Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 13, 2015 Check-out: Apr 14, 2015

Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 900 Cayman Way, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
230 out of 230
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Onemorepage
Chelmsford, MA, USA
Feb 5, 2012

Nice place

The resort was nice. We were lucky to be located with a smaller pool right outside our door and a very short walk to the food court and larger pool. Quiet and peaceful, with regular buses to the Disney parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are buying beer in Port Royale, go into what looks like a clothing store. Hidden in that store is a cooler with six packs. Cheaper than buying in the food court. There are also munches in that area.

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boldest Sailor
Business
New York
Mar 29, 2013

Disney's Carribean Beach Resort Aruba

Vender machine is not operable in my area and I got the worst view of the entire resort.............. beside my room and my 3 neighbors. all rooms got great views..... everything else is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GFNJ
Business
Palm Coast, Fl
Mar 19, 2013

girls weekend

When we checked in, the other party was already checked in. We requested to be in the same building as them, next to them if possible. We were immediately upgraded. As this was a Disney property, the property was immaculate as were the rooms. We went to the Magic Kingdom and to Hollywwod Studios. Our hotel has a shuttle back and forth to the parks. Everytime we walked to the bus stop, the wait was less than 5 minutes. Even on pick up at the park. We did go to dinner at Downtown Disney one night and could not find a place that had less than a 2 hour wait. We put our names in at T Rex and waited for close to 2 hours. It was worth it. The restaurant was like no other I have seen, dinosaurs everywhere, different rooms, ice, rainforest. Food was great. Had a burger, one of the best I have had. My daughter and I stayed an extra day to hang out with our friends because we were having such a great time!!! My daughter and I live in FLorida and the rest of the girls came from NJ

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel bus will take you there, just make reservations!!!

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Mar 15, 2013

The rooms need upgrade but Nice pools

The first thing we noticed when we walked in to the room was the smell of wet carpet like, that musky smell, wasn't pleasant at all. We had to sprayed the room with some of our perfumes to cover the smell. The beds were small but ok I guess to sleep. I think the rooms are too small. Amenities are limited. We were hoping to have a microwave to use to warm up our daughter's milk but there was none in the room. We stayed at a cheaper hotel before and there were a small microwave to use so we thought that since it is at a Disney's resort might have one. The pools were great, we enjoyed that and the movies they played each night at the town center I think were great. All and all the hotel was just ok for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The retiree
Business
Michigan
Mar 14, 2013

Good Disney Value

Room is located a fair walking distance from Hotel Room. No Elevators too second floor. A lot of construction going on, but very quiet and nice workers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom from NYC
Business
New York, NY
Mar 6, 2013

good for young pirates

Check-in process was not smooth. We had to wait for an hour after the 3 pm check time, and the hotel initially assigned a room that was not clean. The key did not work at first, so the staff had to bring the key. We wasted the first two hours just to get into the room. Otherwise, good value accomodation in Disney with internal transportation options. We stayed at the pirate room in Trinidad South, and the room featured pirate-themed furniture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tones Danza
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Mar 5, 2013

Can't think of any problems

Since our building was the Martinique we were close to the food court and store. So that helped a lot because the place is very big. If we were in a different area we would have to walk far or take the internal bus system. The rooms and property was very nice and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Get the mugs for the "all you can drink" deal, its worth it. Also, try to stay in Martinique or the closest to "old port royal" that you can. It makes it easier to walk to the food areas.

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MikeF7efi
Business
Massachusetts
Feb 24, 2013

Perfect for families

This was our third time staying at a Disney Resort and thought we would try somewhere new. We loved it. While we were there the pool had activities every afternoon for the kids. It was close to all the parks. We also had one of our best dinner of the week at the hotels resturant Shutters. Overall a great value and I would recommend. One thing this is a very big resort. Make sure to find out what building you are staying in. If you want to be close to the food court or the main pool you'll want to stay in Trinadad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ALBES
Business
St. Louis, Mo
Feb 14, 2013

Epcot vacation

Good location for Epcot. Room was immaculate and well maintained. Rooms are smaill but there were just 2 of us so it was adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Edward Weiss
Business
Glenolden PA
Jan 3, 2013

Needs Windows that open and better ventilation

The grounds and outside look and fell like a tropical paradise. The grounds are perfect. The room however had the smell of dampness and mold. The room does not allow for enough fresh air. The heat pump does not dehumidify the room properly. If you want freash air you have to have the door open. The shower head was green and corrroded plus the the shower massage disk that spins in the shower head gets stuck and stops. There was dust on the top shef in the room and dirt and dust under the sinks. The beds were very comfortable and the bed linens and towels were extremely clean. The trunk that acts as a bench seat and large draw smelled of mold and the draw did not work properly. The electronic cover on the front door of the hotel room would fall off now and then when entering the room. The shower shelf where you would place the soap had a layer of soap scum on the shelf that everyone places there soap on. A thin layer of melted soap from others bothered me. There was mold on the wall just above the cloathes line. I have a very strong sniffer and the first impression when opening the door of the hotel room was dampness and mold. This smell was due to a humidity issue and not enough fresh air being introduced into the room. The mold smeel was not from a cleaning problem. It appears that there is a dehumidification issue with this room. Having the ability to open windows would help. Other than leaving the door cracked through the night everything was fine. Food was very expensive even for the littlest item like mike and Juice. Being able to buy A half gallon of water and milk, a bigger box of cereal at a reasonble price, 7 eleven prices would have been ideal. I feel robbed by the Hotel when it comes to food. A 7 eleven, wawa, and Mcdonalds could do better then what the hotel had to offer. You recieve more for your money at a typical convience store than you do at the hotel food court.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Bring your food or buy it outside the Hotel before you come to this hotel or you will spend a small fortune.

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Lamps
Business
Campbellsport, Wisconsin
Dec 24, 2012

Great Disney World Vacation

We had a great time and the Hotel was fantastic. Disney World without a car is great, transit options for everything included and straight to the main entrances can't be beat! Best and most relaxed way to spend a week at Disney World! Might consider the food plan on a future visit!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dining is available on the Hotel Grounds and is great for getting a snack or a quick breakfest or lunch. Purchas the all you can drink mugs on your first day, they are worth it. We might consider the meal plans on our next visit.

Back to menu Return to top