Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 14, 2015 Check-out: Apr 15, 2015

Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

4 stars
View map of 1001 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
162 out of 162
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Just Thorne Family
Business
Louisville, KY
Jun 2, 2014

The Happiest Place on Earth

In keeping with the exceptional customer service people expect from Disney World, Coronado Springs is top notch! A great resort for a great value. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Resort has everything you need for a perfect getaway and the fact you are just a shuttle ride away from all the Disney parks makes it even better!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ireland Newbie
Business
Marlborough, MA
May 5, 2014

Great Location; Be Ready to Walk...

Overall, my experience at the hotel was exactly what we were looking for. Flying in with Disney is incredibly convenient. If you schedule transport through the Magical Express in advance, Disney will collect any checked bags for you and get you to your hotel for no additional cost. It took a while for us to get on a bus and to our hotel, but I think that was more because there were weather delays at the airport that caused a lot of people to come into the airport all at once. I can't comment on the suitability of the hotel for kids, but although kid-friendly, Coronado Springs appears to be one of the more adolescent/adult oriented locations (which was greatly appreciated since I am 27 with no kids). The hotel beautifully captures the promised Colonial Mexican feel. The rooms were large, clean and comfortable and there are plenty of things to do in the area. The hotel is just a free bus ride away from any of the Disney parks (about 25 minutes from Downtown Disney and Epcot and 30 minutes away from Magic Kingdom) and there are a number of restaurants and bars/lounges available on the hotel grounds. I can't really comment on the pool area, since it rained for 2 of the 3 days that we stayed, but it looked really awesome (can you say giant pyramid?!). My only complaint (and it's not even really a complaint) is that the rooms can be quite a distance from the main building and restaurants. We stayed in one of the Rancho buildings and it took about 10 minutes to walk from our room to the restaurants; the only other transportation seemed to be an internal bus that ran about every 20 minutes, which wasn't really helpful unless you planned an extra 20+ minutes into your schedule. Luckily I don't mind walking! The Magic Band system of tracking reservations and accommodations is very convenient and means that you don't need to keep track of separate room keys and tickets and can also use the FastPass ride reservation system. One simple bracelet gets you in and out of your room, admits you to the Disney parks and lets you into the FastPass line, plus you can track all of your information online. If you are considering going to Disney, I would highly recommend choosing a Disney hotel; the amenities and ease of access they offer seems superb for both adults and kids and this hotel in particular is a great value for a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Raglan Road! An Irish pub-style restaurant in the Pleasure Island area of Downtown Disney. Make reservations, they're pretty popular, but very worth it. The food and drinks are amazing, they have live Irish step dancing though dinner and after dinner live Irish bands for the rest of the night. The prices are reasonable and the food and atmosphere are worth every penny.

Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grampie Tom
Business
Orlando, Florida
Apr 27, 2014

Coronado

It was a wonderful stay. From the time I checked in until the time we checked out. They were all very friendly and helpful. The rooms were great along with the breakfast and pools. Well worth the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great choice of breakfast items at reasonable rate.

Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pmc72
Business
Detroit,mi
Apr 26, 2014

magic is gone

Everything was okay, perhaps the have kids grown and been there done that. Stayed at Disney hotels several times before and always enjoyed ourselves. Primarily stayed here because of the fast pass+ hype. Really disappointed in the system. We park hop and this really doesn't work. Getting 3 measly passes early was no benefit. Staying at Hilton Orlando rest of week to go to universal. Hotel is much nicer in room and amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Cut out to i4 to go anywhere. Much faster than across Disney.

Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roosternurse
Business
Anderson, SC
Apr 19, 2014

Coronado Springs

Wonderful experience, the room was very nice, staff were very helpful and courtious, location was convenient to all parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patti Disney fan
Business
The Villages, Fl
Apr 5, 2014

Coronado springs stay

We went for our anniversary and really enjoyed our stay. The room was very clean and had 2 very push queen size beds. We had an issue with our alarm clock but they fixed that within an hour or so. Pool was heated which made it fun to swim. Bus service was prompt and everyone was very friendly. Would definitely go there again. The Food market place was nice but was a little hectic and could use a little more organization. The lounge was great to relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything seemed like a short bus ride from this hotel. For an inexpensive breakfast or lunch as a change of pace from the hotel, try Earl of Sandwich at Downtown Disney Marketplace.

Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MomRog
Business
Rochester, NY
Apr 2, 2014

Getaway

We have stayed at this hotel before and it never disappoints. This year we only stayed two nights after a 10 day stay in Orlando. It was a great finishing touch to our trip. The staff is always extremely helpful & friendly. The hotel & grounds are beautiful. We especially enjoy the pools; the main one, as well as, the "quiet" pools. We find that Coronado Springs is perfect for either families with children or couples, like us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
disneynewbie
Business
Raleigh, NC
Mar 29, 2014

Great stay but didn't quite meet Disney standards

This Disney resort is very nice with great restaurants, walking trail, and pools. The grounds and lake made for a beautiful and relaxing break from the parks. I found a good discount online and therefore felt this resort was well worth what I spent. However, if I had paid full price I would have been disappointed. The room was clean and comfortable, but could use some updating (worn spots in carpet, frayed shower curtain and bath linens, musty odor in the room). All in all very minor things which did not greatly affect the stay, but at a Disney resort I expected (perhaps unreasonably) a little higher quality/standard. The room was also very generic, so if looking for Disney themed art, etc., then this isn't the resort to choose. I would definitely stay here again. . .if I found another good deal on the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Ask for a room nearest bus stop 2 at the Casitas. This is actually the first stop for the Disney buses, which means you are guaranteed to have a seat on the bus when leaving for the parks AND you will be the first off the bus upon returning to the resort.

Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
slorunnr
Business
Massachusetts
Mar 23, 2014

Coronado Springs

We had a good stay at Coronado. Our room was really far from the lobby. I suspect the desk rep took into consideration we were young enough for the walk. First impression of the room, there was an empty water bottle behind tv and cheerios on the floor. Im not a big complainer, so lets move on. The beds were comfy and clean and the room was quiet enough. We had new towels everyday and no one stole anything. All in all a good experience. Pepper market was good. I recommend the breakfast and the chicken tacos. All told, I would recommend to a friend who was able to do the walking required on this massive property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

close to Downtown Disney, our favorite meal was at Raglan Road. Fun for everyone.

Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mrsmartin
Business
florida
Mar 21, 2014

Perfect for a Magical Disney Trip

Clean and nice room for the price. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Refrigerators in room. Bus service to all Disney parks was quick (not shared between multiple resorts). Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top