Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Disney's Beach Club Resort

4 stars
1800 Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
42 reviews
Location, location, location

Disney's Beach Club Resort is located on Crescent Lake between EPCOT and Hollywood Studios, both... See full review

  • Christine from ChiTown
  • May 28, 2014
Perfect stay!!

Great resort with an amazing pool! Everything was perfect, no issues at all. See full review

  • BOBBBY ROBBBY
  • Apr 29, 2014
A sandy white beach along a shimmering lake creates a feeling reminiscent of the lazy days of summer along the eastern seaboard. Relaxed yet luxurious, Disney's Beach Club Resort shares an array of amenities with its "sister resort" just a few feet away - a sandbottom pool, health club, full service marina and a beachfront promenade with direct access to EPCOT as well as the unique shops and restaurants at Disney's Boardwalk entertainment district and ferry service to Disney's Hollywood Studios. Resort features 576 guest rooms, Stormalong Bay (3-acre aquatic playground with slide, quiet pools, spas, kiddie pool, arcade, playground, volleyball court, bicycle rentals, marina with watercraft rentals, tennis and a health club with spa services. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities.

Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

Disney's Beach Club Resort Rooms

Standard View
Rooms offer views of a garden, woodland or parking area. Features two queen-size beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, ceiling fan, private balcony, vanity area with two sinks and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail, Wireless Internet access, television speaker in bath area, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 5 people
Water/Pool View
Rooms offer views of a pool or lake. Features two queen-size beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, ceiling fan, private balcony, vanity area with two sinks and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail, Wireless Internet access, television speaker in bath area, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing boardr.

Maximum occupancy - 5 people
Garden View - Club Level
Rooms offer view of garden, courtyard or parking area. Access to Club Level lounge, services and amenities. Features one king-size bed and one day-bed or one-king size bed or two queen-size beds and one day-bed or two queen-size beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, private balcony, vanity area with two sinks and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail,Internet access, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Microwave available upon request.

Maximum occupancy - 5 people
Lagoon View - Club Level
Looks out on a quiet pool or Crescent Lake. Access to Club Level lounge, services and amenities. Features one king-size bed and one day-bed or one-king size bed or two queen-size beds and one day-bed or two queen-size beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, private balcony, vanity area with two sinks and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail, wireless internet access, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Microwave available upon request.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Garden View
One king bed and one day bed; or one king bed; or two queen beds and one day bed; or two queen beds. Furnished balcony or patio with garden view. Table and chairs. Desk. Wireless internet access. Telephone, Coffeemaker. Hair dryer. ironing board/iron, Pak n' Play Crib, Clock radio. Ceiling fan. Nonsmoking.

Maximum occupancy - 5 people
Standard View - Club Level
One king bed and one day bed; or one king bed; or two queen beds and one day bed; or two queen beds. Furnished balcony or patio with garden view. Access to Club Level lounge, services and amenities. Table and chairs. Desk. Wireless internet access; robes, Telephone, Coffeemaker. Hair dryer. ironing board/iron, Pak n' Play Crib, Clock radio. Ceiling fan. Nonsmoking.

Maximum occupancy - 5 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Beach Club Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3736 -81.5554
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
EPCOT Resort Area

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.8 mi

Dining

Martha's Vineyard Lounge
Full bar with light fare and appetizers from Cape May.
Captain's Grille
Start your day with an all-you-care-to-eat buffet or la carte breakfast. Later in the day, have steaks, sizzling seafood, chops and more.
Yachtsman Steakhouse
From the open kitchen of this restaurant with a delightful nautical theme comes mouthwatering steaks, seafood, chicken and lamb dishes for the entire family.
Beaches & Cream Soda Shop
Coffee, danish, fresh fruit and juice. Freshly grilled hamburgers (ordered as a single, double, or grand slam). Hot dogs, chili dogs, grilled cheese sandwiches, and steak and cheese subs. Ice cream specialties, oversized sundaes, floats, sodas, shakes and malts.
Cape May Cafe Character Breakfast
Breakfast buffet with Beach Club Goofy and his crew. Daily continuous seatings from 7:30 a.m.-11:00 a.m.
Cape May Cafe
New England-style clambake and all-American buffet. All-you-care-to-eat buffet features steamed littleneck clams, blue point oysters and farm-raised mussels, beef tenderloin tips, daily chicken breast special, smoked pork ribs, peel 'n' eat shrimp, caesar salad, New England's best clam chowder.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Beach Club Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Beach Club Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sarahpo
Business
Ontario, Canada
Sep 14, 2013

Great mother-daughter birthday stay

I found this hotel for a great price and decided that my mother and I would stay for a few days in July, as her Mother's Day gift. We have always stayed at Port Orleans ((F.Q.), but since it was just the two of us, we decided to try something new. (I'm 31, Mum was 53 at the time.) The hotel itself was beautiful, well cared-for, very deluxe feeling after being accustomed to D****y 's Moderate resorts. The d├ęcor was great, felt very upscale and bright, refreshing, warm. And that smell - we definitely noticed how good it smelled as soon as we stepped into the lobby! The restaurants onsite - we ate at Crews Club (divine french fries!!), Beaches and Cream (worth the wait and the hype), and poolside (delicious lobster roll) - were terrific. We loved the pool area, which felt like a scaled-down (but only slightly - this is D****y we're talking, here) water park in and of itself. Our family's favourite park is Epcot and we loved the proximity to that park. Our supper reservations at the restaurant in the French pavilion were literally a hop, skip and jump away (I skipped, being so happy to be so close!). We had a main floor room for accessibility, and found it spacious. The toiletries were lovely. The service was very attentive - we appreciated the cast members standing by entries, distributing small towels to guests caught in the regular Florida rain! We will DEFINITELY stay again, especially if we can get another great deal. (It was cheaper for three nights than it would have been for four had we booked through D****y directly!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent spot for those who love Epcot park. However, we loved the hotel so much that we only spent one day there (and had initially planned on doing at least three in the parks)!

