Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 9, 2014 Check-out: Oct 10, 2014

Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

3 stars
900 Cayman Way, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
210 reviews
Fantastic!

Great hotel, with beautiful, peaceful grounds. Good food, fun for whole family. See full review

  • LPHB
  • Sep 6, 2014
Two families. One trip.

We were 4 adults and 3 kids. Our 4 and 5 year olds loved staying there. Our room was in Jamaica,... See full review

  • MyGarcia
  • Jun 18, 2014
You can relax as lush gardens, warm breezes and sunny skies beckon. Five brightly colored "villages" - each named after a Caribbean island - capture the alluring ambiance of the tropics. This island playground features seven pools with the main pool featuring waterfalls and slide (five quiet pools) and one kiddie), arcade, playground, nature walk, bicycle rentals, marina with watercraft rentals and pristine white-sand beaches on the shores of a 45-acre lake. Resort features 2,109 guest rooms. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities.

Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort Rooms

King Room
Features one king-size bed, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. The room view will vary.

Maximum occupancy - 2 people
Water View
Rooms offer views of a pool or lake. Features two double beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Preferred Room
Rooms offer views of a courtyard or garden. Features two double beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Standard View
Rooms offer views of a courtyard, garden, woodland or parking area. Features two double beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3622 -81.5425
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
EPCOT Resort Area

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 0.9 mi

Dining

Bluerunner Pizza (Room Service)
Pizza, chicken, salads, subs, soft drinks, beer, and wine (available 5:00pm to 10:00pm).
Shutters at Old Port Royale
Full Service casual dining. Take a mini tropical vacation at this cool get-away that serves American cuisine with a Caribbean twist. Try Island wings, smoked prime rib or oven-roasted jerk chicken.
Banana Cabana Pool Bar
Full bar Note: Closes only if weather is severely inclement.
Old Port Royale Food Court
Quick Service - five unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and dinner specials.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (210)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
210 out of 210
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
All About the Mouse
Idaho
Mar 5, 2014

Beautiful, Large, Comfortable

I was originally very hesitant about booking this resort, as I read all about its massive size, and what I value is the convenience of transportation. That said, I went in with realistic expectations, and was pleasantly surprised. The resort itself is beautiful and open, very peaceful. This is a product of its sheer size, as one never feels like there is a lot of people around. The room was clean, comfortable, and surprisingly quiet; much quieter than I expected. There is the general noise that goes along with any hotel, but the walls didn't seem paper thin like they do in the Values. The beds were doubles, which was fine as there were only 2 of us in the room, but for a family of 4, it might be a tight squeeze, although word on the street is that this resort is expecting a refurb in the next coming months. My personal bedding preference is to have some heft in my blankets, and now that Disney has gone to triple sheeting, although maybe more hygienic, it felt a little light for me. This was no problem, however, as I just called housekeeping for more blankets and they were more than happy to oblige. The resort is huge, however, and there are 7 bus stops. While we never waited long for a bus, the bus ride/commute time should be factored into your planning; once the bus comes, it seems like we could factor in another 10-15 minutes in travel time depending on where we were in the circuit. We stayed in Aruba, which is not far from the food court. I will say that we went with the intent of not eating at the food court-we did breakfast in the room and had other meals in the parks or other resorts. If we were dependent on the food court, this would change my feelings, as it would have been more walking than I would have liked, but then again, French Quarter is our favorite mod. One of my concerns was luggage transfer to and from the Customs House (and why is this not in the main building?). Bell services both took us to our room and back to the Custom House for our departure. I simply called the night before and asked for a pickup, and they were there that morning, no muss no fuss, taking us and our bags to Resort Airline Checkin. All in all, while this would not be my first choice, I would absolutely stay here again for the price we paid. It was a pretty resort, the staff was more than accommodating, and a very pleasant surprise; just adjust your expectations for size and travel time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fireflies
Business
San Francisco
Mar 3, 2014

Fine, Accessible by Shuttle to Many Disney Sites

Do not stay here if you are attending a conference at the Swan and Dolphin as there are no sidewalks between the hotels despite their close location. Overall, the hotel was fine. It is a number of smaller buildings, and check in takes place at the Customs House.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you do need to walk to the boardwalk or the Swan and Dolphin, take the shuttle to Hollywood Studios and walk along the river.

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WI Mom of Two kids
New Richmond, WI
Feb 20, 2014

Upgrade not what we expected

Obviously did a Disney vacation so the convenience was great. Paid for a water view room upgrade and it was only a view of one of the smaller pools - not worth the money to upgrade!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Easy shuttle transportation to and from parks

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lucky Luz
East Meadow, New York
Feb 10, 2014

Great Long Weekend

This trip was awesome from the minute we stepped on the plane. American upgraded us to first class and from the minute we got onto the Disney airport shuttle we felt the magic. Check in was a breeze, room was comfortable and clean. All staff we came in contact with were helpful and pleasant. We had an early morning flight and a cheerful porter came to our door to take our bags and drive us to our airport bus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mmbell0908
Bedford, Texas
Jan 24, 2014

