Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 14, 2015 Check-out: Apr 15, 2015

Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

4 stars
View map of 2901 Osceola Parkway, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
161 out of 161
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nick OO
Business
Chicago
Dec 2, 2014

Nice stay

Stayed over Thanksgiving break. Rooms and grounds were very nice. Bus to and from Magic kingdom is direct but slow to get back and forth and sometimes have to wait for multiple buses due to lines.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Downtown disney

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nikki134
Business
NY
Nov 18, 2014

ANIMAL KINGDOM LODGE

Average hotel rooms but above average concept. The view from my balcony was something to see, it was nice to be able to wake up and see the giraffes, zebras, and other animals grazing and feeding. I did not enjoy the two appetizers I tried but the quick service choices were decent. Staff was accommodating. Overall a decent hotel but too much $$$

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alpesh
Business
Houston, TX
Nov 8, 2014

Could be better

Could be better, expected more amenities. Bus service from this location is pathetic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
spooky23
Business
Cary, NC
Oct 19, 2014

Wonderful Stay!

We stayed at the Animal Kingdom Lodge in June 2014. The room was clean and beautiful and the hotel is definitely the most interesting on Disney property. Nothing beats being able to look at the animals from your balcony in the morning. Buses are a little slow, sometimes we waited close to half an hour for a bus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MN Road Trippers
Business
Minnesota
Oct 18, 2014

Great experience for the family

Fantastic hotel for the family. Rooms are spread out but that was to be expected. Perfect decor. Bathroom was a bit small / right but workable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Kissimmee was really close for dining options outside the hotel.

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
itsme123
Business
maryland
Oct 9, 2014

itsme123

great time at AKL, only detraction is long commute by bus to magic kingdom

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Iceman31
Business
Pasadena Ca
Sep 16, 2014

Fun Anniversary Trip

Amazing Decor and ambiance. It was fun seeing all the wildlife roam around the resort. I would visit this resort again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Epcot had amazing places to eat 20min bus ride provided by resort.

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vacation Planner 52
Business
Massachusetts
Sep 15, 2014

Family Vacation

Totally Awesome!!! Room upgraded with a bunk bed upon our arrival. My daughter was ecstatic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sarah M
Business
New Jersey, USA
Sep 7, 2014

Fav Disney Resort!!

We have stayed at other Disney resorts on site in the past but dm this is our favorite resort by far. We had a savannah view, saw all sorts of different animals including mama & baby giraffs... And my kids loved it. It was a clean resort. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. I would recommend to family and friends and come back here.. No questions asked!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Disney is awesome
Business
Jersey
Sep 2, 2014

Wonderful adventure

This hotel is an experience in itself. You are surrounded by animals and beauty. We didn't even go to a park one day This resort allows you to have an adventure without even leaving your hotel. Highly recommended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top