Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

3 stars
900 Cayman Way, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
317 reviews
Two families. One trip.

We were 4 adults and 3 kids. Our 4 and 5 year olds loved staying there. Our room was in Jamaica,... See full review

  • MyGarcia
  • Jun 18, 2014
Mom and daughter getaway

This resort was perfect for us. It was very quiet and tropically beautaiful in our Aruba complex... See full review

  • Yearly Adele
  • Jun 11, 2014
You can relax as lush gardens, warm breezes and sunny skies beckon. Five brightly colored "villages" - each named after a Caribbean island - capture the alluring ambiance of the tropics. This island playground features seven pools with the main pool featuring waterfalls and slide (five quiet pools) and one kiddie), arcade, playground, nature walk, bicycle rentals, marina with watercraft rentals and pristine white-sand beaches on the shores of a 45-acre lake. Resort features 2,109 guest rooms. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities.

Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort Rooms

King Room
Features one king-size bed, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. The room view will vary.

Maximum occupancy - 2 people
Water View
Rooms offer views of a pool or lake. Features two double beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Preferred Room
Rooms offer views of a courtyard or garden. Features two double beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Standard View
Rooms offer views of a courtyard, garden, woodland or parking area. Features two double beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3622 -81.5425
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
EPCOT Resort Area

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 0.9 mi

Dining

Bluerunner Pizza (Room Service)
Pizza, chicken, salads, subs, soft drinks, beer, and wine (available 5:00pm to 10:00pm).
Shutters at Old Port Royale
Full Service casual dining. Take a mini tropical vacation at this cool get-away that serves American cuisine with a Caribbean twist. Try Island wings, smoked prime rib or oven-roasted jerk chicken.
Banana Cabana Pool Bar
Full bar Note: Closes only if weather is severely inclement.
Old Port Royale Food Court
Quick Service - five unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and dinner specials.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (317)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
317 out of 317
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
gov guy
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Sep 16, 2010

Caribean Beach Resort Disney World

I booked it under the understanding that it was walking distance from a Conference I needed to attend. When I arrived I learned it would be a 1 hour ride on two busses to get where I needed to be. I also had significant problems with the room key and the ability to get to a food source without a 1/2 mile walk. I am sure a family could enjoy this location but it was not good for me at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

don't use this hotel if attending conferences at Disney.

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
nc
Dec 24, 2010

not in December......

An okay room, not what I would have expected from the advertisement. Small but clean. Would have been nice to have a microwave, and the Television stations were terrible!!! But then I guess you don't go there for TV, but as cold as it was it would have been nice. A better variety in the resturant would have been nice. Really need a car, tried to rely on the busses but it got a little frustrating after a few days

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Disney is the one stop shopping and fun place and doesn't need an admission ticket!!

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sacramento, CA
Sep 8, 2009

1st Anniversary

Hotel was small and the decor was childish. We thought it would be decent. I would spend extra money to stay I a better hotel. Better yet, go to a hilton. You would probably get it cheaper and better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Book in advance. Preferbly, a few days in advance for epcot

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Port St. Lucie, FL
May 26, 2009

Not very happy.

Not to happy. The room was ok. I did not get the room i requested. And i was a 5 min walk from the main pool that i also reqested. I had to wait 2 hours until my room was ready.My fmaily was stuck in the hot sun waiting for our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

My room was soooo far from the main pool that i had requested when i first paid for this room.

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sacramento, CA
Sep 8, 2009

1st Anniversary

Hotel was small and the decor was childish. We thought it would be decent. I would spend extra money to stay I a better hotel. Better yet, go to a hilton. You would probably get it cheaper and better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Book in advance. Preferbly, a few days in advance for epcot

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tampa
Jul 4, 2008

Great way to visit Disney, but check on renovations first!

