Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 20, 2015 Check-out: May 21, 2015

Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

4 stars
View map of 1001 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
165 out of 165
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AG 28
Business
Chicago
Jun 15, 2014

Disney vacation

Everything about this resort was great. Facility was very clean, Disney cast members were friendly the bus service outstanding! All was great! The pool is fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Babb vortuuiopuyhgrhh
Business
Ohio
Jun 9, 2014

Good

Good stay. The main pool is nice. Wish Disney buses were a little more frequent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pete with sore feet
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 3, 2014

Hit or Miss

Upon arrival we were in awe. It was beautiful and spacious in the lobby, the grounds were gorgeous, people were friendly. We arrived well before check in time, and had planned on simply pre-check in and leave the luggage with the bell desk. Then we were surprised with the news that our room was already available and it was a prime location, near the pool, bus stop, and not too far from the lobby. This was important, we learned, because the grounds are MASSIVE and the walking just to get to and from the lobby was long even for the "close" room we were given. We arrived at the room, hoping to drop and run so we could have a full day at the parks as planned. When we got to the room, we were sad to discover that it had not been cleaned at all. There was all kinds of personal and random messes, as if the previous occupant had not yet checked out. After calling the front desk to have the room cleaned, we were told they would call right back. 20 minutes (or more) later, trying to keep the kids from digging in the messes, I had to call back and go through it all again. At this point we were told that we would be given a new room and that they were very sorry. I said we loved the location and everything and if they couldn't just clean this room, could we have something very near the same area? They said of course! We then discovered that our new room was twice as far away, near nothing good, and right on a busy parking lot intersection. Plus it was also dirty, but not AS dirty, and the doors to the bathroom area were BROKEN. AGAIN, we had to call and explain all this. And once more we were moved. Even FURTHER away, and to a second floor this time. We tried to be patient and overly understanding, but it really felt as if we were being punished every time we acknowledged the major problems with the room. Meanwhile, our first Disney day was frittering away waiting and hiking and changing rooms (and hauling all of our luggage). What should have been a delightful 20 minute luggage drop off to a lovely mid-range resort, and full Magic Kingdom morning, became a long, sweaty, frustrating, unsatisfying 3.5 hr checkin. We had to change our fast passes too, as they were already being missed. By this time, afraid to say anything lest we be given an even worse room, we had to just deal with it if we wanted to get on with the vacation. There is great potential to the place, but between the short restaurant and pool hours, lack of compensation for their own mistakes, and the ridiculously long walks to get any where on property, plus the surprisingly ordinary rooms, we did not feel the magic this time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Try to get a room close to the lobby or you will really rack up the foot miles if you want to use any of the property features.

Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Just Thorne Family
Business
Louisville, KY
Jun 2, 2014

The Happiest Place on Earth

In keeping with the exceptional customer service people expect from Disney World, Coronado Springs is top notch! A great resort for a great value. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Resort has everything you need for a perfect getaway and the fact you are just a shuttle ride away from all the Disney parks makes it even better!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ireland Newbie
Business
Marlborough, MA
May 5, 2014

Great Location; Be Ready to Walk...

Overall, my experience at the hotel was exactly what we were looking for. Flying in with Disney is incredibly convenient. If you schedule transport through the Magical Express in advance, Disney will collect any checked bags for you and get you to your hotel for no additional cost. It took a while for us to get on a bus and to our hotel, but I think that was more because there were weather delays at the airport that caused a lot of people to come into the airport all at once. I can't comment on the suitability of the hotel for kids, but although kid-friendly, Coronado Springs appears to be one of the more adolescent/adult oriented locations (which was greatly appreciated since I am 27 with no kids). The hotel beautifully captures the promised Colonial Mexican feel. The rooms were large, clean and comfortable and there are plenty of things to do in the area. The hotel is just a free bus ride away from any of the Disney parks (about 25 minutes from Downtown Disney and Epcot and 30 minutes away from Magic Kingdom) and there are a number of restaurants and bars/lounges available on the hotel grounds. I can't really comment on the pool area, since it rained for 2 of the 3 days that we stayed, but it looked really awesome (can you say giant pyramid?!). My only complaint (and it's not even really a complaint) is that the rooms can be quite a distance from the main building and restaurants. We stayed in one of the Rancho buildings and it took about 10 minutes to walk from our room to the restaurants; the only other transportation seemed to be an internal bus that ran about every 20 minutes, which wasn't really helpful unless you planned an extra 20+ minutes into your schedule. Luckily I don't mind walking! The Magic Band system of tracking reservations and accommodations is very convenient and means that you don't need to keep track of separate room keys and tickets and can also use the FastPass ride reservation system. One simple bracelet gets you in and out of your room, admits you to the Disney parks and lets you into the FastPass line, plus you can track all of your information online. If you are considering going to Disney, I would highly recommend choosing a Disney hotel; the amenities and ease of access they offer seems superb for both adults and kids and this hotel in particular is a great value for a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Raglan Road! An Irish pub-style restaurant in the Pleasure Island area of Downtown Disney. Make reservations, they're pretty popular, but very worth it. The food and drinks are amazing, they have live Irish step dancing though dinner and after dinner live Irish bands for the rest of the night. The prices are reasonable and the food and atmosphere are worth every penny.

Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grampie Tom
Business
Orlando, Florida
Apr 27, 2014

Coronado

It was a wonderful stay. From the time I checked in until the time we checked out. They were all very friendly and helpful. The rooms were great along with the breakfast and pools. Well worth the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great choice of breakfast items at reasonable rate.

Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pmc72
Business
Detroit,mi
Apr 26, 2014

magic is gone

Everything was okay, perhaps the have kids grown and been there done that. Stayed at Disney hotels several times before and always enjoyed ourselves. Primarily stayed here because of the fast pass+ hype. Really disappointed in the system. We park hop and this really doesn't work. Getting 3 measly passes early was no benefit. Staying at Hilton Orlando rest of week to go to universal. Hotel is much nicer in room and amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Cut out to i4 to go anywhere. Much faster than across Disney.

Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roosternurse
Business
Anderson, SC
Apr 19, 2014

Coronado Springs

Wonderful experience, the room was very nice, staff were very helpful and courtious, location was convenient to all parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patti Disney fan
Business
The Villages, Fl
Apr 5, 2014

Coronado springs stay

We went for our anniversary and really enjoyed our stay. The room was very clean and had 2 very push queen size beds. We had an issue with our alarm clock but they fixed that within an hour or so. Pool was heated which made it fun to swim. Bus service was prompt and everyone was very friendly. Would definitely go there again. The Food market place was nice but was a little hectic and could use a little more organization. The lounge was great to relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything seemed like a short bus ride from this hotel. For an inexpensive breakfast or lunch as a change of pace from the hotel, try Earl of Sandwich at Downtown Disney Marketplace.

Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MomRog
Business
Rochester, NY
Apr 2, 2014

Getaway

We have stayed at this hotel before and it never disappoints. This year we only stayed two nights after a 10 day stay in Orlando. It was a great finishing touch to our trip. The staff is always extremely helpful & friendly. The hotel & grounds are beautiful. We especially enjoy the pools; the main one, as well as, the "quiet" pools. We find that Coronado Springs is perfect for either families with children or couples, like us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top