Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

4 stars
View map of 2901 Osceola Parkway, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
167 out of 167
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
May 8, 2009

Relax in the savanna

I reserved this room for my family visiting from NY. They loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
palos heights, il
Nov 20, 2010

we loved our stay at this lodge.

the view of the savannah was beautiful. the animals were entertaining at times. lodge was clean and absoutely beautiful. great pool, and good food. choice of three different places to eat. shuttle buses from the airport, and to all the parks. we WILL stay here again it's worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

the mara was the most affordable, with good food and choices.

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jami93
Business
Dallas, TX
Feb 6, 2011

Awesome Place

We just got back from a 6 night stay at the AKL. The resort was beautiful and offered a lot of activities. My only complaint is the beds. They were not comfortable and were noisy. I would recommend this hotel to friends and would stay here again. Waking up and seeing a family of giraffes out your balcony is an experience. One more thing...this place has looonngg hallway. After spending a day at a disney park be prepared for more walking to get to your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disnaay
Business
Washington DC
Oct 26, 2009

Great Hotel

The hotel is great. The attention to detail is remarkable and the staff is very friendly. The rooms are clean. We got a Savannah view, which was wonderful, but not sure if its worth the extra money. for us, we spent most of the day at the parks, although it was great when we got there, didn't really make use of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
carol jayne
Business
ga
Jan 18, 2010

great weekend getaway

in and out , restarants should stay open longer for late flight. Reasonable ones!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Coral Springs, Fla
Jan 31, 2010

DIsney Trip

The size of room really needed a King instead of two double beds. No room to sit at table to work. Other than that, the room was fine and staff very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sparta, NJ
Oct 5, 2008

My review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

The Animal Kingdom Lodge definitely caters to the animals. My children loved seeing the animals from our balcony and the few locations around the lodge. I am glad we stayed once for the kids, but it is not a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntsville, AL
Jul 7, 2009

Animal Kingdom Lodge

Even though Disney is for families, it seems that the hotel lacked in the dining experience for children. That was really the only negative I had with the hotel. The staff was great and very friendly, the pool was wonderful, and the scenery was absolutely wonderful as well. This was my first trip to Disney but I probably would not stay at this hotel if I decide to go back. Mainly because there is so much more to see with the other hotels and it wouldn't be right to limit yourself to the same place time after time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Do more research on the restaurants around. Verify if reservations are needed. I went at this blindly and wish I had it to do over again.

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
74vette
Business
Mt Airy, MD
Apr 19, 2010

A unique place to stay

It certainly is a one of a kind hotel being right out with animals. Like all of Disney, it is themed out to the max. The balcony chairs even have a zebra shaped back. The lobby is massive with all its wood trimmings. The staff was very nice as with all of Disney employees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans, LA
Mar 14, 2011

Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge Stay

"Savannah" view delightful from balcony. Too long of a check in process. Reasonably priced hotel souvenirs and counter service food,drinks. Small refrigerator in room was a plus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Hotel gift shop offers nice selection of fresh sliced bread, deli meats, juices, cold wine--items similar to a convenience store. These can be stored in room (see above refigerator in room) for economical lunch/snacks

Back to menu Return to top