Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

4 stars
2901 Osceola Parkway, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
150 reviews
Wonderful Stay!

We stayed at the Animal Kingdom Lodge in June 2014. The room was clean and beautiful and the hotel... See full review

  • spooky23
  • Oct 19, 2014
Great experience for the family

Fantastic hotel for the family. Rooms are spread out but that was to be expected. Perfect decor.... See full review

  • MN Road Trippers
  • Oct 18, 2014
Watch animals grazing in their natural habitats, or take a quick tour through well-maintained conservation areas at Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge in Orlando. Amazing creatures are right outside your window, so guests can see everything from zebras, giraffes, and gazelles to elegant pink flamingoes basking in the sunshine. Enjoy a range of African, Mediterranean, Indian and European cooking at one of the four restaurants attached to the lodge complex. Then dive into the pool or watch your kids squeal with delight, sliding down waterslides, clambering across the rope bridge, and playing in big (safely fake) Venus flytraps.
Key facts
  • 1,293 guestrooms
  • 5 floors
  • Outdoor pool
  • Health club
  • Fine dining: Jiko - The Cooking Place
  • Themed dining: Boma - Flavors of Africa, Sanaa and Jiko Wine Tasting
  • Quick-Service: The Mara, Maji Pool Bar, Uzima Springs Pool Bar
  • Lounges: Cape Town Lounges and Wine Bar and Victoria Falls Lounge
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
  • In-room childcare
  • 24-hour room service
Neighborhood
Staying at the resort offers a great opportunity to explore Universal Studios and Walt Disney World, as well as the Animal Kingdom. Once you're done sun-worshiping, check out an Orlando show in the city or visit one of the local music venues, all within walking distance.
Hints and tips
Take advantage of Simba's Clubhouse, a supervised children's activity center, where you can safely leave the kids before going to sample South African wines nearby.
The resort is filled with jogging paths and bike trails, so burn off some of the great food by taking a morning trip around the pools or biking to the other resorts via wooded paths.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge Rooms

Standard View
Rooms offer view of the parking area. Features two queen-size beds, one queen-size bed and bunk beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, ceiling fan, private balcony, vanity area with two sinks and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail, coffee maker, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Savannah View or Savannah View with Bunk Bed
Rooms offer view of the Savannah at Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge. Savannah View with Bunk Bed features one queen-size bed and bunk beds or one king-size bed. Savannah View features 2 queen beds or one king bed and one single (day) bed. Both rooms offer table and chairs, ceiling fan, private balcony, vanity area with two sinks and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail, coffee maker, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Pool View
Rooms offer views of the pool area. Features two queen-size beds, one queen-size bed and bunk beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, ceiling fan, private balcony, vanity area with two sinks and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail, coffee maker, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Arusha View
Two queen beds, Private furnished balcony with Arusha Rock view. Sleeps four people. Compact refrigerator and coffee/tea maker. hair dryer, ironing board/iron, Cable/satellite TV. Direct-dial phone with voice mail. Ceiling fan and air conditioning. In-room safe. Pak 'n Play Crib. Guestrooms are all non-smoking.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Arusha View with Bunk Beds
One queen bed and one set of bunk-beds, Private furnished balcony with Arusha Rock view. Sleeps four people. Compact refrigerator and coffee/tea maker. hair dryer, ironing board/iron, Cable/satellite TV. Direct-dial phone with voice mail. Ceiling fan and air conditioning. In-room safe. Pak 'n Play Crib. Guestrooms are all non-smoking.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3564 -81.59
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
DISNEY'S ANIMAL KINGDOM Resort Area

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 3.8 mi

Dining

Sanaa
A restaurant offering flavorful tandoor oven and slow-cooked specialties inspired by the cultures along the historic spice route. While you eat, look for animals roaming the Savannah. Open for lunch and dinner only.
Mara
A quick-service restaurant open morning to night offering great food and poolside dining.
Boma - Flavors of Africa
Flavors of Africa, a family restaurant open for breakfast and dinner, captures the essence of vibrant life in the African marketplace. This family-fun buffet restaurant provides Guests with the opportunity to savor the African experience, with its multicultural influences. The restaurant showcases an exhibition kitchen, wood-burning grill and rotisserie.
Victoria Falls
A mezzanine lounge, serving specialty coffees and teas and a variety of beverages at night. The lounge overlooks Boma - Flavors of Africa.
Uzima Springs
A pool bar serving beverages.
Jiko - The Cooking Place
A signature restaurant open for dinner featuring Modern African cuisine with the unique blend of multi-cultural influences from Europe, India and Asia with respect for the African heritage and tradition. It's comfort food with a twist - creative and fun!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (150)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
150 out of 150
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jugong
Boston, MA
Mar 12, 2012

I had a great time!

