Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

3 stars
1701 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
316 reviews
Perfect stay

Hotel was great. Breakfast was amazing. Location was great See full review

  • Mmarr010
  • Nov 15, 2014
Amazing Stay

Best hotel, with friendly staff! Truly Walmart of Disney in terms of price with A+ services See full review

  • Alpesh
  • Nov 8, 2014
Here's the perfect place for you if you need to make your vacation dollars last and last - Disney's All Star Sports Resort! And guess what? You'll feel like a kid again when you stand next to the larger-than-life icons in the football, surfing, tennis, baseball and basketball themed areas. Talk about your perfect photo op! Specially-themed accommodations, swimming pools and a food court style dining experience add to the whimsical atmosphere. Resort features 1,910 guest rooms. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities. Buildings are three stories with elevators.

Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

Disney's All-Star Sports Resort Rooms

Standard Room
Rooms offer views of wooded landscaping, a courtyard, pool or parking area. Features two double beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and portable crib available upon request.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Preferred Room
Rooms are in close proximity to the feature pool and main building, which contains the food court. Features two double beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and portable crib available upon request.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's All-Star Sports Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3438 -81.5754
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
DISNEY'S ANIMAL KINGDOM Resort Area

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 3.2 mi

Dining

Pizza Delivery
Pizza, subs, salads, sodas, beer, wine and desserts.
End Zone Food Court
Counter Service - five unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and dinner specials.
Team Spirits Pool Bar
Fast Snacks/Lounge - Pool bar serving specialty drinks, wine, beer, spirits. Location: Surf Pool.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (316)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
316 out of 316
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
THEBEARFAMILY
Business
ORLANDO
Oct 23, 2013

THE SO FAR

THE STAFF WAS GREAT AND THE ROOM WAS PERFECT, WE SANG HAPPY BIRTHDAY WITH THE HELP OF THE STAFF, LOVE THE POOL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aunt Karin
Business
Chattanooga, TN
Oct 22, 2013

Excellent Experience

This was our third stay at the All Star complex and was excellent as always. Only had one issue - a very slow bathtub drain, and when we called the front desk a maintenance man was at our room and the issue was repaired within 20 minutes. Transportation is a great amenity and the availability of shipping items back to the hotel is extremely convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
disappointed stacy
Business
tampa, florida
Oct 8, 2013

Not typical Disney awesomeness

I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions so I was really disappointed on this trip. When we checked in we were told that the food court was closed and that the rooms did not have refrigerators due to a recall. I called the hotel on 2 occasions and neither time was I warned of these inconveniences. I would have booked at another hotel had I known this ahead of time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Coasterkat
Business
Worcester,MA
Oct 8, 2013

Wonderful vacation

The staff was wonderful and helpful throughout my stay...The rooms were spotless and clean.Spent a day by the pool which was very clean.It was a great time and would def recommend to anyone.The only negative was that there was no fridge in the room due to a recall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
littlemickey
Business
edison, new jersey
Sep 13, 2013

it is a good place to stay

Our room is the first building which is very close to the bus transportation stop. The room is very clean everyday. We all like that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Scott frequent flier
Business
Long Island NY
Sep 9, 2013

Not what I expected

We have stayed at the port Orleans and the Carribean beach resort on previous trips to disney, this was definitely a step down. It was a last minute decision, and figured that it was a disney property so it had to be good. The staff was worn out, and not what we have experienced at other disney properties. No too many smiling faces at check in for any of the guests. The hotel was occupied with a majority of foreign guests that seemed to never understand where lines started or ended, or that all disney properties are no smoking except in designated areas....... Upgrade if you can, only quick service .....no resturant option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Billvia
Business
St. Petersburg, Florida
Aug 26, 2013

Bang for your buck

What more can we say, we stayed on Disney property. The rooms are clean, the staff is over the top friendly. Next time you plan a celebration plan it at the most Magical place on earth!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mousefanhq
Business
iowa
Aug 18, 2013

disney getaway

Hotel is great if you want a clean and comfy place after long days at the parks. No extra frills but has all you need for a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Landmantx
Business
Dallas, Texas
Aug 17, 2013

Motel Six of Disney World. A place to sleep, not much more

First off, I had a wonderful 5-star Disney Vacation with my 7 year old daughter, but this is to rate the All Star Sports Motel. 1. Check in. Line was very long. Kids were restless during check in, so they have massive balls for them to kick around the lobby into these massive bowling pins. You can imagine how much fun it is to have kids kicking beach balls around the lobby of a "resort" they have a 19" tv playing cartoons with an uncomfortable benchlike thing for them to sit on. Basically, there is no lobby. She gave me bad directions to my room and it was hot and humid and we were rolling bags all across the grounds. No bell stand! No one even offered to take my bags. 2. The room. If it was just up to the room, I would rate it about a super 8 in quality, just at 3x the price. The overall theme is ok and they keep it fairly clean. One MAJOR complaint about the room was that the fridge did not work. Housekeeping was there like clockwork every morning at 9:30 or so. 3. The bed. It was reasonable for the level of this hotel. Certainly not a very high quality mattress, pillows or linens. 4. The Amenities. We did not use many of the ammenities, but loooooottttttsssss of people do. The pool is loud all night long. The fields between the hotels are filled with spanish speaking soccer players until 2-3 in the morning. Yelling and going crazy. It may have been best that I couldn't understand what they were saying so that I could ignore it and get some sleep. Biggest complaint: FOOD COURT WAS COMPLETELY SHUT DOWN! If you wanted food you had to walk to one of the other all star resorts. This of course is not told to you when you book this outlandishly expensive "budget" motel. 5. Bus service. The busses do service this resort frequently, but the biggest issue is the queu lines are not covered, so you bake in the sun for 20 minutes waiting on your bus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Polynesian for dinner. Both the luau and Ohana are great!

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ss and bs
Business
florida
Aug 12, 2013

ok

The best part is transportation to the parks. Refrigerator did not work, had problems with the tv. Restaurant was closed for renovation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top