Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2014 Check-out: Apr 30, 2014

Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

4 stars
2901 Osceola Parkway, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
129 reviews
3 Days in the Savannah

Amazing resort in true Disney Fashion. Rooms are quiet even with all the hustle and bustle. Service... See full review

  • Jetzone
  • Mar 21, 2014
Always amazing hotel!

We have stayed at the animal Kingdom Lodge many different times and always love staying there. We... See full review

  • AmyDELI
  • Feb 23, 2014
An entirely unique Disney experience to enjoy just west of DISNEY'S ANIMAL KINGDOM Theme Park. It's the thrill of staying at a wildlife reserve with animals grazing just beyond your balcony. Rejuvenate both body and spirit in luxurious surroundings while sharing the grandeur of the African wilderness. The beauty of the savannah, the rhythm of tribal drums, exquisite cuisine in lush settings and the lure of authentic African treasures all come together to celebrate the beauty and wonder of this vast and untamed continent. Resort features 1,293 guest rooms, pool with slide and zero-depth entry, two spas, kiddie pool, arcade, playground, children's activity center, animal programs and a health club with spa services. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities.

Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge Rooms

Standard View
Rooms offer view of the parking area. Features two queen-size beds, one queen-size bed and bunk beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, ceiling fan, private balcony, vanity area with two sinks and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail, coffee maker, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Savannah View or Savannah View with Bunk Bed
Rooms offer view of the Savannah at Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge. Savannah View with Bunk Bed features one queen-size bed and bunk beds or one king-size bed. Savannah View features 2 queen beds or one king bed and one single (day) bed. Both rooms offer table and chairs, ceiling fan, private balcony, vanity area with two sinks and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail, coffee maker, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Pool View
Rooms offer views of the pool area. Features two queen-size beds, one queen-size bed and bunk beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, ceiling fan, private balcony, vanity area with two sinks and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail, coffee maker, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Arusha View
Two queen beds, Private furnished balcony with Arusha Rock view. Sleeps four people. Compact refrigerator and coffee/tea maker. hair dryer, ironing board/iron, Cable/satellite TV. Direct-dial phone with voice mail. Ceiling fan and air conditioning. In-room safe. Pak 'n Play Crib. Guestrooms are all non-smoking.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Arusha View with Bunk Beds
One queen bed and one set of bunk-beds, Private furnished balcony with Arusha Rock view. Sleeps four people. Compact refrigerator and coffee/tea maker. hair dryer, ironing board/iron, Cable/satellite TV. Direct-dial phone with voice mail. Ceiling fan and air conditioning. In-room safe. Pak 'n Play Crib. Guestrooms are all non-smoking.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3564 -81.59
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
DISNEY'S ANIMAL KINGDOM Resort Area

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 3.8 mi

Dining

Sanaa
A restaurant offering flavorful tandoor oven and slow-cooked specialties inspired by the cultures along the historic spice route. While you eat, look for animals roaming the Savannah. Open for lunch and dinner only.
Mara
A quick-service restaurant open morning to night offering great food and poolside dining.
Boma - Flavors of Africa
Flavors of Africa, a family restaurant open for breakfast and dinner, captures the essence of vibrant life in the African marketplace. This family-fun buffet restaurant provides Guests with the opportunity to savor the African experience, with its multicultural influences. The restaurant showcases an exhibition kitchen, wood-burning grill and rotisserie.
Victoria Falls
A mezzanine lounge, serving specialty coffees and teas and a variety of beverages at night. The lounge overlooks Boma - Flavors of Africa.
Uzima Springs
A pool bar serving beverages.
Jiko - The Cooking Place
A signature restaurant open for dinner featuring Modern African cuisine with the unique blend of multi-cultural influences from Europe, India and Asia with respect for the African heritage and tradition. It's comfort food with a twist - creative and fun!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (129)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Overall score

4.3 / 5
129 out of 129
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

5
Myrna Gramma
Canada
Jan 3, 2011

Fantastic Hotel

It was a great hotel and we wished that we would have had more time to spend there. I quite enjoyed seeing the wild animals plus seeing them at night with the night goggles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
USA
Apr 7, 2008

Great Views

Our son loved the view of the Savannah with the animals. Being on the Disney property was very nice and taking the buses to the different parks was great. Very close to the Animal Kingdom but 15 minute bus ride to the Magic Kingdom. My wife and I both stated that this was a beautiful hotel but that the cost may not be worth the amenities when we mostly just slept there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

5
predator
pittsburgh,pa
Dec 19, 2011

loved it

we had a great time going to come again next year..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

hotel has an expensive rest and a not so expensive rest.. its up to your taste..both great..had a great time.. thanks disney..

