Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Disney's BoardWalk Inn

4 stars
2101 North Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
23 reviews
25th wedding anniversary getaway

It was a fabulous hotel with comfortable rooms and an amazing location on the boardwalk! Someone... See full review

  • a 50 year old Mom
  • Sep 5, 2014
Great location

Walking distance to Epcot. Great food on the boardwalk. Don't forget a trip to the Boardwalk Bakery... See full review

  • Gonzo the Great
  • Dec 16, 2013
Beautifully appointed rooms, shingled rooftops, private courtyards and magnificent gardens combine to recreate the charming atmosphere of romantic bed-and-breakfast inns found along the mid-Atlantic coast of the 1940s. Plus bustling nightclubs, restaurants and shops at Disney's Boardwalk entertainment district, adjacent to the Resort, recapture the fun and excitement of bygone waterfront villages and shorelines. Resort features 371 guest rooms and pool with slide, two quiet pools, spas, kiddie pool, arcade, playground, jogging trail, bicycle rentals, marina with watercraft rentals, tennis and a health club with spa services. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities.

Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

Disney's BoardWalk Inn Rooms

Water View
Rooms offer views of a lake and the boardwalk. Features two queen-size beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with two sinks and a bathroom. Amenities include n-room wall safe, voice mail, hair dryer, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, and Internet access.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Standard View
Rooms offer views of garden or parking area. Features two queen-size beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with two sinks and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail, hair dryer, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, and Internet access.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Hotel Map

28.3646 -81.5536
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
EPCOT Resort Area

Dining

Kouzzina by Cat Cora
Celebrity chef Cat Cora celebrates her heritage at Kouzzina-Greek for "kitchen," a casual family restaurant specializing in Mediterranean creations.
Big River Grille & Brewing Works
Taste the freshest beer in town as our on-site brewmasters create hand-crafted beers right before your eyes. Eat-in or enjoy your meal right on the boardwalk.
Jelly Rolls
Foot-stomping sing-along club with dueling pianos. Full-service bar and popcorn. Cover charge applies. Guests must be 21 years of age.
Seashore Sweets'
Old-fashioned sweet shop named for two fictional characters, the Sweet sisters, pageant winners recognized for their "Confections Served with Affection."
Pizza Window
Step up for a piece of pizza pie.
Atlantic Dance
Open Tuesday through Saturday as of 9:00 p.m. Guests must be 21 years old. Full bar service.
Outdoor Foods
Snacks including hot dogs, cotton candy, and Italian ice from approximately 6:00 p.m. to midnight.
Belle Vue Lounge
This 1930's sitting room features boardgames and antique radios playing radio shows from a bygone era. A pleasant atmosphere for business or pleasure. Continental breakfast, full bar and specialty drinks, special liquors and wines seasonally.
BoardWalk Bakery
An open kitchen allows you to see our expert bakers in action, where every morning you can witness the most spectacular "Bun-rise" you'll ever see. Try specially made, freshly baked goods, including muffins, rolls, cakes and breads. Cappuccinos and espressos make a perfect compliment to any of our delicious delicacies.
Flying Fish Cafe
Modern classics are prepared in a show kitchen encompassing the 'New American' style. Emphasis is on simplicity, true flavors and seasonal freshness. The seafood-driven menu also offers beef, pasta, alternative meats and vegetarian selections. Guests can also dine at the show kitchen to watch and interact with the chefs.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's BoardWalk Inn

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.5

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's BoardWalk Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Richmond, VA
Dec 25, 2010

BoardWalk Inn

The hotel was very friendly. The view was beautiful from the room and exactly what I asked for. My only suggestion is to clean the rooms more frequently and to make sure the used coffee cups are replaced with clean ones.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Disney's BoardWalk Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
FORT LAUDERDALE, FL
Jan 11, 2010

HORRIBLE EXIPERENCE

I ARRIVED AT 1 AM IN THE MORNING DUE TO ME HAVING TO DRIVE FROM FORT LAUDERDALE AFTER GETTING OUT OF WORK, WHEN I ARRIVED, I ASKED FOR A LATE CHECKOUT WHICH WAS GRANTED. BUT IT DEFEATED THE PURPOSE BECAUSE MY ROOM WAS NEXT TO THE HOUSEKEEPING STORAGE ROOM. I HEARD THEM ALL NIGHT, GOING IN OUT OF THE STORAGE ROOM. BY 8 AM I HEARD THEM DOING THE LAUNDRY OR VACUUMING. IN THE END I HAD TO CHECK OUT BY 10 WITH NO SLEEP, I ENDED UP DRIVING BACK HOME AND NOT GOING TO THE PARKS..BY FAR THIS WAS THE WORST VACATION, I HAD EVER.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's BoardWalk Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dis'd (dissatisfied & disillusioned)
Business
Sugar Grove, IL
Jul 6, 2011

