Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

3 stars
900 Cayman Way, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
315 reviews
Two families. One trip.

We were 4 adults and 3 kids. Our 4 and 5 year olds loved staying there. Our room was in Jamaica,... See full review

  • MyGarcia
  • Jun 18, 2014
Mom and daughter getaway

This resort was perfect for us. It was very quiet and tropically beautaiful in our Aruba complex... See full review

  • Yearly Adele
  • Jun 11, 2014
You can relax as lush gardens, warm breezes and sunny skies beckon. Five brightly colored "villages" - each named after a Caribbean island - capture the alluring ambiance of the tropics. This island playground features seven pools with the main pool featuring waterfalls and slide (five quiet pools) and one kiddie), arcade, playground, nature walk, bicycle rentals, marina with watercraft rentals and pristine white-sand beaches on the shores of a 45-acre lake. Resort features 2,109 guest rooms. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities.

Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort Rooms

King Room
Features one king-size bed, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. The room view will vary.

Maximum occupancy - 2 people
Water View
Rooms offer views of a pool or lake. Features two double beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Preferred Room
Rooms offer views of a courtyard or garden. Features two double beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Standard View
Rooms offer views of a courtyard, garden, woodland or parking area. Features two double beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3622 -81.5425
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
EPCOT Resort Area

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 0.9 mi

Dining

Bluerunner Pizza (Room Service)
Pizza, chicken, salads, subs, soft drinks, beer, and wine (available 5:00pm to 10:00pm).
Shutters at Old Port Royale
Full Service casual dining. Take a mini tropical vacation at this cool get-away that serves American cuisine with a Caribbean twist. Try Island wings, smoked prime rib or oven-roasted jerk chicken.
Banana Cabana Pool Bar
Full bar Note: Closes only if weather is severely inclement.
Old Port Royale Food Court
Quick Service - five unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and dinner specials.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (315)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
315 out of 315
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Onemorepage
Chelmsford, MA, USA
Feb 5, 2012

Nice place

The resort was nice. We were lucky to be located with a smaller pool right outside our door and a very short walk to the food court and larger pool. Quiet and peaceful, with regular buses to the Disney parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are buying beer in Port Royale, go into what looks like a clothing store. Hidden in that store is a cooler with six packs. Cheaper than buying in the food court. There are also munches in that area.

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rehoboth, MA
Jul 26, 2011

Great place for the price

This is our second stay at this hotel. The first was with our kids 11 years ago and this time just the two of us. It was a good experience both times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Look in the back of the clothes shop for cigars etc.

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rehoboth, MA
Jul 26, 2011

Great place for the price

This is our second stay at this hotel. The first was with our kids 11 years ago and this time just the two of us. It was a good experience both times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Look in the back of the clothes shop for cigars etc.

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
illinois
Jun 10, 2011

Caribbean hotel at Disney

Made reservation 5 months in advance, asked for handicapped room, my son uses a wheelchair. Didn't get it The head of guest services on the dream called ahead to make sure our arrangments were right. And they still were not I will never stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
illinois
Jun 10, 2011

Caribbean hotel at Disney

Made reservation 5 months in advance, asked for handicapped room, my son uses a wheelchair. Didn't get it The head of guest services on the dream called ahead to make sure our arrangments were right. And they still were not I will never stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
50 year old kids
Nazareth, PA
Jun 1, 2011

Grown ups who want to have fun

My husband and I are in our 50's but still have our inner child. We love to relax for a day or two on vacation, but then we need to have some fun. Disney is the perfect place that has everything for everyone. Relax at the pool, go to Typhoon Lagoon and then get on a ride and scream. We have stayed in the lower priced resorts when we are only there a few days and are rarely at the hotel. We have stayed in the higher priced resorts when we are staying for a longer period of time and know that we will be hanging out at the hotel and make that part of the vacation experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
50 year old kids
Nazareth, PA
Jun 1, 2011

Grown ups who want to have fun

My husband and I are in our 50's but still have our inner child. We love to relax for a day or two on vacation, but then we need to have some fun. Disney is the perfect place that has everything for everyone. Relax at the pool, go to Typhoon Lagoon and then get on a ride and scream. We have stayed in the lower priced resorts when we are only there a few days and are rarely at the hotel. We have stayed in the higher priced resorts when we are staying for a longer period of time and know that we will be hanging out at the hotel and make that part of the vacation experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
King George, VA
May 25, 2011

Awesome!

It was beautiful. Nice size room. Great food court

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive or bus ride to Downtown Disney

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
King George, VA
May 25, 2011

Awesome!

It was beautiful. Nice size room. Great food court

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive or bus ride to Downtown Disney

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jambet
Naples, FL
May 12, 2011

Relaxing Stay

We are WDW regulars, and stayed for the Mother's Day weekend. We have stayed here before, but were pleasantly surprised that it seems to have been completely renovated. The paint, and furnishings including bedspreads and room decor were new. We had a waterview room in Trinidad North, which not only had a pleasant view, but the benefit of being a very short walk from restaurants, etc. An unexpected bonus was a view of fireworks from our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The food court had a good selection of food, and along with the gift shop, opened at 6:30am.

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jambet
Naples, FL
May 12, 2011

Relaxing Stay

We are WDW regulars, and stayed for the Mother's Day weekend. We have stayed here before, but were pleasantly surprised that it seems to have been completely renovated. The paint, and furnishings including bedspreads and room decor were new. We had a waterview room in Trinidad North, which not only had a pleasant view, but the benefit of being a very short walk from restaurants, etc. An unexpected bonus was a view of fireworks from our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The food court had a good selection of food, and along with the gift shop, opened at 6:30am.

Back to menu Return to top