Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 14, 2015

Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

4 stars
View map of 2901 Osceola Parkway, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
161 out of 161
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jugong
Boston, MA
Mar 12, 2012

I had a great time!

Before I left my home, I checked my confirmation. And I knew that I made a mistake. I reserved a standard view room not a savanna view room. But our room must have been a savanna view room. We could animals every day ! I was so excited ! This hotel has a pool, gym. So we can enjoy hotel life without going out. I satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

We enjoyed African dishes. It was a novelty for us. And staff was pretty good.

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lightscalar
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Mar 28, 2013

Amazing.

Giraffes & Zebras right outside the hotel room. Vast pool. Several restaurants. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1st Disney Animal Kingdom
Business
New York, NY
Mar 7, 2013

1st Disney Animal Kingdom Vacation

This was a great vacation! Hotel was clean and stepping out onto the balcony and seeing the animals was very cool. The size of the rooms was a bit small. My main complaint was that the food in the hotel wasn't great. The hotel offered a large buffet, which didn't look very appetizing and on top of that was very expensive. There could have been more varied (and healthier) options available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CAC4
Business
Turks and Caicos
Feb 26, 2013

Great family Hotel

Different very nice. Love the animals outside our window. Staff very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sanaa Restaurant was very nice. Great value for money and great interesting menu and food. Boma breakfast was very nice but was not impress with the dinner there. Service at The Boma was not great

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SAM of Iowa
Business
Humboldt, Iowa
Feb 4, 2013

Animal Kingdom Resort! Marvelous!

What a wonderful experience! The location was top notch! We saw wild animals every evening! It was like being on a Safari, only cheaper and more comfortable! I had made a mistake before leaving for the trip by failing to print out proper papers. The receptionist was patient and eventually helped me to print out the forms from their personal computer. The initial receptions put in extra effort to upgrade our room at no extra charge. We had a wonderful time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Search your parks for what you think will be your top attractions. If available strategically plan the day & print out Fast Passes at the parks as soon as you arrive.

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
William Super Hero
Business
Jupiter, Florida
Jan 27, 2013

Great Family and Business getaway

Great time, love the restaurants and staff. Check in was long and told we would be a couple of doors down from our friends but were one whole building section down from our friends. Will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SAM of Iowa
Business
Humboldt, Iowa
Jan 22, 2013

Disney traveler

We had a wonderful time at Disney.. the resort was marvelous! Comfortable, clean, quiet rooms. The best was access to looking out your window and seeing zebras, giraffes, pelicans, egrets, warthogs, and others! Decor was perfect. tons of activities, services of direct airport check in at the resort, transportation convenient and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
runner traveller
Business
CT
Jan 16, 2013

Great fun

The hotel was excellent. The animals are right outside your window. Wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dmbs
Business
Charlotte, NC
Sep 23, 2012

Short stay

We stayed at the lodge for two nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. They give you a sheet at check-in to check off the animals you see on the Savanna. It was pouring when we checked in which could have been a disaster with a four year old any where else. Instead we spent a lovely hour on our patio watching the animals and checking them off. The pool was great and nice having extra magic hours at the park. We didn't realize it, but by staying at the resort we also got free parking at the parks if we wanted our car a nice extra!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Plan your stay around the days with extra magic hours.

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TiffanyB
Business
Charleston, SC
Sep 4, 2012

Get hotel for animal lovers!

This hotel has it all - we wanted to spend more time at the hotel than inside the Disney parks. Staff members are available to answer questions about the animals; the hotel provides night vision goggles to see the animals at night; there is a nightly marshmellow roast; the pool is great. The only complaint is the buffet dinner is a little pricey for what it was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of activities onsite

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Upset stomach
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 27, 2012

Terrible food, Terrible Service.

This place is very limited in the places you can eat. We were told we had an hour long wait for dinner, which was fine. But an hour and a half later we talked to people who just put there name in, and had no reservation go in before us. When I talked to the staff about it, they just told us we were up very soon. The food here is awful. Both myself and my girlfriend had diarrea 3 out of the 4 days we ate there. The food tasted like it was the same stuff just microwaved everyday. I would not go back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to seaworld instead of oone of the disney parks. the lines are much shorter and you can do more fun things rather than waiting in line all day.

Back to menu Return to top