Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 20, 2015 Check-out: May 21, 2015

Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

4 stars
View map of 1001 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
165 out of 165
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Father of two boys
Business
Brighton, MI
Apr 5, 2013

Family vacation

We really enjoyed our stay and the main pool is very nice! Disney transportation and the friendly staff is why we always stay at a Disney hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't pay extra for a premium room at this property. The premium rooms are close to the convention center but much farther to the main pool. The rooms are the same size and quality. Premium rooms don't guarantee any better view.

Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom and tween
Business
alexandria, virginia
Mar 30, 2013

Loved this place.

Nice quiet room, beautiful pools, great food. Very peaceful lake and a wide variety of restaurants to choose from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Transportation to and from the airport and to all Disney Parks is convenient. Take a day in between visits to Disney to enjoy the resort and rest by the pool and outdoor hot tub.

Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tttt mmmm
Business
SC
Mar 4, 2013

closeby meeting

room was ok bed was nice bathroom was clean internet included in room price was great room was a little cold - but cold outside as well disney markup on everything - $3 for a soda is too much

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jimbo Jimmy
Business
La Canada, CA
Mar 2, 2013

Getaway for couple

Great location for Disney Parks. Buy tickets at hotel and take shuttle to Magic Kingdom saves lots of time. Hotel room was nice, nothing special. Grounds are gorgeous. Family restaurant convenient and reasonably priced. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathy Black
Business
Woodstock VA
Feb 20, 2013

Car Rental Screw up

We also rented a car thru Or. Advaage. We selected it because your website said it was at the airport. But it was NOT. We were on a very tight schedule and this threw us into a panic. IF you can keep the prices updated (which they charged us more than your sight said) you should be able to update the location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cindy Lee Mom of three
Business
Pottsville, PA
Feb 19, 2013

Great Business Trip

The staff and everyone was very accomdating and helpful. Loved using Magical Express, our luggage arrived in no time. Super convenient. Our conference was right there too, everything was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CSpitz
Business
DC
Feb 12, 2013

Disney's Coronado Springs

For our first stay at a D***** property, I was expecting a certain level of customer service unmatched anywhere. Unfortunately, we received sub par service during our stay and found the accommodations bland and dirty. Upon checking in at 3:00 pm, our room was not ready, we spent 30 minutes checking in as the receptionist told us they had our reservation on file but the online source we reserved with messed it up and had an incorrect address for us--even blamed us for using an online source. We then were told there was no room ready for us (post 3pm) and they would text us when ready so we waited, and waited and finally asked and were put in a dirty room. Purchasing tickets to the parks took forever, asking for an late check in required a call to guest services to see if we "qualified", the room was never fully cleaned each day, etc. Overall, we were unimpressed and were disappointed in our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark Freeman
Business
Rochester, NY, USA
Feb 9, 2013

Very nice place

Everything was wonderful with the only exception being that the front desk staff doesn't know operational hours of poolside venues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you don't love, i mean really love salt then don't have breakfast at peppers in the main building.

Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
njdaytripper
Business
New Brunswick, New Jersey
Feb 9, 2013

winter getaway

We loved the motif and appearance of the hotel. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. It was a fabulous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UB and AB Wren
Business
Clinton, NY
Feb 5, 2013

Return to a great resort

We stayed here several years ago and returned to find it just as enjoyable as the first time. Our only concern is that it's quite a distance from the outlying cabanas to the store and registration building. Elderly visitors will find it difficult to make trips to the amenities. We were here for several days and were able to see many familiar attractions. We always enjoy our time with Mickey and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top