Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 28, 2014 Check-out: Oct 31, 2014

Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

3 stars
1701 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
310 reviews
Great place

Loved it, will stay here again in the very near future See full review

  • Mmarr010
  • Sep 23, 2014
Perfect in every way!

Absolutely perfect for what I needed it for! Would definitely stay there again! See full review

  • jenrthurlow
  • Sep 19, 2014
Here's the perfect place for you if you need to make your vacation dollars last and last - Disney's All Star Sports Resort! And guess what? You'll feel like a kid again when you stand next to the larger-than-life icons in the football, surfing, tennis, baseball and basketball themed areas. Talk about your perfect photo op! Specially-themed accommodations, swimming pools and a food court style dining experience add to the whimsical atmosphere. Resort features 1,910 guest rooms. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities. Buildings are three stories with elevators.

Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

Disney's All-Star Sports Resort Rooms

Preferred Room
Rooms are in close proximity to the feature pool and main building, which contains the food court. Features two double beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and portable crib available upon request.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Standard Room
Rooms offer views of wooded landscaping, a courtyard, pool or parking area. Features two double beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and portable crib available upon request.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's All-Star Sports Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3438 -81.5754
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
DISNEY'S ANIMAL KINGDOM Resort Area

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 3.2 mi

Dining

Pizza Delivery
Pizza, subs, salads, sodas, beer, wine and desserts.
End Zone Food Court
Counter Service - five unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and dinner specials.
Team Spirits Pool Bar
Fast Snacks/Lounge - Pool bar serving specialty drinks, wine, beer, spirits. Location: Surf Pool.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (310)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
310 out of 310
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marie M
Business
Miami, FL
Aug 9, 2011

Like Howard Johnson with Disney touch

it was a very basic hotel. It was a great affordable way to stay on the Disney Property, but don't expect much more then a typical Howard Johnson. 2 pools were nice and the sports theme was fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Shuttle ride to all the parks and Disney Attractions.

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Devin's Grandma
Business
Alexandria, VA
Nov 3, 2009

Kid Friendly

This trip was all about Disney! We did all four parks (Animal Kingdom, Magic Kingdom, Epcot & Disney Hollywood Studios) plus Downtown Disney. It was a lot in a few days but the buses to/from the hotel and parks made it easy. The staff assisted in planning the trips and it all came together.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Use the buses and see everything in an order. Study your park lay-outs and go in with a plan. See the fireworks!

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fan of the Mouse
Business
Beavercreek, Ohio
Jul 26, 2014

Great value for on-property stay

Love to stay on-property when visiting Walt Disney World. DISNEY's All Star Sports was very clean and a great value! Bus transportation provided to and from the airport as well as bus transportation to all Disney parks was included-another money saver! We were even able to check our luggage through to our airline at this hotel-very nice perk!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thesmiths13
Business
Maine
Aug 18, 2014

Not outstanding

Room was clean but good was way over priced. Baggage was not kind with out luggage when brought to our room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Universal studios offered a lot more for older kids and young adults and city walk was outstanding

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Patti Disney fan
Business
The Villages, Fl
Aug 24, 2014

great value

Room with King bed was great. all was very clean and with preferred room you are close to all activities and food.. Would suggest paying a little extra for the preferred room. Walk up food area was very good with varieties to eat and late night availability. Bus service to parks was very good and at least every 20 minutes. Activities at pool for kids and movie at night. would say again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kelli K
Business
Massachusetts
Sep 8, 2014

Mostly good

Check in was very slow. I did online but still I had to go through the regular line and it took much longer than it should have. The room was better than I expected. I should say I've stayed at most WDW resorts and was pleased how clean the room was. Yes it is small, but I expected that. My magic band didn't work on my door the whole time. I went to guest services 4 times and just gave up because at least my oldest sons band worked. But it was a big pain to have to make sure he was always around. I found the staff uninterested, borderline rude, and distant. No smiles, no good morning or good afternoon. I just didn't feel like anyone could care less if we were there. I had a package (stolen cell phone from DisneyQuest) being delivered on our second day and even on check out day no one could tell me where it was. I STILL don't have my phone even after a 40 minute conversation with the All Star sports manager. She was not helpful, refused to forward it to my home and now I have to try and work with Verizon to get it sent. It was NOT Disney magical. My boys 9 + 11 preferred Saratoga Springs to All Star because they could feel the difference in quality and attention. Would I stay here again? Yes, because what I care about is cleanliness and this resort room was clean. But if you are looking for a magical pixie dust experience you will need to stay elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Rent Disney vacation club points and stay at Saratoga Springs. My boys preferred it over ASP

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Illinois Single Traveler
Business
Illinois
Dec 30, 2013

Affordable Disney Locale

I've stayed at all of the economy and mid-range Disney resorts. The rooms across both of those tiers are similar. I particularly like the All Star resort (with a $10 preferred room upgrade) due to its close proximity to the dining center and transportation. The ground aren't as nice as the higher-tier resorts, but that's to be expected and fine since I don't spend much time at the resort itself. This remains the best value for on-property lodging

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JEDSS
Business
Newport, Tennessee
Jan 3, 2014

Christmas

I have stayed at this resort before. The room had two beds and I requested a fridge, which I received. The room was clean and well maintained. The staff works hard to meet the needs of the customers. The resort was crowded but that is to be expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

The busses will take you anyway you like. You can make dinner reservations up to 6 months in advance.

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C. Fung
Business
Florida
Jan 18, 2014

Fantastic family getaway

its so convenient to go to disney's theme parks by shuttle buses they provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mama Mac
Business
Powder Springs, Georgia
Feb 25, 2014

Happy Happy Happy

We have stayed at the All Star Resorts Numerous Times. It was perfect for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top