Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 16, 2015 Check-out: Jun 17, 2015

Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

4 stars
View map of 2901 Osceola Parkway, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
176 out of 176
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St.Louis, MO
Apr 29, 2009

Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

We would really like to go to Africa. This was the next best thing. I enjoyed watching the animals from the balcony of my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tarpon Springs Fl.
Sep 7, 2009

Super experience.

Awesome Disney property. Loved the pool, the African theme is very authentic. Everything top shelf.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lexington, KY
May 15, 2011

Disney has it down

Disney really has there act together. Everyone was friendly and more than helpful. The only thing that may be improved on is the tv shows in room I thought there would have been more Disney channels and internet was slow when trying to upload pictures. Great pool that they played movies on large screen at pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 28, 2011

Great Vacation

This was our first time at the Animal Kingdom Lodge- LOVED IT! We had a room with a Savannah view- worth the extra money. Every day we saw giraffes and zebras and wildebeests.The pool is open 24 hrs and you can walk out to the pool area or any outside areas by the savannah 24 hrs without needing your room key to get back in- very nice. The gift shop has all kinds of food you can bring to your room to make sandwiches, etc. There is a little restaurant by the pool open til midnight every night which is very convenient when going to the parks all day.Pool is beautiful with a bar right at the pool and a waterslide.The rooms were clean- bathroom was pretty dark- needs better lighting. Also, the tv has absolutely no good channels- I couldn't believe for the money I was spending I couldn't get a decent movie or even pay per view a movie. Its all disney related channels and then the same channels in spanish!!!! But besides that- hotel is beautiful, had no trouble parking right out in front- wasn't overly huge so walking everywhere was no problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The buffet was expensive- I was traveling with an 11 yr old- we had dinner and each had a drink and the bill was $80. The food was delicious but I wouldn't say worth $80. Kids prices are only up to age 9. The Mara is a the fast food place by the pool- you can still get salads, fruit, milk, yogurt- really healthy stuff at all hrs of the day. And it was so convenient that it was open til midnight every night.

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
G Mama
Business
Chisholm, Mn
May 11, 2010

A Dream Vacation

This vacation was for my father, who is ill. From the time we arrived, we were made to feel as if no request was too much. The staff, the food, the view, all were beyond compare. We loved the african folktales every night, and sitting on our balcony watching the animals in our savannah.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Akron, OH
Apr 11, 2011

A great experience

The theme is an African savannah setting and it was excellently done - I know because I've been to the real African savannah. The view from our room balcony was almost like the real thing, with giraffes, kudu, and other antelope roaming freely in the park. There are few if any other places in the US you can get this view by sitting on a room balcony. Well worth paying the expense of getting a savannah view room at the Lodge. Dining was excellent - high quality and plenty of choice. Pool was also good. My daughter enjoyed the whole experience. Staff very friendly and many hailed from southern Africa to give it a a real international feel. Plus you get all the other benefits of beng within the Disney parks area. We would definitely do this again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

In Jambo house don't worry too much about making dining reservations; we didn't make any and never waited more than 15-20 minutes. This allows you flexibility rather than being tied down to specific times. The one exception is Sanana restaurant at Kidani village, which has great food but the wait can be up to an hour without a reservation. But if there's just one or two of you, you can eat at the bar without waiting very long

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cypress, TX
Mar 19, 2011

Priceless Family Vacation!

It was like staying at a fine resort in the middle of a zoo!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
stuart, fl
Nov 10, 2010

awesome

like being in africa

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, Fl
Sep 7, 2010

Africa in Florida, awesome!!

When we were at the hotel we spent most of our time on the balcony overlooking the eastside pasture. The animals were very active almost as if on cue by the director. Only negative would be the limited restaraunts on the premisis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The bus transportation to the attractions was very handy.

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Nov 29, 2010

AMAZING!

The hotel is gorgeous! I can't say there is any other hotel like it, I mean there were GIRAFFES right outside our room!!!! Staff was great and friendly. Loved it! Expensive, but definitely worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top