Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 16, 2015 Check-out: Jun 17, 2015

Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

4 stars
View map of 2901 Osceola Parkway, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
177 out of 177
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 28, 2011

Great Vacation

This was our first time at the Animal Kingdom Lodge- LOVED IT! We had a room with a Savannah view- worth the extra money. Every day we saw giraffes and zebras and wildebeests.The pool is open 24 hrs and you can walk out to the pool area or any outside areas by the savannah 24 hrs without needing your room key to get back in- very nice. The gift shop has all kinds of food you can bring to your room to make sandwiches, etc. There is a little restaurant by the pool open til midnight every night which is very convenient when going to the parks all day.Pool is beautiful with a bar right at the pool and a waterslide.The rooms were clean- bathroom was pretty dark- needs better lighting. Also, the tv has absolutely no good channels- I couldn't believe for the money I was spending I couldn't get a decent movie or even pay per view a movie. Its all disney related channels and then the same channels in spanish!!!! But besides that- hotel is beautiful, had no trouble parking right out in front- wasn't overly huge so walking everywhere was no problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The buffet was expensive- I was traveling with an 11 yr old- we had dinner and each had a drink and the bill was $80. The food was delicious but I wouldn't say worth $80. Kids prices are only up to age 9. The Mara is a the fast food place by the pool- you can still get salads, fruit, milk, yogurt- really healthy stuff at all hrs of the day. And it was so convenient that it was open til midnight every night.

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cypress, TX
Mar 19, 2011

Priceless Family Vacation!

It was like staying at a fine resort in the middle of a zoo!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Mar 18, 2011

Down graded us on arrival.

Hotel nice. Downgraded us on arrival with prepaid rooms. Axles as if doing us a favor by crediting us for the room difference. Made no effort to additionally compensate us until expressed that we wanted savanah view room. Needed the manager to make any additional compensations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
maryland
Mar 15, 2011

Animal kingdon lodge overpriced

We spent almost $300/night for this property and everything about it was just one attempt by Disney to get more money from us. First off, we have three kids and they would not allow us to stay in one room (claimed it was some sort of fire code rule). So we were forced to get 2 rooms. No wireless internet at the hotel, only internet is through an Ethernet cable that is $10/day. Only certain parks are open lat and early for Disney guests, problem is that there are so many hotels now on property that this isn't really an advantage. The hotel had three separate groups of sales people always trying to get you to buy Disney timeshare, shame on Disney. Last point, beds were very hard, didn't get housekeeping (had to hunt down another set of towels), and TV only had 5 channels with a bunch of Disney infomercial channels. Not worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

lots of restaurants and a super target.

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans, LA
Mar 14, 2011

Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge Stay

"Savannah" view delightful from balcony. Too long of a check in process. Reasonably priced hotel souvenirs and counter service food,drinks. Small refrigerator in room was a plus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Hotel gift shop offers nice selection of fresh sliced bread, deli meats, juices, cold wine--items similar to a convenience store. These can be stored in room (see above refigerator in room) for economical lunch/snacks

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Massachusetts
Mar 7, 2011

Disney Animal Kingdom Lodge- Jambo

Everything about the lodge was wonderful! It was so nice to wake up each morning and view the animals out from our balcony. Some were so close you could hear them chewing the grass! We do wish there was another additional choice of restaurants to eat at in the evening. Reservations are a must! We have stayed in other Disney hotels, but this one was so enjoyable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jami93
Business
Dallas, TX
Feb 6, 2011

Awesome Place

We just got back from a 6 night stay at the AKL. The resort was beautiful and offered a lot of activities. My only complaint is the beds. They were not comfortable and were noisy. I would recommend this hotel to friends and would stay here again. Waking up and seeing a family of giraffes out your balcony is an experience. One more thing...this place has looonngg hallway. After spending a day at a disney park be prepared for more walking to get to your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
oklahoma
Jan 31, 2011

No complaints

Great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Atmosphere is great, food is average at best. Recommend eating your dinners on International drive

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Jan 24, 2011

Excellent

Excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
K the traveler
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 15, 2011

Comfortable room--with animals!

This is our favorite Disneyworld hotel. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, the restaurants have a great selection of African dishes and you can watch the animals day and night. As with all Disney hotels, the staff is friendly, efficient and helpful. This hotel always has a number of staff members from Africa and they have cultural activities so you can learn more about Africa, its animals and the prople who live there. I highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

When you stay here,make sure to eat at Boma. It is a buffet with many African dishes every day. If you have a little more money to spend, Jiko is the more elegant restaurant. It is truly fine dining.

Back to menu Return to top