Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 23, 2015 Check-out: Feb 25, 2015

Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

3 stars
900 Cayman Way, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
230 reviews
wish we'd had a longer trip

We were only at CBR for two nights and I wish we'd had more time to explore the resort. We didn't... See full review

  • Valerie M.
  • Jan 20, 2015
Amazing Disney Resort

Overall I love this hotel. Very large property so try to get a room near the cafeteria. The only... See full review

  • Disney Chi
  • Jan 17, 2015
You can relax as lush gardens, warm breezes and sunny skies beckon. Five brightly colored "villages" - each named after a Caribbean island - capture the alluring ambiance of the tropics. This island playground features seven pools with the main pool featuring waterfalls and slide (five quiet pools) and one kiddie), arcade, playground, nature walk, bicycle rentals, marina with watercraft rentals and pristine white-sand beaches on the shores of a 45-acre lake. Resort features 2,109 guest rooms. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities.

Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort Rooms

King Room
Features one king-size bed, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. The room view will vary.

Maximum occupancy - 2 people
Water View
Rooms offer views of a pool or lake. Features two double beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Preferred Room
Rooms offer views of a courtyard or garden. Features two double beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Standard View
Rooms offer views of a courtyard, garden, woodland or parking area. Features two double beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voicemail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3622 -81.5425
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
EPCOT Resort Area

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 0.9 mi

Dining

Bluerunner Pizza (Room Service)
Pizza, chicken, salads, subs, soft drinks, beer, and wine (available 5:00pm to 10:00pm).
Shutters at Old Port Royale
Full Service casual dining. Take a mini tropical vacation at this cool get-away that serves American cuisine with a Caribbean twist. Try Island wings, smoked prime rib or oven-roasted jerk chicken.
Banana Cabana Pool Bar
Full bar Note: Closes only if weather is severely inclement.
Old Port Royale Food Court
Quick Service - five unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and dinner specials.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (230)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
230 out of 230
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yearly Adele
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Jun 11, 2014

Mom and daughter getaway

This resort was perfect for us. It was very quiet and tropically beautaiful in our Aruba complex yet we were close enough to the main house across the lake that we could enjoy the restaurants, nightly movies, and pools quickly. The bus system to all the parks ticked like clockwork every twenty minutes and were a close walk from our room. This resort catered to all our needs and our room was spotless everyday when we got back from the parks. Loved our experience at this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

For us the refillable mug for soda was a money saver even though it seemed like a lot of money up front. Every coke is 2.50 and up so to refill this cup free at any resort stop saved us money in the long run and especially at our own resort where we ate in the mornings.

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Family Guy and Gal
Business
Franklin, Tennessee
Jun 4, 2014

Fun Family Vacation

We spent 7 nights at the Caribbean Beach Resort with a 5 day hopper pass to Walt Disney World. We loved how easy it was to get to and from the Walt DIsney World Parks. The pools were great and not to crowded. It was nice to come back for a relaxing swim in between heading back out to the parks. Our kids loved the evening bonfire and outdoor movies by the pool. We did not eat at the restaurant but the cafeteria style food court was decent. The rooms were a little out dated and in need of up dating but they were clean. Definitely will consider staying here again and highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Our Anniversary
Business
Illinois
May 29, 2014

Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Friendly staff and beautiful grounds. Really makes you feel you are in the tropics. Buses to all the parks was easy and came often. Good place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Early reservations for any dining accept food courts is highly recommended as they fill up fast and you often cannot get a reservation until later in the evening.

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pop and Nini
Business
Millbrook, Alabama
May 24, 2014

38th Anniversary trip

Great location at our destination. Great value for one of their moderate priced accommodations. Stayed in building 46. Convenient to parking lot, bus pick up, bridge to main pool and food court. Thanks for a great deal for our trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SMast518
Business
New Jersey
May 18, 2014

King bed room review

Room was quite simple, but comfortable. Restocked every night with shampoo/conditioner/coffee...etc. All staff that we encountered were wonderful. Entire resort area is sectioned off into Aruba, Jamaica, Barbarados, Trinidad North/South... etc and each has a bus stop with an internal bus so you don't have to walk (just give yourself about 30min-1hour for travel in case of traffic or whatever else could happen. Each section has it's own little beach with hammocks and lounge chairs. Center pool (with great slide and hot tub) and marketplace were great! If you need anything (breakfast items, wine, booze) it's all in the trading post or marketplace which I didn't know until our last night there. If you check out early and have a later flight, bell service will store your luggage. Free bus/shuttle transport to and from airport and disney areas. Shutters within the resort had okay food. I recommend getting multiple starters instead of the entrees. We made a reservation and arrived on-time only to remain waiting for 40 minutes. X[ Manager came to check on us but didn't seem entirely sincere about our wait.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joanne Eric
Business
Boca Raton, FL, USA
May 4, 2014

Paradise getaway

Even though The Carribean Beach Resort is older it is beautifully taken care of .Fresh paint and lush grounds make you think you are in the islands. Each village has a beach wirh hammocks and different colored buildings . Charming rooms ,nice beds with four pillows was great ! Bus stops in each village helped to get to the parks easily . Would stay there again .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Buy you park tickets in the hotel ,no waiting at the windows in long lines when you want to rush into the park and start having fun .

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DCA9
Business
60015
Apr 28, 2014

Good moderate choice

Quiet and clean. Long walk to food pavilion. Good bus transport to parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JohnH
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Apr 27, 2014

Great hotel on site at Disney

The hotel was reasonably priced and well served by buses to all the parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

The Park Hopper was a great addition to our overall vacation package because it allowed us to easily accommodate the attention span of a 7 year old.

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dee in Disney
Business
South Carolina
Apr 21, 2014

Carribean in Orlando

We enjoyed our stay at Carribean Beach Resort. Love the atmosphere and the feel of being on a tropical island. Buses run regularly, friendly, accommodating staff. One of our favorite places to stay in WDW!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eddie sab
Business
Florida
Apr 13, 2014

Caribbean Beach resort

Nice room, great location, staff was very helpful. Even moved our room so we could be closer to the main pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top