Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

4 stars
1001 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
142 reviews
Total package

This was our first time staying in a Disney resort and I can't say enough good things. The staff... See full review

  • Kids are my life
  • Sep 7, 2014
Wonderful

Stayed as a couple, wonderful service, so seamless. See full review

  • Allie Disney
  • Aug 25, 2014
Palm-shaded courtyards and Spanish-style haciendas create the perfect climate for relaxation. You can soak up the sun or splash in the pool, designed as an archaeological dig site with a five-story Mayan pyramid with slide. Accommodations are themed with colorful plazas and picturesque vistas reflecting the beauty of Mexico and the American Southwest. Resort features 1,912 guest rooms, including 46 suites, spa and fitness center, three quiet pools and one kiddie pool, two arcades, playground, nature walk, bicycle rentals and a marina with watercraft rentals. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities.

The Lost City of Cibola Pool at Disney's Coronado Springs Resort will undergo refurbishment Jan. 21 - Feb .1, 2013. During this closure, Guests may use the Cabanas Village Pool, Casitas Village Pool or Ranchos Village Pool.

Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

Disney's Coronado Springs Resort Rooms

Preferred Room - King
One King bed. Possible garden and courtyard views. Closer to main lobby than standard-King rooms. Table and chairs. Clock radio. Coffeemaker. Vanity with hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Crib (on request). Ceiling fans. Nonsmoking.

Maximum occupancy - 2 people
Water View
Rooms offer views of a pool or lake. Features two queen beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Water View - King
1 King Bed. Water view. Closer to main lobby than standard-waterview rooms. Table and chairs. Clock radio. Coffeemaker. Vanity with hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Crib (on request). Ceiling fans. Nonsmoking.

Maximum occupancy - 2 people
Standard View
Rooms offer views of a courtyard, garden, woodland or parking area. Features two queen beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, data port on phone, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
King Room
Maximum occupancy - 2 people
Preferred Room
Two queen beds. Possible garden and courtyard views. Closer to main lobby than standard rooms. Table and chairs. Clock radio. Coffeemaker. Vanity with hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Crib (on request). Ceiling fans. Nonsmoking.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Hotel Map

28.362 -81.5701
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
DISNEY'S ANIMAL KINGDOM Resort Area

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 2.6 mi

Dining

Rix Lounge
A 200-seat brightly colored lounge with an outside sidewalk-cafe atmosphere. Featuring: Margaritas, tequila tasting, wine and live music. Location: El Centro (main building), from lobby pass Panchito's (Gift Shop) across from the Pepper Market exit.
Pepper Market
A lively, outdoor-market atmosphere with indoor and outdoor seating. Nine different specialty areas in one restaurant: Mexican Kitchen, Stir-Fry Kitchen, American Grill, Pasta Kitchen, Pizza Kitchen, Bakery Kitchen, Kids' Station, Espresso Station, and Beverage Station. Location: El Centro (main building).
Siesta's Pool Bar
Fast foods - Hamburgers, Mexican salad, hot dogs, tacos, nachos and specialty drinks. Location: Feature Pool - Center of resort at dig site, Lost City of Cibola
Maya Grill
Maya Grill serves Nuevo Latino cuisine (a blend of New and Old World flavors that are simple and refined). There are touches of the Caribbean, Mexico, and South America in the flavors of the menu items. Restaurant has an ancient Mayan and Aztec look, with three themed areas: Sun, Fire, and Water.
Cafe Rix
Grab a quick bite; select from fresh salads, panini and freshly baked goods.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (142)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
142 out of 142
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Just Thorne Family
Business
Louisville, KY
Jun 2, 2014

The Happiest Place on Earth

In keeping with the exceptional customer service people expect from Disney World, Coronado Springs is top notch! A great resort for a great value. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Resort has everything you need for a perfect getaway and the fact you are just a shuttle ride away from all the Disney parks makes it even better!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ireland Newbie
Business
Marlborough, MA
May 5, 2014

Great Location; Be Ready to Walk...

