Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 17, 2015 Check-out: Jun 19, 2015

Disney's Beach Club Resort

4 stars
View map of 1800 Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Beach Club Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Beach Club Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Canadian Disney Fan
Business
Markham, Ontario
Mar 24, 2014

Great Service and Room but not great value

We just returned from the Beach Club resort and had a wonderful time. The staff were wonderful and the rooms were clean. Just a warning though, the place is very large and some of the rooms are a long walk from lobby. Also, the parking lot is quite a walk from the building (the closest lots are reserved for valet parking). In terms of value, on the recent trip, we also stayed a couple of nights at a hotel near the disney area (Bonnett Creek area). The rooms and service were similar but the other hotel was a better value. Having said that, the Beach resort does give you access to all the things that staying on site with Disney encompasses including the fancy wristbands and early access to some of the parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Beach Club Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sarahpo
Business
Ontario, Canada
Sep 14, 2013

Great mother-daughter birthday stay

I found this hotel for a great price and decided that my mother and I would stay for a few days in July, as her Mother's Day gift. We have always stayed at Port Orleans ((F.Q.), but since it was just the two of us, we decided to try something new. (I'm 31, Mum was 53 at the time.) The hotel itself was beautiful, well cared-for, very deluxe feeling after being accustomed to D****y 's Moderate resorts. The décor was great, felt very upscale and bright, refreshing, warm. And that smell - we definitely noticed how good it smelled as soon as we stepped into the lobby! The restaurants onsite - we ate at Crews Club (divine french fries!!), Beaches and Cream (worth the wait and the hype), and poolside (delicious lobster roll) - were terrific. We loved the pool area, which felt like a scaled-down (but only slightly - this is D****y we're talking, here) water park in and of itself. Our family's favourite park is Epcot and we loved the proximity to that park. Our supper reservations at the restaurant in the French pavilion were literally a hop, skip and jump away (I skipped, being so happy to be so close!). We had a main floor room for accessibility, and found it spacious. The toiletries were lovely. The service was very attentive - we appreciated the cast members standing by entries, distributing small towels to guests caught in the regular Florida rain! We will DEFINITELY stay again, especially if we can get another great deal. (It was cheaper for three nights than it would have been for four had we booked through D****y directly!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent spot for those who love Epcot park. However, we loved the hotel so much that we only spent one day there (and had initially planned on doing at least three in the parks)!

Review of Disney's Beach Club Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Not a lover of Disney
Business
NY, NY
Aug 28, 2013

Family Vacation

The hotel's location is excellent. The convenience to Epcot, Hollywood Studios and Disney's Boardwalk is terrific. The pool is an attraction in itself. The restaurants are great for breakfast and dinner but most are not open for lunch. Doing laundry was difficult. Many of the machines were out of order and there are too few machines for a hotel that size when you're there in 90 degree heat with 85% humidity, requiring many changes of clothes! Staff was friendly. Check out was easy with airline and baggage check in at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It's a very short and quick walk to the International Gateway at Epcot. Even quicker than waiting for and taking a boat.

Review of Disney's Beach Club Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr.CB
Business
Westbury, N.Y.
Jun 20, 2013

Anniversary getaway

It was terrific. The staff was great and the hotel has great amenities. This is not the first time we have stayed at the Beach club and every stay has been wonderful. When you stay here you don't just have the shops and restaurants of The Beach Club but also of Disney's Yacht Club and Boardwalk hotels as well as the Dolphin and Swan. And Epcot is just a short walk away. Dinner at Kouzzina by Cat Cora was delicious and it's alway fun sitting by the pool and having a banana split at Beaches and Cream .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Make reservations at the restaurants you would like to eat in as soon as you make your hotel reservations.

Review of Disney's Beach Club Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, il
May 20, 2013

Overpriced not worth hype

Hotel is in a great location for park access and includes free bus service. However room price is way to high for what you get I return. In addition unless you make a reservation in advance expect 2 hour wait or more at most on site restaurants. The pool was great but there are equivalent or better at lower priced properties. Hotel is very clean but everything is dated. The toilet and tv I our room broke and needed repair during our stay. Walls were thin and we could hear family next to us every night along with crying baby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel reservation does get you fast pass access with your park admission at no extra charge.

Review of Disney's Beach Club Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SpringVegas Mom
Business
Springfield, MO
Feb 6, 2013

Girls Weekend Getaway

Fantastic location, less than five minute walk to Epcot. The rooms were not as nice as the Yacht Club, but still good. The Beach Club is closer to the Enterence to Epcot by five to ten minutes. They share the same pool and are connected together. The pool, Stormalong Bay is fantastic. We went as a family in Spetember and stayed at the Yacht Club and loved it. The Boardwalk area has many fun things to do and great dining options. The Yachtsman Steak House and Flying Fish are great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You are so close to Epcot you can walk and eat anywhere in Worlds Showcase easily.

Review of Disney's Beach Club Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aldomonium
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Jan 15, 2013

Thank you for a great time!

The location of this hotel is as good as it gets. My fiance and i were there for the disneyworld marathon, which beings and finishes at Epcot. The convenience of being able to have all of the food and drink options less than a 5 min walk away from Epcot was amazing. We were also there celebrating our recent engagement and the hotel left chocolates and champagne in our room on our last night! Thank you, Disney!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

5 min walk to Epcot and shuttles to all the other parks

Review of Disney's Beach Club Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TravelGal505
Business
Arlington, VA
Sep 10, 2012

Magical Stay

My husband and I had a wonderful anniversary vacation at the Beach Club. We were upgraded to the concierge level, which was great because they offered breakfast, happy hour, and snacks throughout the day in a lounge area. The room was clean, spacious, and the bed was comfortable. The staff was very attentive, helpful, and as it was Disney, always cheerful. We loved how the hotel was only a 5 minute walk from Epcot. Overall, we had a great stay at this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Beach Club Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Emma12
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Apr 22, 2012

Excellent Hotel!

This was our first time at the Beach Club. Outstanding! We will most definitely be back. A short Stroll to Epcot. Convenient busing to all other parks. the room was beyond comfortable, Felt like a home away from home. Everything was top notch. Love the Beach Club!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Beach Club Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GABA
Business
Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Mar 13, 2012

Meal reservations required

Great hotel and Disney experience - with one glaring exception. I was very disappointed with the on-site dining. Extremely limited capacity. If you don't have a reservation, every place in the hotel tells you its a 45 minute wait. UGH. Makes it impossible to play it by ear. If you need a reservation for 5 or 6 you need to reserve more than 24 hours in advance, and then your options are 5:30 or before or you have to wait until nearly 8pm. Same frustration for breakfast. What;s weird is that when you get seated, there are tons of empty tables...... I don't get it. Extremely frustrating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top