Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

3 stars
900 Cayman Way, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
207 reviews
Two families. One trip.

We were 4 adults and 3 kids. Our 4 and 5 year olds loved staying there. Our room was in Jamaica,... See full review

  • MyGarcia
  • Jun 18, 2014
Mom and daughter getaway

This resort was perfect for us. It was very quiet and tropically beautaiful in our Aruba complex... See full review

  • Yearly Adele
  • Jun 11, 2014
You can relax as lush gardens, warm breezes and sunny skies beckon. Five brightly colored "villages" - each named after a Caribbean island - capture the alluring ambiance of the tropics. This island playground features seven pools with the main pool featuring waterfalls and slide (five quiet pools) and one kiddie), arcade, playground, nature walk, bicycle rentals, marina with watercraft rentals and pristine white-sand beaches on the shores of a 45-acre lake. Resort features 2,109 guest rooms. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities.

Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort Rooms

King Room
Features one king-size bed, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. The room view will vary.

Maximum occupancy - 2 people
Water View
Rooms offer views of a pool or lake. Features two double beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Preferred Room
Rooms offer views of a courtyard or garden. Features two double beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Standard View
Rooms offer views of a courtyard, garden, woodland or parking area. Features two double beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3622 -81.5425
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
EPCOT Resort Area

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 0.9 mi

Dining

Bluerunner Pizza (Room Service)
Pizza, chicken, salads, subs, soft drinks, beer, and wine (available 5:00pm to 10:00pm).
Shutters at Old Port Royale
Full Service casual dining. Take a mini tropical vacation at this cool get-away that serves American cuisine with a Caribbean twist. Try Island wings, smoked prime rib or oven-roasted jerk chicken.
Banana Cabana Pool Bar
Full bar Note: Closes only if weather is severely inclement.
Old Port Royale Food Court
Quick Service - five unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and dinner specials.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (207)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 207
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fireflies
Business
San Francisco
Mar 3, 2014

Fine, Accessible by Shuttle to Many Disney Sites

Do not stay here if you are attending a conference at the Swan and Dolphin as there are no sidewalks between the hotels despite their close location. Overall, the hotel was fine. It is a number of smaller buildings, and check in takes place at the Customs House.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you do need to walk to the boardwalk or the Swan and Dolphin, take the shuttle to Hollywood Studios and walk along the river.

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Good conference
Business
Federal Way, Washington
Apr 19, 2013

Finding Nemo

I would go to this hotel again. The bus system to the different parks was quick and easy. Bring a jacket for the buses. They can be pretty cold. I loved seeing the sandy beach and water outside my room. I was there for a conference, so it was nice having so much to do after a long day of meetings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is only one dining spot on the property that does not serve breakfast. Bring your own or eat at the parks.

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bronz Quanz
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Aug 7, 2012

Excellent Vacation Spot with Warm Feel

I have always stayed at the Caribbean when coming to Disney. It has a warm feel and friendly staff. I have always had a good experience and would say that it's a great value when compared to other Disney resorts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

I packed some bagels/snacks to save money on the pricey Disney food. They have plenty of complimentary condiments.

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Nov 10, 2010

Nice but not for the business traveler

Stayed here to be close by a conference at another Disney resort property. This resort is great for the family trip to Disney, but not for business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

To avoid the dinner crowds travel about 10-min from the Disney area to the Dr. Phillips neighborhood to find a bunch of great restaurants!

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
gov guy
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Sep 16, 2010

Caribean Beach Resort Disney World

I booked it under the understanding that it was walking distance from a Conference I needed to attend. When I arrived I learned it would be a 1 hour ride on two busses to get where I needed to be. I also had significant problems with the room key and the ability to get to a food source without a 1/2 mile walk. I am sure a family could enjoy this location but it was not good for me at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

don't use this hotel if attending conferences at Disney.

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Oct 26, 2009

Classic Disney Service at a Great Value

There for a conference but extended the stay for a small vacation with my wife. Property served both purposes excellently. The property is a bit dated but is comfortable and clean. Easy access to the parks when you want to go and a few steps from the pool and beach when you want to relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Edison
Nov 24, 2008

Very family friendly

My family did have a good time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati
Oct 20, 2008

Well maintained; It works

My wife and I stayed at The Caribbean Beach Resort for a combination business and pleasure. My business was off site at a local hotel and it was easy to drive in and out of the Disney complex. We visited three of the Disney parks and it was extremely convenient using the Disney bus system. The Caribbean is well maintained but a bit dated. I believe it is one of the older complexes. Everything worked and it was clean so no complaints there. If you are at Disney you shouldn't be spending too much time sitting in your room. It was very quiet. We visited in October.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hamilton, OH
Oct 5, 2008

Family friendly - Not business friendly

The hotel was great for vacation folks, but food services were difficult and limited. Business folks being charged for internet and difficulty of using a short hard wire in the room, was not pleasent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Long walk to the dinning area and food was ok at best, but very expensive.

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Appleton, WI
Jan 28, 2008

Excellent On Site Hotel

This was our first attempt at staying on a Disney property. I loved the fact they picked us up at the airport after setting up their magical express option (included). They also put us in the Martineque section of the hotel complex which was very close to the food court and shopping section of the site. If we had been put in any of the other hotels on the Carribean complex we would have either had a long walk or had to take the free shuttle bus. The buses came every 20 mins or so to take you to the parks. This worked out really well as we were ready by about 8:00, got to the bus stop right outside the room, and were there a little early for the 9:00 opening. I would say each trip takes about 20 mins. The room itself was fine, nothing too fancy, but plenty adequate. The site had pools and outdoor amenitites but we stayed in January and it was a bit cold for that. I would definetly recommend it as it was slightly higher priced than off site hotels, but you had transportation included so we didn't need to rent a car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

If you stay at a Disney resort, they will ship gifts purchased back to your hotel (not necessarily your room as they say). However, make sure to do this at least a day before you leave as they deliver it the next day, so you can't do it right before you leave.

Back to menu Return to top