Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

4 stars
View map of 2901 Osceola Parkway, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
167 out of 167
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Massachusetts
Mar 7, 2011

Disney Animal Kingdom Lodge- Jambo

Everything about the lodge was wonderful! It was so nice to wake up each morning and view the animals out from our balcony. Some were so close you could hear them chewing the grass! We do wish there was another additional choice of restaurants to eat at in the evening. Reservations are a must! We have stayed in other Disney hotels, but this one was so enjoyable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jami93
Business
Dallas, TX
Feb 6, 2011

Awesome Place

We just got back from a 6 night stay at the AKL. The resort was beautiful and offered a lot of activities. My only complaint is the beds. They were not comfortable and were noisy. I would recommend this hotel to friends and would stay here again. Waking up and seeing a family of giraffes out your balcony is an experience. One more thing...this place has looonngg hallway. After spending a day at a disney park be prepared for more walking to get to your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
oklahoma
Jan 31, 2011

No complaints

Great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Atmosphere is great, food is average at best. Recommend eating your dinners on International drive

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Jan 24, 2011

Excellent

Excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
K the traveler
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 15, 2011

Comfortable room--with animals!

This is our favorite Disneyworld hotel. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, the restaurants have a great selection of African dishes and you can watch the animals day and night. As with all Disney hotels, the staff is friendly, efficient and helpful. This hotel always has a number of staff members from Africa and they have cultural activities so you can learn more about Africa, its animals and the prople who live there. I highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

When you stay here,make sure to eat at Boma. It is a buffet with many African dishes every day. If you have a little more money to spend, Jiko is the more elegant restaurant. It is truly fine dining.

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
run j run
Business
Lake Mary, FL
Jan 9, 2011

Good visit, not my favorite hotel

We stayed at AKL because we ran the Disney 1/2 marathon and it was convenient for transportation to the race. The hotel is beautiful. I was disappointed that my room was changed to a safari view room from a pool view room without consulting whether I was ok with the change. The beds in the room need replacing, they actually squeaked! We payed quite a bit to stay on the Disney property and feel that these issues were not a part of the Magical experience. The public spaces were great, pool was fun, and the food was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West palm beach
Jan 8, 2011

Animal. Kingdom lodge

Sunrise safari Animal View from room Consierge floor was first class

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Myrna Gramma
Business
Canada
Jan 3, 2011

Fantastic Hotel

It was a great hotel and we wished that we would have had more time to spend there. I quite enjoyed seeing the wild animals plus seeing them at night with the night goggles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Nov 29, 2010

AMAZING!

The hotel is gorgeous! I can't say there is any other hotel like it, I mean there were GIRAFFES right outside our room!!!! Staff was great and friendly. Loved it! Expensive, but definitely worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
palos heights, il
Nov 20, 2010

we loved our stay at this lodge.

the view of the savannah was beautiful. the animals were entertaining at times. lodge was clean and absoutely beautiful. great pool, and good food. choice of three different places to eat. shuttle buses from the airport, and to all the parks. we WILL stay here again it's worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

the mara was the most affordable, with good food and choices.

Back to menu Return to top