Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

4 stars
1001 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
198 reviews
Disney vacation

Everything about this resort was great. Facility was very clean, Disney cast members were friendly... See full review

  • AG 28
  • Jun 15, 2014
The Happiest Place on Earth

In keeping with the exceptional customer service people expect from Disney World, Coronado Springs... See full review

  • The Just Thorne Family
  • Jun 2, 2014
Palm-shaded courtyards and Spanish-style haciendas create the perfect climate for relaxation. You can soak up the sun or splash in the pool, designed as an archaeological dig site with a five-story Mayan pyramid with slide. Accommodations are themed with colorful plazas and picturesque vistas reflecting the beauty of Mexico and the American Southwest. Resort features 1,912 guest rooms, including 46 suites, spa and fitness center, three quiet pools and one kiddie pool, two arcades, playground, nature walk, bicycle rentals and a marina with watercraft rentals. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities.

The Lost City of Cibola Pool at Disney's Coronado Springs Resort will undergo refurbishment Jan. 21 - Feb .1, 2013. During this closure, Guests may use the Cabanas Village Pool, Casitas Village Pool or Ranchos Village Pool.

Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

Disney's Coronado Springs Resort Rooms

Preferred Room - King
One King bed. Possible garden and courtyard views. Closer to main lobby than standard-King rooms. Table and chairs. Clock radio. Coffeemaker. Vanity with hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Crib (on request). Ceiling fans. Nonsmoking.

Maximum occupancy - 2 people
Water View
Rooms offer views of a pool or lake. Features two queen beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Water View - King
1 King Bed. Water view. Closer to main lobby than standard-waterview rooms. Table and chairs. Clock radio. Coffeemaker. Vanity with hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Crib (on request). Ceiling fans. Nonsmoking.

Maximum occupancy - 2 people
Standard View
Rooms offer views of a courtyard, garden, woodland or parking area. Features two queen beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, data port on phone, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
King Room
Maximum occupancy - 2 people
Preferred Room
Two queen beds. Possible garden and courtyard views. Closer to main lobby than standard rooms. Table and chairs. Clock radio. Coffeemaker. Vanity with hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Crib (on request). Ceiling fans. Nonsmoking.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Coronado Springs Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.362 -81.5701
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
DISNEY'S ANIMAL KINGDOM Resort Area

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 2.6 mi

Dining

Rix Lounge
A 200-seat brightly colored lounge with an outside sidewalk-cafe atmosphere. Featuring: Margaritas, tequila tasting, wine and live music. Location: El Centro (main building), from lobby pass Panchito's (Gift Shop) across from the Pepper Market exit.
Pepper Market
A lively, outdoor-market atmosphere with indoor and outdoor seating. Nine different specialty areas in one restaurant: Mexican Kitchen, Stir-Fry Kitchen, American Grill, Pasta Kitchen, Pizza Kitchen, Bakery Kitchen, Kids' Station, Espresso Station, and Beverage Station. Location: El Centro (main building).
Siesta's Pool Bar
Fast foods - Hamburgers, Mexican salad, hot dogs, tacos, nachos and specialty drinks. Location: Feature Pool - Center of resort at dig site, Lost City of Cibola
Maya Grill
Maya Grill serves Nuevo Latino cuisine (a blend of New and Old World flavors that are simple and refined). There are touches of the Caribbean, Mexico, and South America in the flavors of the menu items. Restaurant has an ancient Mayan and Aztec look, with three themed areas: Sun, Fire, and Water.
Cafe Rix
Grab a quick bite; select from fresh salads, panini and freshly baked goods.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (198)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
198 out of 198
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lasard
Business
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Feb 3, 2011

Not a bad place to stay

The Coronado Springs resort is a decent place to stay. The overall property is clean and well care for. It's a good place to relax. The lakes, outdoor seating, and pools make it so relaxing. Even when conventions are there, it's still a good place to relax. FOOD -Selection offered at the restaurants is decent. Nothing special. -Quality of the food available needs much help. I had nacho, sandwiches, and chicken wings. I found the food to be bland tasting, and really, not appealing. -Pricing. Ouch. Prices for what I received were rather high. I know this is a resort, but $13 for a dozen wings with a sauce poured over them, and blue cheese served in a packet? Adult beverages are also high. On Sundays I found out a happy hour is offered, but you need to ask for it. At the restaurants, a 10% service charge is automatically tagged onto your bill, which is the gratuity. ROOMS -This is the second time I stayed at Coronado Springs. The television station selection is poor. The bathrooms definitely need updating. The bath tub was chipped and had cracks. The finish on the toilet was wore out. Overall, it was a decent place to stay. Would I shy away from staying there? Probably not, but don't expect the best in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

In summary on the food, there's a refrigerator in your room. If you have a car, go to a store and bring it in. Also, I found room service food prices to be less that if you picked up food at one of the restaurants.

Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
boston
Jan 19, 2011

nice family hotel

beds comfortable however the nice comforters are double size rather than queen so don't cover well for two. Shower hot, pool very nice, hot tub great. Restaurant nice for breakfast, did not eat there otherwise since too busy. Bus service was aggravating at times. Seemed every bus we wanted took a long time or was full and we stood for the ride.Disney express to and from the airport was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Make reservations for dinner ahead of time if you want a particular place or time. We did and it worked out well.

Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
boston
Jan 19, 2011

nice family hotel

beds comfortable however the nice comforters are double size rather than queen so don't cover well for two. Shower hot, pool very nice, hot tub great. Restaurant nice for breakfast, did not eat there otherwise since too busy. Bus service was aggravating at times. Seemed every bus we wanted took a long time or was full and we stood for the ride.Disney express to and from the airport was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Make reservations for dinner ahead of time if you want a particular place or time. We did and it worked out well.

Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
West Virginia
Jan 18, 2011

Band trip

When we checked in, we were given the wrong room number. We walked a distance to the room, only to find that the key did not work. Luckily we had a cell phone and called the desk. They then told us that we were told the wrong room number! The room was lacking some toiletries (shampoo, conditioner, soap), which were brought the next day. We were meeting a group the next day and were told we would have to change rooms. When we checked out the next day, our trip planner was notified and come to find out, we did not have to change rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The shuttle buses to the Disney Parks were convenient and the drivers were very friendly, letting our large group ride together most of the time.

Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
West Virginia
Jan 18, 2011

Band trip

When we checked in, we were given the wrong room number. We walked a distance to the room, only to find that the key did not work. Luckily we had a cell phone and called the desk. They then told us that we were told the wrong room number! The room was lacking some toiletries (shampoo, conditioner, soap), which were brought the next day. We were meeting a group the next day and were told we would have to change rooms. When we checked out the next day, our trip planner was notified and come to find out, we did not have to change rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The shuttle buses to the Disney Parks were convenient and the drivers were very friendly, letting our large group ride together most of the time.

Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
"Travel Manager"
Sandwich, MA
Jan 17, 2011

Nice Hotel!

This Disney property is VERY nice! Clean comfortable rooms with all the fixings'.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is also just a short drive to Downtown Disney were there are some excellent restaurants making the trip worthwhile. I cannot recommend the food at Coronado Springs "Pepper Market"; the breakfast served there was subpar to say the least. How can you mess up scrambled eggs?

Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
"Travel Manager"
Sandwich, MA
Jan 17, 2011

Nice Hotel!

This Disney property is VERY nice! Clean comfortable rooms with all the fixings'.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is also just a short drive to Downtown Disney were there are some excellent restaurants making the trip worthwhile. I cannot recommend the food at Coronado Springs "Pepper Market"; the breakfast served there was subpar to say the least. How can you mess up scrambled eggs?

Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Allbans, WV
Jan 16, 2011

Worked for us

I'm 40 and my husband is 51. This was our first trip to Disney. Our daughter has special needs and we went with the band as a school trip. The band chose hotel and we tagged along. It was clean, but nothing fancy. The staff went out of their way to assist us with our daughter. The food in the food court was expensive (but so is the food everywhere at Disney). That being said, the food was very good. All of my children enjoyed eating there. The bus service was great. I'm sure you could pay more for additional "bells and whistles," but for the money you cant beat the convenience of it. Check in was a problem because of things [...]left out, not the hotels fault.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pretty good variety of food. Each of our children were happy.

Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Allbans, WV
Jan 16, 2011

Worked for us

I'm 40 and my husband is 51. This was our first trip to Disney. Our daughter has special needs and we went with the band as a school trip. The band chose hotel and we tagged along. It was clean, but nothing fancy. The staff went out of their way to assist us with our daughter. The food in the food court was expensive (but so is the food everywhere at Disney). That being said, the food was very good. All of my children enjoyed eating there. The bus service was great. I'm sure you could pay more for additional "bells and whistles," but for the money you cant beat the convenience of it. Check in was a problem because of things [...]left out, not the hotels fault.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pretty good variety of food. Each of our children were happy.

Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NH
Jan 13, 2011

Very good hotel

As a "moderate" Disney hotel, the Coronado served it's purpose. The room was very clean, no off putting smell at all as others had noted. The walk to the front is quite long however, even though we were in the casitas closest to the main building. I can understand why this would bother anyone with mobility issues. The food at both restaurants was fair but certainly not anything to look forward to. In short, we would stay here again but would try to eat elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top