Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

3 stars
1701 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
316 reviews
Perfect stay

Hotel was great. Breakfast was amazing. Location was great See full review

  • Mmarr010
  • Nov 15, 2014
Amazing Stay

Best hotel, with friendly staff! Truly Walmart of Disney in terms of price with A+ services See full review

  • Alpesh
  • Nov 8, 2014
Here's the perfect place for you if you need to make your vacation dollars last and last - Disney's All Star Sports Resort! And guess what? You'll feel like a kid again when you stand next to the larger-than-life icons in the football, surfing, tennis, baseball and basketball themed areas. Talk about your perfect photo op! Specially-themed accommodations, swimming pools and a food court style dining experience add to the whimsical atmosphere. Resort features 1,910 guest rooms. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities. Buildings are three stories with elevators.

Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

Disney's All-Star Sports Resort Rooms

Standard Room
Rooms offer views of wooded landscaping, a courtyard, pool or parking area. Features two double beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and portable crib available upon request.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Preferred Room
Rooms are in close proximity to the feature pool and main building, which contains the food court. Features two double beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and portable crib available upon request.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's All-Star Sports Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3438 -81.5754
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
DISNEY'S ANIMAL KINGDOM Resort Area

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 3.2 mi

Dining

Pizza Delivery
Pizza, subs, salads, sodas, beer, wine and desserts.
End Zone Food Court
Counter Service - five unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and dinner specials.
Team Spirits Pool Bar
Fast Snacks/Lounge - Pool bar serving specialty drinks, wine, beer, spirits. Location: Surf Pool.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (316)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
316 out of 316
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super Picky Mom
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Aug 21, 2009

Wonderful Vacation

I understand that it was a resort and the convenience of the Disney buses to and from the parks and downtown was great. However, I did not like that I was so far away from stores for convenience.If you needed anything you were supposed to visit the gift shop which was not convenient because everything wasn't offered. The gift shop opened at 8am, if you were taking advantage of Magic Hours you were up and out before the store opened. We grew rather tired of the food offerings in the food court because the menu was limited and resorted to eating at the parks more-which turned out to be more expensive. Next time I will rent a car for better accessibility. Otherwise the hotel was AWESOME and CLEAN being that it was a value resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EKGUY
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Oct 1, 2011

Fine Hotel For Price

Overall, I enjoyed the hotel. The room was nothing special but since I was using it only to sleep, that was fine. When I first got to my room, though, there was still trash from the previous guest. The room also had a funky smell the first night. The bed was very comfortable and the staff couldn't have been nicer so I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fan of the Mouse
Business
Beavercreek, Ohio
Jul 26, 2014

Great value for on-property stay

Love to stay on-property when visiting Walt Disney World. DISNEY's All Star Sports was very clean and a great value! Bus transportation provided to and from the airport as well as bus transportation to all Disney parks was included-another money saver! We were even able to check our luggage through to our airline at this hotel-very nice perk!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thesmiths13
Business
Maine
Aug 18, 2014

Not outstanding

Room was clean but good was way over priced. Baggage was not kind with out luggage when brought to our room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Universal studios offered a lot more for older kids and young adults and city walk was outstanding

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Patti Disney fan
Business
The Villages, Fl
Aug 24, 2014

great value

Room with King bed was great. all was very clean and with preferred room you are close to all activities and food.. Would suggest paying a little extra for the preferred room. Walk up food area was very good with varieties to eat and late night availability. Bus service to parks was very good and at least every 20 minutes. Activities at pool for kids and movie at night. would say again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kelli K
Business
Massachusetts
Sep 8, 2014

Mostly good

Check in was very slow. I did online but still I had to go through the regular line and it took much longer than it should have. The room was better than I expected. I should say I've stayed at most WDW resorts and was pleased how clean the room was. Yes it is small, but I expected that. My magic band didn't work on my door the whole time. I went to guest services 4 times and just gave up because at least my oldest sons band worked. But it was a big pain to have to make sure he was always around. I found the staff uninterested, borderline rude, and distant. No smiles, no good morning or good afternoon. I just didn't feel like anyone could care less if we were there. I had a package (stolen cell phone from DisneyQuest) being delivered on our second day and even on check out day no one could tell me where it was. I STILL don't have my phone even after a 40 minute conversation with the All Star sports manager. She was not helpful, refused to forward it to my home and now I have to try and work with Verizon to get it sent. It was NOT Disney magical. My boys 9 + 11 preferred Saratoga Springs to All Star because they could feel the difference in quality and attention. Would I stay here again? Yes, because what I care about is cleanliness and this resort room was clean. But if you are looking for a magical pixie dust experience you will need to stay elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Rent Disney vacation club points and stay at Saratoga Springs. My boys preferred it over ASP

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maine MOXIE
Business
Saco , Maine
Jan 27, 2010

Price was right...room was very clean.

Close to the parks...saved $ 14.00 on parking ! Clean large rooms....Food court was nice...many choices....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
great price for great vacation
Business
Norway Michigan
Jun 20, 2010

wonderful trip

pools and area clean, helpful staff, over all nice resort and would stay again without a doubt. don't spend lots of time in room. however, we had babies next door and it got loud at night time and early morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

all sports is first in line of all star resorts, therfore you are picked up first , always have a seat. Many times bus was filled when arriving at all star movies. because of location we are always dropped off after a long day of touring.

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kidless in Michigan
Business
Pontiac, Michigan
May 8, 2011

Disney all star sports stay

Pleasant stay. Friendly and helpful staff. Loved the atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
best Grand-ma & Grand-dad
Business
Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Jun 2, 2011

Perfect Grand-sons Resort

check-in, I was informed I had an amount still owing...when in fact all was paid up months ago. Seems [...] had not given the proper info. After 40 to 50 minutes later the Disney Clerk did resolve the problem. But it sure gave me a scare.The adjoining rooms for the 8 of us...5 adults and 3 boys ages 7 & 9 & 9 were perfect...facing the pool and food court and movie area.We bought the Disney cups and we could fill them whenever and good choice of liquids...so convenient and cheap!The food choices were good, the buses were too full though...can't be too safe. It was so hot so having the pool open until midnight was great!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

buy those Disney cups......

Back to menu Return to top