Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 2, 2016 Check-out: Mar 3, 2016

Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

4 stars
View map of 1001 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
13 reviews
Awesome hotel!

Loved the business class rooms! Great hotel! Pool was awesome...my 5 year old loved the slide. Bus... See full review

  • Stacey F.
  • May 19, 2015
Amazing hotel

Great Disney resort! The pool and slide were anazing as was the staff! Would definitely stay here... See full review

  • Roberta J.
  • Mar 19, 2015
Palm-shaded courtyards and Spanish-style haciendas create the perfect climate for relaxation. You can soak up the sun or splash in the pool, designed as an archaeological dig site with a five-story Mayan pyramid with slide. Accommodations are themed with colorful plazas and picturesque vistas reflecting the beauty of Mexico and the American Southwest. Resort features 1,912 guest rooms, including 46 suites, spa and fitness center, three quiet pools and one kiddie pool, two arcades, playground, nature walk, bicycle rentals and a marina with watercraft rentals. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities.

The Lost City of Cibola Pool at Disney's Coronado Springs Resort will undergo refurbishment Jan. 21 - Feb .1, 2013. During this closure, Guests may use the Cabanas Village Pool, Casitas Village Pool or Ranchos Village Pool.

Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Coronado Springs Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.362 -81.5701
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
DISNEY'S ANIMAL KINGDOM Resort Area

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stacey F.
Family
Yorba Linda
May 19, 2015

Awesome hotel!

Loved the business class rooms! Great hotel! Pool was awesome...my 5 year old loved the slide. Bus transportation was great to wdw. Wonderful stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roberta J.
Friends
N/A
Mar 19, 2015

Amazing hotel

Great Disney resort! The pool and slide were anazing as was the staff! Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daniel G.
Couples
Tacarigua
Mar 13, 2015

Great Location, Beautiful View

The hotel was great, clean and comfortable, however watch out for the valet fees, they tried a smart move in charging me for the days I didn't use the service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
muriel r.
Family
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

the trip was good

was at the hotel for a conference the staff was wonderful place is clean magical express needs more organization

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mallory A.
Couples
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Great bang for your buck

It was New Years Eve and we weren't able to find a hotel in Disney using Vacation Club points. Coronado Springs was available for a fair price. As a person accustomed to walking to Hollywood Studios and EPCOT from the Boardwalk Hotel, I must mention that the short bus rides to the parks from Coronado were absolutely fine. Additionally, the staff at the front desk and the restaurants were extremely accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
disneynewbie
Couples
Raleigh, NC
Mar 29, 2014

Great stay but didn't quite meet Disney standards

This Disney resort is very nice with great restaurants, walking trail, and pools. The grounds and lake made for a beautiful and relaxing break from the parks. I found a good discount online and therefore felt this resort was well worth what I spent. However, if I had paid full price I would have been disappointed. The room was clean and comfortable, but could use some updating (worn spots in carpet, frayed shower curtain and bath linens, musty odor in the room). All in all very minor things which did not greatly affect the stay, but at a Disney resort I expected (perhaps unreasonably) a little higher quality/standard. The room was also very generic, so if looking for Disney themed art, etc., then this isn't the resort to choose. I would definitely stay here again. . .if I found another good deal on the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Ask for a room nearest bus stop 2 at the Casitas. This is actually the first stop for the Disney buses, which means you are guaranteed to have a seat on the bus when leaving for the parks AND you will be the first off the bus upon returning to the resort.

Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Tampa, Florida
Nov 13, 2010

OKAY

We made the trip reservations for my daughters 4th birthday. I called in advance to make sure that they would have the "something special" that they said they do. I also called to verify before we left that they would do something for her and they assured me that they would. When we arrived, I made sure at the front desk that they had "marked" that there was a birthday. When we arrived in our room, there was nothing. But I did not complain because we were going to be there for 3 days....I thought they would do it the next day...NOTHING! When we ordered room service it was a 1/2 hour late which set us off for the park. Finally, I complained on the last day and they did send up a signed card by Mickey...however, a very unfriendly lady delivered it. We had a GREAT trip....just not what I expected. Everything was average and I would not stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Mooresville, IN
Dec 29, 2009

don't waste your money

Hotel too spread out with no way to get around except walking. would have appreciated golf cart transportation on a regular schedule. refillable mugs were a waste b/c you had to walk to main bld (8-9 min) everytime you wanted a refill. pool bar not open often. water pressure in shower nonexistent, "dig site" very small and shallow, thermostat in room would only stay on 72, thin walls, hard to find room (small signage)...have stayed at Wilderness Lodge on previous occasion, wish I would have spent the extra money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Not Applicable

bring your own snacks, restaurants and snack bars a very far walk and very expensive!

Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sergionet
Family
Peru
Dec 26, 2009

Very good

Very good, but the options to have some family dinner where not so good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Go for the Market to eat and buy the special drink cup so you can refill it anytime!

Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Florida
Dec 21, 2009

Disney

Great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top