Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

3 stars
900 Cayman Way, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
222 reviews
Food and Wine Getaway

It was a great experience, and I love the Disney Transportation. Any of the Disney Hotels are... See full review

  • Disney Lover321
  • Oct 24, 2014
Fantastic!

Great hotel, with beautiful, peaceful grounds. Good food, fun for whole family. See full review

  • LPHB
  • Sep 6, 2014
You can relax as lush gardens, warm breezes and sunny skies beckon. Five brightly colored "villages" - each named after a Caribbean island - capture the alluring ambiance of the tropics. This island playground features seven pools with the main pool featuring waterfalls and slide (five quiet pools) and one kiddie), arcade, playground, nature walk, bicycle rentals, marina with watercraft rentals and pristine white-sand beaches on the shores of a 45-acre lake. Resort features 2,109 guest rooms. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities.

Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort Rooms

King Room
Features one king-size bed, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. The room view will vary.

Maximum occupancy - 2 people
Water View
Rooms offer views of a pool or lake. Features two double beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Preferred Room
Rooms offer views of a courtyard or garden. Features two double beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Standard View
Rooms offer views of a courtyard, garden, woodland or parking area. Features two double beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3622 -81.5425
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
EPCOT Resort Area

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 0.9 mi

Dining

Bluerunner Pizza (Room Service)
Pizza, chicken, salads, subs, soft drinks, beer, and wine (available 5:00pm to 10:00pm).
Shutters at Old Port Royale
Full Service casual dining. Take a mini tropical vacation at this cool get-away that serves American cuisine with a Caribbean twist. Try Island wings, smoked prime rib or oven-roasted jerk chicken.
Banana Cabana Pool Bar
Full bar Note: Closes only if weather is severely inclement.
Old Port Royale Food Court
Quick Service - five unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and dinner specials.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (222)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
222 out of 222
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Sep 8, 2009

1st Anniversary

Hotel was small and the decor was childish. We thought it would be decent. I would spend extra money to stay I a better hotel. Better yet, go to a hilton. You would probably get it cheaper and better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Book in advance. Preferbly, a few days in advance for epcot

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Port St. Lucie, FL
May 26, 2009

Not very happy.

Not to happy. The room was ok. I did not get the room i requested. And i was a 5 min walk from the main pool that i also reqested. I had to wait 2 hours until my room was ready.My fmaily was stuck in the hot sun waiting for our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

My room was soooo far from the main pool that i had requested when i first paid for this room.

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dissapointed Disney Fan
Business
San Diego, CA
Aug 12, 2010

Fancy Motel

First, I would not call it a hotel. It's more of a fancy motel. The service was not bad, it was essentially non-existant. Except for checking in, we never saw a cast-member at the hotel. As far as the hotel goes, Disney classifies it as a moderate resort. If this is their moderate resort then I'd hate to see their economy resorts. If you're looking for an elegant hotel, this is not it. There is little in the way of restaurants (you must eat breakfast in a food-court or go elsewhere) and you will need to drive or take a bus there, unless you're into walking long distances in the Florida heat/humidity and do not spending your time this way. Save the Disney name, this resort is not one you'd normally consider desireable. There is literally nothing about it that stands out as being special .. and many inconveniences we did not expect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nashville, tn
Oct 21, 2009

OK a little disappointing

Check in staff and some valet staff not very friendly as you would expect from disney. Would not spend time relaxing at hotel, just convenient for disney access. Good price for staying at disney

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Happy smiles
Business
Kentucky
Dec 18, 2009

Carribean Beach

Not up to Disney standards. Bad location. Staff was not Disney helpful or friendly. I have stayed at serveral Disney locations and this one just did not meet expections. Should have stayed at Hilton in Downtown Disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nc
Dec 24, 2010

not in December......

An okay room, not what I would have expected from the advertisement. Small but clean. Would have been nice to have a microwave, and the Television stations were terrible!!! But then I guess you don't go there for TV, but as cold as it was it would have been nice. A better variety in the resturant would have been nice. Really need a car, tried to rely on the busses but it got a little frustrating after a few days

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Disney is the one stop shopping and fun place and doesn't need an admission ticket!!

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa
Jul 4, 2008

Great way to visit Disney, but check on renovations first!

The room was great and staying at a Disney resort made visiting Magic Kingdom convenient. The rooms were nice, not luxury, but better than average. The staff was friendly and helpful. Check in was a breeze. My only complaint was the fact that the feature pool was under renovation. Unfortunately, for me and my family this was a huge issue since a major part of our decision to stay was based around spending time at this area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
trixylarue
Business
Raleigh, NC
Oct 23, 2014

Would not stay here again

I had a one night stay at this hotel preceding a business trip. I usually stay at Deluxe resorts in Disney but non were available for this Saturday night. This was the only moderate resort with availability. I was disappointed the minute I walked into the room. I have stay at "economy" chain hotels that were much nicer than this room. I was very happy I was only there one night. The room was very run down and in need of renovations. The hotel is also very large and very spread out. I think the bus stopped six times before getting to my stop. I am sure it is fine for families with a tighter budget but for me, I would rather pay a little more and get a room that is 10x's nicer. I can't imaging this room being nicer than the value resorts at Disney. If my goal was to save money then I would look into the value resorts. I do not think you are getting more for your money here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mike and mary oneill
Business
philadelphila pa
Aug 19, 2010

It was different to say the least....

First i would like to say that one girl there made sure my door to my room was fixed... the next after noon,thanks to her my trip was not so bad. we landed late our room key did not work waited about 20 min for them to let us in our room. we enjoyed the pool hours it was nice to go swimming at midnight with my wife but i was shocked to see that some parents would let there young children up so late swimming what can you do..the food court was nice and the layout was breath taking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

eat some where else the food is not so good and cost way too much, eat off the grounds you will save money and have a great meal. unless you like fast food and dinners that are already made up to where you cant pick or choose what you want...

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Nov 10, 2010

Nice but not for the business traveler

Stayed here to be close by a conference at another Disney resort property. This resort is great for the family trip to Disney, but not for business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

To avoid the dinner crowds travel about 10-min from the Disney area to the Dr. Phillips neighborhood to find a bunch of great restaurants!

Back to menu Return to top