Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

4 stars
View map of 2901 Osceola Parkway, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
161 out of 161
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MI Family Loves Disney
Port Huron, MI
Mar 9, 2012

Animal Kingdom Lodge

The Animal Kingdom Lodge was amazing. As you enter the main lodge, Jambo you are greeted by friendly and helpful staff. We used the online checkin before we got there. Quick and easy, our keys and info were waiting for us when we got there. The hotel honored our request to be close to bus stop/hotel main house. Our room was very nice but I found the bed mattresses (hard) were not as nice as other hotels I have stayed at. The hotel is very close to Animal Kingdom Park but is at least a 25 min. bus ride to Magic Kingdom. Prices at the hotel resturants/cafe seemed high. Overall the hotel was beautiful, where else can you see giraffes and other wild animals from your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure you make reservations ahead of time. We didn't and were not able to eat at one of the sit down resturants.

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveler from california
Business
Pleasanton, California
Nov 27, 2011

Hotel is good, but the airport check-in service is terrible

Good location, good amenities, everything is good. But the airport check-in service is terrible. The service staffs are not kind, even very rude and they have no service-mind. Except the airport check-in service, other things are good. It seems a bit overvalued though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

You can see the animals just around the hotel.

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sirry
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Nov 19, 2011

Weekend Getaway

Had a great stay. To have a room with animals grazing outside you door is quite a unique experience. Loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sean S
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Oct 2, 2011

Great to see animals!

Really fantastic hotel and being able to see giraffes, zebras, storks and other animals just outside made it all the more special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sanaa restaurant at Kidani Village is worth the short walk.

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Osolv
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Loved this place!

this was the best hotel I have ever been in. We woke up with animals outside our room every day and the staff was wonderful, it was like I was in Africa. They had a buses to take u to every Disney park and waterparks. They even had a place to check in our bags to the airport and took care of everything when we checked out of our room. I love this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
joanie
Business
dix hills new york
Sep 8, 2011

lovely experiance

Wonderful . Clean, pleasant even yhe chef made me roomservice a special meal after hours. The food was incredible. Pool and hottub very nice extremly clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very helpful using disney and universal phone application on my trip to view maps and times.

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CJ Traveler
Business
Greenwich, CT
Jun 8, 2011

Beautiful grounds - so-so rooms

The lobby is impressive, the pool area is great, the savannah cannot be beat! For my money, though, the rooms were sub-par. Not dirty or gross, but just not the quality of beds, bedding, and space that we were expecting given the price. I guess you pay for the grounds, not the beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lexington, KY
May 15, 2011

Disney has it down

Disney really has there act together. Everyone was friendly and more than helpful. The only thing that may be improved on is the tv shows in room I thought there would have been more Disney channels and internet was slow when trying to upload pictures. Great pool that they played movies on large screen at pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Annapolis, MD
May 10, 2011

Great place for the kids

Clean, friendly and incredible views of the wildlife at every turn. Disney didn't miss a beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Grocery store in the gift shop made breakfast and snacks more affordable

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Akron, OH
Apr 11, 2011

A great experience

The theme is an African savannah setting and it was excellently done - I know because I've been to the real African savannah. The view from our room balcony was almost like the real thing, with giraffes, kudu, and other antelope roaming freely in the park. There are few if any other places in the US you can get this view by sitting on a room balcony. Well worth paying the expense of getting a savannah view room at the Lodge. Dining was excellent - high quality and plenty of choice. Pool was also good. My daughter enjoyed the whole experience. Staff very friendly and many hailed from southern Africa to give it a a real international feel. Plus you get all the other benefits of beng within the Disney parks area. We would definitely do this again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

In Jambo house don't worry too much about making dining reservations; we didn't make any and never waited more than 15-20 minutes. This allows you flexibility rather than being tied down to specific times. The one exception is Sanana restaurant at Kidani village, which has great food but the wait can be up to an hour without a reservation. But if there's just one or two of you, you can eat at the bar without waiting very long

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 28, 2011

Great Vacation

This was our first time at the Animal Kingdom Lodge- LOVED IT! We had a room with a Savannah view- worth the extra money. Every day we saw giraffes and zebras and wildebeests.The pool is open 24 hrs and you can walk out to the pool area or any outside areas by the savannah 24 hrs without needing your room key to get back in- very nice. The gift shop has all kinds of food you can bring to your room to make sandwiches, etc. There is a little restaurant by the pool open til midnight every night which is very convenient when going to the parks all day.Pool is beautiful with a bar right at the pool and a waterslide.The rooms were clean- bathroom was pretty dark- needs better lighting. Also, the tv has absolutely no good channels- I couldn't believe for the money I was spending I couldn't get a decent movie or even pay per view a movie. Its all disney related channels and then the same channels in spanish!!!! But besides that- hotel is beautiful, had no trouble parking right out in front- wasn't overly huge so walking everywhere was no problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The buffet was expensive- I was traveling with an 11 yr old- we had dinner and each had a drink and the bill was $80. The food was delicious but I wouldn't say worth $80. Kids prices are only up to age 9. The Mara is a the fast food place by the pool- you can still get salads, fruit, milk, yogurt- really healthy stuff at all hrs of the day. And it was so convenient that it was open til midnight every night.

Back to menu Return to top