Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2014 Check-out: Aug 28, 2014

Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

4 stars
2901 Osceola Parkway, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
139 reviews
Disney vacation

We stayed in a room where you could see the animals & my daughter enjoyed immensely? The room was... See full review

  • LucyD100
  • Aug 22, 2014
Great time at Animal Kingdom Lodge club level

Great experience from the time we pulled up to the hotel.We were greeted at the front of the hotel... See full review

  • Jason from Texas
  • Jul 16, 2014
Watch animals grazing in their natural habitats, or take a quick tour through well-maintained conservation areas at Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge in Orlando. Amazing creatures are right outside your window, so guests can see everything from zebras, giraffes, and gazelles to elegant pink flamingoes basking in the sunshine. Enjoy a range of African, Mediterranean, Indian and European cooking at one of the four restaurants attached to the lodge complex. Then dive into the pool or watch your kids squeal with delight, sliding down waterslides, clambering across the rope bridge, and playing in big (safely fake) Venus flytraps.
Key facts
  • 1,293 guestrooms
  • 5 floors
  • Outdoor pool
  • Health club
  • Fine dining: Jiko - The Cooking Place
  • Themed dining: Boma - Flavors of Africa, Sanaa and Jiko Wine Tasting
  • Quick-Service: The Mara, Maji Pool Bar, Uzima Springs Pool Bar
  • Lounges: Cape Town Lounges and Wine Bar and Victoria Falls Lounge
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
  • In-room childcare
  • 24-hour room service
Neighborhood
Staying at the resort offers a great opportunity to explore Universal Studios and Walt Disney World, as well as the Animal Kingdom. Once you're done sun-worshiping, check out an Orlando show in the city or visit one of the local music venues, all within walking distance.
Hints and tips
Take advantage of Simba's Clubhouse, a supervised children's activity center, where you can safely leave the kids before going to sample South African wines nearby.
The resort is filled with jogging paths and bike trails, so burn off some of the great food by taking a morning trip around the pools or biking to the other resorts via wooded paths.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge Rooms

Standard View
Rooms offer view of the parking area. Features two queen-size beds, one queen-size bed and bunk beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, ceiling fan, private balcony, vanity area with two sinks and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail, coffee maker, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Savannah View or Savannah View with Bunk Bed
Rooms offer view of the Savannah at Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge. Savannah View with Bunk Bed features one queen-size bed and bunk beds or one king-size bed. Savannah View features 2 queen beds or one king bed and one single (day) bed. Both rooms offer table and chairs, ceiling fan, private balcony, vanity area with two sinks and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail, coffee maker, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Pool View
Rooms offer views of the pool area. Features two queen-size beds, one queen-size bed and bunk beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, ceiling fan, private balcony, vanity area with two sinks and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail, coffee maker, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Arusha View
Two queen beds, Private furnished balcony with Arusha Rock view. Sleeps four people. Compact refrigerator and coffee/tea maker. hair dryer, ironing board/iron, Cable/satellite TV. Direct-dial phone with voice mail. Ceiling fan and air conditioning. In-room safe. Pak 'n Play Crib. Guestrooms are all non-smoking.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Arusha View with Bunk Beds
One queen bed and one set of bunk-beds, Private furnished balcony with Arusha Rock view. Sleeps four people. Compact refrigerator and coffee/tea maker. hair dryer, ironing board/iron, Cable/satellite TV. Direct-dial phone with voice mail. Ceiling fan and air conditioning. In-room safe. Pak 'n Play Crib. Guestrooms are all non-smoking.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3564 -81.59
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
DISNEY'S ANIMAL KINGDOM Resort Area

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 3.8 mi

Dining

Sanaa
A restaurant offering flavorful tandoor oven and slow-cooked specialties inspired by the cultures along the historic spice route. While you eat, look for animals roaming the Savannah. Open for lunch and dinner only.
Mara
A quick-service restaurant open morning to night offering great food and poolside dining.
Boma - Flavors of Africa
Flavors of Africa, a family restaurant open for breakfast and dinner, captures the essence of vibrant life in the African marketplace. This family-fun buffet restaurant provides Guests with the opportunity to savor the African experience, with its multicultural influences. The restaurant showcases an exhibition kitchen, wood-burning grill and rotisserie.
Victoria Falls
A mezzanine lounge, serving specialty coffees and teas and a variety of beverages at night. The lounge overlooks Boma - Flavors of Africa.
Uzima Springs
A pool bar serving beverages.
Jiko - The Cooking Place
A signature restaurant open for dinner featuring Modern African cuisine with the unique blend of multi-cultural influences from Europe, India and Asia with respect for the African heritage and tradition. It's comfort food with a twist - creative and fun!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (139)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
139 out of 139
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
St.Louis, MO
Apr 29, 2009

Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

We would really like to go to Africa. This was the next best thing. I enjoyed watching the animals from the balcony of my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tarpon Springs Fl.
Sep 7, 2009

Super experience.

Awesome Disney property. Loved the pool, the African theme is very authentic. Everything top shelf.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lexington, KY
May 15, 2011

Disney has it down

Disney really has there act together. Everyone was friendly and more than helpful. The only thing that may be improved on is the tv shows in room I thought there would have been more Disney channels and internet was slow when trying to upload pictures. Great pool that they played movies on large screen at pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Mar 28, 2011

Great Vacation

This was our first time at the Animal Kingdom Lodge- LOVED IT! We had a room with a Savannah view- worth the extra money. Every day we saw giraffes and zebras and wildebeests.The pool is open 24 hrs and you can walk out to the pool area or any outside areas by the savannah 24 hrs without needing your room key to get back in- very nice. The gift shop has all kinds of food you can bring to your room to make sandwiches, etc. There is a little restaurant by the pool open til midnight every night which is very convenient when going to the parks all day.Pool is beautiful with a bar right at the pool and a waterslide.The rooms were clean- bathroom was pretty dark- needs better lighting. Also, the tv has absolutely no good channels- I couldn't believe for the money I was spending I couldn't get a decent movie or even pay per view a movie. Its all disney related channels and then the same channels in spanish!!!! But besides that- hotel is beautiful, had no trouble parking right out in front- wasn't overly huge so walking everywhere was no problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The buffet was expensive- I was traveling with an 11 yr old- we had dinner and each had a drink and the bill was $80. The food was delicious but I wouldn't say worth $80. Kids prices are only up to age 9. The Mara is a the fast food place by the pool- you can still get salads, fruit, milk, yogurt- really healthy stuff at all hrs of the day. And it was so convenient that it was open til midnight every night.

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
G Mama
Chisholm, Mn
May 11, 2010

A Dream Vacation

This vacation was for my father, who is ill. From the time we arrived, we were made to feel as if no request was too much. The staff, the food, the view, all were beyond compare. We loved the african folktales every night, and sitting on our balcony watching the animals in our savannah.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Akron, OH
Apr 11, 2011

A great experience

The theme is an African savannah setting and it was excellently done - I know because I've been to the real African savannah. The view from our room balcony was almost like the real thing, with giraffes, kudu, and other antelope roaming freely in the park. There are few if any other places in the US you can get this view by sitting on a room balcony. Well worth paying the expense of getting a savannah view room at the Lodge. Dining was excellent - high quality and plenty of choice. Pool was also good. My daughter enjoyed the whole experience. Staff very friendly and many hailed from southern Africa to give it a a real international feel. Plus you get all the other benefits of beng within the Disney parks area. We would definitely do this again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

In Jambo house don't worry too much about making dining reservations; we didn't make any and never waited more than 15-20 minutes. This allows you flexibility rather than being tied down to specific times. The one exception is Sanana restaurant at Kidani village, which has great food but the wait can be up to an hour without a reservation. But if there's just one or two of you, you can eat at the bar without waiting very long

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cypress, TX
Mar 19, 2011

Priceless Family Vacation!

It was like staying at a fine resort in the middle of a zoo!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
stuart, fl
Nov 10, 2010

awesome

like being in africa

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jacksonville, Fl
Sep 7, 2010

Africa in Florida, awesome!!

When we were at the hotel we spent most of our time on the balcony overlooking the eastside pasture. The animals were very active almost as if on cue by the director. Only negative would be the limited restaraunts on the premisis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The bus transportation to the attractions was very handy.

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida
Nov 29, 2010

AMAZING!

The hotel is gorgeous! I can't say there is any other hotel like it, I mean there were GIRAFFES right outside our room!!!! Staff was great and friendly. Loved it! Expensive, but definitely worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top