Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

4 stars
1001 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
134 reviews
Wonderful

Stayed as a couple, wonderful service, so seamless. See full review

  • Allie Disney
  • Aug 25, 2014
Best value on property

This is considered a moderate-level Disney resort, but it is such a fantastic value! Beautifully... See full review

  • Family Fun Chief
  • Jul 28, 2014
Palm-shaded courtyards and Spanish-style haciendas create the perfect climate for relaxation. You can soak up the sun or splash in the pool, designed as an archaeological dig site with a five-story Mayan pyramid with slide. Accommodations are themed with colorful plazas and picturesque vistas reflecting the beauty of Mexico and the American Southwest. Resort features 1,912 guest rooms, including 46 suites, spa and fitness center, three quiet pools and one kiddie pool, two arcades, playground, nature walk, bicycle rentals and a marina with watercraft rentals. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities.

The Lost City of Cibola Pool at Disney's Coronado Springs Resort will undergo refurbishment Jan. 21 - Feb .1, 2013. During this closure, Guests may use the Cabanas Village Pool, Casitas Village Pool or Ranchos Village Pool.

Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

Disney's Coronado Springs Resort Rooms

Preferred Room - King
One King bed. Possible garden and courtyard views. Closer to main lobby than standard-King rooms. Table and chairs. Clock radio. Coffeemaker. Vanity with hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Crib (on request). Ceiling fans. Nonsmoking.

Maximum occupancy - 2 people
Water View
Rooms offer views of a pool or lake. Features two queen beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Water View - King
1 King Bed. Water view. Closer to main lobby than standard-waterview rooms. Table and chairs. Clock radio. Coffeemaker. Vanity with hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Crib (on request). Ceiling fans. Nonsmoking.

Maximum occupancy - 2 people
Standard View
Rooms offer views of a courtyard, garden, woodland or parking area. Features two queen beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, data port on phone, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
King Room
Maximum occupancy - 2 people
Preferred Room
Two queen beds. Possible garden and courtyard views. Closer to main lobby than standard rooms. Table and chairs. Clock radio. Coffeemaker. Vanity with hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Crib (on request). Ceiling fans. Nonsmoking.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Coronado Springs Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.362 -81.5701
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
DISNEY'S ANIMAL KINGDOM Resort Area

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 2.6 mi

Dining

Rix Lounge
A 200-seat brightly colored lounge with an outside sidewalk-cafe atmosphere. Featuring: Margaritas, tequila tasting, wine and live music. Location: El Centro (main building), from lobby pass Panchito's (Gift Shop) across from the Pepper Market exit.
Pepper Market
A lively, outdoor-market atmosphere with indoor and outdoor seating. Nine different specialty areas in one restaurant: Mexican Kitchen, Stir-Fry Kitchen, American Grill, Pasta Kitchen, Pizza Kitchen, Bakery Kitchen, Kids' Station, Espresso Station, and Beverage Station. Location: El Centro (main building).
Siesta's Pool Bar
Fast foods - Hamburgers, Mexican salad, hot dogs, tacos, nachos and specialty drinks. Location: Feature Pool - Center of resort at dig site, Lost City of Cibola
Maya Grill
Maya Grill serves Nuevo Latino cuisine (a blend of New and Old World flavors that are simple and refined). There are touches of the Caribbean, Mexico, and South America in the flavors of the menu items. Restaurant has an ancient Mayan and Aztec look, with three themed areas: Sun, Fire, and Water.
Cafe Rix
Grab a quick bite; select from fresh salads, panini and freshly baked goods.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (134)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 134
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.3

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carole latin traveler
Business
Harrisburg
May 2, 2013

Business

I stayed just one night in this hotel. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. They don't give you anything extra. Location is good as any other hotel in the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tttt mmmm
Business
SC
Mar 4, 2013

closeby meeting

room was ok bed was nice bathroom was clean internet included in room price was great room was a little cold - but cold outside as well disney markup on everything - $3 for a soda is too much

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cindy Lee Mom of three
Business
Pottsville, PA
Feb 19, 2013

Great Business Trip

The staff and everyone was very accomdating and helpful. Loved using Magical Express, our luggage arrived in no time. Super convenient. Our conference was right there too, everything was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laurashbu522
Business
Iowa City, IA
Nov 17, 2012

