Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 24, 2016 Check-out: Feb 25, 2016

Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 900 Cayman Way, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gail mom
Family
Pawling, NY
May 6, 2012

Great Disney Resort 2012

We love staying at this hotel.. Nice size rooms, and a nice main pool; and some private pools.. Like the caribbean feel to the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gail mom
Family
Pawling, NY
May 6, 2012

Disney graduation 2012

Great caribbean feel to this resort.. and nice size rooms....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Good conference
Business
Federal Way, Washington
Apr 19, 2013

Finding Nemo

I would go to this hotel again. The bus system to the different parks was quick and easy. Bring a jacket for the buses. They can be pretty cold. I loved seeing the sandy beach and water outside my room. I was there for a conference, so it was nice having so much to do after a long day of meetings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is only one dining spot on the property that does not serve breakfast. Bring your own or eat at the parks.

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pop and Nini
Couples
Millbrook, Alabama
May 24, 2014

38th Anniversary trip

Great location at our destination. Great value for one of their moderate priced accommodations. Stayed in building 46. Convenient to parking lot, bus pick up, bridge to main pool and food court. Thanks for a great deal for our trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luissss
Friends
Miami
Oct 7, 2014

CARIBBEAN BEACH RESORT

We actually ended up getting upgraded at no extra cost to the Yacht Club, but the staff at both resorts was extremely helpful. Great location as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
New Jersey
Nov 10, 2009

Pleasant Piraty Pad

We went to DISNEY-what else is in Florida!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Regular Disney Traveler (both coasts)
Family
Darien, CT
May 26, 2010

Fun for kids

We spent three nights in April at this hotel. Our plan was to go to the Magic Kingdom and Epcot, as well as, one or two of the other resorts for meals. We chose the Caribbean Beach Resort primarily for its pool. The pool worked well for our group. The zero-entry pool is ideal for infants and was perfect for our 6 month old son. Our 5 year old daughter enjoyed the kiddie pool the first day as she gained her confidence with the crowds, but very quickly went to the larger pool with its two slides. The rooms were just a little small and awkward (a curtain separated the sinks/closet from the main part of the room), but the price was very low, the room was nicely decorated for children, and you should not be spending much time in the room anyway. One slight inconvenience was that our room was closer to the entrance to the Resort, so it was a walk to the main pool (this resort is expansive). However, we had rented a car and planned to use it for all of our destinations and the closeness to the exit made every trip just a little shorter. Driving to the Transportation Station, the Contemporary, and the Polynesian was quite easy and fast. I am a fan of having a car so as not to be dependent on the Resorts transportation, which I believe can be quite slow at times. We did stay at the Polynesian the prior year and did not have a car, but I feel if you are not on the Monorail a car is necessary. Overall our experience was very good and even though I am not entirely pleased with Disney's food, the Caribbean Beach Resort had a large variety of fast food styles to choose from and was fine by Disney Resort standards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Island Heights, N.J.
Jan 10, 2011

EXCELLENT LOCATION

Out all day, so didn't do anything at hotel except eat and sleep, but I think many people are that way. Location was perfect! We were at the theme parks quickly and transportation is very good on Disney buses. Food was very good at restaurant, Shutter's, and you could get a healthy breakfast in cafeteria. Room was fairly small, but quite adequate for two people, I took my granddaughter and we are both adults. VERY CLEAN AND WELL THOUGHT OUT! Would use this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask for closest room to food.

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Boyce, LA
Jun 1, 2009

Very nice place

We were on a 5 day trip to DW and this Resort was perfect for the stay. The place is beautiful and very well kept. The food court offers many choices and was easy to manage for all ages. Very nice pool and boat rental options for playing on the water. Short rides to all of the parks. Very pleased and would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buses are the best bet for getting to the parks

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JDodd
Family
Palm Springs, CA
Jul 22, 2010

A Great Resort, but needs WIFI!

The resort was a great place to relax with kids after a long day at the amusement parks. A great open set-up for families with amazing landscaping and views. However, I think it's pretty cheesy in this day that you have to pay $9.95 for an internet connection and it's not wireless! I schleped my laptop across the country and my port doesn't work for an ethernet connection. I didn't know that, because I never use it! I lost some business because I couldn't e-mail a file from my laptop - not cool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't buy the park hopper tickets in the summer. With the lines so long, just stick to one park each day. By the time you walk the half-mile to the transport bus, travel on the bus for a half-hour, walk another 1/2 mile into the next park, you could've waited in a line for a ride in the park you started in!

Back to menu Return to top