Disney's BoardWalk Villas

4 stars
2101 North Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
39 reviews
Wonderful hotel

We were very happy with the hotel's location and amenities. Right outside the hotel were places to... See full review

  • Bobbie Robbie
  • Jun 15, 2014
Great Family Fun

We loved our stay at Boardwalk Villas. We had a 1 bedroom villa rooms are great and the location... See full review

  • Twins2005grls
  • Mar 3, 2014
The waterfront has never been quite so charming as in this relaxed, cottage atmosphere Resort. Studios, one-, two-, and three-bedroom villas combine with the elegance of a bygone era to recapture all the fun, excitement and timeless appeal of the coastal villages of the 1940s. The quaint, seaside mid-Atlantic feel is accentuated by all the shops, vendors and the glittering excitement of the nearby boardwalk. And Disney's Boardwalk Villas are located within walking distance of Epcot and a boat ride to Disney's Hollywood Studios. Resort features 532 Villa Resort rooms, pool with slide, two quiet pools, spas, kiddie pool, arcade, playground, jogging trail, bicycle rentals, marina with watercraft rentals, tennis and a health club with spa services. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities.

Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

Disney's BoardWalk Villas Rooms

One Bedroom Villa
Features a fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, ceiling fans, TV in each room and DVD player in the living room. Master suite features a king-size bed, a whirlpool tub, hair dryer, and high-speed Internet access. Queen-size sleeper sofa in the living room. Private porch or balcony.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Studio
Features kitchenette with microwave oven, under-counter refrigerator, wet bar, coffee maker, ceiling fan, TV and DVD player, hair dryer, and high-speed Internet access. Private porch or balcony. One queen-size bed and a double-size sleeper sofa.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Hotel Map

28.3647 -81.5536
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
EPCOT Resort Area

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.6 mi

Dining

Seashore Sweets'
Old-fashioned sweet shop named for two fictional characters, the Sweet sisters, pageant winners recognized for their "Confections Served with Affection."
ESPN Club
Full service bar and restaurant featuring live broadcasts, sports notables, great food and drinks, and an arcade, in a high-energy atmosphere.
Pizza Window
Step up for a piece of pizza pie.
The BoardWalk Bakery
An open kitchen allows you to see our expert bakers in action, where every morning you can witness the most spectacular "Bun-rise" you'll ever see. Try specially made, freshly baked goods, including muffins, rolls, cakes and breads. Cappuccinos and espressos make a perfect compliment to any of our delicious delicacies.
Flying Fish Cafe
Modern classics are prepared in a show kitchen encompassing the 'New American' style. Emphasis is on simplicity, true tastes and seasonal freshness. The seafood-driven menu also offers beef, pasta, alternative meats and vegetarian selections. Guests can also dine at the show kitchen to watch and interact with the chefs.
The Attic
A private lounge located at the Villas. To reserve, contact Disney's BoardWalk Convention Services.
Jellyrolls
Foot-stomping sing-along club with dueling pianos. Full service bar and popcorn. Cover charge applies. Guests must be 21 years of age.
Belle Vue Lounge
This 1930's sitting room features boardgames and antique radios playing broadcasts from a bygone era. A pleasant atmosphere for business or pleasure.
Kouzzina by Cat Cora
Celebrity chef Cat Cora celebrates her heritage at Kouzzina-Greek for "kitchen," a casual family restaurant specializing in Mediterranean creations.
Big River Grille & Brewing Works
Taste the freshest beer in town as our on-site brewmasters create hand-crafted beers right before your eyes. Eat-in or enjoy your meal right on the boardwalk.
Atlantic Dance
Open Tuesday through Saturday as of 9:00 p.m. Guests must be 21 years old. Full bar service.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's BoardWalk Villas

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.7

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's BoardWalk Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Jan 25, 2011

Location, location, location

Great location for Epcot and Hollywood Studios - easy walk to Luminations - a must see - outdoors to get the full effect. Extra bonus - Good entertainment on the Boardwalk!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

If you like Soarin at Epcot - take advantage of the location and walk there as your first stop in the AM as its a great way to kick off the day!

Review of Disney's BoardWalk Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Daytona Beach, FL
Jan 19, 2011

Boadwalk Villa great place

When we went to our room at 10:30 p.m. and unlocked the door, it was occupied!! We quietly backed out and went back to check-in. (We had checked in at 11:00 a.m. but the room wasn't ready.) After much discussion (between the desk clerk and someone on the phone), we were offered a better located room and $100 credit on our bill (room was prepaid) so this paid for our breakfast and a little shopping. However, this should not happen at Disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Boardwalk is a short walk to Epcot. Good location and very pretty.

Review of Disney's BoardWalk Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Daytona Beach, FL
Jan 19, 2011

Boadwalk Villa great place

When we went to our room at 10:30 p.m. and unlocked the door, it was occupied!! We quietly backed out and went back to check-in. (We had checked in at 11:00 a.m. but the room wasn't ready.) After much discussion (between the desk clerk and someone on the phone), we were offered a better located room and $100 credit on our bill (room was prepaid) so this paid for our breakfast and a little shopping. However, this should not happen at Disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Boardwalk is a short walk to Epcot. Good location and very pretty.

