Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

3 stars
View map of 1701 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
367 out of 367
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marie M
Business
Miami, FL
Aug 9, 2011

Like Howard Johnson with Disney touch

it was a very basic hotel. It was a great affordable way to stay on the Disney Property, but don't expect much more then a typical Howard Johnson. 2 pools were nice and the sports theme was fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Shuttle ride to all the parks and Disney Attractions.

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Devin's Grandma
Business
Alexandria, VA
Nov 3, 2009

Kid Friendly

This trip was all about Disney! We did all four parks (Animal Kingdom, Magic Kingdom, Epcot & Disney Hollywood Studios) plus Downtown Disney. It was a lot in a few days but the buses to/from the hotel and parks made it easy. The staff assisted in planning the trips and it all came together.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Use the buses and see everything in an order. Study your park lay-outs and go in with a plan. See the fireworks!

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fan of the Mouse
Business
Beavercreek, Ohio
Jul 26, 2014

Great value for on-property stay

Love to stay on-property when visiting Walt Disney World. DISNEY's All Star Sports was very clean and a great value! Bus transportation provided to and from the airport as well as bus transportation to all Disney parks was included-another money saver! We were even able to check our luggage through to our airline at this hotel-very nice perk!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thesmiths13
Business
Maine
Aug 18, 2014

Not outstanding

Room was clean but good was way over priced. Baggage was not kind with out luggage when brought to our room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Universal studios offered a lot more for older kids and young adults and city walk was outstanding

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Patti Disney fan
Business
The Villages, Fl
Aug 24, 2014

great value

Room with King bed was great. all was very clean and with preferred room you are close to all activities and food.. Would suggest paying a little extra for the preferred room. Walk up food area was very good with varieties to eat and late night availability. Bus service to parks was very good and at least every 20 minutes. Activities at pool for kids and movie at night. would say again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kelli K
Business
Massachusetts
Sep 8, 2014

Mostly good

Check in was very slow. I did online but still I had to go through the regular line and it took much longer than it should have. The room was better than I expected. I should say I've stayed at most WDW resorts and was pleased how clean the room was. Yes it is small, but I expected that. My magic band didn't work on my door the whole time. I went to guest services 4 times and just gave up because at least my oldest sons band worked. But it was a big pain to have to make sure he was always around. I found the staff uninterested, borderline rude, and distant. No smiles, no good morning or good afternoon. I just didn't feel like anyone could care less if we were there. I had a package (stolen cell phone from DisneyQuest) being delivered on our second day and even on check out day no one could tell me where it was. I STILL don't have my phone even after a 40 minute conversation with the All Star sports manager. She was not helpful, refused to forward it to my home and now I have to try and work with Verizon to get it sent. It was NOT Disney magical. My boys 9 + 11 preferred Saratoga Springs to All Star because they could feel the difference in quality and attention. Would I stay here again? Yes, because what I care about is cleanliness and this resort room was clean. But if you are looking for a magical pixie dust experience you will need to stay elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Rent Disney vacation club points and stay at Saratoga Springs. My boys preferred it over ASP

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michael B.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Disney All Star Sports - NYE

Booked a trip to Disney for new years Eve last minute. Hotel location was great as well as financial value for the last minute booking. Room was small, bathroom was tight. Air quality in the room wasn't the best. Hotel staff was excellent. As with other Disney hotels, the convenience with the hotel shuttle and Disney magical express is invaluable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeana H.
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

Holiday Trip

Staff was very friendly. Rooms were clean but small. Building location was not great. It was a long walk to bus transportation. I would stay here again in a pinch but would prefer to stay at one of the suite style resorts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lake Kat
Business
Hadley
Feb 13, 2015

Winter Getaway

My biggest issue is how Disney caters to the competition guests (dance, cheerleading, etc.), to the exclusion of its family guests. For example, they take over the football field for practice, all day, every day. The other children who want to play football, who go there to use the field, can't get near it. They are noisy and loud, right up until 10, when they are ordered off. Also, when the bell staff carts luggage to the rooms, rather than go behind the guests relaxing and enjoying the pool, they parade between the pool and the guests noisy and disconcerting. I've been scared awake from trying to take a little snooze after a busy day in the parks. This was never the way it was a couple years ago. Why the change?? All in all, despite these inconveniences, I would definitely go back. The Food Court has a great variety of pretty good food, including an excellent grilled salmon and mahi mahi, at pretty good prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amy R.
Business
Gilbert
Mar 14, 2015

Average motel near disney attractions

Room was ready upon arrival and check in was relatively easy. Front desk staff was acceptable. Room was in a good location in the tennis theme section on top floor. Room was worn and needed attention. Table had white filth on it, floor was filthy and I needed to wear flip flops to avoid staining socks and feet, one towel had stains on it, shower had black filth in it could be dirt or mold, room had a musty smell. I told the front desk worker on check out and she said oh sorry. Linens, towels and toilet paper were low quality. I've stayed at the other value resorts and had much better experiences at them. Not worth the 100 dollars I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top