Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

4 stars
View map of 2901 Osceola Parkway, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
167 out of 167
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SAM of Iowa
Business
Humboldt, Iowa
Jan 22, 2013

Disney traveler

We had a wonderful time at Disney.. the resort was marvelous! Comfortable, clean, quiet rooms. The best was access to looking out your window and seeing zebras, giraffes, pelicans, egrets, warthogs, and others! Decor was perfect. tons of activities, services of direct airport check in at the resort, transportation convenient and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
runner traveller
Business
CT
Jan 16, 2013

Great fun

The hotel was excellent. The animals are right outside your window. Wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dmbs
Business
Charlotte, NC
Sep 23, 2012

Short stay

We stayed at the lodge for two nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. They give you a sheet at check-in to check off the animals you see on the Savanna. It was pouring when we checked in which could have been a disaster with a four year old any where else. Instead we spent a lovely hour on our patio watching the animals and checking them off. The pool was great and nice having extra magic hours at the park. We didn't realize it, but by staying at the resort we also got free parking at the parks if we wanted our car a nice extra!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Plan your stay around the days with extra magic hours.

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TiffanyB
Business
Charleston, SC
Sep 4, 2012

Get hotel for animal lovers!

This hotel has it all - we wanted to spend more time at the hotel than inside the Disney parks. Staff members are available to answer questions about the animals; the hotel provides night vision goggles to see the animals at night; there is a nightly marshmellow roast; the pool is great. The only complaint is the buffet dinner is a little pricey for what it was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of activities onsite

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Upset stomach
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 27, 2012

Terrible food, Terrible Service.

This place is very limited in the places you can eat. We were told we had an hour long wait for dinner, which was fine. But an hour and a half later we talked to people who just put there name in, and had no reservation go in before us. When I talked to the staff about it, they just told us we were up very soon. The food here is awful. Both myself and my girlfriend had diarrea 3 out of the 4 days we ate there. The food tasted like it was the same stuff just microwaved everyday. I would not go back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to seaworld instead of oone of the disney parks. the lines are much shorter and you can do more fun things rather than waiting in line all day.

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mother Daughter fun times
Business
Florence,Alabama
May 18, 2012

Splendid!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This resort is A+! It is immaculately clean, and staff was very courteous and helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Texas Chick
Business
Beaufort, SC
May 7, 2012

Fun Vacation

Overall I had a good experience. Our room did smell like urine. We told the front desk, but nothing was done about it. Other than that and everything being way overpriced, we had fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jugong
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 12, 2012

I had a great time!

Before I left my home, I checked my confirmation. And I knew that I made a mistake. I reserved a standard view room not a savanna view room. But our room must have been a savanna view room. We could animals every day ! I was so excited ! This hotel has a pool, gym. So we can enjoy hotel life without going out. I satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We enjoyed African dishes. It was a novelty for us. And staff was pretty good.

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MI Family Loves Disney
Business
Port Huron, MI
Mar 9, 2012

Animal Kingdom Lodge

The Animal Kingdom Lodge was amazing. As you enter the main lodge, Jambo you are greeted by friendly and helpful staff. We used the online checkin before we got there. Quick and easy, our keys and info were waiting for us when we got there. The hotel honored our request to be close to bus stop/hotel main house. Our room was very nice but I found the bed mattresses (hard) were not as nice as other hotels I have stayed at. The hotel is very close to Animal Kingdom Park but is at least a 25 min. bus ride to Magic Kingdom. Prices at the hotel resturants/cafe seemed high. Overall the hotel was beautiful, where else can you see giraffes and other wild animals from your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure you make reservations ahead of time. We didn't and were not able to eat at one of the sit down resturants.

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim6
Business
Oxford, CT
Feb 13, 2012

Animal Kingdom Lodge

Overall, great experience, but room was small and sheets had hair on them the first day we checked in, prior to us using. Had to request maid service to come and change sheets. Also, AC was broken and engineer from HVAC had to come to room to fix.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Buffet was well worth it. Unusual offerings, but very tasty.

Back to menu Return to top