Overall, my experience at the hotel was exactly what we were looking for. Flying in with Disney is incredibly convenient. If you schedule transport through the Magical Express in advance, Disney will collect any checked bags for you and get you to your hotel for no additional cost. It took a while for us to get on a bus and to our hotel, but I think that was more because there were weather delays at the airport that caused a lot of people to come into the airport all at once. I can't comment on the suitability of the hotel for kids, but although kid-friendly, Coronado Springs appears to be one of the more adolescent/adult oriented locations (which was greatly appreciated since I am 27 with no kids). The hotel beautifully captures the promised Colonial Mexican feel. The rooms were large, clean and comfortable and there are plenty of things to do in the area. The hotel is just a free bus ride away from any of the Disney parks (about 25 minutes from Downtown Disney and Epcot and 30 minutes away from Magic Kingdom) and there are a number of restaurants and bars/lounges available on the hotel grounds. I can't really comment on the pool area, since it rained for 2 of the 3 days that we stayed, but it looked really awesome (can you say giant pyramid?!). My only complaint (and it's not even really a complaint) is that the rooms can be quite a distance from the main building and restaurants. We stayed in one of the Rancho buildings and it took about 10 minutes to walk from our room to the restaurants; the only other transportation seemed to be an internal bus that ran about every 20 minutes, which wasn't really helpful unless you planned an extra 20+ minutes into your schedule. Luckily I don't mind walking! The Magic Band system of tracking reservations and accommodations is very convenient and means that you don't need to keep track of separate room keys and tickets and can also use the FastPass ride reservation system. One simple bracelet gets you in and out of your room, admits you to the Disney parks and lets you into the FastPass line, plus you can track all of your information online. If you are considering going to Disney, I would highly recommend choosing a Disney hotel; the amenities and ease of access they offer seems superb for both adults and kids and this hotel in particular is a great value for a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Raglan Road! An Irish pub-style restaurant in the Pleasure Island area of Downtown Disney. Make reservations, they're pretty popular, but very worth it. The food and drinks are amazing, they have live Irish step dancing though dinner and after dinner live Irish bands for the rest of the night. The prices are reasonable and the food and atmosphere are worth every penny.

Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grampie Tom
Business
Orlando, Florida
Apr 27, 2014

Coronado

It was a wonderful stay. From the time I checked in until the time we checked out. They were all very friendly and helpful. The rooms were great along with the breakfast and pools. Well worth the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great choice of breakfast items at reasonable rate.

Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pmc72
Business
Detroit,mi
Apr 26, 2014

magic is gone

Everything was okay, perhaps the have kids grown and been there done that. Stayed at Disney hotels several times before and always enjoyed ourselves. Primarily stayed here because of the fast pass+ hype. Really disappointed in the system. We park hop and this really doesn't work. Getting 3 measly passes early was no benefit. Staying at Hilton Orlando rest of week to go to universal. Hotel is much nicer in room and amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Cut out to i4 to go anywhere. Much faster than across Disney.

Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roosternurse
Business
Anderson, SC
Apr 19, 2014

Coronado Springs

Wonderful experience, the room was very nice, staff were very helpful and courtious, location was convenient to all parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patti Disney fan
Business
The Villages, Fl
Apr 5, 2014

Coronado springs stay

We went for our anniversary and really enjoyed our stay. The room was very clean and had 2 very push queen size beds. We had an issue with our alarm clock but they fixed that within an hour or so. Pool was heated which made it fun to swim. Bus service was prompt and everyone was very friendly. Would definitely go there again. The Food market place was nice but was a little hectic and could use a little more organization. The lounge was great to relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything seemed like a short bus ride from this hotel. For an inexpensive breakfast or lunch as a change of pace from the hotel, try Earl of Sandwich at Downtown Disney Marketplace.

Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MomRog
Business
Rochester, NY
Apr 2, 2014

Getaway

We have stayed at this hotel before and it never disappoints. This year we only stayed two nights after a 10 day stay in Orlando. It was a great finishing touch to our trip. The staff is always extremely helpful & friendly. The hotel & grounds are beautiful. We especially enjoy the pools; the main one, as well as, the "quiet" pools. We find that Coronado Springs is perfect for either families with children or couples, like us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
disneynewbie
Business
Raleigh, NC
Mar 29, 2014

Great stay but didn't quite meet Disney standards

This Disney resort is very nice with great restaurants, walking trail, and pools. The grounds and lake made for a beautiful and relaxing break from the parks. I found a good discount online and therefore felt this resort was well worth what I spent. However, if I had paid full price I would have been disappointed. The room was clean and comfortable, but could use some updating (worn spots in carpet, frayed shower curtain and bath linens, musty odor in the room). All in all very minor things which did not greatly affect the stay, but at a Disney resort I expected (perhaps unreasonably) a little higher quality/standard. The room was also very generic, so if looking for Disney themed art, etc., then this isn't the resort to choose. I would definitely stay here again. . .if I found another good deal on the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Ask for a room nearest bus stop 2 at the Casitas. This is actually the first stop for the Disney buses, which means you are guaranteed to have a seat on the bus when leaving for the parks AND you will be the first off the bus upon returning to the resort.

Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
slorunnr
Business
Massachusetts
Mar 23, 2014

Coronado Springs

We had a good stay at Coronado. Our room was really far from the lobby. I suspect the desk rep took into consideration we were young enough for the walk. First impression of the room, there was an empty water bottle behind tv and cheerios on the floor. Im not a big complainer, so lets move on. The beds were comfy and clean and the room was quiet enough. We had new towels everyday and no one stole anything. All in all a good experience. Pepper market was good. I recommend the breakfast and the chicken tacos. All told, I would recommend to a friend who was able to do the walking required on this massive property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

close to Downtown Disney, our favorite meal was at Raglan Road. Fun for everyone.

Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mrsmartin
Business
florida
Mar 21, 2014

Perfect for a Magical Disney Trip

Clean and nice room for the price. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Refrigerators in room. Bus service to all Disney parks was quick (not shared between multiple resorts). Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top