Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

4 stars
View map of 2901 Osceola Parkway, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
165 out of 165
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jugong
Boston, MA
Mar 12, 2012

I had a great time!

Before I left my home, I checked my confirmation. And I knew that I made a mistake. I reserved a standard view room not a savanna view room. But our room must have been a savanna view room. We could animals every day ! I was so excited ! This hotel has a pool, gym. So we can enjoy hotel life without going out. I satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

We enjoyed African dishes. It was a novelty for us. And staff was pretty good.

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sallieo
Business
New Smyrna Beach, CA
Aug 7, 2013

Never go back there

Horrible.Check in took over 1/2 hour. Hotel not handicapped friendly. Room tiny. No refrigerator as promised. Staff uncooperative. Totally overpriced andno help. Free coffee all day in lounge BUT you have to buy a 16.50 cup to drink it. What a ripoff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

make reservation

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Connie Mama
Business
Tallahassee
Jun 4, 2013

Weekend with neice.

Great hotel. Food and drink good but a little over priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cd grandma
Business
New York, NY
May 8, 2013

Great Hotel - Tiny rooms

Lovely hotel and the savannah view rooms are great for kids. Lovely lobby and all restaurants and public areas very good. Size of room smaller than most motels. A queen size bed and bunk beds left very little floor space. The smallest bath I have been in in a long time...door practically grazes the toilet and whole bathroom seems to be lit by 40 watt bulb. Only two dresser drawers and for a week stay for a family very tight quarters. Would recommend for a couple but not adults and children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Restaurants in hotel very good and the adjoining lodge also had good food.

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lightscalar
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Mar 28, 2013

Amazing.

Giraffes & Zebras right outside the hotel room. Vast pool. Several restaurants. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1st Disney Animal Kingdom
Business
New York, NY
Mar 7, 2013

1st Disney Animal Kingdom Vacation

This was a great vacation! Hotel was clean and stepping out onto the balcony and seeing the animals was very cool. The size of the rooms was a bit small. My main complaint was that the food in the hotel wasn't great. The hotel offered a large buffet, which didn't look very appetizing and on top of that was very expensive. There could have been more varied (and healthier) options available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CAC4
Business
Turks and Caicos
Feb 26, 2013

Great family Hotel

Different very nice. Love the animals outside our window. Staff very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sanaa Restaurant was very nice. Great value for money and great interesting menu and food. Boma breakfast was very nice but was not impress with the dinner there. Service at The Boma was not great

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SAM of Iowa
Business
Humboldt, Iowa
Feb 4, 2013

Animal Kingdom Resort! Marvelous!

What a wonderful experience! The location was top notch! We saw wild animals every evening! It was like being on a Safari, only cheaper and more comfortable! I had made a mistake before leaving for the trip by failing to print out proper papers. The receptionist was patient and eventually helped me to print out the forms from their personal computer. The initial receptions put in extra effort to upgrade our room at no extra charge. We had a wonderful time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Search your parks for what you think will be your top attractions. If available strategically plan the day & print out Fast Passes at the parks as soon as you arrive.

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
William Super Hero
Business
Jupiter, Florida
Jan 27, 2013

Great Family and Business getaway

Great time, love the restaurants and staff. Check in was long and told we would be a couple of doors down from our friends but were one whole building section down from our friends. Will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SAM of Iowa
Business
Humboldt, Iowa
Jan 22, 2013

Disney traveler

We had a wonderful time at Disney.. the resort was marvelous! Comfortable, clean, quiet rooms. The best was access to looking out your window and seeing zebras, giraffes, pelicans, egrets, warthogs, and others! Decor was perfect. tons of activities, services of direct airport check in at the resort, transportation convenient and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
runner traveller
Business
CT
Jan 16, 2013

Great fun

The hotel was excellent. The animals are right outside your window. Wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top