Pretty Good

I liked the hotel overall, but the rooms weren't really anything special. The staff was great and it has a good location for all of the parks. I thought the food was alright too. My room was pretty far away from the main area though, so that was a bit annoying. If I was closer, I might've been happier with the whole thing. I'd go here again though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelin' Business Girl
Business
Washington, D.C.
Jun 13, 2011

Fantastic Retreat

Great room - very comfy bed! Choice of multiple pools - all fantastic. Food a bit pricey, but good (it's Disney so everything is pricey!). Plenty of palm trees, warm breezes, and hammocks to make relaxing second nature.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Take the shuttle to Downtown Disney to have tons of dining options and free outdoor entertainment for one or multiple evenings. Really great time.

Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
windy city back to florida
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 20, 2011

Beautiful resort

it is a beautiful resort with many to offer. They provide free shuttles to/from the airport and disney world theme parks. I was there for a conference. The only thing I complained was that there were not many dinning options. They only offer Mexican style foods.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lasard
Business
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Feb 3, 2011

Not a bad place to stay

The Coronado Springs resort is a decent place to stay. The overall property is clean and well care for. It's a good place to relax. The lakes, outdoor seating, and pools make it so relaxing. Even when conventions are there, it's still a good place to relax. FOOD -Selection offered at the restaurants is decent. Nothing special. -Quality of the food available needs much help. I had nacho, sandwiches, and chicken wings. I found the food to be bland tasting, and really, not appealing. -Pricing. Ouch. Prices for what I received were rather high. I know this is a resort, but $13 for a dozen wings with a sauce poured over them, and blue cheese served in a packet? Adult beverages are also high. On Sundays I found out a happy hour is offered, but you need to ask for it. At the restaurants, a 10% service charge is automatically tagged onto your bill, which is the gratuity. ROOMS -This is the second time I stayed at Coronado Springs. The television station selection is poor. The bathrooms definitely need updating. The bath tub was chipped and had cracks. The finish on the toilet was wore out. Overall, it was a decent place to stay. Would I shy away from staying there? Probably not, but don't expect the best in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

In summary on the food, there's a refrigerator in your room. If you have a car, go to a store and bring it in. Also, I found room service food prices to be less that if you picked up food at one of the restaurants.

Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Dec 10, 2010

Disney's low end

I stayed at the Coronado because I had meetings at the Dolphin (which was sold out). The Coronado was the closest property. It was less than 5 minutes away and I had to take a cab which cost $10+ each way. One thing to note is that if you stay at this hotel, you will have to walk several minutes to get to your room. The property itself is nice, but the room is very average, much like any old hotel but was clean and maintained for its' age. The hotel staff was below average. I would imagine that Disney has its' best staff at the newest hotels. It was not just one, but the whole staff. I played a round of golf in the morning of departure and I had to take my bags with me as the bell services would not hold them past 1 pm. Overall, it was an average stay in an old hotel. Don't let the Disney name on the hotel make you think that you'll get anything else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the Disney's Magical Express from the airport (which may be included with the hotel). A cab will cost about $60 each way.

Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business Mickey
Business
Somerville, NJ
Nov 30, 2010

Great place

Everything about the stay was great. The pool water was heated and the food options were many. The only thing I did not like is how far my room was from the lobby (which is the only place to purchase food and get park tickets). I was a 15-minute walk from the lobby which really was not a problem as the weather was nice. However, I had to use the bell hop to get all my lugage to the room as the walk involved crossing bridges, etc. Nevertheless, the place is great. The rooms do open to the outside which I try to stay away from when traveling with children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
aero-mech grad
Business
Potsdam. NY
Nov 22, 2009

Orlando not for buisness trips!

The hotel staff were great, though check in was slow. Some of that was probably because one of the reservations had been made incorrectly and there was a bunch of members of the group saying "no, I don't want to be near other memebers of the group." There was only one resurant within the hotel when it seemed like they should have two with the convention center. The resurant wasn't that great, the breakfast shop was decent though pricy! I spent most of my time at Disney's Dalfin Hotel, which was a complete disaster!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top