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

5
Neb S
EC, Wisc.
Apr 25, 2010

1st trip to DisneyWorld - Orlando

Quick check-in. EZ check-out. Very helpful at front desk with any of our questions. Pool view room was great. Great views of the wild life - if you do not see them from one observation location, go to the next. Try the outside stairwells as observation decks, and walk up to the fifth floor, too. Bus connection location, at lodge, was great. Animal Kingdom Lodge was in a quiet location away from the highways and tourist population. EZ and quick bus access to all the parks. Downtown Disney was approx. 30 minute bus ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

5
Lala512
Austin, Tx
Oct 27, 2009

Disney Animal Kingdom Adventure

The hotel was rather neat. Lots of African cultural items throughout, not just in the lobby. We explored the hotel grounds and found many different places to view animals (including night time viewing with night vision goggles)and artifacts. The staff was very friendly and there were family activities in the hotel throughout the day. The buffet style restaurant on site had many American food items to appeal to those that may not be so adventurous. The counter service restaurant located near the pool was open late (11:30pm) and if you're staying there for a few days, its a good idea to get the refillable mug. The store at the hotel offered a great option for getting those last minute gifts as well as junk food (at a premium price). If you plan to go to Disney as we did, its not necessary to get a rental car. By using the Magic Express and Disney shuttles you'll be just fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Look for the extended Magical hours available to hotel guests staying on the Disney resorts, also Fast Passes are great for getting through shorter waits once at the parks.

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

5
Catherine Dawn
Mount Laurel NJ
Oct 7, 2013

Animal Kingdom

I really wish your hotel had transportation, to Universal studios.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Stay a extra day so you can see Universal.

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

5
Jugong
Boston, MA
Mar 12, 2012

I had a great time!

Before I left my home, I checked my confirmation. And I knew that I made a mistake. I reserved a standard view room not a savanna view room. But our room must have been a savanna view room. We could animals every day ! I was so excited ! This hotel has a pool, gym. So we can enjoy hotel life without going out. I satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

We enjoyed African dishes. It was a novelty for us. And staff was pretty good.

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Miami, FL
May 8, 2007

toddler friendly

We had a great stay at Animal Kingdom Lodge. Our 1-year-old had a fantastic time, she loved the animals, the pool and watching all of the other toddlers. Dining at Mara was pretty blah. And Boma was good, but you NEED reservations or be prepared to wait to eat until after 9 pm. But hotel was in good proximity to other offsite dining options, not close, but a 5-10 minute drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

5
SAM of Iowa
Humboldt, Iowa
Jan 22, 2013

Disney traveler

We had a wonderful time at Disney.. the resort was marvelous! Comfortable, clean, quiet rooms. The best was access to looking out your window and seeing zebras, giraffes, pelicans, egrets, warthogs, and others! Decor was perfect. tons of activities, services of direct airport check in at the resort, transportation convenient and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Port Saint Lucie, FL
Jan 29, 2010

Serengheti Safari

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a night and we really enjoyed this hotel. It was very relaxing and our Savannah View room was perfect. We got to see many animals outside our window and really enjoyed the view. The rooms were clean, but a bit small. I definitely recommend having dinner at Jiko, the restaurant at the lodge. It was delicious and the staff was friendly. This hotel did not really have that Disney feel to it, but it definitely gave you that African-vibe. The only thing that was a bummer was that the pool was drained and under construction, so we had to drive to the other part of the lodge to go in that pool. That was an inconvenience that we were not expecting. Other than that, everything else was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top