Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 13, 2014 Check-out: May 14, 2014

Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

3 stars
900 Cayman Way, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
191 reviews
Spring Break Getaway!

Our family had a great stay at this resort. My boys loved the main pool and enjoyed playing in the... See full review

  • Tennessee dad 70
  • Mar 29, 2014
Great Long Weekend

This trip was awesome from the minute we stepped on the plane. American upgraded us to first class... See full review

  • Lucky Luz
  • Feb 10, 2014
You can relax as lush gardens, warm breezes and sunny skies beckon. Five brightly colored "villages" - each named after a Caribbean island - capture the alluring ambiance of the tropics. This island playground features seven pools with the main pool featuring waterfalls and slide (five quiet pools) and one kiddie), arcade, playground, nature walk, bicycle rentals, marina with watercraft rentals and pristine white-sand beaches on the shores of a 45-acre lake. Resort features 2,109 guest rooms. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities.

Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort Rooms

King Room
Features one king-size bed, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. The room view will vary.

Maximum occupancy - 2 people
Water View
Rooms offer views of a pool or lake. Features two double beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Preferred Room
Rooms offer views of a courtyard or garden. Features two double beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Standard View
Rooms offer views of a courtyard, garden, woodland or parking area. Features two double beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3622 -81.5425
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
EPCOT Resort Area

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 0.9 mi

Dining

Bluerunner Pizza (Room Service)
Pizza, chicken, salads, subs, soft drinks, beer, and wine (available 5:00pm to 10:00pm).
Shutters at Old Port Royale
Full Service casual dining. Take a mini tropical vacation at this cool get-away that serves American cuisine with a Caribbean twist. Try Island wings, smoked prime rib or oven-roasted jerk chicken.
Banana Cabana Pool Bar
Full bar Note: Closes only if weather is severely inclement.
Old Port Royale Food Court
Quick Service - five unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and dinner specials.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (191)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
191 out of 191
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
Onemorepage
Chelmsford, MA, USA
Feb 5, 2012

Nice place

The resort was nice. We were lucky to be located with a smaller pool right outside our door and a very short walk to the food court and larger pool. Quiet and peaceful, with regular buses to the Disney parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are buying beer in Port Royale, go into what looks like a clothing store. Hidden in that store is a cooler with six packs. Cheaper than buying in the food court. There are also munches in that area.

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
jambet
Naples, FL
May 12, 2011

Relaxing Stay

We are WDW regulars, and stayed for the Mother's Day weekend. We have stayed here before, but were pleasantly surprised that it seems to have been completely renovated. The paint, and furnishings including bedspreads and room decor were new. We had a waterview room in Trinidad North, which not only had a pleasant view, but the benefit of being a very short walk from restaurants, etc. An unexpected bonus was a view of fireworks from our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The food court had a good selection of food, and along with the gift shop, opened at 6:30am.

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
Haleh
Longmont,CO
Apr 20, 2011

famil vacation

It was a good hotel, not great! It is not easy to get around the facility, you have to take a bus to get to the front desk. It seemed out of the way and transportation to this hotel seemed slower than to other hotels!They had nice/clean pools, but only pool towel available in the main pool, not sure the logic behind that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Englewood,Fl
Apr 13, 2011

Esay way to see Mickey

We couldn't have asked for a better room, close to the beach, pool, food court, and bus pickup. Just parked the car when we first arrived and didn't see it till we left 2 days later. Bus service is fantastic taking us to Disney Village and Epcot. Room was clean and spacious, comfortable bed, solid walls so no noises from other rooms. I would stay here again. We were in the Martinique Section.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Try to stay in the Martinique Section. Other areas are long walks to food court or pool.

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Cape Canaveral Florida
Apr 3, 2011

Not as good as I thought it would be

check in was time consuming and the clerk was hard to understand and quiet. Ask for my room card to be charged for incidentals and the card was never set up. Asked for a lake view room and was put in a room no where near the lake. Eventually requested a new room near the lake, which was very nice. Overall, I just expected a lot more for the Disney experience and the price paid. For the happiest place in the world, the employees appear to be very grumpy and anti-social.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
NE
Mar 28, 2011

Spring break at disney world

Caribbean resort itself was good. But the bus stop was the farthest at each park. And in the resort, food court was too far from my room. If you are going to Caribbean resort, I will recommend you to see the resort map.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Mexico City, DF, Mexico
Mar 24, 2011

Not my favorite Disney Resort

No room service, other than pizza and cold sandwiches and on the hotel campus, there weren't many options. After four days, you get sick of what little selection they have in their food court and the "Shutters" restaurant (which also doesn't have much of a food selection). Rooms were mediocre, understand they're going for a Caribbean theme, but in all reality, it looked cheesy, not to mention lame (a curtain to separate the bathroom from the bedroom?) Front desk, extremely helpful - great location and easy access to Epcot, Animal Kingdom, Disney, etc. For the price we paid, I won't complain too much, but the last time we went to Disney, we stayed at the Grand Floridian, which in terms of service, location, cleanliness, beauty, food selection, etc..is really hard to beat (though extremely expensive). Overall, it wasn't too bad, rooms were clean and friendly staff, was just previously spoiled by the Grand Floridian.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Free transportation is great! No parking, no renting car, no traffic. Easy to understand and doesn't take too long to get to each of the Disney theme parks.

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
Relient Katie
Galloway, NJ
Mar 19, 2011

Carribean Magic in Disney World!

I really loved the hotel. I've been to Disney twice before and stayed at the value resorts (Pop Century and Music.) Although the room wasn't much of an improvement from what I remember, the actual resort was a step up for sure. I would definitely recommend laying on the hammock for a couple minutes at the end of the day to look at the stars and just relax. I know this might sound weird, but the water pressure and temperature were perfect from the faucets and shower. The whole trip was fantastic, and coming home to a nice comfy hotel room bed after walking all day was such a great feeling! The staff were friendly and helpful too. The bellmen offered to call us a cab after we missed the last Magical Express shuttle that would allow us to make our plane in time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Jellyrolls at Disney's Boardwalk if you're over 21. Although there's a pretty steep cover, it's a lot of fun to watch two "dueling pianists" play all requested songs all night.

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
Gooddaughter
Colorado Springs, CO
Feb 9, 2011

Great Place to Stay in WDW

I took my 92 YO mom to WDW -- Wanted a convenient, easy place to stay, and we got it. Nice room (basic motel-type room), the fridge and requested microwave helped alot. We had a convenient room for wheelchair access. Convenient location to travel to and from the parks. I would definitely stay again. Only one thing I would have liked was room service -- which I normally do not use but because of Mom sometimes it would have been nice to get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
New Jersey
Feb 5, 2011

Family Getaway

Check in was quick and accurate. A little annoying going from check in to room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Get a room in between food court and check in office for convenience.

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Nehawka, Ne
Jan 30, 2011

changed to yacht club

The caribbean wad bad so we payed an extra $1100 to stay at the yacht club

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top