Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 14, 2015 Check-out: Apr 15, 2015

Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

4 stars
View map of 2901 Osceola Parkway, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
161 out of 161
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West palm beach
Jan 8, 2011

Animal. Kingdom lodge

Sunrise safari Animal View from room Consierge floor was first class

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Myrna Gramma
Business
Canada
Jan 3, 2011

Fantastic Hotel

It was a great hotel and we wished that we would have had more time to spend there. I quite enjoyed seeing the wild animals plus seeing them at night with the night goggles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Nov 29, 2010

AMAZING!

The hotel is gorgeous! I can't say there is any other hotel like it, I mean there were GIRAFFES right outside our room!!!! Staff was great and friendly. Loved it! Expensive, but definitely worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
palos heights, il
Nov 20, 2010

we loved our stay at this lodge.

the view of the savannah was beautiful. the animals were entertaining at times. lodge was clean and absoutely beautiful. great pool, and good food. choice of three different places to eat. shuttle buses from the airport, and to all the parks. we WILL stay here again it's worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

the mara was the most affordable, with good food and choices.

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
stuart, fl
Nov 10, 2010

awesome

like being in africa

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Distant visitors
Business
Quetzaltenango, Guatemala
Oct 10, 2010

Very good vacation

Clean quiet and restful stay. Enjoyed being able to see the animals around the hotel. I agree with others that it is not necessary to have a room with a view of the savannas as there are plenty of viewing areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Purple One
Business
Pacifica, CA
Oct 4, 2010

GREAT experience!

Love being able to sit on the balcony and watch the giraffes!!! Be sure to bring your binoculars like we did!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

GREAT buffet breakfast available!

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JK Disney Fan
Business
Montclair, NJ
Sep 12, 2010

1st Time at Animal Kingdom Lodge

Typical Disney Deluxe Hotel experience....but at a discount since this seems to be the least popular hotel in this class. Overall, I think a Disney Deluxe Hotel is the way to go when visiting Disney World. Pro's include: beautiful building with all the expected Disney theme decorations; Rooms are on the Animal Kingdom "savannah" and we saw giraffes, zebras, ostrich and many other types of animals from our "partial view" room; excellent pool facility; Staying on Disney property provides extra hours of park access; of all Disney Deluxe hotels, this one has the quickest access to off-property restaurants; if you rent a car, free parking at all parks. Cons include: limited food options (a top tier restaurant; a very good, but expensive buffet; and a very limited cafeteria); remote location means long travel times to parks/attractions when using Disney bus service (better with a rental car). So you can't really go wrong here. I'd prefer the Wilderness Lodge for quick access to the Magic Kingdom, but that's a small complaint. The hotel quality is great, with typical attention to detail "Disney style". The hotel rooms are a bit small, but they're comfortable and include a small refrigerator for keeping some drinks cool. During longer stays at Disney, we typically tire of their food offerings (which are pretty much terrible at the parks, and expensive at the hotels), so its nice to have quick access to off-premise restaurants. You need a rental car, but its a 5 minute ride to a commercial strip with plenty of options (make a right on Sherberth Rd. after leaving the AKL). One question.....why does check in at Disney Hotels always take so long??????

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a car to get to other parks quickly (free parking included with resort stay), and to access non-Disney restaurants that are nearby.

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, Fl
Sep 7, 2010

Africa in Florida, awesome!!

When we were at the hotel we spent most of our time on the balcony overlooking the eastside pasture. The animals were very active almost as if on cue by the director. Only negative would be the limited restaraunts on the premisis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The bus transportation to the attractions was very handy.

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Aug 29, 2010

Disney Quality At Its Finest!

The hotel is breathtaking upon entrance into the Jambo house. Most rooms at the lodge overlook a savanna which contains a variety of animals giving the feel of the animal kingdom right outside of your balcony. There are many activities planned throughout the day at the resort itself or you could utilize the convenient location to all Disney parks and hop from park to park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top