Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 2, 2016 Check-out: Mar 3, 2016

Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

4 stars
View map of 1001 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
13 reviews
Awesome hotel!

Loved the business class rooms! Great hotel! Pool was awesome...my 5 year old loved the slide. Bus... See full review

  • Stacey F.
  • May 19, 2015
Amazing hotel

Great Disney resort! The pool and slide were anazing as was the staff! Would definitely stay here... See full review

  • Roberta J.
  • Mar 19, 2015
Palm-shaded courtyards and Spanish-style haciendas create the perfect climate for relaxation. You can soak up the sun or splash in the pool, designed as an archaeological dig site with a five-story Mayan pyramid with slide. Accommodations are themed with colorful plazas and picturesque vistas reflecting the beauty of Mexico and the American Southwest. Resort features 1,912 guest rooms, including 46 suites, spa and fitness center, three quiet pools and one kiddie pool, two arcades, playground, nature walk, bicycle rentals and a marina with watercraft rentals. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities.

The Lost City of Cibola Pool at Disney's Coronado Springs Resort will undergo refurbishment Jan. 21 - Feb .1, 2013. During this closure, Guests may use the Cabanas Village Pool, Casitas Village Pool or Ranchos Village Pool.

Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Coronado Springs Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.362 -81.5701
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
DISNEY'S ANIMAL KINGDOM Resort Area

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 13
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daniel G.
Couples
Tacarigua
Mar 13, 2015

Great Location, Beautiful View

The hotel was great, clean and comfortable, however watch out for the valet fees, they tried a smart move in charging me for the days I didn't use the service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mallory A.
Couples
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Great bang for your buck

It was New Years Eve and we weren't able to find a hotel in Disney using Vacation Club points. Coronado Springs was available for a fair price. As a person accustomed to walking to Hollywood Studios and EPCOT from the Boardwalk Hotel, I must mention that the short bus rides to the parks from Coronado were absolutely fine. Additionally, the staff at the front desk and the restaurants were extremely accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
disneynewbie
Couples
Raleigh, NC
Mar 29, 2014

Great stay but didn't quite meet Disney standards

This Disney resort is very nice with great restaurants, walking trail, and pools. The grounds and lake made for a beautiful and relaxing break from the parks. I found a good discount online and therefore felt this resort was well worth what I spent. However, if I had paid full price I would have been disappointed. The room was clean and comfortable, but could use some updating (worn spots in carpet, frayed shower curtain and bath linens, musty odor in the room). All in all very minor things which did not greatly affect the stay, but at a Disney resort I expected (perhaps unreasonably) a little higher quality/standard. The room was also very generic, so if looking for Disney themed art, etc., then this isn't the resort to choose. I would definitely stay here again. . .if I found another good deal on the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Ask for a room nearest bus stop 2 at the Casitas. This is actually the first stop for the Disney buses, which means you are guaranteed to have a seat on the bus when leaving for the parks AND you will be the first off the bus upon returning to the resort.

Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Honeymooners!
Couples
Miami, FL
Oct 13, 2009

Wonderful!

My husband and I went to celebrate our honeymoon. We were extremely pleased with the hotel and the staff. The resort and the grounds are absolutely beautiful! I only wished that a bigger deal had been made about the fact that we were "Honeymooning"...upon check-in we received pins to wear with a picture of Cinderella and Prince Charming that read "Just Married", cute, but we ran into other Newlyweds throughout the parks that had Minnie eared veils and Mickey eared top hats and they said that their hotels had surprised them in their rooms upon arrival. Some even got chocolate covered strawberries and wine, as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shawn
Couples
Clearwater, FL
Oct 5, 2009

Great Place

I have taken many trips to Orlando and stayed at many places, but never at a Disney Resort. After staying this weekend I will not stay any place, but a Disney Resort. They made it memorable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Make Reservations

Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Apr 20, 2008

Near attractions

Disney's Coronado Springs Resort was very comfortable and the room was very roomy. It was convenient to all of the area attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top