Excellent location

This resort has plenty of bus stops to utilize the awesome bus system.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Good times in fl
Savannah ga
Jan 21, 2014

Great resort for $$

We requested a room near the main pool and food court. We stayed in Trinadad north....it was a short stroll to the pool and food court. My 5 year old absolutely loved the pool and cool slides! The bus system was excellent and very easy. We will stay again for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MP from Canada
Canada
Nov 28, 2013

Great Family Weekend

Enjoyed a few nights with our 5 year old who enjoyed the "Pirate room". Pool areas are great. Resort a little spread out (10 minute walk to main pool/restaurant area if you are at opposite end). Check can be very slow, but staff extremely helpful. Try and do as much online check in before arriving to speed things up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Babsie
New Jersey
Oct 6, 2013

Girls weekend

Celebrated birthdays at Disney. 3rd year doing this 1st at Carribbean Beach Resort. Resort good for the most part. Only complaint beds... Mattresses definitely need replacement. Rooms were clean cast members friendly and helpful. Would go back agaib

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Musicmama2013
Suburban Philadelphia, PA
Sep 5, 2013

Disney Moderate category? I don't think so!

So disappointed in this hotel. We typically stay at Pop Century, but "splurged" thanks to a Disney discount plus a travel site 15% coupon that made the price just a bit more than Pop usually is. Wish I had stuck with Pop Century. Stayed in (standard view) Barbados building 14, first floor, which desperately needs refurbishment. Wall molding coming away from the wall showing the crumbling dry wall behind it. No refrigerator due to a recall that we never heard about, so we had to rely on the small ice bucket to keep drinks marginally cold overnight. Lots of flying bugs in the bathroom. Impossible to really regulate the air conditioning - either lukewarm or freezing cold, and the extra blankets that we requested never materialized. Beds have pretty headboards but are doubles - same size as at the value hotels. Overall, the room was just "old" feeling. On the other hand, the resort general location is mere minutes away from Downtown Disney, Hollywood Studios and Epcot, and not that much farther to Magic Kingdom. That's a big bonus when you are driving as we did. Each resort "village" has its own pool - the one for our village was your basic pool shape; can't say what the water was like as we never actually made it thanks to the thunderstorms every night that ruined pool time. We did take a morning on the beach area to enjoy the hammocks - note that you are not permitted to go in the water at the beach. Only went to the food court for one meal - breakfast - what chaos! Lots of people and lots of lines and few seats. The Mickey waffles were good and they do have takeout lids available when you ask for them but very pricey, considering that the bacon and sausage that came with the waffles was almost inedible. I guess that price doesn't much matter if you're on the dining plan, but we weren't so it did. The overall resort is so spread out that you have to drive to the building where the food court is. Being on the first floor, we heard all kinds of sounds from above - sounded like someone jumping from bed to bed or practicing cheer moves - but at least we didn't have to climb the stairs every time we returned to the room as the buildings don't have elevators. Phone reception was spotty at best, had to go outside to the courtyard to complete most calls. Internet was slow but at least it worked. Took advantage of the airline checkin service to get our boarding passes printed - take note that you MUST have identification for all members of your party over 18 or they won't print the passes, even if you're already checked in. Hours are also very short - desk closes at 1:00pm. There did seem to be fewer kids and less noise than at Pop Century, but that was the only benefit we really noticed. I wouldn't classify Caribbean Beach as worth paying 50% or so more than Pop Century for. Certainly wouldn't stay here again unless it was cleaned up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Be prepared to take a bus or drive to get around the resort unless you're in the village next to Old Port Royal (where the food court is). You'll have to do the same to get to the lobby desk, which is in a completely different building and place in the resort.

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tommygunn44
Springfield, MA
Aug 12, 2013

Excellent stay

Tremendous location, just minutes from the gates of Hollywood Studios, Epcot and Magic/Animal Kingdoms....the staff was fabulous, check-in/out took just a few moments, and the housekeeping staff did a wonderful job everyday. Room was always neat and clean. The Price was reasonable despite it being a 'busy' time at the parks - ...hint -one thing to keep in mind, when you stay "on-site" like this, you don't have to pay to park at Disney- which saves you $16+/day - and that can add up quick. The only drawbacks at this resort are the lack of amenities... the rooms are very basic, not too big. But was fine for us two adults, and it was also a bit of a walk to get to the main pool and cafe area - but that may just be luck of the draw on room location.... other than that - I would absolutely recommend this resort/hotel -

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Two big pluses with staying "on-site" at Disney hotels/resorts is that you 1) - Don't have to pay to park at the theme parks (which is $16-18/day) and 2) - Staying "on-site" also allows you to take advantage of Extra Magic Hours (EMH) at the parks... for example, our first day there, we flew in late 8pm .... thought It'd be a kinda lost day, but when we reached the resort, they told us that Magic Kingdom was open til 2am for those staying on property (it closed at 11pm for those not staying) - so we headed over there and got in every single ride and attraction we wanted to - with less people to fight lol..... EMH can be an excellent perk when staying on site....

Back to menu Return to top