Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 15, 2015

Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 900 Cayman Way, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
230 out of 230
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Onemorepage
Chelmsford, MA, USA
Feb 5, 2012

Nice place

The resort was nice. We were lucky to be located with a smaller pool right outside our door and a very short walk to the food court and larger pool. Quiet and peaceful, with regular buses to the Disney parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are buying beer in Port Royale, go into what looks like a clothing store. Hidden in that store is a cooler with six packs. Cheaper than buying in the food court. There are also munches in that area.

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Lamps
Business
Campbellsport, Wisconsin
Dec 24, 2012

Great Disney World Vacation

We had a great time and the Hotel was fantastic. Disney World without a car is great, transit options for everything included and straight to the main entrances can't be beat! Best and most relaxed way to spend a week at Disney World! Might consider the food plan on a future visit!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dining is available on the Hotel Grounds and is great for getting a snack or a quick breakfest or lunch. Purchas the all you can drink mugs on your first day, they are worth it. We might consider the meal plans on our next visit.

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MBT1
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 22, 2012

Great Stay

The hotel was very clean, staff was friendy and it had everything you would need. Great dining choices, pool hours with many lifeguards on duty. The shuttle busses to the parks were continuous thoughout the day - we never waited more than 10 minutes for a bus. Great family vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DawnMariestr
Business
Green Bay, WI
Oct 6, 2012

The hotel was nice...

My husband and I went to Disney for our anniversary. We picked the Caribbean because it was a mid-priced resort, and we weren't planning on spending much time at the hotel. I would definitely recommend it to someone going with kids, as they had a beautiful pool, and activities for the kids. The Finding Nemo decor didn't really appeal to my husband and I, but the room was clean and close to the bus stop. My only complaint was that when Disney Express dropped us off at the hotel lobby to check in after midnight, we had to wait over 20 minutes for bell service to bring us to our room, because there was only one person on staff, and two other couples came in with us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you've already seen the fireworks at the park, use that time to go on the rides that typically have longer lines during the day.

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ThePave
Business
New York
Aug 31, 2012

Beautiful Resort

You will not be sorry. Very nice staff, Rooms are average, but the grounds are immaculate and serene. 5 minutes from everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything is expensive. If you're looking to save, visit the local Publix and stock up for breakfast and lunches. Save your money for a nice dinner - PLENTY of choices (if you have a car)

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
123tom
Business
florida
Aug 26, 2012

great stay

can't beat the service and location and the bus service to all the parks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Capt. Macaque
Business
Western New York
Aug 11, 2012

It's Disney!!

Beautiful Hotel! One of our favorites along with the Wildetness Lodge. Quiet. Very Clean. Rat maze of matching building is a little confusing when your coming back late and tired. Bus service is great, we never had to wait more than a couple minutes. Quiet pool at Jamaica was fun. Main pool was a hit with the kids. I made the value low because you pay to be on Disney propert. We just stayed last night in a room of comparable size for $67.08 . However, I'd choose this resort again in the Moderate category.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bronz Quanz
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Aug 7, 2012

Excellent Vacation Spot with Warm Feel

I have always stayed at the Caribbean when coming to Disney. It has a warm feel and friendly staff. I have always had a good experience and would say that it's a great value when compared to other Disney resorts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

I packed some bagels/snacks to save money on the pricey Disney food. They have plenty of complimentary condiments.

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mother Of Three From NY
Business
NY< NY
Jul 7, 2012

Our Family Trip

Beds were too small, concierge helped me to move to Coronado Springs Hotel. Staff were very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
diamond.x
Business
atl ga
Jun 12, 2012

a great family friendly resort

Easy check in & out all staff helpfull &have happy faces..will take time to chat and trade pins with the kids..would highly recommend and revisit.expect to do some walking to the food court and to the main pool which has be redone and kids will love it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Buy the refill cups at food court can save a lot on cofee& sodas

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diaz family
Business
Staten island, ny
May 14, 2012

amazing resort!

I have so much to say about the Caribbean beach resort. It's just amazing. water craft rentals, great food, friendly staff, clean, amazing recreation, this resort has it all. We didn't want to leave! Please stay at this resort. you will NOT regret it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Buy the refillable mugs

Back to menu Return to top