Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 16, 2015 Check-out: Jun 17, 2015

Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 900 Cayman Way, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
263 out of 263
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Xave's Mom
Princeton, NJ
Apr 17, 2012

family visit

Staff at the hotel were very accomodating -- especially for a single mom with a tired 4 year old at check in. Hotel is about 10 minute shuttle ride to Hollywood Studios and Epcot, but the trip to Magic Kingdom is about 30 minutes. Something to consider when travelling with little ones who want to see the castle. Fun time on Friday with outside movie night by the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lorenaladanubiana
Business
baltimore, md
May 2, 2013

You get what you paid

Rooms are dark, lack of lighting. Everything is brown on the room. The bathrooms are tiny

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TroyNY
Business
NY
Apr 23, 2013

One night stay

We booked this hotel as we moved up our travel plans. Using the Disney Magic Express was simple and really a good idea if you do not need to travel off Disney properties. Our room was small, but very clean. Disney staff, from the bell person to the hotel clerk and the shuttle driver were all very accommodating, extended a warm welcome and went out of the way to be helpful to make our stay magical.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul from South Jersey
Business
South Jersey
Apr 21, 2013

Disney Trip

This was the first time we stayed at Caribbean Beach. Very nice - but I think we would prefer the Riverside - French Quarter where we stayed twice before. I do think they could do a better job with the on site quick food selections. Not much variety and the food is just average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Good conference
Business
Federal Way, Washington
Apr 19, 2013

Finding Nemo

I would go to this hotel again. The bus system to the different parks was quick and easy. Bring a jacket for the buses. They can be pretty cold. I loved seeing the sandy beach and water outside my room. I was there for a conference, so it was nice having so much to do after a long day of meetings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is only one dining spot on the property that does not serve breakfast. Bring your own or eat at the parks.

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tmay the Grampy
Business
Detroit, Michigan
Apr 6, 2013

Great Time with Family and Grand Kids

We had an opportunity to take a family vacation with our children and grand kids. We've been there several times and once before to Caribbean Beach. As usual, the whole Disney experience, including the hotel exceeded our expectations. I'm sure seeing Disney through the eyes of our Grand Kids made if as good as it gets. We visited the Hollywood Park, Magic Kingdom and Downtown Disney and spent a lot of time at the pool. The weather was perfect as well. I miss it already.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney transportation is great. Every request I made to staff was fulfilled.

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boldest Sailor
Business
New York
Mar 30, 2013

nice hotel

The location is convenient and the staffs are nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boldest Sailor
Business
New York
Mar 29, 2013

Disney's Carribean Beach Resort Aruba

Vender machine is not operable in my area and I got the worst view of the entire resort.............. beside my room and my 3 neighbors. all rooms got great views..... everything else is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GFNJ
Business
Palm Coast, Fl
Mar 19, 2013

girls weekend

When we checked in, the other party was already checked in. We requested to be in the same building as them, next to them if possible. We were immediately upgraded. As this was a Disney property, the property was immaculate as were the rooms. We went to the Magic Kingdom and to Hollywwod Studios. Our hotel has a shuttle back and forth to the parks. Everytime we walked to the bus stop, the wait was less than 5 minutes. Even on pick up at the park. We did go to dinner at Downtown Disney one night and could not find a place that had less than a 2 hour wait. We put our names in at T Rex and waited for close to 2 hours. It was worth it. The restaurant was like no other I have seen, dinosaurs everywhere, different rooms, ice, rainforest. Food was great. Had a burger, one of the best I have had. My daughter and I stayed an extra day to hang out with our friends because we were having such a great time!!! My daughter and I live in FLorida and the rest of the girls came from NJ

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel bus will take you there, just make reservations!!!

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Mar 15, 2013

The rooms need upgrade but Nice pools

The first thing we noticed when we walked in to the room was the smell of wet carpet like, that musky smell, wasn't pleasant at all. We had to sprayed the room with some of our perfumes to cover the smell. The beds were small but ok I guess to sleep. I think the rooms are too small. Amenities are limited. We were hoping to have a microwave to use to warm up our daughter's milk but there was none in the room. We stayed at a cheaper hotel before and there were a small microwave to use so we thought that since it is at a Disney's resort might have one. The pools were great, we enjoyed that and the movies they played each night at the town center I think were great. All and all the hotel was just ok for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The retiree
Business
Michigan
Mar 14, 2013

Good Disney Value

Room is located a fair walking distance from Hotel Room. No Elevators too second floor. A lot of construction going on, but very quiet and nice workers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top