Review of Disney's BoardWalk Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Scotch Plains, NJ
Jan 7, 2011

Disney's BoardWalk Villas

My wife and I decided to take a New Year's trip to Disney to enjoy the parks, fireworks, restraunts and fun. We stayed right on the boardwalk at Disney's BoardWalk Villas. We had a very nice Jr. suite (includes a sink, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, basics -- but no stove). Our view was right onto the "square" in the heart of the boardwalk on the top floor. The suite had a quaint balcony that we spend all of New Year's eve on... there was a party in the square that was really fun, and we could see the fireworks from the Magic Kingdom and EPCOT right from our cozy spot. We were within a quick water taxi from EPCOT (which we visited and enjoyed greatly)... and within walking distance of the Swan and Dolphin (the Swan has an AMAZING Italian restaurant and the Dolphin has a Shula's steakhouse... very nice!... and an upscale seafood/sushi place... also very nice). We were also within walking distance of an amazing mini-golf course and the shops and restaurants on the boardwalk are right at your doorstep and also very good and fun. We also went to the Animal Kingdom, Downtown Disney and had a really amazing extended weekend. As a couple with no children, we were wondering how the experience would be, but it was a fanstastic "adult" vacation with so much to so and see... but it also could have been great for kids too. Overall... FANTASTIC!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

When looking for "upscale, unique" restaurants, look at properties and venues on the Disney property, but that are not necessarily "Disney" restaurants. We ate at EPCOT (Teppan Edo) and Downtown Disney (House of Blues)... both of which were available to make reservations on the Disney site and were very good, but the best restaurants we ate at were at the Swan and Dolphin and were not publicized that we could find on the Disney site and not available on the Disney dining plan (that we could tell).

Review of Disney's BoardWalk Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Scotch Plains, NJ
Jan 7, 2011

Disney's BoardWalk Villas

My wife and I decided to take a New Year's trip to Disney to enjoy the parks, fireworks, restraunts and fun. We stayed right on the boardwalk at Disney's BoardWalk Villas. We had a very nice Jr. suite (includes a sink, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, basics -- but no stove). Our view was right onto the "square" in the heart of the boardwalk on the top floor. The suite had a quaint balcony that we spend all of New Year's eve on... there was a party in the square that was really fun, and we could see the fireworks from the Magic Kingdom and EPCOT right from our cozy spot. We were within a quick water taxi from EPCOT (which we visited and enjoyed greatly)... and within walking distance of the Swan and Dolphin (the Swan has an AMAZING Italian restaurant and the Dolphin has a Shula's steakhouse... very nice!... and an upscale seafood/sushi place... also very nice). We were also within walking distance of an amazing mini-golf course and the shops and restaurants on the boardwalk are right at your doorstep and also very good and fun. We also went to the Animal Kingdom, Downtown Disney and had a really amazing extended weekend. As a couple with no children, we were wondering how the experience would be, but it was a fanstastic "adult" vacation with so much to so and see... but it also could have been great for kids too. Overall... FANTASTIC!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

When looking for "upscale, unique" restaurants, look at properties and venues on the Disney property, but that are not necessarily "Disney" restaurants. We ate at EPCOT (Teppan Edo) and Downtown Disney (House of Blues)... both of which were available to make reservations on the Disney site and were very good, but the best restaurants we ate at were at the Swan and Dolphin and were not publicized that we could find on the Disney site and not available on the Disney dining plan (that we could tell).

Review of Disney's BoardWalk Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittston, PA
Dec 7, 2010

Perfect Location

What I liked most was the location being able to walk to 2 theme parks, Epcot and Hollywood Studios. The hotel itself had lots to offer with an actual boardwalk with food, shopping and lots of fun. The maid service was excellent as was the hotel staff. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Epcot and Hollywood Studios

Review of Disney's BoardWalk Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittston, PA
Dec 7, 2010

Perfect Location

What I liked most was the location being able to walk to 2 theme parks, Epcot and Hollywood Studios. The hotel itself had lots to offer with an actual boardwalk with food, shopping and lots of fun. The maid service was excellent as was the hotel staff. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Epcot and Hollywood Studios

Review of Disney's BoardWalk Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida
Oct 16, 2010

Great time

Visited the Food and Wine Festival at Epcot, and the stay here was better than we could have imagined.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make reservations for Kouzzina's for breakfast! A little pricey, but well worth it!

Review of Disney's BoardWalk Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida
Oct 16, 2010

Great time

Visited the Food and Wine Festival at Epcot, and the stay here was better than we could have imagined.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make reservations for Kouzzina's for breakfast! A little pricey, but well worth it!

Review of Disney's BoardWalk Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ttstroker
maryland
Sep 11, 2010

Great location, awesome pool

Great location. Loved walking to EPCOT and Hollywood Studios. Awesome pool with a great slide. Only problem was that there were kids outside in the hall and by the pool at all hours of the night. I did ask one of the kids if he could keep it down (no parent was around) and that helped for the remainder of the night. Same problem the next evening though. We have a child so its just something we dealt with. Great place and have been here on 4 occassions already!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Around 7PM there are performers who go out to the Boardwalk area. Great interactions with the audience. Also, if walking to the Studios, cut through the villas to maximize your time indoors. After that, its about a 10 minute walk along the water.

Back to menu Return to top