Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 20, 2015 Check-out: Jun 21, 2015

Disney's Beach Club Resort

4 stars
View map of 1800 Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Beach Club Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Beach Club Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KimWH
Business
NYC
Aug 22, 2014

Great hotel for Disney getaway

The hotel is a great location for reaching all Disney parks and is a 20 minute drive to Universal Studios. Parking is free and convenient if you rent a car. You can also take taxi service to Universal if you do not have a car. The sand bottom pool is fabulous and has a unique design that makes one feel as though they were in different pools depending on the area you choose to swim.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Beach Club Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lizdom
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 27, 2014

Disney has lost that magic feeling!

It’s been 17 years since I was last at Disney World and wowza! This place has changed…and not for the better. It’s not that any one thing was an egregious error; it’s simply that the total experience was less than magical. My son and I had packed a ton of patience, but if I had magic fairy dust, here’s how I would sprinkle it to make your clients’ experience even better. Provide the Important Details – Directions throughout the hotel and park were given as “you can’t miss it” or “Just over there.” Or, “just hop on the Monorail.” BUT, what was missing were key details such as that the monorail to the Magic Kingdom requires that you change trains! OR that you need to be on the “B” side of the terminal to get the bus, or that…The list is endless. Patiently take the time to talk and explain new processes to your customers. Remember: You may know your industry and process like the back of your hand, but they don’t! Bend the Rules… at least a little – We arrived late at one restaurant by ONE minute and were told simply “Sorry; the restaurant is closed,” despite it being filled with lingering guests. Still hungry, we walked to another restaurant advertised to be open until 10 (it was 9:32) and were told the exact same thing! After pleading with the manager, we were seated and spied a tempting side dish of polenta offered with the porterhouse. Could I order it? Answer? No! Really? Could you check? No! Finally, I begged the waiter to ask the chef. He never returned, but when our food arrived, it was there…and added to our bill. Bear in mind: deviate from the rules slightly if you can make the experience better. Use Humans WITH Technology, Not as a Replacement – Disney has an app, but with spotty Wi-Fi (not enough to even initially download the app!), we needed real people to give us real answer questions. Throughout our stay, we got curt, clipped answers to what they thought were “not worth their time questions.” Please don’t insult guests by referring them to your site. Note: virtually all information about my speaking business is on my site, but that doesn’t mean that I don’t patiently hotlink the correct links and attach the essential information to prospects. Keep Renovating and Re-Inventing – There’s a difference between retro and dated. Here, at the spendy Beach Club & Yacht Club, the property is truly looking weathered. Rooms need to be modernized ASAP.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Beach Club Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CoBook Lvr
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Jul 7, 2014

Wonderful Resort

This was the perfect place to stay on a busy Fourth of July holiday. Easy walking distance to Epcot and the Boardwalk. Fantastic pool area. Super friendly and accommodating staff. We will visit again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make reservations!

Review of Disney's Beach Club Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisam94
Business
Gainesville, GA
Jun 13, 2014

Great hotel

Overall we love Beach Club, especially for its proximity to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. Only one real concern. One - have stayed in both Beach and Yacht Club and there always seems to be some sort of plumbing issue. This time, our shower wouldn't drain. Previously, we had virtually no hot water. Sorry, but that is unacceptable at any hotel but especially a deluxe. This time we also had several lights out above our beds. Maintenance is sorely needed to step up their game here. Otherwise, this was a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Be sure to check out the exit stairs near your room instead of relying on the lobby elevator. We saved several minutes of transport time by walking out the stairs directly to Epcot instead of backtracking through the lobby. Major shortcut for us.

Review of Disney's Beach Club Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christine from ChiTown
Business
Chicago, IL
May 28, 2014

Location, location, location

Disney's Beach Club Resort is located on Crescent Lake between EPCOT and Hollywood Studios, both within walking distance or a relaxing boat ride away. The boardwalk, full of shops, restaurants and entertainment, is just steps away, too. When you stay at the Beach Club, you are right in the middle of the action. The best reason to stay, however, is the resort itself. If you never step foot in the parks, there is still plenty to see and do. The Beach Club is gorgeous, with its beautiful blue and white architecture, interesting restaurants (Cape May Café & Beaches and Cream are some of our favorites#, and stunning lake side views #especially around sunset). The resort features Stormalong Bay, a huge beautifully themed swimming area, including a lazy river and large ship wreck slide. The Cast Members are friendly and helpful, truly there to ensure your vacation is the best. The rooms are well appointed and clean. The amenities are upscale and generous. We will certainly find time to stay at the Beach Club again and highly recommend it for anyone visiting the Lake Buena Vista area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make a stop at Beaches & Cream to see if anyone orders the Kitchen Sink sundae - or order one yourself (if you dare).

Review of Disney's Beach Club Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lana Artie
Business
Orange, CT
May 27, 2014

Location location location

Beach Club Disney Resort overall was wonderful. Spend extra $ for water view. We had standard room and view was of bus stop. Parents had water view and their room was much bigger and amazing view of pools and lagoon to Boardwalk. Staff very friendly however concierge staff not very knowledgeable...do your own research or just ask families already at resort if you have questions. Wish Marketplace store open later than 11p & Beaches & Cream ice cream shop later than 11p. The pools are WONDERFUL! Something for every age group with pools...awesome water slide for lil toddlers and huge cool one for experienced swimmers. Boardwalk across lagoon easy to walk to or take a fun ferry ride to. Plenty of entertainment value at night. Love this location and so glad I chose it. Yacht club has excellent steak house but the appearance is dated and dark...beach club much more vibrant and bright.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Purchase a Disney refillable cup at Marketplace store in hotel. You can pay per day(s)-however long you visit. Great value doing this...we didn't do until end of week. Next time we will purchase on day 1...you get to refill at pool side or in marketplace store as much as you want!! Water & ice also free at self serve stations vs. buying bottled water always. :0)

Review of Disney's Beach Club Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BOBBBY ROBBBY
Business
Michigan
Apr 29, 2014

Perfect stay!!

Great resort with an amazing pool! Everything was perfect, no issues at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy walk to the International gateway entrance of Epcot for numerous dining options.

Review of Disney's Beach Club Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MommyJo
Business
Buffalo, NY
Apr 2, 2014

Disney Beach Club

This is supposed to be a deluxe hotel. We found dirty towels in our room and food on the floor. I asked for a delay of 1 hour in checkout b/c we we had reservations at their Cape May restaurant for breakfast and they said no. Very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Beach Club Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NormL
Business
North Florida
Apr 1, 2014

A great place if

if you are not spending time in the room. The walls and doors are thin and transmit every sound from adjoining rooms and the hall. The staff is great! The attractions are close at hand. A high price for a typical hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Better rooms are available a short drive away

Review of Disney's Beach Club Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Enjoy Being Catered To
Business
Simsbury, CT
Mar 29, 2014

Not Impressed

Room was not cleaned well. Even with AC running room was still damp. Patio door did not lock. iHome unit did not charge or play; had it replaced, 2nd unit didn't work either. Concierge was rude and unhelpful. Band scan required each and every time pool area is entered. No longer the most magical place on Earth...Now more of a technological nightmare.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Best place to dine, with decent prices and good food, Earl of Sandwich in Downtown Disney.

Back to menu Return to top