Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 16, 2015 Check-out: Jun 17, 2015

Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

4 stars
View map of 2901 Osceola Parkway, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
176 out of 176
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jugong
Boston, MA
Mar 12, 2012

I had a great time!

Before I left my home, I checked my confirmation. And I knew that I made a mistake. I reserved a standard view room not a savanna view room. But our room must have been a savanna view room. We could animals every day ! I was so excited ! This hotel has a pool, gym. So we can enjoy hotel life without going out. I satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

We enjoyed African dishes. It was a novelty for us. And staff was pretty good.

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AmyER
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 11, 2013

If you're going to Disney, this is the place to stay.

We had a fantastic experience at the Animal Kingdom Lodge. The resort is gorgeous, the views of the wildlife are spectacular, and the service is impeccable. The staff made every effort to make our stay stress-free, during and even before our stay. Definitely take advantage of the Magical Express airport transportation, resort airline check-in, and the new Magic Bands—all will give you much less to worry about! And the food is a topic unto itself! We had the Boma buffet twice for breakfast and once for dinner, and all three times, it was outstanding—a great mix of African-inspired dishes and American dishes for the less adventurous (and children). We also dined at Jiko to celebrate our anniversary, and the staff there went above and beyond to make us feel special with a handwritten card and a complimentary dessert. The food at Jiko is not to be missed for a special occasion. We've been to Orlando many times before but this is the first time we've stayed at an onsite resort—and now I don't think I can ever go back! The Animal Kingdom Lodge is certainly kid-friendly, but we thought it was a perfect choice for couples with its sophisticated ambiance and more adventurous fine dining options. We had a wonderful stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're celebrating any kind of special occasion when visiting Disney parks, let guest relations know when you arrive at the park. They'll give you a special pin—wear it everywhere (including in the resort) and you'll get the star treatment by the staff.

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
booisa8
Business
Delaware
Oct 26, 2013

Mother and daughter trip

I would not recommend it! It is geared towards children only!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Massachusetts Michelle
Business
Rehoboth, Massachusetts
Oct 16, 2013

Not the Four Seasons

The animals were great but the room was small and the service was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations in advance.

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Catherine Dawn
Business
Mount Laurel NJ
Oct 7, 2013

Animal Kingdom

I really wish your hotel had transportation, to Universal studios.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Stay a extra day so you can see Universal.

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roosterrun
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Sep 24, 2013

The Animals Make This Place Special

In true Disney fashion, the AKL is the perfect place to experience incredible service in a relaxed atmosphere. This lodge doesn't have that theme park feel to it and thus creates a more relaxing atmosphere. A wide variety of wildlife was just outside our balcony and it was peaceful to come back from the hectic parks and just watch them grazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NJ Mom of 3
Business
South Jersey
Aug 30, 2013

Very overpriced!!!

We spent two nights at the Animal Kingdom to treat our kids to a real safari like experience. When we got to our savannah room we found there were very few animals to look at and they have invisible gates so the dream of having the animals right outside your balcony was gone. It was more like a zoo experience but with less animals.Our kids quickly became bored and just wanted to play with the i pad.The restaurants at the hotel all ran us between $100 and $200 each meal and the food was average. We ended up spending our last 3 days at the Orlando Hilton and the kids said that was the best part(aside from the parks of course)of our trip. They have a pool w/slide and a lazy river. I will be returning there every year! I could see paying $200 a night for Animal Kindom but this felt like another Disney ripoff and we had anticipated going there for years!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I wouls suggest not eating in the hotel but taking a short drive . There are many local restaurants with better food and prices.

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sallieo
Business
New Smyrna Beach, CA
Aug 7, 2013

Never go back there

Horrible.Check in took over 1/2 hour. Hotel not handicapped friendly. Room tiny. No refrigerator as promised. Staff uncooperative. Totally overpriced andno help. Free coffee all day in lounge BUT you have to buy a 16.50 cup to drink it. What a ripoff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

make reservation

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Connie Mama
Business
Tallahassee
Jun 4, 2013

Weekend with neice.

Great hotel. Food and drink good but a little over priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cd grandma
Business
New York, NY
May 8, 2013

Great Hotel - Tiny rooms

Lovely hotel and the savannah view rooms are great for kids. Lovely lobby and all restaurants and public areas very good. Size of room smaller than most motels. A queen size bed and bunk beds left very little floor space. The smallest bath I have been in in a long time...door practically grazes the toilet and whole bathroom seems to be lit by 40 watt bulb. Only two dresser drawers and for a week stay for a family very tight quarters. Would recommend for a couple but not adults and children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Restaurants in hotel very good and the adjoining lodge also had good food.

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lightscalar
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Mar 28, 2013

Amazing.

Giraffes & Zebras right outside the hotel room. Vast pool. Several restaurants. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top