Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

3 stars
View map of 1701 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
366 out of 366
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Billvia
Business
St. Petersburg, Florida
Sep 14, 2014

Disney resort

If you want a bang for your money, Disney all star resort is a bang. The food, pool and grounds were beautiful. Family friendly and close to the parks. Very clean as only Disney would have it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BooBoo90
Business
Houston, TX
Sep 13, 2014

DISNEY All Star - Awesome!

A wonderful getaway for an affordable price. A Must!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

McDonalds is just steps away if you are trying to save money on food.

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lucytally
Business
tallahassee, fl
Sep 10, 2014

Great hotel

This hotel is one of the farthest Disney hotels, so it takes a little longer to get to the parks, but for the price it was worth it. The room was clean, and the staff was very friendly. They even have movies and games at the pool for the kids during certain times of the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kelli K
Business
Massachusetts
Sep 8, 2014

Mostly good

Check in was very slow. I did online but still I had to go through the regular line and it took much longer than it should have. The room was better than I expected. I should say I've stayed at most WDW resorts and was pleased how clean the room was. Yes it is small, but I expected that. My magic band didn't work on my door the whole time. I went to guest services 4 times and just gave up because at least my oldest sons band worked. But it was a big pain to have to make sure he was always around. I found the staff uninterested, borderline rude, and distant. No smiles, no good morning or good afternoon. I just didn't feel like anyone could care less if we were there. I had a package (stolen cell phone from DisneyQuest) being delivered on our second day and even on check out day no one could tell me where it was. I STILL don't have my phone even after a 40 minute conversation with the All Star sports manager. She was not helpful, refused to forward it to my home and now I have to try and work with Verizon to get it sent. It was NOT Disney magical. My boys 9 + 11 preferred Saratoga Springs to All Star because they could feel the difference in quality and attention. Would I stay here again? Yes, because what I care about is cleanliness and this resort room was clean. But if you are looking for a magical pixie dust experience you will need to stay elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Rent Disney vacation club points and stay at Saratoga Springs. My boys preferred it over ASP

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yzerwing
Business
Chicago
Sep 1, 2014

Great Deal

Coupled with a discount code, the hotel was a great deal. Each room has a refrigerator, so you can stock up on food and drinks. The pools were nice at the resort and very close to the rooms. It's a great perk to stay at a Disney hotel and get parking included. Makes the room an even better deal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Palm Tree Mom
Business
Toronto, Ontario
Sep 1, 2014

Good Basic Hotel

Our family had a great stay here. Staff was friendly. Room and grounds were kept clean. Fridge in room was very handy. Food court was noisy but had a good selection. Foodservice and cashiers were efficient. Had a fun atmosphere without being hectic. Never waited more than 15 minutes for a park bus. Sharing of bus was no problem especially since Sports was first on and first off. This is a great choice for those who spend most of their days at the parks and like a small, quiet resort. Stayed in Tennis section, 3rd floor, garden view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you want to resort-hop during the DAY, take the bus to Blizzard Beach and transfer there to another resort bus. (Make sure you are travelling within BB's operating hours as it closes earlier than the parks.)

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ellen1960
Business
Massachusetts
Aug 27, 2014

Perfect

This resort is so efficient and fun. From the moment we arrived and walked onto the red carpet we were welcomed with cheerful friendliness. Checking in was a breeze. Our reservation was seamlessly linked, we received our welcome packet, and our room requests were met. The room, grounds, and common areas were clean and vibrant. There is an amazing amount of spirit and over-the-top customer care at this resort, even more than we've noted at the more expensive properties in the company. Bus service to the parks was timely. Food court was great. Can't say enough! Great deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Football and basketball sections are closest to main areas.

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Patti Disney fan
Business
The Villages, Fl
Aug 24, 2014

great value

Room with King bed was great. all was very clean and with preferred room you are close to all activities and food.. Would suggest paying a little extra for the preferred room. Walk up food area was very good with varieties to eat and late night availability. Bus service to parks was very good and at least every 20 minutes. Activities at pool for kids and movie at night. would say again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thesmiths13
Business
Maine
Aug 18, 2014

Not outstanding

Room was clean but good was way over priced. Baggage was not kind with out luggage when brought to our room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Universal studios offered a lot more for older kids and young adults and city walk was outstanding

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LeslieBarnes
Business
Long beach
Aug 17, 2014

Anniversary

Me and my fiancé went on a 3 night stay at the disneys all star sports resort and it was a great time. Having a convenient buffet style cafeteria of many choices, store, very helpful front desk staff it was great. The bus transportation was a bit confusing but I wouldn't ask for anything different. We had airport shuttle transportation that was interactive and the drivers are disney and top notch all the way. I will DEFINITLEY be back and will recommend these chain of affordable yet great hotels to anyone that wants a getaway and a fun time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top