Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 14, 2015 Check-out: Apr 17, 2015

Disney's Beach Club Resort

4 stars
View map of 1800 Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Beach Club Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Beach Club Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Emma12
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Apr 22, 2012

Excellent Hotel!

This was our first time at the Beach Club. Outstanding! We will most definitely be back. A short Stroll to Epcot. Convenient busing to all other parks. the room was beyond comfortable, Felt like a home away from home. Everything was top notch. Love the Beach Club!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Beach Club Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GABA
Business
Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Mar 13, 2012

Meal reservations required

Great hotel and Disney experience - with one glaring exception. I was very disappointed with the on-site dining. Extremely limited capacity. If you don't have a reservation, every place in the hotel tells you its a 45 minute wait. UGH. Makes it impossible to play it by ear. If you need a reservation for 5 or 6 you need to reserve more than 24 hours in advance, and then your options are 5:30 or before or you have to wait until nearly 8pm. Same frustration for breakfast. What;s weird is that when you get seated, there are tons of empty tables...... I don't get it. Extremely frustrating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Beach Club Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bexabexa
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Love this place

The pools are wonderful and the hotel is gorgeous. The only thing that wasn't perfect was the lack of affordable food options that weren't fast food (ie, burgers). If you want to sit down for breakfast, it adds up. The rooms are spacious and have refrigerators! The beds are comfortable. And the lobby smells wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Beach Club Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PoohFan
Business
Connecticut
Jul 13, 2011

Upscale and family oriented

This will be our 14th visit to Disney World. We have stayed at Caribbean Beach, The Contemporary, The Wilderness Lodge and The Beach Club. We absolutely love the Beach Club, probably for its fantastic pool with the sand on the bottom and the lazy river. Being able to walk over to EPCOT is also a nice perk if you would like to have breakfast in Paris for a fresh croissant or get on Soarin with only a half hour wait when the park opens. We love to read in the relaxing lobby which we would do every evening when returning from the parks. It is not cheap to stay at the Beach Club so you have to watch for deals because the price can fluctuate by a couple of hundred dollars per night. Overall, it is very clean and the staff is very polite. I would definately recommend it and will probably stay there again when we return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you stay at the Beach Club, one of the advantages is the ability to walk over to EPCOT and have so many dining choices. I would highly recommend getting the park hopper though so you can walk over to EPCOT for breakfast, lunch or dinner but still visit another park.

Review of Disney's Beach Club Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SAFETYMOM
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 29, 2011

Disney Resort Stay = No Lines for Rides!

Loved the hotel. It's beautiful and the room was a nice size with two queen size beds for our family of 4. We felt we had plenty of room and storage for our clothes and room to dress etc. Very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Great gift shop with little supermarket in the back where you can buy milk, cereal, eggs, muffins, etc. Rooms have little refrigerators in them. Hotel also has an inexpensive restaurant called Beaches and Cream where you can get hamburger, salads, ice cream at a fair price. Awesome pool. Can bus to all the theme parks and take a ferry to some of them as well. Staying at a Disney Hotel allows you access each night to one of the theme parks an hour prior to opening or a few hours after closing for Disney guests only - NO LINES FOR RIDES! It's cooler at night and with only Disney Resort Guests at the park your longest wait for a ride is 5 minutes!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Beach Club Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Apr 5, 2011

Wonderful Time in Disney!!!

We had such a wonderful trip to Disney. The Disney Beach Club is the best place to stay. We have stayed at just about every deluxe hotel in Disney World & this one has everything!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Staying at the Beach Club is wonderful because you have great access to Epcot where dining is great!! Go to Japanese Teppan Edo restaurant you will love it!! We also enjoyed dining at Italy.

Review of Disney's Beach Club Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Mar 22, 2011

Not what I expected at Beach Club

I wasn't really impressed with anything at the resort. Our room looked as though it had been through the ringer with scratched up furniture. The room never had that just cleaned feeling even after it was cleaned. It was on the dark side. Their garden view was a tiny balcony that looked at the tops of trees. The pool area was packed couldn't even find a chair to sit on. The dining options at the hotel were not really good. Even the pier for the ferry service was in repair and not available. On the day of check-in when we arrived at the hotel it was 1:30 and didn't get into our room till almost 4:30! Check-in was supposed to be at 3:00. I wouldn't chose this location again. Just not impressed at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Beach Club Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY, NY
Feb 6, 2011

Beautiful

Very nice, clean, friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Beach Club Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
montreal, canada
Feb 1, 2011

amazing familly vacation!!

The hotel was great and the service was just amazing!!! all staff were there to assist us a made sure that we were ok. I recommentcd this hotel to everyone and we are counting on going back this summer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Beach Club Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas,tx
Jan 10, 2011

All around grEat

Came for the Disney marathon. Great location and very easy to get to all necessary locations!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top