Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 14, 2015 Check-out: Apr 15, 2015

Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

4 stars
View map of 2901 Osceola Parkway, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
161 out of 161
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Annapolis, MD
May 10, 2011

Great place for the kids

Clean, friendly and incredible views of the wildlife at every turn. Disney didn't miss a beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Grocery store in the gift shop made breakfast and snacks more affordable

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disnaay
Business
Washington DC
Oct 26, 2009

Great Hotel

The hotel is great. The attention to detail is remarkable and the staff is very friendly. The rooms are clean. We got a Savannah view, which was wonderful, but not sure if its worth the extra money. for us, we spent most of the day at the parks, although it was great when we got there, didn't really make use of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
carol jayne
Business
ga
Jan 18, 2010

great weekend getaway

in and out , restarants should stay open longer for late flight. Reasonable ones!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Coral Springs, Fla
Jan 31, 2010

DIsney Trip

The size of room really needed a King instead of two double beds. No room to sit at table to work. Other than that, the room was fine and staff very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sparta, NJ
Oct 5, 2008

My review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

The Animal Kingdom Lodge definitely caters to the animals. My children loved seeing the animals from our balcony and the few locations around the lodge. I am glad we stayed once for the kids, but it is not a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntsville, AL
Jul 7, 2009

Animal Kingdom Lodge

Even though Disney is for families, it seems that the hotel lacked in the dining experience for children. That was really the only negative I had with the hotel. The staff was great and very friendly, the pool was wonderful, and the scenery was absolutely wonderful as well. This was my first trip to Disney but I probably would not stay at this hotel if I decide to go back. Mainly because there is so much more to see with the other hotels and it wouldn't be right to limit yourself to the same place time after time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Do more research on the restaurants around. Verify if reservations are needed. I went at this blindly and wish I had it to do over again.

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
74vette
Business
Mt Airy, MD
Apr 19, 2010

A unique place to stay

It certainly is a one of a kind hotel being right out with animals. Like all of Disney, it is themed out to the max. The balcony chairs even have a zebra shaped back. The lobby is massive with all its wood trimmings. The staff was very nice as with all of Disney employees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans, LA
Mar 14, 2011

Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge Stay

"Savannah" view delightful from balcony. Too long of a check in process. Reasonably priced hotel souvenirs and counter service food,drinks. Small refrigerator in room was a plus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Hotel gift shop offers nice selection of fresh sliced bread, deli meats, juices, cold wine--items similar to a convenience store. These can be stored in room (see above refigerator in room) for economical lunch/snacks

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 27, 2009

Disney Resort AKL

Resort itself was great! There seemed to be an issue with having all of our transfers correctly done. I am not sure if this was because we were on a Disney Cruise beforehand (not booked directly with Disney) or because we book the AKL via Orbitz. On the way home, I had to call the transportation company myself to confirm our reservations and then we never got the voucher in our check out materials from AKL. I've done this before with Disney and never had this issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1derWoman
Business
Ellicott City, MD
Jun 5, 2010

Beautiful hotel!

We just got back from our stay last night and had a fabulous time! My five year old daughter LOVED the waterslide. They also had activities for the kids by the pool every day around 3pm plus someone doing face painting in the casual dining restaurant in the afternoons. My only complaint is that it is located a little far from Magic Kingdom (about 20 minute bus ride) so traveling there would be 30-40 minutes (10-20 minute wait for a bus) and the return home was also always about a 40-50 minute process (which is long if you have a tired child). Aside from that, this hotel is WONDERFUL and perfect for younger children! Definitely worth doing if you have kids 8 and under.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top