Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Disney's Beach Club Resort

4 stars
View map of 1800 Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Beach Club Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Beach Club Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lana Artie
Business
Orange, CT
May 27, 2014

Location location location

Beach Club Disney Resort overall was wonderful. Spend extra $ for water view. We had standard room and view was of bus stop. Parents had water view and their room was much bigger and amazing view of pools and lagoon to Boardwalk. Staff very friendly however concierge staff not very knowledgeable...do your own research or just ask families already at resort if you have questions. Wish Marketplace store open later than 11p & Beaches & Cream ice cream shop later than 11p. The pools are WONDERFUL! Something for every age group with pools...awesome water slide for lil toddlers and huge cool one for experienced swimmers. Boardwalk across lagoon easy to walk to or take a fun ferry ride to. Plenty of entertainment value at night. Love this location and so glad I chose it. Yacht club has excellent steak house but the appearance is dated and dark...beach club much more vibrant and bright.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Purchase a Disney refillable cup at Marketplace store in hotel. You can pay per day(s)-however long you visit. Great value doing this...we didn't do until end of week. Next time we will purchase on day 1...you get to refill at pool side or in marketplace store as much as you want!! Water & ice also free at self serve stations vs. buying bottled water always. :0)

Review of Disney's Beach Club Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BOBBBY ROBBBY
Business
Michigan
Apr 29, 2014

Perfect stay!!

Great resort with an amazing pool! Everything was perfect, no issues at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy walk to the International gateway entrance of Epcot for numerous dining options.

Review of Disney's Beach Club Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MommyJo
Business
Buffalo, NY
Apr 2, 2014

Disney Beach Club

This is supposed to be a deluxe hotel. We found dirty towels in our room and food on the floor. I asked for a delay of 1 hour in checkout b/c we we had reservations at their Cape May restaurant for breakfast and they said no. Very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Beach Club Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NormL
Business
North Florida
Apr 1, 2014

A great place if

if you are not spending time in the room. The walls and doors are thin and transmit every sound from adjoining rooms and the hall. The staff is great! The attractions are close at hand. A high price for a typical hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Better rooms are available a short drive away

Review of Disney's Beach Club Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Enjoy Being Catered To
Business
Simsbury, CT
Mar 29, 2014

Not Impressed

Room was not cleaned well. Even with AC running room was still damp. Patio door did not lock. iHome unit did not charge or play; had it replaced, 2nd unit didn't work either. Concierge was rude and unhelpful. Band scan required each and every time pool area is entered. No longer the most magical place on Earth...Now more of a technological nightmare.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Best place to dine, with decent prices and good food, Earl of Sandwich in Downtown Disney.

Review of Disney's Beach Club Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Canadian Disney Fan
Business
Markham, Ontario
Mar 24, 2014

Great Service and Room but not great value

We just returned from the Beach Club resort and had a wonderful time. The staff were wonderful and the rooms were clean. Just a warning though, the place is very large and some of the rooms are a long walk from lobby. Also, the parking lot is quite a walk from the building (the closest lots are reserved for valet parking). In terms of value, on the recent trip, we also stayed a couple of nights at a hotel near the disney area (Bonnett Creek area). The rooms and service were similar but the other hotel was a better value. Having said that, the Beach resort does give you access to all the things that staying on site with Disney encompasses including the fancy wristbands and early access to some of the parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Beach Club Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sarahpo
Business
Ontario, Canada
Sep 14, 2013

Great mother-daughter birthday stay

I found this hotel for a great price and decided that my mother and I would stay for a few days in July, as her Mother's Day gift. We have always stayed at Port Orleans ((F.Q.), but since it was just the two of us, we decided to try something new. (I'm 31, Mum was 53 at the time.) The hotel itself was beautiful, well cared-for, very deluxe feeling after being accustomed to D****y 's Moderate resorts. The d├ęcor was great, felt very upscale and bright, refreshing, warm. And that smell - we definitely noticed how good it smelled as soon as we stepped into the lobby! The restaurants onsite - we ate at Crews Club (divine french fries!!), Beaches and Cream (worth the wait and the hype), and poolside (delicious lobster roll) - were terrific. We loved the pool area, which felt like a scaled-down (but only slightly - this is D****y we're talking, here) water park in and of itself. Our family's favourite park is Epcot and we loved the proximity to that park. Our supper reservations at the restaurant in the French pavilion were literally a hop, skip and jump away (I skipped, being so happy to be so close!). We had a main floor room for accessibility, and found it spacious. The toiletries were lovely. The service was very attentive - we appreciated the cast members standing by entries, distributing small towels to guests caught in the regular Florida rain! We will DEFINITELY stay again, especially if we can get another great deal. (It was cheaper for three nights than it would have been for four had we booked through D****y directly!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent spot for those who love Epcot park. However, we loved the hotel so much that we only spent one day there (and had initially planned on doing at least three in the parks)!

Review of Disney's Beach Club Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Not a lover of Disney
Business
NY, NY
Aug 28, 2013

Family Vacation

The hotel's location is excellent. The convenience to Epcot, Hollywood Studios and Disney's Boardwalk is terrific. The pool is an attraction in itself. The restaurants are great for breakfast and dinner but most are not open for lunch. Doing laundry was difficult. Many of the machines were out of order and there are too few machines for a hotel that size when you're there in 90 degree heat with 85% humidity, requiring many changes of clothes! Staff was friendly. Check out was easy with airline and baggage check in at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It's a very short and quick walk to the International Gateway at Epcot. Even quicker than waiting for and taking a boat.

Review of Disney's Beach Club Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr.CB
Business
Westbury, N.Y.
Jun 20, 2013

Anniversary getaway

It was terrific. The staff was great and the hotel has great amenities. This is not the first time we have stayed at the Beach club and every stay has been wonderful. When you stay here you don't just have the shops and restaurants of The Beach Club but also of Disney's Yacht Club and Boardwalk hotels as well as the Dolphin and Swan. And Epcot is just a short walk away. Dinner at Kouzzina by Cat Cora was delicious and it's alway fun sitting by the pool and having a banana split at Beaches and Cream .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Make reservations at the restaurants you would like to eat in as soon as you make your hotel reservations.

Review of Disney's Beach Club Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, il
May 20, 2013

Overpriced not worth hype

Hotel is in a great location for park access and includes free bus service. However room price is way to high for what you get I return. In addition unless you make a reservation in advance expect 2 hour wait or more at most on site restaurants. The pool was great but there are equivalent or better at lower priced properties. Hotel is very clean but everything is dated. The toilet and tv I our room broke and needed repair during our stay. Walls were thin and we could hear family next to us every night along with crying baby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel reservation does get you fast pass access with your park admission at no extra charge.

Back to menu Return to top