Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 19, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 900 Cayman Way, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
263 out of 263
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisville, KY
Aug 11, 2009

Too big for it's britches

We immediately checked in to a room that did not have the "water view" we paid for. Upon going back to resulve the issue, we were told that Orbitz had not booked it correctly, and they were sorry. Whatever fault there was in the booking--it didn't mean we needed to pay for the mistake, and they decided to give us another room. We had to wait 4 hours for a new room, and we had to initiate contact with the office to continually ask if a new room was ready. We were tired, hungry, etc. and they would not allow us to even know where the room would ultimately be, or put our luggage away, etc. The hotel seemed to be an example of what happens when Disney is trying to be more than it can handle. The massive hotel and staff caused continuing inconsistencies, frustrations, and miscommunications. Go somewhere else for a nice, uninterrupted Disney-level vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Look elsewhere to save yourself the same aggrivation.

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Sep 8, 2009

1st Anniversary

Hotel was small and the decor was childish. We thought it would be decent. I would spend extra money to stay I a better hotel. Better yet, go to a hilton. You would probably get it cheaper and better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Book in advance. Preferbly, a few days in advance for epcot

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Port St. Lucie, FL
May 26, 2009

Not very happy.

Not to happy. The room was ok. I did not get the room i requested. And i was a 5 min walk from the main pool that i also reqested. I had to wait 2 hours until my room was ready.My fmaily was stuck in the hot sun waiting for our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

My room was soooo far from the main pool that i had requested when i first paid for this room.

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dissapointed Disney Fan
Business
San Diego, CA
Aug 12, 2010

Fancy Motel

First, I would not call it a hotel. It's more of a fancy motel. The service was not bad, it was essentially non-existant. Except for checking in, we never saw a cast-member at the hotel. As far as the hotel goes, Disney classifies it as a moderate resort. If this is their moderate resort then I'd hate to see their economy resorts. If you're looking for an elegant hotel, this is not it. There is little in the way of restaurants (you must eat breakfast in a food-court or go elsewhere) and you will need to drive or take a bus there, unless you're into walking long distances in the Florida heat/humidity and do not spending your time this way. Save the Disney name, this resort is not one you'd normally consider desireable. There is literally nothing about it that stands out as being special .. and many inconveniences we did not expect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nashville, tn
Oct 21, 2009

OK a little disappointing

Check in staff and some valet staff not very friendly as you would expect from disney. Would not spend time relaxing at hotel, just convenient for disney access. Good price for staying at disney

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Happy smiles
Business
Kentucky
Dec 18, 2009

Carribean Beach

Not up to Disney standards. Bad location. Staff was not Disney helpful or friendly. I have stayed at serveral Disney locations and this one just did not meet expections. Should have stayed at Hilton in Downtown Disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nc
Dec 24, 2010

not in December......

An okay room, not what I would have expected from the advertisement. Small but clean. Would have been nice to have a microwave, and the Television stations were terrible!!! But then I guess you don't go there for TV, but as cold as it was it would have been nice. A better variety in the resturant would have been nice. Really need a car, tried to rely on the busses but it got a little frustrating after a few days

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Disney is the one stop shopping and fun place and doesn't need an admission ticket!!

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa
Jul 4, 2008

Great way to visit Disney, but check on renovations first!

The room was great and staying at a Disney resort made visiting Magic Kingdom convenient. The rooms were nice, not luxury, but better than average. The staff was friendly and helpful. Check in was a breeze. My only complaint was the fact that the feature pool was under renovation. Unfortunately, for me and my family this was a huge issue since a major part of our decision to stay was based around spending time at this area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
trixylarue
Business
Raleigh, NC
Oct 23, 2014

Would not stay here again

I had a one night stay at this hotel preceding a business trip. I usually stay at Deluxe resorts in Disney but non were available for this Saturday night. This was the only moderate resort with availability. I was disappointed the minute I walked into the room. I have stay at "economy" chain hotels that were much nicer than this room. I was very happy I was only there one night. The room was very run down and in need of renovations. The hotel is also very large and very spread out. I think the bus stopped six times before getting to my stop. I am sure it is fine for families with a tighter budget but for me, I would rather pay a little more and get a room that is 10x's nicer. I can't imaging this room being nicer than the value resorts at Disney. If my goal was to save money then I would look into the value resorts. I do not think you are getting more for your money here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
May 9, 2007

Terrible business site and unfriendly management

I needed a place to stay for a conference I was attending. This site did not work for me and I think it would be a problem for any business traveler. 1. There is no convenient way to get to a conference site and it takes between 1 and 1.5 hrs to use the Disney shuttle service. First you wait on one shuttle to take you to a park and then you wait on a second shuttle to take you to the hotel conference site. If you want to go to the front desk you need to take a shuttle and then your suitcase is not welcome. So you are highly dependent on service - which you have to wait for. Taxi could be an option but then they cannot find your room and leave so you have to call them a second or third time. You could shuttle to the front desk for a taxi but that involves waiting too. Also, there are shark taxi drivers. I paid 15 dollars to go about 2 mile2 for one taxi ride. 2. One day I tried to take a taxi but forgot my cash because I had my credit card key. I relized this and went to the front desk to see if I could get some cash off my credit card room key. No was the answer. Go back to your room. Even though I patiently explained that I had to catch a bus at the conference site at a specific time and tehre was no time to go back to the room, no I couldnt use the shuttle, no there is no ATM and no they didnt want to help me with the issue. Told me to pay the taxi with a credit card - this taxi only cost 6 dollars and the taxi driver didnt want my card for that small amount because it meant no money for him. 3. Shuttle to the airport - plan on getting to the airport 3 hrs earlier then necessary due to shuttle service schelule - which you have little or no control over. 4. When you ask for suitcase setup - plan on having your request routed to custodial services not to bell services. I had to call and ask what had happened to the bell services that were scheduled for the bell staff convience and not mine. 5. Put all this together and I had a room for 6 hrs a night with little or poor service at an exhorbident price and a view of the parking lot. Disney has lost their ability to be friendly too. Less smiles, less help, and more IVRs phones - you cannot get to a person even in a hotel. Not my idea of a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top