Review of Disney's Beach Club Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Not a lover of Disney
Business
NY, NY
Aug 28, 2013

Family Vacation

The hotel's location is excellent. The convenience to Epcot, Hollywood Studios and Disney's Boardwalk is terrific. The pool is an attraction in itself. The restaurants are great for breakfast and dinner but most are not open for lunch. Doing laundry was difficult. Many of the machines were out of order and there are too few machines for a hotel that size when you're there in 90 degree heat with 85% humidity, requiring many changes of clothes! Staff was friendly. Check out was easy with airline and baggage check in at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It's a very short and quick walk to the International Gateway at Epcot. Even quicker than waiting for and taking a boat.

Review of Disney's Beach Club Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr.CB
Business
Westbury, N.Y.
Jun 20, 2013

Anniversary getaway

It was terrific. The staff was great and the hotel has great amenities. This is not the first time we have stayed at the Beach club and every stay has been wonderful. When you stay here you don't just have the shops and restaurants of The Beach Club but also of Disney's Yacht Club and Boardwalk hotels as well as the Dolphin and Swan. And Epcot is just a short walk away. Dinner at Kouzzina by Cat Cora was delicious and it's alway fun sitting by the pool and having a banana split at Beaches and Cream .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Make reservations at the restaurants you would like to eat in as soon as you make your hotel reservations.

Review of Disney's Beach Club Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, il
May 20, 2013

Overpriced not worth hype

Hotel is in a great location for park access and includes free bus service. However room price is way to high for what you get I return. In addition unless you make a reservation in advance expect 2 hour wait or more at most on site restaurants. The pool was great but there are equivalent or better at lower priced properties. Hotel is very clean but everything is dated. The toilet and tv I our room broke and needed repair during our stay. Walls were thin and we could hear family next to us every night along with crying baby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel reservation does get you fast pass access with your park admission at no extra charge.

Review of Disney's Beach Club Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SpringVegas Mom
Business
Springfield, MO
Feb 6, 2013

Girls Weekend Getaway

Fantastic location, less than five minute walk to Epcot. The rooms were not as nice as the Yacht Club, but still good. The Beach Club is closer to the Enterence to Epcot by five to ten minutes. They share the same pool and are connected together. The pool, Stormalong Bay is fantastic. We went as a family in Spetember and stayed at the Yacht Club and loved it. The Boardwalk area has many fun things to do and great dining options. The Yachtsman Steak House and Flying Fish are great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You are so close to Epcot you can walk and eat anywhere in Worlds Showcase easily.

Review of Disney's Beach Club Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aldomonium
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Jan 15, 2013

Thank you for a great time!

The location of this hotel is as good as it gets. My fiance and i were there for the disneyworld marathon, which beings and finishes at Epcot. The convenience of being able to have all of the food and drink options less than a 5 min walk away from Epcot was amazing. We were also there celebrating our recent engagement and the hotel left chocolates and champagne in our room on our last night! Thank you, Disney!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

5 min walk to Epcot and shuttles to all the other parks

Review of Disney's Beach Club Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TravelGal505
Business
Arlington, VA
Sep 10, 2012

Magical Stay

My husband and I had a wonderful anniversary vacation at the Beach Club. We were upgraded to the concierge level, which was great because they offered breakfast, happy hour, and snacks throughout the day in a lounge area. The room was clean, spacious, and the bed was comfortable. The staff was very attentive, helpful, and as it was Disney, always cheerful. We loved how the hotel was only a 5 minute walk from Epcot. Overall, we had a great stay at this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Beach Club Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Emma12
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Apr 22, 2012

Excellent Hotel!

This was our first time at the Beach Club. Outstanding! We will most definitely be back. A short Stroll to Epcot. Convenient busing to all other parks. the room was beyond comfortable, Felt like a home away from home. Everything was top notch. Love the Beach Club!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Beach Club Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GABA
Business
Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Mar 13, 2012

Meal reservations required

Great hotel and Disney experience - with one glaring exception. I was very disappointed with the on-site dining. Extremely limited capacity. If you don't have a reservation, every place in the hotel tells you its a 45 minute wait. UGH. Makes it impossible to play it by ear. If you need a reservation for 5 or 6 you need to reserve more than 24 hours in advance, and then your options are 5:30 or before or you have to wait until nearly 8pm. Same frustration for breakfast. What;s weird is that when you get seated, there are tons of empty tables...... I don't get it. Extremely frustrating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Beach Club Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bexabexa
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Love this place

The pools are wonderful and the hotel is gorgeous. The only thing that wasn't perfect was the lack of affordable food options that weren't fast food (ie, burgers). If you want to sit down for breakfast, it adds up. The rooms are spacious and have refrigerators! The beds are comfortable. And the lobby smells wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top