Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 9, 2014 Check-out: Oct 10, 2014

Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

3 stars
900 Cayman Way, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
210 reviews
Fantastic!

Great hotel, with beautiful, peaceful grounds. Good food, fun for whole family. See full review

  • LPHB
  • Sep 6, 2014
Two families. One trip.

We were 4 adults and 3 kids. Our 4 and 5 year olds loved staying there. Our room was in Jamaica,... See full review

  • MyGarcia
  • Jun 18, 2014
You can relax as lush gardens, warm breezes and sunny skies beckon. Five brightly colored "villages" - each named after a Caribbean island - capture the alluring ambiance of the tropics. This island playground features seven pools with the main pool featuring waterfalls and slide (five quiet pools) and one kiddie), arcade, playground, nature walk, bicycle rentals, marina with watercraft rentals and pristine white-sand beaches on the shores of a 45-acre lake. Resort features 2,109 guest rooms. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities.

Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort Rooms

King Room
Features one king-size bed, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. The room view will vary.

Maximum occupancy - 2 people
Water View
Rooms offer views of a pool or lake. Features two double beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Preferred Room
Rooms offer views of a courtyard or garden. Features two double beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Standard View
Rooms offer views of a courtyard, garden, woodland or parking area. Features two double beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3622 -81.5425
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
EPCOT Resort Area

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 0.9 mi

Dining

Bluerunner Pizza (Room Service)
Pizza, chicken, salads, subs, soft drinks, beer, and wine (available 5:00pm to 10:00pm).
Shutters at Old Port Royale
Full Service casual dining. Take a mini tropical vacation at this cool get-away that serves American cuisine with a Caribbean twist. Try Island wings, smoked prime rib or oven-roasted jerk chicken.
Banana Cabana Pool Bar
Full bar Note: Closes only if weather is severely inclement.
Old Port Royale Food Court
Quick Service - five unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and dinner specials.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (210)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 210
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
magicmoli
Denver, Colorado
Sep 3, 2014

Fantastic Place to enjoy

very nice staff. The whole resort is quite well maintained and full of fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SuperDisneyOrlandoFan85
South Carolina
Jul 20, 2014

Interesting Experience

Well, we were really excited to stay here, as the pool looked awesome and the location was great! (being close to Epcot, so bus rides would be relatively short. When we showed up to check in, we were told that there were no more rooms, and we had been upgraded to Animal Kingdom Lodge. So, we didn't get to stay at this hotel... only got to see the reception area, and then we had to head over to Animal Kingdom Lodge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mmelont
Tallahassee, Florida
Jun 25, 2014

wonderful staff

The man who checked us in spent extra time telling us all the tips and tricks to getting the most out of our visit. He was polite, friendly, and helpful. He even walked us out of the building to point exactly where we were going so we wouldn't get lost. He also called our room and left us a voicemail welcoming us and letting us know how to reach the front desk if we had any questions. Honestly the best experience I've had with a Disney Cast Member, even though they're all great. The other staff members were also very friendly and helpful. The only thing I would complain about is the beds. The mattresses are very firm. However, this was the only thing I didn't like about the hotel, and I would certainly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MyGarcia
Dallas, Texas
Jun 18, 2014

Two families. One trip.

We were 4 adults and 3 kids. Our 4 and 5 year olds loved staying there. Our room was in Jamaica, which made it very easy to walk to the beach, across the bridge, to the main swimming pool and dining area. Everything was within a 3 minute walk. Staff was very friendly during our entire stay. We did run out of lunch ideas since they don't have much choices but we order pizza to be delivered. We were pleased with this hotel! We will for sure stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JohnH
Chicago, IL, USA
Apr 27, 2014

Great hotel on site at Disney

The hotel was reasonably priced and well served by buses to all the parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

The Park Hopper was a great addition to our overall vacation package because it allowed us to easily accommodate the attention span of a 7 year old.

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
teachpetch
Stuart, Florida
Apr 4, 2014

Location is Everything

Staying on site is the biggest benefit of staying at a Disney resort. I was expecting "more" from this property-it is fine but you can get the same type room off site for a lot less.We normally stay off site, but we got a great deal for Caribbean Beach, and the benefits of staying on site-the Disney transportation system alone is worth it so you don't have to deal with the expense and crowds of parking-made it an even better deal. If this is a "once in a lifetime" trip to Disney, you should stay on site. If you are a frequent visitor and know your way around, then it may not be worth it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

The food court at the Caribbean Beach is some of the best Disney food I've had-and very well priced.

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bethany Hebrank
Tampa, fl
Mar 16, 2014

Wonderful

I had a wonderful relaxing trip with friends! The pool was very relaxing and the beach was relaxing with the hammocks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lucky Luz
East Meadow, New York
Feb 10, 2014

Great Long Weekend

This trip was awesome from the minute we stepped on the plane. American upgraded us to first class and from the minute we got onto the Disney airport shuttle we felt the magic. Check in was a breeze, room was comfortable and clean. All staff we came in contact with were helpful and pleasant. We had an early morning flight and a cheerful porter came to our door to take our bags and drive us to our airport bus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Babsie
New Jersey
Oct 6, 2013

Girls weekend

Celebrated birthdays at Disney. 3rd year doing this 1st at Carribbean Beach Resort. Resort good for the most part. Only complaint beds... Mattresses definitely need replacement. Rooms were clean cast members friendly and helpful. Would go back agaib

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tommygunn44
Springfield, MA
Aug 12, 2013

Excellent stay

Tremendous location, just minutes from the gates of Hollywood Studios, Epcot and Magic/Animal Kingdoms....the staff was fabulous, check-in/out took just a few moments, and the housekeeping staff did a wonderful job everyday. Room was always neat and clean. The Price was reasonable despite it being a 'busy' time at the parks - ...hint -one thing to keep in mind, when you stay "on-site" like this, you don't have to pay to park at Disney- which saves you $16+/day - and that can add up quick. The only drawbacks at this resort are the lack of amenities... the rooms are very basic, not too big. But was fine for us two adults, and it was also a bit of a walk to get to the main pool and cafe area - but that may just be luck of the draw on room location.... other than that - I would absolutely recommend this resort/hotel -

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Two big pluses with staying "on-site" at Disney hotels/resorts is that you 1) - Don't have to pay to park at the theme parks (which is $16-18/day) and 2) - Staying "on-site" also allows you to take advantage of Extra Magic Hours (EMH) at the parks... for example, our first day there, we flew in late 8pm .... thought It'd be a kinda lost day, but when we reached the resort, they told us that Magic Kingdom was open til 2am for those staying on property (it closed at 11pm for those not staying) - so we headed over there and got in every single ride and attraction we wanted to - with less people to fight lol..... EMH can be an excellent perk when staying on site....

Back to menu Return to top