Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

3 stars
1701 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
298 reviews
Perfect

This resort is so efficient and fun. From the moment we arrived and walked onto the red carpet we... See full review

  • ellen1960
  • Aug 27, 2014
mother daughter weekend!

From check-in at the security gate to check out and everything in between was perfect. The staff at... See full review

  • pesta mom
  • Jun 23, 2014
Here's the perfect place for you if you need to make your vacation dollars last and last - Disney's All Star Sports Resort! And guess what? You'll feel like a kid again when you stand next to the larger-than-life icons in the football, surfing, tennis, baseball and basketball themed areas. Talk about your perfect photo op! Specially-themed accommodations, swimming pools and a food court style dining experience add to the whimsical atmosphere. Resort features 1,910 guest rooms. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities. Buildings are three stories with elevators.

Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

Disney's All-Star Sports Resort Rooms

Preferred Room
Rooms are in close proximity to the feature pool and main building, which contains the food court. Features two double beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and portable crib available upon request.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Standard Room
Rooms offer views of wooded landscaping, a courtyard, pool or parking area. Features two double beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and portable crib available upon request.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's All-Star Sports Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3438 -81.5754
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
DISNEY'S ANIMAL KINGDOM Resort Area

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 3.2 mi

Dining

Pizza Delivery
Pizza, subs, salads, sodas, beer, wine and desserts.
End Zone Food Court
Counter Service - five unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and dinner specials.
Team Spirits Pool Bar
Fast Snacks/Lounge - Pool bar serving specialty drinks, wine, beer, spirits. Location: Surf Pool.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (298)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
298 out of 298
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Avg Mom not health nut
Colorado
Jun 2, 2013

Very expensive food!

The hotel, free shuttles, and location was great. The pool and activities were nice. If you don't have a rental car, the food is fried or old and wayyyyy expensive. We spent $500 just on food for a family of 3 (two adults, one 6 year old boy# for 4 days and we are not huge people. Usually a muffin for breakfast before going to the park, lunch at Magic Kingdom #mostly the same food/same price as hotel, i included this in our $500 total), and dinner - which my boyfriend usually didn't even bother buying/eating. There was not a big variety, and it would have taken away from our trip to spend the time to get a taxi to town for better, cheaper, healthier food. Bring healthy snacks if possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sandy Great Grandma
Sarver, Pa
Oct 30, 2009

Great place for the money

Good service, quick access to theme parks via busses. Very friendly service, children friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Buy hopper passes, best deal for the money

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fan of the Mouse
Beavercreek, Ohio
Jul 26, 2014

Great value for on-property stay

Love to stay on-property when visiting Walt Disney World. DISNEY's All Star Sports was very clean and a great value! Bus transportation provided to and from the airport as well as bus transportation to all Disney parks was included-another money saver! We were even able to check our luggage through to our airline at this hotel-very nice perk!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mama Roxy
Atlanta, Ga
Apr 15, 2013

Spring Break Fun!!!

This hotel is ok for the price. One would think they would offer complimentary breakfast......WRONG!!! If you want to eat you have to pay for all meals everytime, which is very expensive!!! Other than that everthing else is good. The staff is EXCELLENT and HELPFUL!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Savannah, GA
Mar 14, 2010

Super Cute Resort

This resort is a great value as a Disney resort. You still get all of the perks of staying on the Disney campus like free transportation to the parks but you don't have to pay the Disney price. It is also awesome that you can take advantage of the Extra Magic Hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lovedisney
New York, NY
May 14, 2013

Great Budget Hotel!

Friendly staff, great location, good amenities & clean rooms!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Nov 21, 2009

Nice stay

Overall the hotel was a great value. The room was clean and the pool was nice. The buses were convenient. The only complaint was that the hotel was practically empty but they put us in a room really far away that faced the woods. I don't know why they couldn't just put us closer given they were no where near capacity, but since we were only there 3 nights (and checked in the middle of the first night), we didn't complain. Definitely would have if it was a longer stay...it just made no sense. Other than that, the hotel was great overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disney 1994
Jacksonville, Fl
Oct 5, 2009

Anniversary Weekend

It was a really great hotel, very colorful and had all the Disney charm you expect. The only issue I had is that the walls are thin so you could hear when you next door neighbor flushed the toilet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Buy the refillable mug they sell in the food court. You can refill it free your entire stay. Beats buying a drink everytime you get thirsty as the prices are expensive.

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Panhandle, Florida
Oct 27, 2009

Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Great hotel in the Disney Resort! Free shuttle buses directly to & from all the Disney Parks. Also since we were staying within the Disney Resort, each day one of the theme parks was open for extended hours for us. Super-friendly staff especially to our 20 month old daughter. She enjoyed walking around the resort (tennis court with statues of Donald Duck and nephews). Great food at the cafe...not as expensive as I expected. Only negatives I can think of... a mini-frig costs an extra $10.50 per day (so we used a cooler) and my husband did not like the coffee in the cafe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Papa Johns pizza delivers to the resort lobby!

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ga disney fan that loves
Georgia
Apr 14, 2014

Great time

Our room was in the home run section. ( first floor by the pool). Room was cool, 2 double beds that were clean. A used soap bar was in the tub so I'm guessing the maid didn't clean it from before. Bathroom was a little small. Be sure not to sit on the toilet before closing the door. Staff was nice and birthday call by mickey was carried out. Overall a great stay. I knew I was renting a value room. I could have stayed off property, but prefer to stay on site. I saved a lot by using a promotion code vs booking thru disney directly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top