Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

4 stars
View map of 2901 Osceola Parkway, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
167 out of 167
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nick OO
Business
Chicago
Jan 21, 2015

Nice location and property, long ride to park

We really enjoyed the grounds, got to see lots of animals. The rooms were nice. Food was typical Disney food. Only complaint was transport to parks. Had to take bus and was at times some longer waits and rides seemed long after long day at park

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nick OO
Business
Chicago
Jan 20, 2015

Family trip thanksgiving

Pros: Nice resort, grounds are nice. Our rooms had bunk beds which the kids loved. The animal reserve was really nice and scenic. Some activities at night including marsh mellow roasting. Cons: Bus service to the parks was slow and frustrating at times waiting to get to and back from the parks. Ride seemed long after a long day at the parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kayla B.
Business
Jacksonville
Jan 6, 2015

Couple's Mini Vacation

The hotel is amazing and has so much to offer but I would not recommend staying for only one night. The price was outrageous and we really didn't even get to see everything the hotel had to offer. This is definitely a hotel to stay at on a planned vacation. I will say though that the pool looked awesome and towels are available poolside and every room has a balcony which is great. Be sure to use your animal spotting guide provided in the hotel room to see all the animals!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
frippster
Business
Warrenton
Jan 6, 2015

2014 vacation

This was my family's 2nd stay at Wilderness Lodge and it has quickly become one of our favorite WDW resorts. As others have stated I would agree that it is the best value on Disney property. Rates are usually $100-150 per night cheaper than the other 3 MK resorts. The drawback is not being on the monorail line, but WL does have direct boat access to MK. Honestly, the price difference makes the slightly longer travel time to MK a no-brainer for me. As for the resort itself, theming is second to none on WDW property. The relatively small nature of the resort makes it pretty easy to get around. The walk to the loading areas for the boat and buses is comparable to the other resorts and probably shorter than the walk to the monorail from the outer buildings of the GF or Polynesian. Those resorts are far more spread out than WL. If you want to stay near MK, but balk at the prices of the other Deluxe resorts, definitely give WL serious consideration.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sonia t
Business
Syosset
Jan 5, 2015

Animals

The animals outside our room was the best part of the hotel. The hotel itself was beautiful. The stores have not enough fruit and organic choices and yogurts have GMO. Check in was very slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lindsey H.
Business
Lafayette
Dec 30, 2014

Not as great as I thought

At $600 a night, my expectations were high. I couldn't help but be let down. The rooms were small small and slightly dirty. We found long black hair on our towels, on our comforter, and in the tub. They don't let you take kids under 8 on safari, and of course mine were under 8, so we couldn't access the animals as we thought. The resort has 1 pool and 3 restaurants - a fancy $70 a head place that required a reservation, a $40 per head buffet that required a reservation (yuck), and a quick service poolside joint. Well we never could get a reservation so guess where we ate ALL 3 days??!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nick OO
Business
Chicago
Dec 2, 2014

Nice stay

Stayed over Thanksgiving break. Rooms and grounds were very nice. Bus to and from Magic kingdom is direct but slow to get back and forth and sometimes have to wait for multiple buses due to lines.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Downtown disney

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nikki134
Business
NY
Nov 18, 2014

ANIMAL KINGDOM LODGE

Average hotel rooms but above average concept. The view from my balcony was something to see, it was nice to be able to wake up and see the giraffes, zebras, and other animals grazing and feeding. I did not enjoy the two appetizers I tried but the quick service choices were decent. Staff was accommodating. Overall a decent hotel but too much $$$

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alpesh
Business
Houston, TX
Nov 8, 2014

Could be better

Could be better, expected more amenities. Bus service from this location is pathetic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
spooky23
Business
Cary, NC
Oct 19, 2014

Wonderful Stay!

We stayed at the Animal Kingdom Lodge in June 2014. The room was clean and beautiful and the hotel is definitely the most interesting on Disney property. Nothing beats being able to look at the animals from your balcony in the morning. Buses are a little slow, sometimes we waited close to half an hour for a bus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top