extra $400-600 that this cost over 4 days. Highly recommended. Also, we bad reviews of the Magical Express transportation from the airport, also unfounded. Seamless in both directions, especially with toddlers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pearl Mesta
Business
Glenview, IL
Jan 10, 2010

lovely and refined as well as fun Disney

The cold weather didn't dampen our pleasant room and great service - from more hangers to a clean extra blanket. The food was very good, a casual cafeteria was available for a quick bite when you're in a hurry. I'd definitedly recommend it and would certainly return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 23, 2007

Super convenient to Magic Kingdom!

The hotel is beautiful! The staff was very friendly. Check in was quick and easy. The rooms were not as large as I thought they would be, but I had already read this in a review so I was not disappointed. Great mattresses and pillows! Lots of things to pick from in the mini bar if you are in a hurry. We purchased our tickets to Magic Kingdom in the main lobby. It was fast, easy and was simply added to our hotel card key. The main reason we selected this hotel is the monorail access. It was extremely convenient! Although this resort is expensive, we were only getting to spend 1 night and 2 days in Orlando and we decided this was the best way to get the most bang for our buck. It was only about 15 minutes from hotel to park or park to hotel. Really cuts down on stress.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We were able to get reservations to eat with Cinderella in the hotel 6-8 weeks in advance. We got to dine with the Fairy Godmother, Prince Charming, Suzie and Perla too! I don't think you get all of these characters at the Castle. Food was really good.

Review of Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 19, 2007

Great Family Resort

There was something for every family member no matter what the age. The rooms were spotless as were the grounds around the hotel and the hotel itself. It was worth the money!! Staff members were more then accomodating everey step of the way. I would highly recommend it. This hotel is luxury at its best!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ontario
Jun 27, 2010

Fabulous Family Holiday

Property is on the monorail giving easy access to Magic Kingdom and EPCOT. Staff gives 110%.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pinellas Park, FL
Aug 23, 2010

Disneys Grand Floridian

The Grand Floridian Cafe had a wonderful breakfast. The room was very nice and the beds were comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations.

Back to menu Return to top