Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

4 stars
2901 Osceola Parkway, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
151 reviews
Wonderful Stay!

We stayed at the Animal Kingdom Lodge in June 2014. The room was clean and beautiful and the hotel... See full review

  • spooky23
  • Oct 19, 2014
Great experience for the family

Fantastic hotel for the family. Rooms are spread out but that was to be expected. Perfect decor.... See full review

  • MN Road Trippers
  • Oct 18, 2014
An entirely unique Disney experience to enjoy just west of DISNEY'S ANIMAL KINGDOM Theme Park. It's the thrill of staying at a wildlife reserve with animals grazing just beyond your balcony. Rejuvenate both body and spirit in luxurious surroundings while sharing the grandeur of the African wilderness. The beauty of the savannah, the rhythm of tribal drums, exquisite cuisine in lush settings and the lure of authentic African treasures all come together to celebrate the beauty and wonder of this vast and untamed continent. Resort features 1,293 guest rooms, pool with slide and zero-depth entry, two spas, kiddie pool, arcade, playground, children's activity center, animal programs and a health club with spa services. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities.

Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge Rooms

Standard View
Rooms offer view of the parking area. Features two queen-size beds, one queen-size bed and bunk beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, ceiling fan, private balcony, vanity area with two sinks and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail, coffee maker, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Savannah View or Savannah View with Bunk Bed
Rooms offer view of the Savannah at Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge. Savannah View with Bunk Bed features one queen-size bed and bunk beds or one king-size bed. Savannah View features 2 queen beds or one king bed and one single (day) bed. Both rooms offer table and chairs, ceiling fan, private balcony, vanity area with two sinks and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail, coffee maker, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Pool View
Rooms offer views of the pool area. Features two queen-size beds, one queen-size bed and bunk beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, ceiling fan, private balcony, vanity area with two sinks and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail, coffee maker, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Arusha View
Two queen beds, Private furnished balcony with Arusha Rock view. Sleeps four people. Compact refrigerator and coffee/tea maker. hair dryer, ironing board/iron, Cable/satellite TV. Direct-dial phone with voice mail. Ceiling fan and air conditioning. In-room safe. Pak 'n Play Crib. Guestrooms are all non-smoking.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Arusha View with Bunk Beds
One queen bed and one set of bunk-beds, Private furnished balcony with Arusha Rock view. Sleeps four people. Compact refrigerator and coffee/tea maker. hair dryer, ironing board/iron, Cable/satellite TV. Direct-dial phone with voice mail. Ceiling fan and air conditioning. In-room safe. Pak 'n Play Crib. Guestrooms are all non-smoking.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3564 -81.59
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
DISNEY'S ANIMAL KINGDOM Resort Area

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 3.8 mi

Dining

Sanaa
A restaurant offering flavorful tandoor oven and slow-cooked specialties inspired by the cultures along the historic spice route. While you eat, look for animals roaming the Savannah. Open for lunch and dinner only.
Mara
A quick-service restaurant open morning to night offering great food and poolside dining.
Boma - Flavors of Africa
Flavors of Africa, a family restaurant open for breakfast and dinner, captures the essence of vibrant life in the African marketplace. This family-fun buffet restaurant provides Guests with the opportunity to savor the African experience, with its multicultural influences. The restaurant showcases an exhibition kitchen, wood-burning grill and rotisserie.
Victoria Falls
A mezzanine lounge, serving specialty coffees and teas and a variety of beverages at night. The lounge overlooks Boma - Flavors of Africa.
Uzima Springs
A pool bar serving beverages.
Jiko - The Cooking Place
A signature restaurant open for dinner featuring Modern African cuisine with the unique blend of multi-cultural influences from Europe, India and Asia with respect for the African heritage and tradition. It's comfort food with a twist - creative and fun!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (151)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
151 out of 151
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, Fl
Aug 1, 2010

animal kingdom

It was the best hotel we have stayed at in Disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

There is plenty to do in the hotel grounds; save a day at the parks.

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
worldtraveler2
Business
Chicago,Il
Jul 3, 2010

Not what i expected....

If you are visiting the Disney Parks like I did, don't waiste your money paying for the savannah view;save the money and enjoy it at the parks. There are many locations in the resort for you to it and watch animals from various locations. The hotel is very dark,they need lights! The lobby check in/out staff were horrible! They seem like they don't want to be there and would love for you to leave them alone! Boma is such a rip off! My dinner there for two people was close to $90. The food nor service was worth that. I recommend the dinning options at the parks. Epcot has AERSHUS and San Angel Inn with excellent food for less of the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is plenty of areas for you to watch the few animals they have without having to pay more money.Honestly, If i ever go back I would be getting the standard view.

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1derWoman
Business
Ellicott City, MD
Jun 5, 2010

Beautiful hotel!

We just got back from our stay last night and had a fabulous time! My five year old daughter LOVED the waterslide. They also had activities for the kids by the pool every day around 3pm plus someone doing face painting in the casual dining restaurant in the afternoons. My only complaint is that it is located a little far from Magic Kingdom (about 20 minute bus ride) so traveling there would be 30-40 minutes (10-20 minute wait for a bus) and the return home was also always about a 40-50 minute process (which is long if you have a tired child). Aside from that, this hotel is WONDERFUL and perfect for younger children! Definitely worth doing if you have kids 8 and under.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Osorio Arango family
Business
Miami Beach, Fl
Jun 1, 2010

Great experience!!!!Beautifull hotel!!!