BoardWalked

You never get a 2nd chance to make a 1st impression. When we arrived it was pouring rain. The hotel offers valet parking (@ $12 / day) and bell service. the close parking was all reserved for the valet service. self parking was available about a 1/2 mile away. rather than getting soaked by rain, we opted to get fleeced by the hotel in getting checked into our room and parking our rental car. The hotel had a dresser with a brown residue on it and the shower faucet was leaky. Not what we thought we should be getting for $300 / night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Port Orleans Riverside is a much better value at 2/3 the price.

Review of Disney's BoardWalk Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
barneysmom
Business
Wisconsin
Nov 18, 2009

Not worth the money

The front desk clerk went through his routine and rushed us through, even though no one was in the wait line. No one took the time to ask if we had been there before or give us a rundown on how things worked. They put us in an connecting room with screaming kids. When we asked to move they seemed inconvenienced. Coffe pot didn't work; finally brought one as we were leaving. Just not the type of attentiveness and service I expect for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's BoardWalk Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
losangelestraveler
Business
los angeles ca
Jun 22, 2010

nice design, good location, musty room

The look and feel of the Boardwalk are wonderful. Seemed a little quieter and intimate (for a large hotel) than the nearby Dolphin, and probably not as grand as the Floridian. We loved being able to walk to and from Epcot - which expanded our casual dining options considerably. All meals are still hard to be casual about - waits are often 45 minutes or more for walk-up. Our room was very musty smelling - we ran the air-conditioning just to get fresh air. The nicest thing was that the hotel didn't feel crowded even though it was pretty full.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's BoardWalk Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hgwells
Business
AMA. TX
May 4, 2014

GREAT LOCATION

Great location for all things DIsney! We stayed 6 nights in Apr-May 2014. Rooms were clean but you had to tell them to change linens. They don't automatically change them daily. Most staff members were helpful but some gave wrong information about DIsney parks and dining. Overall it was a pleasant stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Disney is just a short drive and well worth the visit. I can't wait until all the construction is completed. It should be even greater shopping and dining experience

Review of Disney's BoardWalk Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Papa flash
Business
Dallas
May 7, 2014

Good family vacation

Good location , bus ride to magic kingdom in morning and great access to Epcot for dinner and fireworks. The boardwalk offers a good selection for restaurants as well. Staying on Disney property is always a good choice , convenient transportation and magic band permits single bill charging .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's BoardWalk Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KathyMJ
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Jan 29, 2013

Relaxing and beautiful

The setting on the lake is beautiful! The beds were fabulously comfortable. Love the quick and easy access to Epcot through the back gate!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's BoardWalk Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travel trekkers
Business
MN
Feb 27, 2013

Disney Magic

The "magic of Disney" is right out your front door when you stay at the Boardwalk Inn; good food, shopping, family oriented entertainment, and the entrance to Epcot and Hollywood Studios is just a short walk/and or boat ride away!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Location, location, location - the Boardwalk is a wonderful location for ease in dining & entertainment

Review of Disney's BoardWalk Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, NC
Oct 27, 2010

Great for Epcot!

We loved our stay at the BoardWalk Inn! We had a beautiful view of the Boardwalk and could always go out on our patio, but when the door was closed and curtains were drawn the lights and sound didn't bother us at all. The waterslide and pool both broke down while we were there but they arranged for a shuttle to take us and any interested guests to and from the Yacht & Beach Club (which has a much better pool AND pirate ship slide!) The bell staff were especially helpful because you don't have to worry about bringing your bags up or taking them down when you check out. The hardest thing about the hotel was finding your way around, and when you go from the upper floors to the pool or boardwalk you have to take two seperate elevators. We spent most of our time at Epcot and is was SO close to walk there and back. Perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make reservations! There is a reservation desk in the lobby.

Review of Disney's BoardWalk Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stuart, Florida
Nov 3, 2009

Boardwalk

Went to Downtown Disney and Epcot. We didn't know that the International Food and Wine Festival was going on at Epcot until we got to the park. If we had been given the brochure either at check-in or upon entry into Epcot, it would have been much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top