The room was great and staying at a Disney resort made visiting Magic Kingdom convenient. The rooms were nice, not luxury, but better than average. The staff was friendly and helpful. Check in was a breeze. My only complaint was the fact that the feature pool was under renovation. Unfortunately, for me and my family this was a huge issue since a major part of our decision to stay was based around spending time at this area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Louisville, KY
Aug 11, 2009

Too big for it's britches

We immediately checked in to a room that did not have the "water view" we paid for. Upon going back to resulve the issue, we were told that Orbitz had not booked it correctly, and they were sorry. Whatever fault there was in the booking--it didn't mean we needed to pay for the mistake, and they decided to give us another room. We had to wait 4 hours for a new room, and we had to initiate contact with the office to continually ask if a new room was ready. We were tired, hungry, etc. and they would not allow us to even know where the room would ultimately be, or put our luggage away, etc. The hotel seemed to be an example of what happens when Disney is trying to be more than it can handle. The massive hotel and staff caused continuing inconsistencies, frustrations, and miscommunications. Go somewhere else for a nice, uninterrupted Disney-level vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Look elsewhere to save yourself the same aggrivation.

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
May 9, 2007

Terrible business site and unfriendly management

I needed a place to stay for a conference I was attending. This site did not work for me and I think it would be a problem for any business traveler. 1. There is no convenient way to get to a conference site and it takes between 1 and 1.5 hrs to use the Disney shuttle service. First you wait on one shuttle to take you to a park and then you wait on a second shuttle to take you to the hotel conference site. If you want to go to the front desk you need to take a shuttle and then your suitcase is not welcome. So you are highly dependent on service - which you have to wait for. Taxi could be an option but then they cannot find your room and leave so you have to call them a second or third time. You could shuttle to the front desk for a taxi but that involves waiting too. Also, there are shark taxi drivers. I paid 15 dollars to go about 2 mile2 for one taxi ride. 2. One day I tried to take a taxi but forgot my cash because I had my credit card key. I relized this and went to the front desk to see if I could get some cash off my credit card room key. No was the answer. Go back to your room. Even though I patiently explained that I had to catch a bus at the conference site at a specific time and tehre was no time to go back to the room, no I couldnt use the shuttle, no there is no ATM and no they didnt want to help me with the issue. Told me to pay the taxi with a credit card - this taxi only cost 6 dollars and the taxi driver didnt want my card for that small amount because it meant no money for him. 3. Shuttle to the airport - plan on getting to the airport 3 hrs earlier then necessary due to shuttle service schelule - which you have little or no control over. 4. When you ask for suitcase setup - plan on having your request routed to custodial services not to bell services. I had to call and ask what had happened to the bell services that were scheduled for the bell staff convience and not mine. 5. Put all this together and I had a room for 6 hrs a night with little or poor service at an exhorbident price and a view of the parking lot. Disney has lost their ability to be friendly too. Less smiles, less help, and more IVRs phones - you cannot get to a person even in a hotel. Not my idea of a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tampa
Jul 4, 2008

Great way to visit Disney, but check on renovations first!

The room was great and staying at a Disney resort made visiting Magic Kingdom convenient. The rooms were nice, not luxury, but better than average. The staff was friendly and helpful. Check in was a breeze. My only complaint was the fact that the feature pool was under renovation. Unfortunately, for me and my family this was a huge issue since a major part of our decision to stay was based around spending time at this area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dissapointed Disney Fan
San Diego, CA
Aug 12, 2010

Fancy Motel

First, I would not call it a hotel. It's more of a fancy motel. The service was not bad, it was essentially non-existant. Except for checking in, we never saw a cast-member at the hotel. As far as the hotel goes, Disney classifies it as a moderate resort. If this is their moderate resort then I'd hate to see their economy resorts. If you're looking for an elegant hotel, this is not it. There is little in the way of restaurants (you must eat breakfast in a food-court or go elsewhere) and you will need to drive or take a bus there, unless you're into walking long distances in the Florida heat/humidity and do not spending your time this way. Save the Disney name, this resort is not one you'd normally consider desireable. There is literally nothing about it that stands out as being special .. and many inconveniences we did not expect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top