Great experience!! Beautifull hotel!! Great for the family and kids!!! Very clean and great location!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
G Mama
Business
Chisholm, Mn
May 11, 2010

A Dream Vacation

This vacation was for my father, who is ill. From the time we arrived, we were made to feel as if no request was too much. The staff, the food, the view, all were beyond compare. We loved the african folktales every night, and sitting on our balcony watching the animals in our savannah.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jbrazel
Business
Frankfort, KY, USA
May 10, 2010

Room With a View? Oh Yeah!

World-class Disney resort with an international staff that are remarkable and friendly from the moment you arrive, throughout your stay until you depart. A room is a room is a room but it is always the people that impress me. All the staff wear badges which show their name and where they are from it's a small world after all. Valet park, and check in was a breeze, see the concierge for tickets to any of the parks. The Disney Magical Express is free to any of the Kingdom's parks and to the airport as well. I arrived hours early and with good timing as the room was available at 8 am. An Arusha Savannah view, the same spectacular one from the main lobby and dawn broke as I dropped off my bag before leaving for a day at the Animal Kingdom Park. Room tidy, impeccable really. Walked out to the balcony saw zebra, giraffe, red bush hogs, and Watusi cattle grazing near a waterhole just outside my window. What place is this? Disney of course, magic abounds. I'm staying only one day here at the Animal Kingdom Lodge but no reason to rush. Take a moment, note the little touches like towels laid on the bed in the shape of that most famous and loved, mouse--Mickey. The decor of the room is decidedly African as is the entire resort. Suspend your disbelief, its quite easy really, this could be the Serengeti or Mozambique. Jambo, it's a Swahili word for "Hello". Walk about the place and marvel at the detail. There is plenty to see and enjoy and to learn. Large flock of pink flamingo's near the Uzima springs pool and water slide. The sun is up and the the day has begun. Enjoy your stay, I did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use Fast Pass.

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grammy's Daughter
Business
Melbourne, FL
May 4, 2010

Mom's 50th Birthday Bash

We had a great time. It was worth the money. The worst thing I can say is that our room was kind of far from the main lobby and other activities. If/When we go again, I'll request a room closer to the center of activity and we'll stay at least two nights. Also, be sure you get there early so that you don't miss all the activities. Finally, I am glad we didn't waste any time in the Disney park -- there are plenty of things to do and animals to see at the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Get the dining plan!

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Neb S
Business
EC, Wisc.
Apr 25, 2010

1st trip to DisneyWorld - Orlando

Quick check-in. EZ check-out. Very helpful at front desk with any of our questions. Pool view room was great. Great views of the wild life - if you do not see them from one observation location, go to the next. Try the outside stairwells as observation decks, and walk up to the fifth floor, too. Bus connection location, at lodge, was great. Animal Kingdom Lodge was in a quiet location away from the highways and tourist population. EZ and quick bus access to all the parks. Downtown Disney was approx. 30 minute bus ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
74vette
Business
Mt Airy, MD
Apr 19, 2010

A unique place to stay

It certainly is a one of a kind hotel being right out with animals. Like all of Disney, it is themed out to the max. The balcony chairs even have a zebra shaped back. The lobby is massive with all its wood trimmings. The staff was very nice as with all of Disney employees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beachin Heather
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
Mar 28, 2010

Beautiful hotel for family reunion

I live in south FL and met some family from out of state at Animal Kingdom Lodge for a weekend reunion at the end of their week's vacation in Orlando and Daytona Beach. The Animal Kingdom Lodge is beautiful and extremely large. We did not make reservations together, so our rooms were not close together, which I would try to change next time. I had great service all around the hotel. My family had difficulties at check-in with a confirmation number for one of their rooms. They were also disappointed that the airline/luggage check-in that was advertised in the hotel did not work for them, supposedly due to a problem with their airline info. Unfortunately they had to then haul all the luggage for 5 people to the rental car agency, through 2 shuttle buses and the airport. Otherwise, the stay was great. We visited the Hollywood Studios park, a quick trip from the hotel and loved it. When we came back to the hotel, we swam in the huge swimming pool which had a slide that the kids loved and flotation vests were provided - which was good. The first night, we tried to eat at Boma a buffet restaurant in the hotel, but at about 9:30pm there was still a 45 minute wait, so we went to the Mara a more casual quick dining spot. There were good options for kids to adults, even the fairly strict diet I was on. The second evening we went to Downtown Disney and ate a very late dinner at Rainforest Cafe. Rainforest Cafe does not take reservations on the same day and it is very popular, so if you're planning to go there, plan ahead!! Shopping at Downtown Disney, at the Hollywood Studios park and at the hotel gift shop had no shortage of options - something for everyone and all interests!! The two boys in our group LOVED the Lego shop at Downtown Disney which was very crowded. All in all, I had a great time and my family enjoyed most of the trip also. I've stayed at Disney many times but this was the first stay at Animal Kingdom Lodge and I would definitely go again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Boma is a great buffet, but you need to make reservations if you have a particular schedule in mind. The Mara is good for a quick bite, several options available for all ages and tastes.

Back to menu Return to top