Before I left my home, I checked my confirmation. And I knew that I made a mistake. I reserved a standard view room not a savanna view room. But our room must have been a savanna view room. We could animals every day ! I was so excited ! This hotel has a pool, gym. So we can enjoy hotel life without going out. I satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

We enjoyed African dishes. It was a novelty for us. And staff was pretty good.

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CAC4
Business
Turks and Caicos
Feb 26, 2013

Great family Hotel

Different very nice. Love the animals outside our window. Staff very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sanaa Restaurant was very nice. Great value for money and great interesting menu and food. Boma breakfast was very nice but was not impress with the dinner there. Service at The Boma was not great

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SAM of Iowa
Business
Humboldt, Iowa
Feb 4, 2013

Animal Kingdom Resort! Marvelous!

What a wonderful experience! The location was top notch! We saw wild animals every evening! It was like being on a Safari, only cheaper and more comfortable! I had made a mistake before leaving for the trip by failing to print out proper papers. The receptionist was patient and eventually helped me to print out the forms from their personal computer. The initial receptions put in extra effort to upgrade our room at no extra charge. We had a wonderful time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Search your parks for what you think will be your top attractions. If available strategically plan the day & print out Fast Passes at the parks as soon as you arrive.

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
William Super Hero
Business
Jupiter, Florida
Jan 27, 2013

Great Family and Business getaway

Great time, love the restaurants and staff. Check in was long and told we would be a couple of doors down from our friends but were one whole building section down from our friends. Will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SAM of Iowa
Business
Humboldt, Iowa
Jan 22, 2013

Disney traveler

We had a wonderful time at Disney.. the resort was marvelous! Comfortable, clean, quiet rooms. The best was access to looking out your window and seeing zebras, giraffes, pelicans, egrets, warthogs, and others! Decor was perfect. tons of activities, services of direct airport check in at the resort, transportation convenient and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
runner traveller
Business
CT
Jan 16, 2013

Great fun

The hotel was excellent. The animals are right outside your window. Wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dmbs
Business
Charlotte, NC
Sep 23, 2012

Short stay

We stayed at the lodge for two nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. They give you a sheet at check-in to check off the animals you see on the Savanna. It was pouring when we checked in which could have been a disaster with a four year old any where else. Instead we spent a lovely hour on our patio watching the animals and checking them off. The pool was great and nice having extra magic hours at the park. We didn't realize it, but by staying at the resort we also got free parking at the parks if we wanted our car a nice extra!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Plan your stay around the days with extra magic hours.

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TiffanyB
Business
Charleston, SC
Sep 4, 2012

Get hotel for animal lovers!

This hotel has it all - we wanted to spend more time at the hotel than inside the Disney parks. Staff members are available to answer questions about the animals; the hotel provides night vision goggles to see the animals at night; there is a nightly marshmellow roast; the pool is great. The only complaint is the buffet dinner is a little pricey for what it was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of activities onsite

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Upset stomach
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 27, 2012

Terrible food, Terrible Service.

This place is very limited in the places you can eat. We were told we had an hour long wait for dinner, which was fine. But an hour and a half later we talked to people who just put there name in, and had no reservation go in before us. When I talked to the staff about it, they just told us we were up very soon. The food here is awful. Both myself and my girlfriend had diarrea 3 out of the 4 days we ate there. The food tasted like it was the same stuff just microwaved everyday. I would not go back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to seaworld instead of oone of the disney parks. the lines are much shorter and you can do more fun things rather than waiting in line all day.

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mother Daughter fun times
Business
Florence,Alabama
May 18, 2012

Splendid!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This resort is A+! It is immaculately clean, and staff was very courteous and helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Texas Chick
Business
Beaufort, SC
May 7, 2012

Fun Vacation

Overall I had a good experience. Our room did smell like urine. We told the front desk, but nothing was done about it. Other than that and everything being way overpriced, we had fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top